Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 clean beach front bungalows , Monkeys and all

Heather

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Heather

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 clean beach front bungalows , Monkeys and all

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Santa Teresa Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This beach front property is a natures paradise. A very quiet charming secluded get away. The best surf is right in front of the property. The property has two cabins and a shared kitchen. You can rent the whole place or just on cabin. Bananas trees, an old fruit bearing cashew tree, a incredible amount of birds. Hammocks hang from palm trees through out the property. The front of the property is all beachfront and covered with virgin almond trees.

The beach in the front of the property has some of the best views in Costa Rica. The surfing is world renown. If you want a more mellow swim there are a number of small tide pools that you can wade in.

The area has some of the best restaurants great sushi is a five minute walk north at the boutique resort flor Blanca. Just right next door on the beach has some of Costa Rica's best local rice, fish and beans. If you want to just relax and enjoy a really chill vacation this is the place. The Cabins are built with quality and beauty in mind. The cabins are a true example of simplistic beauty.

Keywords: Cabins

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Heather (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

What makes this cabin unique

2 acre ocean front, fruit tree's, monkeys, iguanas.. Etc. large spacious and very private. Majoring of the property is open land. A true Costa Rican experience.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello Kevin,

Well, we are finally home and feeling back to "normal" life so I wanted to take a moment and send you a big "Thank You" for letting us stay at your gorgeous property and experience Santa Theresa. We had a fabulous time. As you probably know, we stayed almost a week at the property. We went to Montezuma twice and loved the hiking and waterfalls. We absolutely LOVED the food everywhere we went, but especially each night as we tried a different place to eat along the dusty Santa Theresa streets. We rented boogie boards and enjoyed the waves and spent afternoons in the hammocks by the ocean, reading and napping. The rooms were beautiful--comfortable and cozy....
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 clean beach front bungalows , Monkeys and all
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
5

NOT looking for the Holiday Inn!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in January, and it was exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I brought our parents, aged 75 and 86, and we were all comfortable. Quiet, calm, ocean-front, and beautiful. We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and ate our breakfasts and lunches there with local fare bought at a store within walking distance. Great restaurants were within walking distance, two right along the beach. We loved being able to roll out of our beds and wander a 1 minute walk to the hammocks on the beach. There was always surf to play in at the ocean, but it was possible to find calmer tidal pools to swim in. The beach was long and gorgeous, and perfect for walking. We loved the chill vibe in the area, many young families and young adults hanging out, and sunsets were amazing because people left the protection of the trees and would come to watch the sunset like a sacred experience. The days were hot and great for outdoor activities, and the nights cooled down so that with a fan we slept comfortably with a light blanket. Many animals roamed around and about, and gave the place it's authentic charm. Locals were friendly and helpful, and the property custodians were always available to help. it was a great break, and we'll be back. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Jersey
5

Can't wait to go back!!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I visited this amazing location for our first "real" vacation together and it couldn't have been more perfect! The property is beautiful and well maintained and the cabinas are clean and beautiful as well. The beach is a quick walk away so no need to carry any belongings as you can just return to property. There is a bar/restaurant right next door and other bar/restaurants within short walking distance. The property manager is very helpful and friendly and always available. We decided to rent an ATV for the week and would definitely recommend doing so - not only is it fun, but makes getting around a lot easier. We can't wait to return this year and would definitely recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
2

Looks can be deceiving...

  • 2 of 5

This property is not as private as it claims to be. It is wedged between another vacation rental on one side and a bunch of properties on the other side that include local rentals, beach restaurant with public access roadway and parking lot. One of the cabins is 15ft from a rooster that crows every morning from 3:30 am to 7:30 am. The cabin is also right next to a hut that has construction (hampering, sawing, sanding etc.) sometimes as early as 6:30 am. The cabins are clean, but the one has plastic on the roof to stop a leak. The plastic inhibits the air from circulating through the roof ventilation. Because there are no screens or glass on the windows and doors, it is necessary to open them during the day to let the breeze flow through, however the property is not private and people from adjacent properties walk through to get to the beach. This creates embarrassing situations if you are showering or dressing. No air conditioning, there is a ceiling fan that works well, but the power goes out once or twice a day. It is also extremely dusty, from the nearby dirt road, so if you have asthma or breathing condition, search for a place that offers AC. The Wifi connection has been disconnected, so the cleaning lady was generous and gave us her personal password to use.

The positive points about the property are beach access (cannot see the beach from the cabins), clean, unique, pets are considered. Wildlife on property - iguanas, howler monkeys (overhead), hermit crabs (at night), birds, squirrels, roaming dogs and cat.

Overall we were disappointed, my husband has an extremely stressful job and we were looking for a secluded place that we could rest and catch up on sleep. By the end of the week, we had averaged 5 hours per night and were looking forward to returning home to sleep!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Budho, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The noise of saws buzzing in the early am when your trying to relax sounds terrible. I know this may be too little to late but please contact me Kevin 973 760 9169 ksheridan@rutgerspainting.com or my Wife Heather who you spoke to when you set up the trip so we can set up a refund. This same construction issue happened to me about ten years ago when my Costa Rican neighbors were building their house. When I got your note I called down to them and found out they are putting an addition on there house and they redirected foot traffic through our property during this phase. They agreed to not have anyone walk through our property and said they would finish construction in about 30 days. Our roof was being repaired and the plastic has been removed. After your review we realize the title 2 acres private getaway may not be the best title something that includes more action and culture, of the animal variety also. I know the roosters can be quite lively and the howler Monkeys can get very rowdy especially at dawn and sunset. It's been about 30 days since we have been down there. Thanks for letting us know whats going on. Please reach out to me when you can ( got to find out what happened with the internet we actually provide that to our cleaning lady from our internet , she lives in that same house next door so maybe the code did not work or something) Kevin Heather Harper and Phineas
New York, NY
5

Definitely not your ordinary Costa Rica Property!!

  • 5 of 5

I find it easier to just list the amazing aspects of this property:

- Bed to beach in minutes

- Quiet, secluded space, yet right there in the action (surfing/atv's/restaurants/groceries/etc)

- Howler monkeys through the property

- Sustainable property with small kitchen + washer

- Comfortable/loving space

- Clean housing and well maintained property

Quite simply put, why stay anywhere else?

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New York
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

I came here with 7 of my friends for a bachelor party, and this place was absolutely perfect. Sleeping accommodations were nice, but the weather was so beautiful I ended up sleeping in one of the many hammocks on the property right on the beach.

Property was clean and well-maintained when we arrived, and the property manager was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Clean bedding and towels were provided for us.

The property is located just steps from the beach, which is secluded and not crowded at all, for those who are seeking some privacy. Note that this property is a bit off the beaten path and away from other hotels/resorts, so it is ideal for someone looking to get away from it all and have a more low-key vacation. There is a bar/restaurant right next door to the property, but otherwise anything else is a ~20 minute walk, or 5 minute quad ride.

I would definitely recommend this property, and would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Costa Rica in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New York, New York
5

Stunning property off the beaten path. Absolutely perfect for a family/couple/friend getaway

  • 5 of 5

It's a bit of a trek to get to Santa Teresa, but it's so worth it. This property sits at the northern part of town, so the beach (100 steps from your bed) is almost completely empty (no more than a handful of people in sight at any given time). It sits amongst Tico homes (local Costa Rican) and I've never felt more safe in my entire life.

I first stayed here in Jan'11 and immediately fell in love. I've returned 3 times since then and will hopefully return every year or two for the foreseeable future.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Costa Rica that's off the beaten path (but walking distance to markets and restaurants/bars), I highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Santa Teresa Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
X-mass 2 cabin
Dec 15 2015 - Jan 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The whole property per night is $400-$500. This is the rate for both cabins. One single cabin rate is $200-$250 per night.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Teresa Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each cabin has it's own private bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1) There is a third cabin that people often put kids in. We can put up to two single beds in there and a double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
This property has 2 private cabins. Each has it's own private bathroom. One cabin sleeps 3 adults the other sleeps 2. This is not a house.

Other Vacation Properties

$2,100 - $5,950 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$730 - $1,190 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,750 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote