TANGLEWOOD BEACH HOUSE

From
$99
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

OR - Oregon Coast

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TANGLEWOOD BEACH HOUSE

Gleneden Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This cute and cozy three bedroom Gleneden Beach vacation home is stylishly designed with modern, Scandinavian-influenced touches and comfortable amenities. Just two blocks from the beach, this location is also close to Salishan Resort and just to the south of bustling Lincoln City. This property is also dog-friendly, so no reason to leave the furry family members at home!

After a day of walking on the beach and exploring the area, you'll love coming back to this bright and inviting cottage, with its clean crisp lines and comfortable interior. There's a gas fireplace to warm up those chilly coast nights and a TV with cable and a DVD player for evening entertainment.

When it's time for meals, pull up a seat at the window-side dining table or the whimsically-tiled breakfast bar. In the full kitchen you'll have a refrigerator, stovetop/oven, and a dishwasher to whip up everything from a cheese and cracker snack to a multi-course, home-cooked meal. And since you're on vacation, you may even want to save loading the dishwasher until later, so you can walk down to the beach after dinner and watch the sunset.

Or, head out to the charcoal grill on the patio for a sunny afternoon outdoor feast. You can find a spot in the shady, enclosed backyard for socializing and watching the dogs play. In the evening, make your way to the outdoor fire pit to roast some marshmallows and assemble some s'mores.

The three bedrooms (plus a loft) will assure that everyone in your group has a place to lay their head at night. A cozy room near the front of the house has a queen bed, a second bedroom has another queen bed, and in the last room - two twin beds, one built into a snuggly alcove. This home will comfortably sleep up to eight guests, as well as well-behaved dogs with a $10 per day, per pet fee.

Other amenities include a washer and dryer, a stereo with a CD player, and free WiFi throughout the house. There are also a limited number of steps throughout the space, making it easily accessible for those who may have a little trouble navigating stairs.

Just south of Siletz Bay, Gleneden Beach boasts a long stretch of sandy beach perfect for exploring, hunting for shells, or flying kites. Golfers will want to bring their clubs and spend some time at the popular Salishan Resort to play on their beautiful oceanside 18-hole course, while others in the group may opt to spend their time at the resort's spa getting pampered. And afterwards, everyone can meet back up at the Salishan's dining room for a relaxing dinner overlooking the water before the short one mile drive back to the house.

For a nearby day trip, Lincoln City is seven miles north and boasts a casino, outlet malls, restaurants, and more stunning sandy shoreline. On rainy days, a trip south to Newport and the Oregon Coast Aquarium may be in order, where you can wander ocean exhibits and undersea hallways where hammerhead sharks swim overhead.

Whether it's the whole family or a friends' getaway, this Gleneden Beach vacation rental will delight everyone in your group! You'll love being so close to the beach, golf, and local attractions like the Side Door Cafe and Eden Hall, but best of all, this cozy beach retreat is a comfortable home away from home at the Oregon Coast.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

OR - Oregon Coast

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Tanglewood Beach House
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Tanglewood Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Snohomish, Washington
5

Charming is Definitely Correct!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our typical annual family vacation is at Trendwest/Worldmark so are spoiled by our accomodations. We decided to try something different and at the last minute found this "Charming Cottage in Gleneden Beach" just minutes away from one of our favorite resorts. Thankfully and miraculously during the week my husband had taken the week off, this place was available.
There is not one thing that any of us could really pick apart on this place. Okay....and this has nothing to do with the cottage or owners---the Oregon Coast's weather is very unpredictable....misty, warm, windy, sunny--you get it ALL :) Back to the cottage though.....perfect location--close to the beach, Lincoln City- Depoe Bay, Newport Beach-Tourist Attractions and just plain ole' hangin out places!, lots of room (and with teenagers this is a MUST!), kitchen utensils and dishes you need are already there, towels, linens etc. I even took my own sandwich bags, napkins, plastic wrap----didn't even need those! Already stocked like you lived there. The great part too is the price!
We all had a fabulous time! Made s'mores out back on the fire pit, BBQ'd at night, even went to Newport to "The Barge" got crab and had a feast at the cottage!
Perfect, wonderful vacation....too short though. The owner's are great to deal with and we will definitely be back. A DEFINITE THANKS FROM US!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tanglewood Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend, OR
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Based on the 5 star reviews of this property, my husband and I felt that it would be an ideal place to bring our 10 month old for a family vacation. The price seemed right, location was good, and beach was nearby. We were unpleasantly surprised when we arrived. We could overlook the shabby 90's decor, but we had a very hard time ignoring the obvious stains on the carpet and on the sofa, as well as the chunks of food left on the carpet and laundry left in the machines. To be fair to the owner, we were refunded our cleaning fee when we explained the condition of the house. But that didn't help the fact that we spent our multi-day vacation feeling skeeved out and uncomfortable. As my husband put it when we were leaving, "This place is cleaner now than when we arrived".
This place is NOT childproof; it was not advertised as such, but there are A LOT of cords around and tippy chairs that our babe found very enticing. If you have a small child, you may want to stay elsewhere or you will be spending a lot of your precious vacation time preventing accidents from occurring.
It is a short drive to Lincoln City and Depoe Bay; we spent way too much money at seafood restaurants that were incredibly disappointing, but had one of our best meals at J's Fish and Chips. Inexpensive but very tasty.
Owner's Response: We were genuinely surprised and sorry when we heard from this guest that she did not have a good time at our house. We immediately contacted our housekeeper (who's been working for us for years.) We heard a very different story from her. After I spoke to the housekeeper, I was sorry that I'd refunded the cleaning fee..we'll leave it at that. Our very next guests emailed us unprompted to say how great she thought the house was and how clean it was on her arrival. That's what we hear all the time, so I'm confident that guests who are looking for good value in a cute, clean, simple cottage will continue to be pleasantly surprised when they stay with us.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Tanglewood Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Ellensburg, WA
5

