BEST CONDO AT WAIKOLOA VILLAS! OCEAN VIEW AND IT'S QUIET, TOO!

From
$79
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

John

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST CONDO AT WAIKOLOA VILLAS! OCEAN VIEW AND IT'S QUIET, TOO!

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

A206 at Waikoloa Villas!!! This beautiful condo at Waikoloa Villas is awaiting your arrival in paradise. This condo features elegant countertops, travertine flooring and new carpeting. It has been completely renovated from top to bottom and it features new kitchen appliances, light fixtures, and amenities.

The condo has two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room/dining room area, a full kitchen, plus a spacious lanai. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with bathroom and vanity area. The guest bedroom has a queen-size bed. The living room has a new sleeper/sofa. This condo contains a washer and dryer. We have everything you need from a fully accessorized kitchen, to towels and linens. The condo is tastefully decorated in a soothing Asian/Hawaiian decor.

This gorgeous condo is extremely quiet since it's located in the first building of the Waikoloa Villas Complex. It's location is a golfer's dream. It is located on the ninth fairway. The manicured fairway of the Robert Trent Jones Jr. designed Waikoloa Village Golf Course is beckoning you to the first tee!!

Sit on your spacious lanai and view the amazing sunsets and beautiful coastlines as you unwind in beautiful Hawaii.

Waikoloa Village is a great location for your Hawaiian adventures. It is centrally located and is very accessible to the many attractions the Big Island has to offer. World class Hapuna Beach is just 10 minutes away, while Waimea and Parker Ranch with its fine restaurants and shopping is only 25 minutes away. There are six other world class golf courses all within 30 minutes from your doorstep. If you miss the 'chaos' of the mainland, Kona is only 35 minutes away. After visiting Kona, you'll appreciate the peacefulness and serenity our Condo has to offer!!

The quaint town of Waikoloa Village has everything you need, and it's within walking distance (five minutes). There's a great supermarket featuring an awesome deli and bakery. The shopping center contains restaurants, night club, beauty salon, health food store, and cute gift shops.

The Waikoloa Villas complex features two swimming pools with cabanas. This unit is located approximately 20 yards away from the pool area. Each pool area features a hot tub and BBQ grill with plenty of shady cover.

The Waikoloa Village Golf Course Clubhouse and Complex is located directly across the ninth fairway and features two free tennis courts, Olympic size swimming pool, restaurant, and the 19th Hole lounge which is located next to the putting green and driving range.

Believe me, after visiting the beautiful Big Island of Hawaii and staying in our gorgeous condo, you may never want to leave!!

Keywords: Condo, Waikoloa Villas

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed

John

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Waikoloa Villas is known for it's well built construction. The atmosphere, close proximity to beaches, shopping, and the view is great too!

The cool, comfortable breezes and it's quiet!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
Best Condo at Waikoloa Villas! Ocean View and it's Quiet, Too!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Best Condo at Waikoloa Villas! Ocean View and it's Quiet, Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80140vbi
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Winter 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I have stayed at this property a number of years and have always enjoyed it. More so this year, as the owner did a number of significant upgrades. It is a prime unit in a great location and I appreciate having access to it year after year. I particularly like having a local manager I can call if there are any issues. Once again a great stay in a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Best Condo at Waikoloa Villas! Ocean View and it's Quiet, Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80140vbi
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Elk Grove, Ca
2

Enjoyed the Location, but condo not clean, updates needed, and some supplies were lacking

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved the location of this unit and would rent again if the place was cleaned much better and had a newer more comfortable King bed to sleep in. You could hear and feel the springs when you moved on the bed. When we arrived the first thing we saw was a dirty entry area outide the front door; including bird droppings. We had to clean it ourselves immediately so as not to bring that into the house. The tile floors inside were not mopped well enough and dirt got all over our socks, especially in the kitchen where you could visually see the dirt embedded in the floor. We had to mop it ourselves immediately and lots of brown dirt came up on the towels. A request by the owner was to remove your shoes at the front door... but then our feet or socks got dirty from the floors! There was dirt build-up in many of the door mouldings and along the baseboard corners and the back windows from the waikoblowa dirt winds. A deep cleaning periodically and some new paint is needed in a few areas. The worst of all was the shower where it looked like the sliding door tracks had not been cleaned of dirt and scum in at least a year. It was gross. Too bad as A206 has one of the very best locations in the complex. There were no garbage bags for us and we ran out of toilet paper. There were only two of us. The plastic cups (for the pool) need replacing by something newer. Some of the other dishes were fine. Every fry pan in the cupboard was still coated with alot of grease from the last renter and we had to wash them before we could use them. Cleaners should check for this! We felt ripped off for having to pay the cleaning fee. Even the outdoor lanai carpeting was stained and dirty, ready for the carpet cleaners to attend to. There were plenty of linens, good selection of beach toys etc. Wish we had a lounge chair on the large lanai to kick back on. Most neighbors are really nice and courteous as a whole. The unit was quiet and private and had a great peaceful view. Sofas were comfortable but overall decor a bit beige/ boring, modge podge in style and a bit on the thrifty side. Felt like a rental. Very nice complex. Would definitely stay at Waikoloa villas again but will look for a different unit until owner advertises some updates and can promise a better cleaning job from his hired help.
Owner's Response: So sorry you had issues with the condo. If you would have contacted the property manager about the cleanliness of the condo (He lives right around the block) he would have been right there.
Surprisingly, the previous guest renters never said anything about the bed making noises, especially since the bed is less than 3 years old.
As the contract agreement states, the condo has enough supplies to get started with, but not to keep you supplied for your stay. 5 Trash bags, hand pump soap at each sink, dish soap, dish washer tablets, cleaning sponges in the kitchen, laundry detergent in the hall bathroom, cleaning detergents, paper towels, toilet paper is what each guests starts with. You are responsible to replenish your needs.
Waikoloa winds are awesome in keeping the temperature cool so not a need for A/C. Unfortunately, with wind comes dust and dirt. Our cleaners use a steam mop for cleaning the tiled areas and that works extremely well. If you come to Waikoloa, you should expect wind, and yes, with wind comes dust and dirt. There are brooms and mops in the condo for the tenants use :)
Entrances to the condo doors are the responsibility of the condo association, hence not the responsibility of individual owners. Although every effort is made at the time of the condo cleaning to make sure there is nothing to be tracked in, geckos live nearby.
Again, it is unfortunate that no attempt was made to contact the property manager. Your issues could have been rectified immediately.

We are glad you found a something positive about the condo. Glad the location is perfect right on the 9th fairway of the golf course, and that there were plenty of beach toys, linens and towels. Also happy to hear the couches were comfortable. Sorry the decor was not to your liking, but you did see the pictures of the condo on the VRBO website and yes, they are exactly as the condo appears.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Condo at Waikoloa Villas! Ocean View and it's Quiet, Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80140vbi
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
4

Super clean, and has all the amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My tenth time on the Big Island, and my first time staying up in Waikoloa Village in the mountains above Waikoloa Beach. It's only about 15 minutes from the Queen and King Shopping Center.mi was going to use my military pass to stay at the Paniolo Greens, but this place was a better deal, and my mother said the roaches at Paniolo were huge and plentiful. Granted, Paniolo has A/C and this condo doesn't, but everyone just sets up a cross breeze by opening the sliding door and front bedroom window and putting the fans on. Only saw one tiny bug. And was most impressed by the cleanliness of the condo when I entered... As well as the stunning view. On clear 'vogless' days, you can see all the way to the blue, blue ocean. The microwave has been manhandled by previous guests but otherwise, the furnishings are top notch. The grocery store is a little over a half mile away. Do yourselves a favor and eat at Lava Java just nearby. Great chicken pesto sandwiches! This condo has everything you need... I was provided with coffee for the first couple days, plus coffee filters for the entire stay, some soap cubes for the dishwasher ... and the clothes washing machine... paper towels, every kind of dish/pan imaginable, and a hair dryer downstairs and Kleenex upstairs. Just bring your own shampoo, and a couple of dryer sheets for drying your clothes without static, and you are all set! Oh, and the pool closest to this condo seems to be the larger and nicer one. I would stay here again! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Condo at Waikoloa Villas! Ocean View and it's Quiet, Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80140vbi
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta Canada
4

We enjoyed our stay at the Villas.....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo had all the amenities and supplies that we needed. We really enjoyed the views from the lani in the morning and evening. The grounds and landscaping were beautiful and staff at the villas friendly and helpful. We were pleased to find the bbq in the pool area and made use of that every night.

Thanks for sharing your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Best Condo at Waikoloa Villas! Ocean View and it's Quiet, Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80140vbi
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Repeat visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have been renting this unit for a few years and am pleased with the owners response for upgrades. The unit is in a beautiful location. The complex has lovely pools with beautiful landscaping. It is a very quiet area with good access to a local market and golf. The Kings and Queens Shops at Waikoloa Beach provides good free entertainment, shops and restaurants. I am particularly pleased to have a property manager who is local and can deal with problems quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Keahole
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Break Price Break!
Mar 25 2014 - May 29 2014
$79
$553
$2,370
4 nights
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 15 2015
$130
$840
$3,300
5 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$100
$665
$2,640
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $156.25
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaii Tax ID Number W55971888-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • golf
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Blender, Toaster, Coffeepot, Full Set of Dishes, Towels, Outdoor BBQ (Shared), 2 Boogie Boards, 2 sets of snorkeling equipment (1 mens & 1 ladies set), Reading Material, Golf Bag with Daiwa graphite irons, Callaway Woods & Odyssey putter, pull cart and extra golf bag, discounted green fees, 2 Tennis Racquets. Note: The golf clubs have gotten a lot of use and the grips are worn.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$135 - $160 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$110 - $165 per night
3 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4