Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CHATEAU CHERI: 4BR/4.5BA PRIVATE HOME IN CARIBE! SLEEPS 8

Glad Responder

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Glad Responder

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHATEAU CHERI: 4BR/4.5BA PRIVATE HOME IN CARIBE! SLEEPS 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Sandestin House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Chateau Cheri is a 4BR/4.5 BA private home in the gated community of Caribe. Caribe boasts two community pools, a tennis court, and a lakefront gazebo, all of which are accessible to guests of Chateau Cheri. The home features three King suites, private beach access, and plenty of outdoor space spread out between porches and patios. Breathtaking Gulf views can be taken from most rooms in the house and panoramic Gulf views can be taken in from the third floor tower.

Guests will be greeted to the property by a deck with a natural gas grill and dining seating for six. The first floor of the property has an open living and dining area. The kitchen has modern stainless steel appliances including an icemaker and the dining area has formal seating for six. Just off the dining room is an outdoor patio with seating for four, private beach access, an outdoor shower, and a chiminea for when the Gulf breezes make for a cool night. The Queen suite on the first floor has two Queen beds, a flat screen TV, private patio access, and a full private bath with a shower/tub combo. The First floor King suite has a flat screen TV, a private porch, and a full bath with a stand-alone shower. There is also a ½ bath located on the first floor.

The entire second floor is dedicated to the Master suite. The spacious Master suite has a King bed, two private porches, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in closet. Both porches offer casual seating and views of the jeweled toned waters of the Gulf. The Master bath has a dual sinks, a jeted tub, and a stand-alone shower.

The third floor of the property offers spectacular panoramic views of the surrounding community and the Gulf.

The Carriage House lies separate from the main property and plays host to the third King suite.

With plenty of private outdoor space, a family friendly environment, and all the community amenities, Chateau Cheri is the perfect property for your next family vacation.

Chateau Cheri (Sleeps 8)

First Floor: (Sleeps 6)

-Three porches with outdoor seating

-Kitchen with stainless steel appliances

-Living Room with seating for four

-1/2 Bath

-King suite with flat screen TV, private porch, and full bath with walk-in shower (Sleeps 2)

-Ding area with formal seating for six

-Queen Suite with two Queen beds, a flat screen TV, and a private full bath (Sleeps 4)

Second Floor:

-Master Suite with two private porches with Gulf views (one with lake views), flat screen TV, and walk-in closet (Sleeps 2)

-Master Bath with stand-alone shower, dual sinks, and jeted tub

Third Floor:

-Tower with panoramic views of the community

Carriage House:

-King Suite (Sleeps 2)

More Details
Glad Responder (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Chateau Cheri: 4BR/4.5BA private home in Caribe! Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Chateau Cheri: 4BR/4.5BA private home in Caribe! Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80773vb
+1 -800-208-2324 x1 (Destin, Florida, USA)
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
We really had a terrific stay at this house. The furnishings and decor were luxurious. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we all liked the private decks and beach views. The guest cottage was especially unique and private. There was plenty of room and space for everyone. I would highly recommend this house and will consider staying here again for future vacations.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Chateau Cheri: 4BR/4.5BA private home in Caribe! Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80773vb
+1 -800-208-2324 x1 (Destin, Florida, USA)
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

Mike

  • 5 of 5
My parents-aunt and I spent a beautiful 7 days at this lovely home. The house was gorgeous throughout. I myself stayed in the private master suite in back of the house. It had a huge master bath-a small kitchen area-it allowed me to have my space and privacy from the main house when I needed it. My mom and Aunt love to cook and they loved the kitchen area. Of course being so close to the beach and not having to walk far was great for them and they absolutely loved that! We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Chateau Cheri: 4BR/4.5BA private home in Caribe! Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80773vb
+1 -800-208-2324 x1 (Destin, Florida, USA)
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Southeast
5

A wonderful vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chateau Cheri. The home was beautiful throughout and was very close to the beach. The location was great-we were close to anything we wanted to do in the Destin area. I will be telling our friends about this great experience and would highly recommend Chateau Cheri to anyone who wants to spend a great week's vacation getaway from it all!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Chateau Cheri: 4BR/4.5BA private home in Caribe! Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80773vb
+1 -800-208-2324 x1 (Destin, Florida, USA)
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
1

Very dirty and broken furniture

  • 1 of 5
This was very disappointing. Dirty sheets, dirty towels, dirty cooking equipment. Toilets stopped up frequently, and furniture was broken and uncomfortable. Overall, would avoid staying here completely.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We book our property from a Saturday to Saturday. On late Thursday night-we received an email stating that the power was off at the home-no other issues were stated. We contacted the local power company and we found out that it was a transformer that was out and power would be restored in the morning. We called the tenant early on Friday morning-the power was restored. The tenant then told us about these various issues that are in the review.
1: Dirty sheets-we change our sheets with every new tenant
2: Dirty towels-we also provide clean towels with every new tenant
3: Dirty cooking equipment-of course the equipment does have some usage/wear-but it all is in great shape.
4: Toilets stopped up-there was 1 toilet in the downstairs guest half bath that had trouble flushing. (Plumber has fixed it)
5: Furniture broken-one of the living room couch covers had a gap on the side-it is Velcro and all was needed was to reattach it.
Again-when we first spoke to the tenant on Friday morning-we said that had we known about these issues earlier-we could have had our maintenance man-plumber-cleaning crew there the same day to address these various issues. Again-the first we heard of them was almost into the 6th day of their stay. We refunded them an extra $250 for any inconveniences they may have experienced with the power outage-etc. We take very seriously the comfort of our renters-we have a beautiful million dollar home and we work hard to make their stay with us a very enjoyable one-so much so that they will book with us in the future-which many do. Again-the comfort and satisfaction of our tenants is always number one with us and will do anything possible to make their stay with us a memorable one.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Chateau Cheri: 4BR/4.5BA private home in Caribe! Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80773vb
+1 -800-208-2324 x1 (Destin, Florida, USA)
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Perfect Pampering

  • 5 of 5
Fabulous Girl Getaway!! Still glowing from our week at Chateau Cheri - chose this beautiful home mainly because of it's location (Caribe is our FAV neighborhood) but also one of our lovely ladies is actually named Cheri, so it was meant to be! The photos do not do this lovely home justice. Everything was very well laid out and comfortable for us to lounge around in and super close walk to to the beach. Both the guest house and the main house were very quiet and we did NOT feel like we were surrounded by people, people, people. We cooked out on the grill, listened to the centralized music system and took advantage of all 3 amazing decks every single chance we got & had breakfast out on the front porch each morning. We all commented on the super comfy beds, too. Both the owners and the proper management company were delightful and easy to work with. We all would highly, highly recommend this property for your next retreat ... we will definitely be back to visit the Chateau! Thanks so much for sharing --
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandestin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 17 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$340
$2,042
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 17 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,092
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$296
$1,776
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$306
$1,826
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$641
$3,848
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$648
$3,898
 
 
Seasonal Min
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$543
$3,256
 
 
Seasonal Max
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$560
$3,306
 
 
Seasonal Min
May 23 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$839
$5,032
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 23 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$846
$5,082
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$973
$5,970
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,119
$6,858
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$973
$5,920
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$980
$5,970
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$592
$3,552
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$609
$3,602
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$567
$3,454
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 13 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$493
$2,960
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 13 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$510
$3,010
 
 
Seasonal Min
Oct 24 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$296
$1,776
 
 
Seasonal Max
Oct 24 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$313
$1,826
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$340
$2,092
 
 
Seasonal Min
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$296
$1,776
 
 
Seasonal Max
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$306
$1,826
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$340
$2,092
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 27 2015 - Mar 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
$296
$1,776
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 27 2015 - Mar 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
$306
$1,826
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 5 2016 - Apr 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$641
$3,848
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 5 2016 - Apr 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$648
$3,898
 
 
Seasonal Min
Apr 9 2016 - May 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$543
$3,256
 
 
Seasonal Max
Apr 9 2016 - May 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$550
$3,306
 
 
Seasonal Min
May 21 2016 - Jun 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$839
$5,032
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 21 2016 - Jun 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$846
$5,082
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$973
$5,920
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$980
$5,970
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$592
$3,552
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$609
$3,602
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$493
$2,960
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$510
$3,010
 
 
Seasonal Min
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$296
$1,776
 
 
Seasonal Max
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$313
$1,826
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Notes:
Located 1/2 mile from Sandestin Outlet Mall and this is a SWIM/TENNNIS community with sidewalks throughout, Boardwalk 5ft from house

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote