Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3RD NIGHT FREE SKI SPECIAL IN CUSTOM BUILT MT HOOD LOG CHALET.HOT TUB.FIREPLACE

Bob Trombi

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Bob Trombi

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3RD NIGHT FREE SKI SPECIAL IN CUSTOM BUILT MT HOOD LOG CHALET.HOT TUB.FIREPLACE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Rhododendron Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This new built custom log chalet just got an incredible facelift, new kitchen, granite counter tops, new great room furniture with new 42' LG HDTV flat screen, cable, DVD, free WIFI and all new pillow top mattresses and fresh paint in all rooms. This chalet sits in a cute village on the Sandy River with private hiking trails, in summer private heated pool, and tennis court and air conditioning.

SPECIALS...GOOD TILL MAY 21st

5 NIGHTS for $795

(Cleaning Fee INCLUDED in Price, Excludes Holidays, Rates based on occupancy of 4, Nights must be consecutive, tax not included)

RENT FRIDAY & SATURDAY GET THURSDAY OR SUNDAY FOR FREE!

(Excludes holidays, Valid on new reservations only)

$99/NIGHT ROMANTIC GETAWAY with Complimentary Wine & Chocolates!

(Good midweek Sunday – Thursday nights for 2 people, Excludes Holidays.

tax & cleaning fee not included)

Call direct for information and reservations at 503-492-8783 any day from 9-9 PST.

After a day of skiing, snowshoeing or sledding come home to a gorgeous hot tub, prepare a nice meal or eat out at one of many nice restaurants in the area. Read a book or watch a movie or game on our entertainment center in the greatroom with 21 foot high ceilings. You will not be disappointed with our quality beds and bedding, furniture and decor. Create many memories here with your family and you will keep coming back to this pristine place on the mountain! There is so much to do on Mt Hood with Timberline Lodge, Government Camp and all the activities at Ski Bowl including snowmobile rentals and lift served tubing!

If you have ANY questions call Bob at 503-492-8783 any day till 9 PM (we take visa or mc -- dogs are welcome!)

'WE LOOKED INTO GETTING A HOTEL BUT FOUND THIS CABIN. FOR THE PRICE OF A HOTEL ROOM WE STAYED HERE AND IT WAS INCREDIBLE!' Joe Stain, Lake Oswego, OR

Keywords: cabin, chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Bob Trombi (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2014

About Bob Trombi

We are the Trombi Family, Bob, my wife Sybille (from Germany) and our 3 kids. We live in Gresham, OR and we love the Northwest. Our cabin is only 45 min away from where we live and we frequent there often for quick getaways, ski trips, one nighters and spring breaks! We love the mountains and rivers, hiking and exploring and you will to from this great base of a cabin on the incredible and majestic Mt Hood!

Why Bob Trombi chose Rhododendron

We built this log home a few years back after falling in love with the Mt Hood area and this community of vacation homes and cabins. We love to go here and take walks and hikes along the Sandy River right out our door in summer and in the snow in winter. The beauty is unimaginable! We hope you enjoy this incredible spot!

What makes this chalet unique

This cabin is 1350 sq feet and lives large. You can stay in our upstairs master suite with sitting area, TV, DVD, cable and private bath with a nice king bed. This is a great place and has been for many couples, honeymooners and those taking a romantic weekend away. Outside the master is a double futon in the open loft. So one family can take over the upstairs with another family using the queen bedrooms and bath downstairs. The large great room with wall of glass overlooking the forest is a great treat with a large dining table to accomodate your big group!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed in several of these Great Northwest Cabins and they are great! Clean, well built, chock full of amenities...we can't wait to get back!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
average rating of 4.6 based on 17 reviews
business
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Los Angeles, California
5

DIAMOND in the WOODS

  • 5 of 5
If you're looking for tranquility, in first class accommodation, then this is the place to stay. Pricing is compriable and I don't think you'll find a nicer place to relax and enjoy the trees. With many things to do nearby, the location is ideal. Looking forward to returning in the future.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Portland, OR
5

Great House in a Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
Great house to rent. Clean and organized. Great for our small group with adults and small children. We took the kids to the small pool, used the hot tub and the fire pit, went out on various nearby hiking adventures during the day around Mt. Hood. Everything was clean, in good shape, well maintained and reasonably stocked for guests. I would definitely rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I enjoyed this home primarily for its location to beautiful trails and hiking areas. The home was well taken care of and nicely furnished and the hot tub was so relaxing. We enjoyed our stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being great guests and please stay with us again soon!
business
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
5

Family Christmas Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin! It was quiet and peaceful, tucked away amongst the trees. We enjoyed taking a walk to the river along the trails around. While we didn't end up with any snow that weekend (just lots and lots of rain) nor were we able to make it up to the mountain, we were happy to hunker down and spend the weekend playing games and spending time together. The kitchen lends itself very well to the self catering crowd with plenty of pots, pans and utensils. We especially loved soaking in the hot tub! The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a rock! Hopefully we can make this a tradition for our family! Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
1

Worst experience ever

  • 1 of 5
First Off I would like to say that this is the worst place My family Has ever stayed in and we stay somewhere once a month all over Oregon. It is in a neighborhood setting with very nosy and unpleasant neighbors and If you value your privacy AT ALL I would not recommend this place. First complaint being that there are surveillance cameras that I'm sure the owner watches when someone stays there. Second: The random cars driving by taking pictures of us talking out front. Third: The phone calls from the owner asking why there is more than two cars there. ( my friends came from bend to hang out for the day and the owner called complaining about people there ) My idea of a getaway is not being monitored or waking up at 7am to the neighbors chainsaw. The obscene charges they came up with upon departure were uncalled for ( $50 a night for people being there that never stayed, or how about the charge for filling up the empty garbage can? ) Like I said we stay at cabins/ beach houses quite often and this was by far the worst experience we have had. If there was an option for negative stars I wouldn't have even left the one as this experience was a very unpleasant one.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I first get a call from the neighbor complaining about our guests, the noise and the 5 cars in the driveway. According to their contract there was only 4 people confirmed including visitors, contract violation #1. After our cleaner arrived she calls me about the condition of the cabin. She is welcome to the smell of marijuana in the cabin and finds marijuana buds, contract violation #2. There were burn holes in our new bathroom carpet, an arm on our dining room chair was broken off and needs to be repaired, glass broken on the floor and garbage overflowing...contract violation #3. The hot tub water, which was clean when they arrived had to be changed...it was unusable. This was a group of young people who signed and agreed to a contract. We rarely if ever charge extra fees but after giving them the cabin for a reduced rate and one night free on top of that, we had to charge them. The contract violations and damage fee would have been double of what we charged them. Most of our guests (including younger people) are respectful and responsible and love the cabin, as you can see in the other reviews...not these people! And of course their only recourse is to write a review like this because of their anger over the damage fee. Cabin owners beware and check the "Do Not Rent to List" before allowing them in your investment property...their names are now on there.
business
3rd Night Free Ski Special in Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.hot tub.fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Oregon
5

Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time. The weather was excellent, the cabin was very clean with all the amenities of home! We had a great time hiking the Mt Hood National Forest and eating at the ZigZag Inn (highly recommend). All in all, if you are looking for a great place to stay on Mt. Hood, look no further. You will love it!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Zig Zag Inn
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
The Resort at the Mountain
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 26
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Zig Zag Inn
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ski Bowl
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rhododendron Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 9 - Mar 31
2 nights
$125
From
$175
Fri, Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 1 - Jun 12
2 nights
$125
From
$150
Fri, Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 13 - Sep 14
2 nights
$150
From
$175
Fri, Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 15 - Nov 30
2 nights
$125
From
$150
Fri, Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes The above rates are standard rates and do not include $65-$90 cleaning fees. Holiday Rates are $200-$300 a night with a 3-4 night minimum (plus tax & cleaning fees). For details and Holiday listings log onto our website or use the EMAIL OWNER tab above for exact quotes.
50% is required at reservation and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rhododendron Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pool (shared-summer only)

Other Vacation Properties

$155 - $280 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,190 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$170 - $280 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote