LUXURY SPACIOUS VILLA ON BEAUTIFUL CANAL

Andy

Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Andy

Advertiser since 2006
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY SPACIOUS VILLA ON BEAUTIFUL CANAL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Rotonda Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Spacious NEW 2006 3 bed, 2 bath Villa with four-car drive leading to a two-car garage. Each room is furnished with the highest quality furniture.

On entering the villa there is a spacious lounge and TV room. Alongside this is the well-equipped kitchen and dining room, which seats six people. You can also seat two additional people in a nook situated in the same area.

From the main lounge area there are two sets of patio doors leading to the pool and decking area. The pool area is enclosed in a

caged screen to overlook a tranquil freshwater canal. As this area faces SSE the sun stays from early morning to the evening. At night you can use this area to watch the stars from the heated spa with a glass of wine and listen to background music from the integrated speaker system.

All bedrooms are comfortably furnished. The Master bedroom with en-suite spa bathroom leads onto the decking area. The third bedroom has twin beds.

This is an ideal base for White Sandy Gulf Beaches - Day trips to Naples, Sarasota and Fort Myers. It is also within easy access to the many Florida Attractions: Busch Garden, Disney World, Sea World, The Everglades, Kennedy Space Centre and many more. There are also four Golf Clubs in the local area.

This Villa has many other features as listed to allow your stay to be whatever you want it to be. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!

Our local Management Company is always on hand to attend to your needs and answer any questions that you may have.

Keywords: Luxury, golf ,fishing,Villa,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Andy (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Andy

Hi my name is Andy and i have two children. I am from Kent in England and am in the Courier industry

I get over to the villa as much as I can to keep up with a rolling maintenance program and continual upgrading off appliances

When I am not there it is in the capable hands of my maintenance co who do there utmost to accommodate you're every need

Andy purchased this villa in 2012

Why Andy chose Rotonda

I had been to Spain looking for a location to build a home but was not impressed with what i saw so i turned to America where i had been before as a tourist. I was shown the area of Rotonda and instantly fell in love with the way of life and the location.

I try to return as often as posible to maintain and enjoy the peace and quiet

What makes this villa unique

I love coming to the house as often as i can so that i can enjoy the whole American way of life including The wildlife, The sun, The sudden tropical rain, The dancing lightning in the night sky,

The white beaches, The beautifully clear stary nights, The local people and of course George the resident Gator lol

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Andy

Thank you for letting us stay at your beutifull villa in Rotonda it was just as discribed in the spec. Nice and clean very well presented and a helpfull maintanance co. The pool and Spa were in constant use as it was so nice and with the sun on the pool all day we had a wonderfull time lazing about on the loungers

We have been to Rotonda several times and this was the best villa by far with the nice calm atmosphere and constant wildlife passing by. We were very impressed with the spec of the villa with the HDtv"s and PS2/3 players which is a lot more than you would expect from a Holiday villa let alone your own personel home

Once again thank you and we will be back in the future

Regards
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
average rating of 4.647059 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80081vb
+44 -07928180987
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5
We loved the house. Andy and Mary where very prompted in getting back to us when we had a couple of small issues. The pool was great and our family used it everyday! The house was clean and fully stocked with towels. Can't wait to come back!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Maxine
I'm glad you got hame safe and all is well with you and your family
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my villa and all was to your liking. I'm happy that you asked about the operation of the Heated Spa as its best to get advice if you are unsure how things work as it goes towards the overall experience of having an enjoyable holiday.
I'm hear from Mary you enjoyed the local area with all its restaurants and amenities
I would look forward to hearing from you regarding your future vacation requirements and hopefully I will be able too acommadate them
Regards
Andy
business
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80081vb
+44 -07928180987
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A great first time experience

  • 5 of 5
Hi Andy: thanks for a great first time experience vacationing in Florida. Upon arrival at your home we couldn't believe our eyes. The house was spotless and everything was just as advertised. With modern furnishings and very clean we couldn't have expected anything better. Your property manager Mary also responded promptly when we couldn't get the Tv's going. Being near Englewood and Fort Myers we could visit alot of interesting sites and yet return at the end of the day to a quiet spot. Our security deposit was returned within 2 days of our departure. We hope to return again in the future and would definitely recommend your villa to others.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike and Wilma for your kind words
Im so glad you had a lovely time at my villa and everything was as described and lived up to your expectations.
I did wonder if you would make it to Florida on time with all the bad weather you had in Canada
Im glad you found the local area to your liking with all the attractions Florida has to offer
The villa will be undergoing a full running maintenance program over the next few months with extra upgraded amenities and appliances .
So if you would like to return in the future you will be more than welcome
Wishing you and your family a very happy and pr0sperus new year
Regards
Andy
business
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80081vb
+44 -07928180987
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton Canada
4

A Canadian that got ripped off by owner. BEWARE!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
Paid our security deposit in March of 2012 for March of 2013. Contacted owner April 15,2013
asking about refundable security deposit and received a reply April 24,2013 that the deposit is normally returned about 1 month after departure so I will be sending you a cheque next week, sorry I have been on a holiday. Never received a cheque so I e-mailed him on June 12
2013 received a reply he had been in a car accident in March and he was recuperating and would be in touch regarding my deposit. Still waiting!!! Sent an e-mail on August 27, 2013
and delivery failed. The owner has completely ignored our security deposit refund in the amount of $400.00 US funds. We know that he took his Villa off of VRBO probably so I could not find him. Renter Beware!!! Also we left this house in immaculate condition.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Richard
My sincerest apologies for the delay in the deposit refund but as you know Andy was in a severe car accident which left him in a coma and bed ridden for the best part of 2013
The villa Advertizing was due for renewal in March but because of the circumstances with Andy along with all things pertaining to the house nothing was renewed or refunded as required
I agree that there was no issue with the condition of the villa on your departure and the I will arrange with Andy to send your cheque today
Once again apologies for the delay
Alex
on behalf of Andy
business
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80081vb
+44 -07928180987
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Quebeck, TN
5

Our month in Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was the first time we rented this property. We could not have been more pleased. From the first day of entering the door, we had a sense of peace. The house was immaculate from top to bottom. The kitchen was stocked with everything necessary for great meals. The lanai with its sparkling pool and toasty hot tub was fantastic. The whole house sound system provided wonderful music as we sat by the pool. The view over the canal from the lanai provided more wildlife viewings than can be counted: heron, grackles, cardinals, egret and, yes, alligators. We're sure we not only saw "George" the alligator but his extended family members as well. We even saw a stunning bald eagle dive for a fish and take off across the canal. One morning we saw a pair of spectacular Sandhill Cranes directly in back of the screen cage. They stayed for quite some time. We walked the quiet neighborhood roads every morning, toured the area seeing Dearborn Street in Englewood which has a spectacular farmer's market every Thursday, the beautiful old florida atmosphere of Boca Grande only 14 miles away, sunsets at Englewood Beach with a wonderful drumming circle one evening at sunset...great meals at some fabulous cafes and restaurants, the historic town of Venice Beach with its wonderful shops and cafes as well as the Venice Beach Pier which is wonderful for bird and people watching. We could go on forever about the accommodations and the area. The property is very convenient to several beaches and shopping areas yet it is tucked away in a serene and peaceful environment. Perfect! Lastly, property management folks were extremely helpful and cordial when we had a few initial questions. Many thanks to them! The memories of our February in your wonderful home, Andy, will remain with us. Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven! We hope to be back in the future!
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jack andy Kathy
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at my peace off tranquility and calm and would so like to see you return in the future.
You certainly did get about by the sound of it and there is still plenty to see and do.
When you do return you will notice slight changes to the villa as I continually upgrade appliances and have a constant maintenance and improvement program underway when I am there so that the villa is always fresh and up to date
Once again it was nice to have you as my guests and look forward to seeing you in the future
Regards
Andy
business
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80081vb
+44 -07928180987
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Manchester
5

Fabulous holiday in fabulous surroundings

  • 5 of 5
After a fabulous holiday with my family at the villa l have decided to leave you my feelings about the
Whole adventure.

On arrival the house was immaculate and all that l had expected when l booked.
Everything was a pleasure to see and use ,nothing left to chance all first class.

All the amenities were first class and nothing left to chance ,pool was fabulous ideal for the leisure that we needed .plenty of home from home comforts just to make our stay special.

The plants and all the flowers were all in full bloom so it made it all so marvellous the resident croc was about so we managed togetso good photos of him.

We managed to use the bikes as a bit of exercise the local breakfast cafe was a good ride in a morning .

Bushe gardens was a very good day out worth the trip not that far really.

Plenty to do around the area and the whole family found plenty to keep us busy.

Restaurant ,golf ,fishing,swimming you name it we did it .

Expect to book again as enjoyed it so much

Thanks Andy for all your help and assistance in making it a pleasurable holiday.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Alex and family
Thank you for your kind comments and i am so glad you all enjoyed your stay and made full use of the villa and its amenities and thank you for leaving it as you found it as the managament co said they looked forward to your return in 2013.
I am glad you found the local attractions as i tried to direct you too.
The gattor at the bottom of the garden has been in the area for six years and is part of the attraction and as you can see perfectly safe
The bikes do allow you to go on the nature trails and the area is so flat its a nice ride for breakfast and groseries at the local shops.
When you decide you would like to go again i
would be more than happy to arange your car hire again.
With the golf cources being so close i aggree you were spoilt for choice and if you do as you said and bring your freinds next time then my freind has anouther luxury villa near mine so we could cater for you all
I hope to hear from you in the new year
Kind regards
Andy

I hope to see you in the new year
business
Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80081vb
+44 -07928180987
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bucks, UK,
5

Fantastic villa - great location - spotless!

  • 5 of 5
Booked a very last minute week away and was a bit nervous about doing everything at such speed. However, we shouldn't have worried as the villa was great. We arrived very late so couldn't get a real feel of everything until the morning. The back of the villa overlooks the waterway and the views were super. The pool was nice and large and we saw lots of wildlife which the kids enjoyed.
The villa itself was nice, spacious and clean with lots of little extra touches to make it really feel like home-from-home.
Rotonda is a great place to base yourself and then go out and about exploring the surrounding area - although a car is very much a necessity. The beaches were so clean and empty, plenty of local restaurants to choose from; many championship golf courses and we would definitely recommend booking a sunset boat tour in the hope of seeing some dolphins.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and we would recommend Rotonda and this villa to others who want to escape from the maddening crowds and chill for a while. Thanks Andy !
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments on the villa,Rotonda and the surounding area. I was happy to take your late booking and am so glad you loved the villa and its aspect on the canal and thank you for leaving it as you found it. Yes there are a lot of things to do espetially if you like Golf. Water sports, Nature resurves. Biking on the nice flat roads, I pride myself on the clean welcoming nature of the house and try my utmost to have all the latest features included so that my guests want for nothing during there stay. I go to the house at least four times a year to make sure the house doesnt get stale and in need of refurbishment so the maintanance program is in constant review with the latest updates as required.
If you find that you have more time on your hands for a longer stay then you will be more than welcome to return and i have now installed a PS3 in the lounge for your childrens amusement
Regards
Andy
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
tampa
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Pig and Whistle EUROPEAN BEERS
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
six courses withing 10min drive
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pig and Whistle good food
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
englewood
Nearest Point of Interest
The Meause cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
johny leveruks
Nearest Point of Interest
local shopping
Nearest Point of Interest
Main shopping centre
Nearest Point of Interest
THE SLIPNOT
Nearest Point of Interest
SEAESTA KEY
Nearest Point of Interest
FISHERMANS VILLAGE
Nearest Point of Interest
GOLF
Nearest Point of Interest
FARLOWS
Car: necessary

5 Golf courses, miniture golf

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rotonda Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,148
$4,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Internet access monthly $40
Pls ask for pet rates $0
Electric spa heat weekly $80
Notes If paying online a 2.5% vrbo processing fee will be deducted from the refundable security deposit

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rotonda Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Convertible bed in lounge to give a bit more flexibility
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVDs. TVs with DVDs, Stereo Intercome music system, Hair Dryers, Beach Towels, Books, cool bags, Ironing Board,Fishing rods Iron, 6 Jetted Tub in Bath, Pool Shower room, Pool Furniture and sun loungers, 'FREE SOLAR HEATED Private Pool' with 'SPA ATTACHED Heating extra cost' outside music system, Double Garage with Electric Door opener,His and Hers Mountain bikes Internet Access available on request, STRICKLY NO SMOKING SORRY THE OWNER OR HIS REPRESENTATIVES HAVE THE RIGHT TO ENTER THE PROPERTY HAVING GIVEN 24 HOURS NOTICE TO RECTIFY OR INSPECT ANY PROBLEMS AS THEY ARISE CCTV IS IN OPERATION ON THE EXTERIOR OF THE PROPERTY FOR YOUR PROTECTION AND SECURITY
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote