BEAUTIFUL LAKEFRONT HOME WITH BEACH AND DOCK! (SPIRIT LAKE)

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKEFRONT HOME WITH BEACH AND DOCK! (SPIRIT LAKE)

Silver Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This upscale cabin is located just 60 level feet from the beautiful Spirit Lake and only five minutes from town (e.g. groceries, restaurants, videos). Travel time to the cabin is about twenty-five minutes from Coeur d'Alene, and about 50 minutes from Spokane.

Inside the cabin has lodge style rustic furniture, comfortable beds and sofas, complete kitchen w/double convection oven, 2-fridges, 2-freezers, ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, tile floor, granite countertops, etc. Also equipped with wifi, 52' large screen TV, DIRECTV, and billiard table. Outside, level lawn to private sandy beach and dock w/covered boat slip, horseshoe pit, hot tub, large deck for outdoor meals, BBQ, and lounging. Two nearby golf courses, 10-15 minutes away.

Spirit Lake is excellent for water skiing, swimming, great fishing (bass, trout, silvers, etc) and other water sports. Boat launch is about 2 minutes from property. We truly get spoiled by the 'glass' on this lake. Adjacent hills and mountains are flush with trails for ATVs, biking, and hiking.

We've been going to this lake for family reunions for the last 25 years. Feel free to call or email with any questions or about availability.

Keywords: Lake Cabin Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2001
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Owner/Property Manager

I grew up in Spokane enjoying the many lakes in the region. My parents own a cabin at Spirit Lake where we had, (and still have) great family reunions. The photo is me with a couple of our grand children. Thanks for considering our lake home. Jane

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2005

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Silver Beach

spirit lake is still kind of quiet compared to other lakes in the region. Not to windy and minimal boat traffic make it ideal for water sports. The proximity to town, golfing, and theme park is really nice.

What makes this house unique

We love the beauty of the surrounding mountains with all the trails for hiking and biking. Every year, we can't wait for summer at the lake!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lakefront Home with Beach and Dock! (Spirit Lake)
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home with Beach and Dock! (Spirit Lake)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79559vb
(801) 400-1974
Silver Beach Coeur d'Alene Lake
Rimbey, Alberta
5

3rd year visiting this wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
This is our 3rd year visiting this property. Our family has travelled along with 3 other families all the way from Alberta with our boat for 3 years running and we plan on coming back again next year. This spacious house allows for our 4 families (16 people) to sleep comfortably, with ample bathrooms to accommodate our group. We bring our boat which is always able to be safely docked right in front of the property attached to the dock that is always out waiting for us. The house is always clean when we arrive. The yard is well maintained with a firepit that we use every night. The lake is amazing! It is warm and clean and there is never too much boat traffic. We also take down a paddle board, floating island and floating trampoline to anchor in the water for the week. It is always a great time and I would recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home with Beach and Dock! (Spirit Lake)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79559vb
(801) 400-1974
Silver Beach Coeur d'Alene Lake
Sequim, WA
5

RLB family reunion--Sequim, WA

  • 5 of 5
WOW !!--What can I say?. This awesome lake home was an immediate hit for our extended family. The pictures shown on the internet site do not really do it justice. We had a total of 16 adults and children and the home was constructed in a manner that provided space for all with the needed privacy and the space to relax without the feeling of confinement so readily evident in a smaller space. It is tastefully furnished with quality items. The beach is beautiful and level and the water is sparkling clean. From Monday thru Friday afternoon we virtually had the lake to ourselves as all the local owners were evidently at work. We rented a nice Ski boat with all the toys and we all had a chance to show off our skills or lack of them. The dock is huge and gets lots of sun all day. We would heartily recommend a stay at this place because it is truly one of a kind for those wanting a lake house on a beautiful lake. We anticipated that the home ( being a rental) might need our own cooking utensils and knives so we brought what we needed. We felt some compassion for the owners because of the hard usage the kitchen utensils had received by prior renters over the years. It showed that some guests had showed utter disregard for the proper care of items furnished. This in no way detracted from our delightful stay it just was disheartening to know that some of our fellow humans are so destructive of other peoples property. Like it ?. Go for it !. You won't be sorry.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home with Beach and Dock! (Spirit Lake)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79559vb
(801) 400-1974
Silver Beach Coeur d'Alene Lake
Sammamish, Washington
5

Beautiful Lake House Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
This beautiful lake home with it's own private beach exceeded our expectations in every way!

This home is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms on the main level were perfect for our adult guests and the kids LOVED the bedrooms on the upper floor, as it was like they had there own private suite. The kitchen had everything we needed and the large Dining Room table was perfect for our wonderful family dinners. The kids spent countless hours playing pool in the evenings and each night we had a spectacular bon fire on the beach. The lake is absolutley beautiful, we spent each morning on the back deck sipping coffee and watching the kids jump off the dock!!! The kids had the best time swimming and using their rafts on the lake and the adults enjoyed the scenic rides on our kayak.

This was a very memorable family vacation and the kids are already asking if we can come back again next year!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home with Beach and Dock! (Spirit Lake)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79559vb
(801) 400-1974
Silver Beach Coeur d'Alene Lake
Clarkston, WA
3

Nice outdoors but,,,

  • 3 of 5
We liked the location but the home needs professional remodeling and cleaning. Ice makers, and trash compactor did not work. Handle was broken and missing on lower stove. Moldy coffee grounds in coffee maker. This could be a great place but I think the owners are trying to do a lot of the work themselves and it shows. The owners are nice but seeing them 3 out of 4 days was a bit unnerving. Felt like we were being watched pretty closely. Wood on deck was rotting and soft. There were no working pool cues for the pool table. The BBQ grill was filthy and we ran out of propane. As I said it was a great location with the lake so close. I don' t think our family would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests must have been somewhat unnerved when we refused to allow the dog they showed up with into the home. They were aware we didn't allow pets, but brought one anyway. We did see them 3 of the 4 days they were there as we talked to them a couple of times (1) the day they arrived, (2) we showed up just as they were checking out, and (3) on the 2nd day, I stopped by for two minutes to get a tool out of the detached garage and one of their party saw me...so it sounds like they thought I was spying on them. In their review, they indicated the BBQ ran out of propane...there was a spare full tank in the garage had they called us and asked. We messed up on the coffee maker and the pool cues. We should have checked those items and certainly will in the future. We don't advertise that there is a trash compacter (it's been unplugged for the last 7 years) but we do have a good size kitchen trash can next to it. ( I think now we will remove the compacter and put an undercounter fridge in it's place) We've checked every board on the front and back decks and have found NO rotten boards so we don't know what they are refering to. We've been renting vacation homes for 14 years and have many repeat customers. Sometimes we have missed stuff but try hard to keep things in great condition.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home with Beach and Dock! (Spirit Lake)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79559vb
(801) 400-1974
Silver Beach Coeur d'Alene Lake
Spokane, Wa
5

great lake house!

  • 5 of 5
We spent 3 nights at this home. The place was clean and seem to be well taken care of. The lake and beach were steps away from the back deck and just beautiful. Our kids enjoyed the swimming and hot tub. My brother in law caught a bass fishing from the dock and several sunfish. I liked the proximity to town (just 3 minutes) and the surprisingly big grocery store in Spirit Lake. Silverwood was only 15 or so minutes away and though it's no disneyland it's not to bad. Our last day there we had a boat and so enjoyed the tubing and skiing. We'll be back...Thanks
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Silver Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $395/nt - $2995/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $395-$795/night
  • $2695-$5995/week

Amenities

Amenities

Silver Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1) part of bunk bed, Twin or Single Beds (5), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • skiing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • golf
  • hunting
Notes:
Home DVD Theater System, Volleyball, Huge Dock/Covered Boat Slip and Lounging Area, Large Lawn, No Smoking or pets