Louise Allison

Speaks portuguese, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Louise Allison

Speaks portuguese, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Nº1

Funchal Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Accept Visa & Master card , IPod Doc, Cable TV, Car not essential

Over looking the Bay of Funchal with stunning ocean views these 2 one bedroom apartments make a perfect holiday home. Designed for couples, each property has privacy & lots of space to relax both inside & out, light streams into the living areas with sliding doors leading out to the large veranda´s with the pool below. They feature wooden floors & have fully integrated kitchens with granite work tops, king size beds & spacious bathrooms. There´s air conditioning/heating, cable TV in several languages, dvd, free Wi-fi internet, IPod speakers, alarm & the property is in a nice residential area. Parking is in the street immediately outside, however with good public transport links a car is not essential, Airport transfers can be arranged. A complete guide with information about the property & the Island is provided.

Details for Nº1 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

This beautifully furnished apartment on the lower floor, has a few steps leading down to the private entrance & is spread over 125m, the open plan layout is very spacious & features original stone walls a fire place and has fantastic panoramic views over Funchal & the harbour. There is a large decked veranda & an outdoor dining area just off the Kitchen which is very well equipped making this an ideal holiday home for couples. there is a king size bed, separate laundry, free Wi-fi, cable tv, dvd, air-con/heating, Ipod speakers, books & information on everything from public transport, supermarkets, walking, restaurants, local attractions, and much more.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm

Louise Allison

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks portuguese, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nº1
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Nº1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805065
+351 912345455
Funchal Madeira
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic week. The apartment was everything we needed for a relaxing week away; immaculate, well maintained and equipped, it was extremely comfortable. It is even better than the photos suggest. The views overlooking Funchal are lovely and the decking area is well appointed with the pool below. Louise, the owner, was very friendly, offering help with transfers and making suggestions for bars and restaurants, which we tried and loved. We would highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Apartment Nº1 and for all your positive feed back, it´s much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed the restaurants in the Old Town, it really has become a great area to eat, drink and enjoy the atmosphere! Thanks again, Louise.
business
Nº1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805065
+351 912345455
Funchal Madeira
5

Absolutely stunning!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time in Funchal and the best memories were sitting on the beautiful deck overlooking the city- spectacular views. Louise is a fantastic host, very attentive and easy to communicate with. The apartment is luxurious in every respect, the shower is wonderful, the bed and linnens were ultra-comfortable and we loved having such a well equipped kitchen to prepare occasional meals.
We will be back!
Ryan
Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ryan

Thank you so much for your comments, i am so happy that you enjoyed the apartment at Number 15 & glad you enjoyed the shower and the large comfortable bed, we aim to please! It would be great to see you again in the future! Once again thank you for taking time to review our property, best regards, Louise.
business
Nº1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805065
+351 912345455
Funchal Madeira
5

Great spacious luxury apartment in Funchal!

  • 5 of 5
We really loved our stay, we could spend 7 beautiful days in the middle floor apartment. Louise and her husband are terrific warm-hearted hosts, we immediately felt welcome and taken care of. The apartment is furnished with a beautiful style, it is spacious, equipped with everything we needed, it has a large balcony to sit on and relax and has a great view over Funchal. Thanks for the time we could spend there!
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Nº1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805065
+351 912345455
Funchal Madeira
5

Spacious place with a great view

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our 5-day stay in the Villa. You can choose if you want to walk down into town or relax in the laid-back neighbourhood cafes (see Louise's recommendations) on the hill or drive out for a trip along the fast road which is also right around the corner. The sun comes round in the early afternoon but we also made use of the atrium which has the sun in the mornings. Louise and Lourdes are very helpful and lovely people. Getting back items we forgot in the apartments (we also stayed in The Docks, Paul do Mar) was not a problem. Our baby boy enjoyed the time at the pool with us and we could have easily stayed longer.
Richard and Sarah
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, thank you also for reviewing The Villa in Funchal, it was great to have you stay at both our properties & hopefully this gave you a chance to really explore the different sides of the Island and what Madeira has to offer, as you said the villa is well located to get into town or to access the main roads to drive around the Island. Thanks again, Louise.
business
Nº1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805065
+351 912345455
Funchal Madeira
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
Had a lovely stay in this very clean and well equipped accommodation. It is just as the pictures show. Wi fi has been fixed we had no problems with it. We used the airport pick up and drop off offered €30 each way and it was very well organised. The owners were away when we were staying and they were kind enough to let us use their own BBQ on their balcony! As other reviewers have mentioned Lourdes is wonderful. She was there to meet us and show us around, making it very clear she was at the end of the phone anytime we may need her. Such a friendly welcoming lady. On our last day she came to see us off and had even phoned our airport drop off taxi driver to check he was on his way! Would recommend booking this great place to anyone thinking of visiting this lovely island.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gail, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you both had a great time and the Villa lived up to your expectations! It was such a shame we didn´t get to meet you, maybe next time! I shall pass on your kind comments to Lourdes who will be very pleased, we are lucky to have her working with us. It´s really important for us to try and offer the complete package, making sure our guests enjoy the accomodation as well as the meet & greet service and it´s always nice to know if you need any assistance nothing is too much trouble, once again thanks, much appreciated, Louise.
business
Nº1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p805065
+351 912345455
Funchal Madeira
4

Great views and well appointed property

  • 4 of 5
This was our first visit to Madeira Island and glad that we chose this property for our 7 week stay.

The views were nice with modern furnishings. We have only a few comments to make about the property. The parking was not ideal with a very narrow one way street with large volume of traffic and people jocking for parking. When we went out we risked coming back to no available parking. Talk is that the property will expand, the parking situation must be resolved prior to any expansion. The street was very steep and you must be prepared for a long haul up. Grocery store was 10 min. by car. The facing street was very busy with a large school and noise, many racing motorcycles. We had difficulty with internet access for the duration of our stay, though we tried to convey the issues, we received less than satisfactory resolution. To be so far from home without access was a disappointment. Renters prior to us and in the cottage also had problems. Instructions for appliances need to be available in English.
We are grateful to Lourdes for being our Angel on the night we arrived and for giving much appreciated directions in getting around during our stay.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carol, glad you had a good time with us in Funchal and again like your last review for The Docks i really appreciate your comments. Yes your right the parking can sometimes be an issue here & yes your right we are expanding our property and the first thing we are going to do is create off road parking with space for everyone to park. Parking in the street is not ideal & when your here for a long period of time , as you were i can totally understand that this would become an inconvenience. Also, sorry about the internet problem, we tried so hard to resolve it as you know, nether me, Raul or the internet service provider seemed to be able to resolve this, after many call outs and telephone calls it turned out to be a conflict between 2 different pieces of equipment and did actually take a few weeks to resolve after you left, we had new modems, we had about 4 different technicians & no one picked this up, for all concerned it was rather frustrating & for you & all our guests that were affected i can not apologize enough! There are times of the day when there is more noise, it is a little nursery opposite but your right sometimes the children can be heard, as for those motor bikes that sometimes pass it is very annoying, they should be banned! Hopefully the views & the Villa made up for this & at this property you a nice big laundry and plenty of space to hang/dry clothes & towels. We are very lucky to have Lourdes, a lovely lady who always helps to take care of our guests & makes sure our properties are spotless, especially as i was away when you arrived and i think you had a problem with your hire car and Lourdes was there to help you resolve the problem, your right she is an Angel! Once again thanks for choosing our property, enjoy your next trip here and we hope to maybe catch up with you whilst you in Madeira!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Funchal Airport
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Kilometres
Funchal Port
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Via Rapida exit 12 Campa de Barca
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Barreirinha
Car: not necessary

This property is in a fantastic location, away from the typical tourist areas & only a 10 to 15 minute to walk down to the centre it has some of the most stunning ocean & harbour views looking out over the city of Funchal. Once in the centre there´s much to explore like the Old town 'Zona Velha' with it´s many restaurants & bars, this is a great place to spend an evening. The Forte do Santiago & the beach complex Barreirinha are also near by with direct access to the sea, the water is crystal clear! The cable car to Monte & Monte Palace gardens are well worth a visit, take a trip back down to Funchal in one of the famous Toboggans it´s a really fun experience not to be missed! There is supermarket cafe & cash machine near by. For those without a car public transport is very good, a guide to the local area is provided along with maps & info on bus timetables, taxi´s, walking, Island tours, restaurants & attractions like The Blandy Wine Lodge, Palheiro Gardens & golf, boat trips, whale & dolphin watching & much more. The property is only minutes from all the main roads to access the rest of the Island & there´s ample St parking.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Funchal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
€735
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2014/15
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
€875
 
 
2015
Jan 4 2015 - Dec 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
€784
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2015/16
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
€875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes We Accept Visa & Master Card or Payment by Bank Transfer
30% at Booking & 70% Balance 6 weeks before you arrive

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Funchal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 125 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Luxury
General:
  • Parking On Street
  • Living Room
  • Activities Guide
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Basin with marble unit & bench below for storage, Walk in shower, heated towel rail & hairdryer, towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • king size bed 1.80 wide x 2.00 long, quality linen, built in wardrobes & good lighting for bedtime reading, rug, chair, dressing table & mirror. All bed linen is provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
The Pool is shared with a 1 bedroom Cottage at the rear of the property, also for couples, Note: As well as the area around the pool each property also has it´s own private veranda with sun loungers, dining table & chairs & all have stunning views of the Harbour & the ocean! Guests traveling with a baby can request high chair & cot. Front loading washing machine & rack for drying clothes. All necessary equipment is provided to clean the property. cleaning services can be provided at an extra charge. Airport transfers can be arranged.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$655 - $1,122 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2