CUSTOM BUILT MT HOOD LOG CHALET.POOL.HTUB.BEST DEAL ON MT HOOD!

Bob Trombi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Bob Trombi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CUSTOM BUILT MT HOOD LOG CHALET.POOL.HTUB.BEST DEAL ON MT HOOD!

Rhododendron Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

AUGUST is FULL...BOOKING September and October Fall Getaways Now!

This new built custom log chalet just got an incredible facelift, new kitchen, granite counter tops, new great room furniture with new 42' LG HDTV flat screen, cable, DVD, free WIFI and all new pillow top mattresses and fresh paint in all rooms. This chalet sits in a cute village on the Sandy River with private hiking trails, in summer private heated pool, and tennis court and air conditioning.

Call direct for information and reservations at 503-492-8783 any day from 9-9 PST.

After a day of hiking, golfing or exploring come home to a gorgeous hot tub, prepare a nice meal or eat out at one of many nice restaurants in the area. Read a book or watch a movie or game on our entertainment center in the greatroom with 21 foot high ceilings. You will not be disappointed with our quality beds and bedding, furniture and decor. Create many memories here with your family and you will keep coming back to this pristine place on the mountain! In summer enjoy the heated pool and tennis court, just a short walk away from the cabin. There is so much to do on Mt Hood with Timberline Lodge, Government Camp and all the activities at Ski Bowl including Alpine Slide, Bungee Jump and Zip Line!

If you have ANY questions call Bob at 503-492-8783 any day till 9 PM (we take visa or mc -- dogs are welcome!)

'WE LOOKED INTO GETTING A HOTEL BUT FOUND THIS CABIN. FOR THE PRICE OF A HOTEL ROOM WE STAYED HERE AND IT WAS INCREDIBLE!' Joe Stain, Lake Oswego, OR

Keywords: cabin, chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Bob Trombi (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Bob Trombi

We are the Trombi Family, Bob, my wife Sybille (from Germany) and our 3 kids. We live in Gresham, OR and we love the Northwest. Our cabin is only 45 min away from where we live and we frequent there often for quick getaways, ski trips, one nighters and spring breaks! We love the mountains and rivers, hiking and exploring and you will to from this great base of a cabin on the incredible and majestic Mt Hood!

Why Bob Trombi chose Rhododendron

We built this log home a few years back after falling in love with the Mt Hood area and this community of vacation homes and cabins. We love to go here and take walks and hikes along the Sandy River right out our door in summer and in the snow in winter. The beauty is unimaginable! We hope you enjoy this incredible spot!

What makes this chalet unique

This cabin is 1350 sq feet and lives large. You can stay in our upstairs master suite with sitting area, TV, DVD, cable and private bath with a nice king bed. This is a great place and has been for many couples, honeymooners and those taking a romantic weekend away. Outside the master is a double futon in the open loft. So one family can take over the upstairs with another family using the queen bedrooms and bath downstairs. The large great room with wall of glass overlooking the forest is a great treat with a large dining table to accomodate your big group!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed in several of these Great Northwest Cabins and they are great! Clean, well built, chock full of amenities...we can't wait to get back!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 7
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Los Angeles, California
5

DIAMOND in the WOODS

  • 5 of 5
If you're looking for tranquility, in first class accommodation, then this is the place to stay. Pricing is compriable and I don't think you'll find a nicer place to relax and enjoy the trees. With many things to do nearby, the location is ideal. Looking forward to returning in the future.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Portland, OR
5

Great House in a Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
Great house to rent. Clean and organized. Great for our small group with adults and small children. We took the kids to the small pool, used the hot tub and the fire pit, went out on various nearby hiking adventures during the day around Mt. Hood. Everything was clean, in good shape, well maintained and reasonably stocked for guests. I would definitely rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I enjoyed this home primarily for its location to beautiful trails and hiking areas. The home was well taken care of and nicely furnished and the hot tub was so relaxing. We enjoyed our stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being great guests and please stay with us again soon!
business
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
5

Family Christmas Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin! It was quiet and peaceful, tucked away amongst the trees. We enjoyed taking a walk to the river along the trails around. While we didn't end up with any snow that weekend (just lots and lots of rain) nor were we able to make it up to the mountain, we were happy to hunker down and spend the weekend playing games and spending time together. The kitchen lends itself very well to the self catering crowd with plenty of pots, pans and utensils. We especially loved soaking in the hot tub! The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a rock! Hopefully we can make this a tradition for our family! Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
1

Worst experience ever

  • 1 of 5
First Off I would like to say that this is the worst place My family Has ever stayed in and we stay somewhere once a month all over Oregon. It is in a neighborhood setting with very nosy and unpleasant neighbors and If you value your privacy AT ALL I would not recommend this place. First complaint being that there are surveillance cameras that I'm sure the owner watches when someone stays there. Second: The random cars driving by taking pictures of us talking out front. Third: The phone calls from the owner asking why there is more than two cars there. ( my friends came from bend to hang out for the day and the owner called complaining about people there ) My idea of a getaway is not being monitored or waking up at 7am to the neighbors chainsaw. The obscene charges they came up with upon departure were uncalled for ( $50 a night for people being there that never stayed, or how about the charge for filling up the empty garbage can? ) Like I said we stay at cabins/ beach houses quite often and this was by far the worst experience we have had. If there was an option for negative stars I wouldn't have even left the one as this experience was a very unpleasant one.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I first get a call from the neighbor complaining about our guests, the noise and the 5 cars in the driveway. According to their contract there was only 4 people confirmed including visitors, contract violation #1. After our cleaner arrived she calls me about the condition of the cabin. She is welcome to the smell of marijuana in the cabin and finds marijuana buds, contract violation #2. There were burn holes in our new bathroom carpet, an arm on our dining room chair was broken off and needs to be repaired, glass broken on the floor and garbage overflowing...contract violation #3. The hot tub water, which was clean when they arrived had to be changed...it was unusable. This was a group of young people who signed and agreed to a contract. We rarely if ever charge extra fees but after giving them the cabin for a reduced rate and one night free on top of that, we had to charge them. The contract violations and damage fee would have been double of what we charged them. Most of our guests (including younger people) are respectful and responsible and love the cabin, as you can see in the other reviews...not these people! And of course their only recourse is to write a review like this because of their anger over the damage fee. Cabin owners beware and check the "Do Not Rent to List" before allowing them in your investment property...their names are now on there.
business
Custom Built Mt Hood Log Chalet.pool.htub.Best Deal on Mt Hood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vb
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Oregon
5

Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time. The weather was excellent, the cabin was very clean with all the amenities of home! We had a great time hiking the Mt Hood National Forest and eating at the ZigZag Inn (highly recommend). All in all, if you are looking for a great place to stay on Mt. Hood, look no further. You will love it!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 26
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Zig Zag Inn
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ski Bowl
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
The Resort at the Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Zig Zag Inn
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rhododendron Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 15 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes The above rates are standard rates and do not include $60-$90 cleaning fees. Holiday Rates are $200-$300 a night with a 3-4 night minimum (plus tax & cleaning fees). For details and Holiday listings log onto our website or use the EMAIL OWNER tab above for exact quotes.
50% is required at reservation and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rhododendron Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
Notes:
Pool (shared-summer only)
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,190 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$125 - $370 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$99 - $295 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8