Simple with all amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just finished our family vacation and we fell in love with this place! An easy walk to the beach, centrally located if you want to drive north or south for all adventures or shopping, quiet neighborhood, and well stocked for your needs. We chose this place not just for the price, but needed something clean and uncluttered to accommodate my sons health needs as well as for our daughter to be relaxed in and not be told a million times "No don't touch that!". Three adults and 2 kids - we were all very comfortable. The rooms and bathroom are all larger than they appear in the pictures and we all can't wait to come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Tanglewood Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend, Oregon
4

A relaxing and affordable retreat!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My friends and I were looking for a beach retreat, that was affordable, comfortable, and close to the beach. Once we discovered this home, we knew it would provide everything we needed for a great vacation.

My friends and I loved this house, because it not only met all of our needs, but the owners made sure to have everything you need for a great vaction and feel right at home! We loved having our own fire pit in the backyard, and we loved how close the beach was. We didnt expect the house to be so furnished with everything we may have forgotten or didnt think of. The only complaint we had was only having one bathroom, lol..having 6 people share one bathroom was tricky! The beds were super comfy, the house was clean and the backyard was beautiful! My friends and I highly reccomend this home. The owners make renting this home super easy! We cant wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tanglewood Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80230vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

a simple, elegant beach retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I probably shouldn't be posting this because I don't really want more people to discover this property, but this is my ideal beach retreat: no fluffy, twee beach decor to contend with; ample and elegantly decorated rooms (big enough for a family vacation or a quiet weekend with friends); a short walk to the beach; and a cozy living room to curl up in when the winter winds are howling. I love to visit when the sun is shining too but since that's no guarantee at the Oregon coast, it's nice to know that you have a warm gas fire to retreat to when the clouds roll in (also a great sound system with an easy plug-in for iPhones, and a small but tasteful stack of games, books and DVDS...)

I've been back multiple times and on every visit the property was clean and well-maintained. The owners are very prompt in answering questions and I loved being able to pay with Google checkout. Wifi access is also appreciated! I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 4/4
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gleneden Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Apr 23 2014 - May 15 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 16 2014 - May 22 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 23 2014 - May 25 2014
2 nights
$155
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 26 2014 - Jun 12 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 13 2014 - Jun 27 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 28 2014 - Jun 30 2014
2 nights
$115
From
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2014 - Jul 2 2014
2 nights
$145
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 3 2014 - Jul 5 2014
2 nights
$225
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 16 2014
2 nights
$145
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 17 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 nights
$155
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 nights
$220
From
$220
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 16 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$145
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 17 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 nights
$155
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 nights
$130
From
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 nights
$99
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 nights
$140
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 nights
$99
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 nights
$150
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 nights
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 19 2015 - Feb 21 2015
2 nights
$180
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 5 2015
2 nights
$99
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 6 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 nights
$99
From
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 nights
$155
From
$190
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 nights
$140
From
$170
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Apr 5 2015 - May 5 2015
2 nights
$115
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the VacasaRentals.com website!
  • .
  • .
  • .
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gleneden Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Email Owner Email