CITILET PENTHOUSE, 4 MIN. FROM THE BEACH AND FESTIVAL BUILDING

Karin Shepherd

Speaks norwegian, french, swedish, danish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Karin Shepherd

Speaks norwegian, french, swedish, danish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CITILET PENTHOUSE, 4 MIN. FROM THE BEACH AND FESTIVAL BUILDING

Californie Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Citilet Apartment With A South Facing Terrace, Minutes From The Beach

Citilet penthouse Marie Claude is a South facing apartment, located in Downtown Cannes very close to the Croisette. Marie Claude has a large private terrace where you can sunbathe from 9 in the morning till 7 in the evening, and it overlooks one of Cannes most exciting and bustling market squares. There are only 4 minutes walk to the sandy beaches or the festival palace. The interior of Marie Claude has been newly renovated and refurbished with high quality furniture in a spacious and simple style. The kitchen has been newly installed and is designed for modern living - an open kitchen with a bar top and all the standard appliances. Marie Claude is a large apartment with spacious style living and dining rooms, both with access to the south facing balcony. It has 2 marble bathrooms and 2 double bedrooms and marble flooring all over. It has a sofa bed in the living room.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome

Karin Shepherd

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks norwegian, french, swedish, danish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love to share our Citilet apartments with our guests, so that they also have the pleasure of this exciting and vibrant town and they can enjoy the south with all the great food and wine, the amazing sandy beaches, and feel at home in our apartments in Cannes.

Karin Shepherd purchased this apartment in 1997

This Citilet apartment is located right in center of the greatest spot, just by the Gambetta Market with all the great restaurants and feeling of a real provence town, the vegetable and flower market and a stone throw away from the sandy beaches of Cannes.

This Citilet apartment is unique, it is from 1950 and therefor has the style of the 50ties. It has an amazing south facing balcony, big enough for dining for 4-6 people and suntanning with sun from morning till night. And this lovely flower and vegetable market just below with all the fresh fruits that you can imagine.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80488
+45 22771030
Californie Cannes
Norway, Oslo
5

CHARMING PENTHOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We will recommend this penthouse to friends or family. The place is very close to the beach, shops and restaurants in Cannes. Still the area of the penthouse is very calm and relaxed.
The apartment is spacious and has a great terrace. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner here.
The property is well equipped, clean and we had good experience with rental service.
We can only hope to come back soon to enjoy the easy and refreshing comfort of this lovely penthouse of Karin.

We tried out many of the local restaurants and found them very good.
There are so many restaurants close to the penthouse and something for everyone to fancy. Local market with fresh food almost every day just 2-3 minutes away.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne and Glen.
So nice to hear from you and thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you had a nice holiday and that you may come back one day to Cannes. look forward to hear from you again. kind regards Karin
business
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80488
+45 22771030
Californie Cannes
5

PERFECT APARTMENT FOR CONGRESS AND HOLIDAY RENTALS

  • 5 of 5
Close to the Palais and the Croisette, so close to the rue d'Antibes shops, this was a perfect location for us as delegates during the Lion's congress.
We enjoyed the flat and felt like in a 4 four star hotel. We even set up clients meeting on the sunny and large terrace. We worked hard and this apartment was the best way to unplug away from busy hotels. There is everything you need : the apartment is fully equipped and you feel like being at home. I might come back next year for a summer break with the kids.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you had a successful time dyring your stay, I am glad that your meetings went well. And we hope to see you again with your family maybe next year. All the best Karin
business
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80488
+45 22771030
Californie Cannes
5

GREAT HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
I had to write this review to say thanks. This Citilet apartment is really great. We had a fantastic week here as a family, in this great apartment for one week during August 2011 and found it to be exactly like the description given by Citilet the owners (which is a rare case). It was ideally located right on the market square, the beach only minutes away and there are a range of good restaurants and cafes literally on the street below and around the corner a buzzing night-life! 5 minute walk to the old town and food area/markets. Cathy the housekeeper was very helpful. Everything was in order, it was very clean and neat, the big terrace was really great like another room where we spend most of our time and had our meals. It also has a Nespresso machine witch I loved! A PS3 for games with a great HD TV, great for our son! We shall be booking the apartment for next summer!!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing this nice review. I am happy that you and your family had a lovely time, and that you enjoyed our holiday apartment (the playstation and the Nespresso machine) it is so nice to hear that you found pleasure in the facilities that we have provided:) and yes the location is really great. We really look forward to see you again maybe next year. Kind regards Karin
business
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80488
+45 22771030
Californie Cannes
Kolding, Denmark
5

PERFECT APARTMENT FOR A SMALL FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I have just spent a week in this beautiful apartment. We had our 8 month old daughter with us, and the apartment was perfect for a small family. The large terrace made ??it possible for us to sit outside in the sun, while she was sleeping. Or she could bathe in a small baby pool in the shade while we sat in the sun beside her. The apartment has everything you need for the kitchen facilities and two fine bathrooms. It was thoroughly cleaned when we arrived, and it was great to have a washing machine, so we could wash during the week. The location is beautiful with the market on your doorstep every morning, a bakery on the ground floor and a really good butcher down the street. It is close to the water, but pulled away from the crowded streets. It's like living more local - a small French village in glamorous Cannes. We can really recommend it
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pia and Mikkel for the kind words, we are so happy that you and your family had a great holiday in our holiday apartment. It is always difficult to travel with a small baby, but I think it does help to have space for every one and having a kitchen does help when you have children. We hope that you can return to Cannes and we will welcome you and your family here again. Kind regards Karin.
business
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80488
+45 22771030
Californie Cannes
3

EXCELLENT LOCATION, AVERAGE FACILITIES

  • 3 of 5
Overall very well located property, good sized apartment with a large terrace, top floor (no lift so be prepared!).

The apartment is rather out-dated however, and the "extras" for the cleaning lady and "bedding / towels" are high given that the bedlinen and towels were old/worn and poor quality for the amount paid. We were a couple plus a nine year old child and this is not our first time in Cannes as a family so have experience with other accommodation.

Positives: (i) location is very good (albeit the road from the station to the flat is rather unsavoury with "adult shops" along the way, (ii) it is 5 mins from the beach and la Croisette, excellent beach clubs and restaurants close by, (iii) 5 mins from the SNCF train station so day trips to neigbouring towns very easy, we visited Villefranche and Eze. (iv) Good sized apartment for the price in terms of living area, terrace and bedrooms. (v) Food market, bakery etc directly outside the building. (vi) close to ferry - we visited Sainte Margeurite (lunch at la guerite highly recommended) and Saint Honorate.

Negatives: (i) poor "client relations", we were directed to the wrong building on arrival, there was no Wifi (which we requested as my husband needed to work and this was never fixed despite being assured it would be). (ii) Very poor kitchen facilities which was a huge disappointment as we were looking forward to taking advantage of the farmer's market in the square and cooking at home a lot - very small kitchen, no oven! so we ended up eating out more than we wanted (which is expensive), (iii) poor quality towels and no beach towels - for EUR20 per person per week (EUR160 for us, plus a EUR140 end of tenancy cleaning charge) we would have expected good quality towels not thin, hard and worn towels, and we had to spend EUR85 on beach towels as could not find any cheaper in the area.

We would not stay here again but still enjoyed our holiday and if budget is an issue, we would say this is good value for money but be prepared for dated bathrooms, poor quality bedding / towels, poor cooking facilities and bring your own beach towels. The terrace is a big plus however, and the bakery / market downstairs meant we had fresh criossants and orange juice on the terrace every morning, watching the bustle of the market!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: An interesting review, but not completely accurate. Citilet is alway pleased to receive clients feedback, and we like to respond possetively, when criticism is justified.

However; We do not offer beach towels, but the towels we do provide are not old and worn. All our linen is less than 1 year old.

This apartment does have a combination oven and although small the kitchen is fully equipped.

There was Internet before these clients rebooted our router and lost our codes.

Our housekeeper (costumer relation) is without question the most competent and popular in Cannes. When asked by these clients however, if they could avoid paying for cleaning by doing it themselves, she did of course tell that this would not be possible. And as is often the case with guests who want to clean for themselves the apartment was left in a particularly messy condition.
But you can't please everybody. In our case just 99% of our clients. And of course we hope that when these clients stay elsewhere next time they are in Cannes they will enjoy themselves as (reading between the lines) they clearly did during their stay in Citilet.
business
Citilet Penthouse, 4 Min. From The Beach And Festival Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80488
+45 22771030
Californie Cannes
Copenhagen, DK
5

WEEKEND IN CANNES

  • 5 of 5
We have just spent a lovely weekend in Marie Claude Apartment. Easy to find and the steeps up to the top was not a problem at all as they are very wide.
Though is was raining, we could still sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the lively atmosphere from sunrise to sunset without being wet - fantastic luxery experience in luxery surrondings that we can highly recommend to everyone
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nice airport
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Cannes railway station
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Croisette beach
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
English Pub
Nearest Ski
99 Kilometres
Greolieres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Cannes Old golf course
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
many restaurants on the square below apartment
Car: not necessary

Citilet penthouse is located on the Cote d'Azur in Cannes, Marie Claude is situated in the centre, across from the beaches and restaurants by the Croisette with only 5 minutes walk to The Palais des Festivals et des Congress. Rue D'Antibes is right next to Marie Claude here you will find all the famous shops. Boulevard de La Croisette, the famous seafront promenade and Rue D'Antibes, the main shopping street are just minutes away. The 100sqm apartment contains a fully fitted kitchen including a dishwasher, ceramic hob, microwave oven, fridge. The apartment can sleep up to 6 people very comfortably. The balcony of 20 sq m, sunny all day, can be accessed from each room. It has lovely views over the terracotta rooftops of Cannes with a little view to the sea. It is ideal for individuals on business trips or anyone on vacation.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Californie Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 14 2014 - Sep 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
€1,250
 
 
Medium Season
Sep 13 2014 - Oct 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
€160
€1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Conference periods - and festivals, please contact us for rates.
End of stay cleaning charges and linen are exclusive.
Rent to be received 60 days in advance of occupation.
Additional charges as follows:
Meet & Greet and 'End of Stay' clean - €100
Linen & Towels €20/person
Linen, towels and cleaning - to be paid in cash to Meat & Greet representative
Tenants must provide for their own insurance.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Californie Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 2 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bathroom w. shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeps 2
  • The Citilet penthouse has 2 bedrooms with air-condition. First bedroom has one double bed and marble bathroom with shower room. The second bathroom has a shower and is en-suite to a bedroom which has 2 single beds, they can be apart or together as a double. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, Marie Claude easily accommodates 4 adults. The bedrooms are located at the back of the apartment and are well insulated from the bustle of Cannes' street noises. The living room has 2 sofas seating 4-6 people, one sofa is a sleeping couch for 2 people. Cable TV and DVD player and wireless fast broadband internet. The dining area has a table seating 8 people. The kitchen is open and efficient, it has modern facilities. Marie Claude was renovated only 3 years ago and has marble floors throughout.
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Video Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • botanical garden
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Each of the bedrooms have air-condition. You do not need a car in this apartment as it is so close to everything. However, should you need or wish to bring a car, you can prebook car parking (in the Lamy public car park) online. You can book a week's parking. This car park is just 3 minutes walk from the apartment and is enclosed, secure and monitored.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,182 - $5,456 per week
3 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,228 - $2,046 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,452 - $6,111 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6