TANGLEWOOD BEACH HOUSE; OPEN THIS WEEKEND! SAVE 25%

OR - Oregon Coast

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TANGLEWOOD BEACH HOUSE; OPEN THIS WEEKEND! SAVE 25%

Gleneden Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Bring a coin when you stay at this stylish and comfortable Gleneden Beach vacation rental home because, with the ocean a short walk in one direction and Salishan Resort two blocks in the other, you just might have to flip to choose between the beautiful sandy beach, or a day on the links. Bright and cozy, this spacious three-bedroom home - tucked away in a quiet neighborhood on the north end of Gleneden Beach - has a modern, minimalist feel inside and out, and offers plenty of perks like free WiFi, TV with a DVD player, and an outdoor firepit where you can gather, by the fire's glow, under the stars.

Return from your day exploring nearby Siletz Bay to this home's stylish living area where you'll kick back on comfortable, unpretentious furniture and warm yourself by the charming, faux (gas) woodstove. Read that novel by the bright sunlight through the big bay window or listen to one of the CDs you brought along. Offload your digital images on the laptop and, while you're on it, bring up the internet with the free WiFi and check out a place to eat, or goings-on at nearby Salishan or up in Lincoln City, about fifteen minutes to the north. And don't forget to pack some of your favorite DVDs so you can slide one into the player and enjoy a movie when the coastal skies are gray.

This lovely home has three bedrooms and a loft, and will accommodate up to eight of you. Two of the bedrooms are downstairs. Each has a queen bed, and each is nicely and simply decorated. Head up the stairs where you'll find another queen, and a snug alcove with two twin beds. There's one full bathroom on the main level with a walk-in shower and a washer and dryer, so don't over-pack! One dog under 15 pounds is also welcome, with a $10 nightly fee ($40 minimum per stay).

If you're hungry and planning to dine out, you'll find that most of the places to eat are located adjacent to Salishan Resort. One popular is the Side Door Cafe, but, depending on how far you want to travel, there are tons of great eateries up in Lincoln City and down in Newport. Otherwise, turn your cook loose in this fully equipped kitchen, complete with everything he or she will need to make culinary magic including - in addition to the obligatory stove, microwave and fridge - there are plenty of utensils, pots and pans. And, you'll enjoy that same savory cup of coffee you enjoy at home with the coffee grinder! When it's nice, get the charcoal glowing hot in the grill out on the patio and barbecue your feast.

It's a short walk to the beach from this beautiful home. Take a stroll, fly a kite (the persistent coastal breeze has made Gleneden the home of two annual kite festivals), or just enjoy the sunset. Over at Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area (just four minutes away) you can explore the marine life in the tidepools, or view the diverse species of birds that call it home. Make the half-hour trip south to Newport where you can watch the town's resident sea lions cavort near the docks, or enjoy a sumptuous, seafood meal at one of its many restaurants. Or, if you're up to a night out, make the 10 minute drive up to Lincoln City and enjoy dinner in one of its many restaurants, have a shopping spree in its outlet mall, or see how Lady Luck treats you at Chinook Winds Casino.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
OR - Oregon Coast (Owner)
Advertiser since 2001
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
business
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Vancouver WA USA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Upon arriving to Tanglewood at first I drove past the house thinking that what I saw was a shed/garage with a carport. There was a garbage bag in the driveway that had been ripped open and garbage strewn across driveway and garbage being blown across neighboring lots (I later picked up garbage personally and double bagged it placing garbage out the next morning for pickup). Upon further observation we noted that indeed the address matched our rental address and saw that there was indeed a house. Upon entering the house we tripped over the metal threshold which was loose and not attached to frame. We were disappointed to note that house did not appear as pictures on website. It appeared smaller than expected and the "Scandinavian influenced touches" apparently meant that some of the furnishings/decorations were bought at Ikea. The structure of the house appears to require maintenance (most of the windows are old and do not open- painted shut- requiring us to leave doors open to allow ventilation, the back door appears to have water damage on bottom half). Some of the house has been updated (new shower stall, new appliances) but I was shocked at the bedding. The duvet was faded/ stained and covered a stained old comforter. It appears that the landscaping has not been attended to recently with the grass desperately needing trimming. Also my husband was upset to find that the "cable TV" listed on listing was false with no reception available to TV. The house was in a great location close to the beach and close to Salishan where I was attending a nurse conference. However I cannot recommend this rental and will not be renting it in the future when I attend the conference in future years.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We really love this charming 3 bedroom home. It is simple, clean and has wonderful beach access. The home does have cable TV and wi-fi. Garbage service is curbside on trash days. We're disappointed to hear that some trash had spilled onto the lawn and sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.
business
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Snohomish, Washington
5

Charming is Definitely Correct!

  • 5 of 5
Our typical annual family vacation is at Trendwest/Worldmark so are spoiled by our accomodations. We decided to try something different and at the last minute found this "Charming Cottage in Gleneden Beach" just minutes away from one of our favorite resorts. Thankfully and miraculously during the week my husband had taken the week off, this place was available.
There is not one thing that any of us could really pick apart on this place. Okay....and this has nothing to do with the cottage or owners---the Oregon Coast's weather is very unpredictable....misty, warm, windy, sunny--you get it ALL :) Back to the cottage though.....perfect location--close to the beach, Lincoln City- Depoe Bay, Newport Beach-Tourist Attractions and just plain ole' hangin out places!, lots of room (and with teenagers this is a MUST!), kitchen utensils and dishes you need are already there, towels, linens etc. I even took my own sandwich bags, napkins, plastic wrap----didn't even need those! Already stocked like you lived there. The great part too is the price!
We all had a fabulous time! Made s'mores out back on the fire pit, BBQ'd at night, even went to Newport to "The Barge" got crab and had a feast at the cottage!
Perfect, wonderful vacation....too short though. The owner's are great to deal with and we will definitely be back. A DEFINITE THANKS FROM US!!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend, OR
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5
Based on the 5 star reviews of this property, my husband and I felt that it would be an ideal place to bring our 10 month old for a family vacation. The price seemed right, location was good, and beach was nearby. We were unpleasantly surprised when we arrived. We could overlook the shabby 90's decor, but we had a very hard time ignoring the obvious stains on the carpet and on the sofa, as well as the chunks of food left on the carpet and laundry left in the machines. To be fair to the owner, we were refunded our cleaning fee when we explained the condition of the house. But that didn't help the fact that we spent our multi-day vacation feeling skeeved out and uncomfortable. As my husband put it when we were leaving, "This place is cleaner now than when we arrived".
This place is NOT childproof; it was not advertised as such, but there are A LOT of cords around and tippy chairs that our babe found very enticing. If you have a small child, you may want to stay elsewhere or you will be spending a lot of your precious vacation time preventing accidents from occurring.
It is a short drive to Lincoln City and Depoe Bay; we spent way too much money at seafood restaurants that were incredibly disappointing, but had one of our best meals at J's Fish and Chips. Inexpensive but very tasty.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were genuinely surprised and sorry when we heard from this guest that she did not have a good time at our house. We immediately contacted our housekeeper (who's been working for us for years.) We heard a very different story from her. After I spoke to the housekeeper, I was sorry that I'd refunded the cleaning fee..we'll leave it at that. Our very next guests emailed us unprompted to say how great she thought the house was and how clean it was on her arrival. That's what we hear all the time, so I'm confident that guests who are looking for good value in a cute, clean, simple cottage will continue to be pleasantly surprised when they stay with us.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Ellensburg, WA
5

Simple with all amenities!

  • 5 of 5
Just finished our family vacation and we fell in love with this place! An easy walk to the beach, centrally located if you want to drive north or south for all adventures or shopping, quiet neighborhood, and well stocked for your needs. We chose this place not just for the price, but needed something clean and uncluttered to accommodate my sons health needs as well as for our daughter to be relaxed in and not be told a million times "No don't touch that!". Three adults and 2 kids - we were all very comfortable. The rooms and bathroom are all larger than they appear in the pictures and we all can't wait to come again!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend, Oregon
4

A relaxing and affordable retreat!

  • 4 of 5
My friends and I were looking for a beach retreat, that was affordable, comfortable, and close to the beach. Once we discovered this home, we knew it would provide everything we needed for a great vacation.

My friends and I loved this house, because it not only met all of our needs, but the owners made sure to have everything you need for a great vaction and feel right at home! We loved having our own fire pit in the backyard, and we loved how close the beach was. We didnt expect the house to be so furnished with everything we may have forgotten or didnt think of. The only complaint we had was only having one bathroom, lol..having 6 people share one bathroom was tricky! The beds were super comfy, the house was clean and the backyard was beautiful! My friends and I highly reccomend this home. The owners make renting this home super easy! We cant wait to come back!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tanglewood Beach House; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

a simple, elegant beach retreat

  • 5 of 5
I probably shouldn't be posting this because I don't really want more people to discover this property, but this is my ideal beach retreat: no fluffy, twee beach decor to contend with; ample and elegantly decorated rooms (big enough for a family vacation or a quiet weekend with friends); a short walk to the beach; and a cozy living room to curl up in when the winter winds are howling. I love to visit when the sun is shining too but since that's no guarantee at the Oregon coast, it's nice to know that you have a warm gas fire to retreat to when the clouds roll in (also a great sound system with an easy plug-in for iPhones, and a small but tasteful stack of games, books and DVDS...)

I've been back multiple times and on every visit the property was clean and well-maintained. The owners are very prompt in answering questions and I loved being able to pay with Google checkout. Wifi access is also appreciated! I'm looking forward to my next visit.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gleneden Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep 13 2014 - Sep 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 19 2014 - Sep 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 26 2014 - Sep 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 3 2014 - Oct 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 17 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 19 2015 - Feb 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 6 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Apr 5 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
From
$190
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$215
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 19 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 13 2015 - Oct 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 30 2015 - Mar 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 10 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
 

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • .
  • .
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gleneden Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Email Owner Contact Me