MT HOOD LOG CHALET.HTUB.FP.WIFI.SPRING 3RD NT FREE/$99 A NIGHT SPECIAL.HTUB.FP

From
$125
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Bob Trombi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MT HOOD LOG CHALET.HTUB.FP.WIFI.SPRING 3RD NT FREE/$99 A NIGHT SPECIAL.HTUB.FP

Rhododendron Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This new built custom log chalet just got an incredible facelift, new kitchen, granite counter tops, new great room furniture with new 42' LG HDTV flat screen, cable, DVD, free WIFI and all new pillow top mattresses and fresh paint in all rooms. This chalet sits in a cute village on the Sandy River with private hiking trails, in summer private heated pool, and tennis court and air conditioning.

SPRING SPECIALS...good till Memorial Day Weekend

WEEKDAY SPECIAL - ROMANTIC GETAWAY Midweek Special is only $99 a night for 2 people with complimentary wine and chocolates (add tax and $60 cleaning fee, good Sun-Thurs non-holiday)

WEEKEND SPECIAL - Book Friday and Saturday at our LOW Spring Rate of $150 a night and add a 3rd Night FREE! That comes to ONLY $100 a night!! WOW!! (Thursday or Sunday Night FREE, add tax and $60 cleaning fee, rate is good for up to 4 people, add $15 for extra people per night)

Call direct for information and reservations at 503-492-8783 any day from 9-9 PST.

In the winter, you are ten miles away from Mount Hood's Government Camp, world class ski areas and Timberline Lodge, a beautiful historic lodge. After a day of hiking or skiing come home to a gorgeous hot tub, prepare a nice meal or eat out at one of many nice restaurants in the area. Return to sit by the fire, read a book or watch a movie or game on our entertainment center in the greatroom with 21 foot high ceilings. You will not be disappointed with our quality beds and bedding, furniture and decor. Create many memories here with your family and you will keep coming back to this pristine place on the mountain!

If you have ANY questions call Bob at 503-492-8783 any day till 9 PM (we take visa or mc -- dogs are welcome!)

'WE LOOKED INTO GETTING A HOTEL BUT FOUND THIS CABIN. FOR THE PRICE OF A HOTEL ROOM WE STAYED HERE AND IT WAS INCREDIBLE!' Joe Stain, Lake Oswego, OR

Keywords: cabin, chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Bob Trombi

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are the Trombi Family, Bob, my wife Sybille (from Germany) and our 3 kids. We live in Gresham, OR and we love the Northwest. Our cabin is only 45 min away from where we live and we frequent there often for quick getaways, ski trips, one nighters and spring breaks! We love the mountains and rivers, hiking and exploring and you will to from this great base of a cabin on the incredible and majestic Mt Hood!

We built this log home a few years back after falling in love with the Mt Hood area and this community of vacation homes and cabins. We love to go here and take walks and hikes along the Sandy River right out our door in summer and in the snow in winter. The beauty is unimaginable! We hope you enjoy this incredible spot!

This cabin is 1350 sq feet and lives large. You can stay in our upstairs master suite with sitting area, TV, DVD, cable and private bath with a nice king bed. This is a great place and has been for many couples, honeymooners and those taking a romantic weekend away. Outside the master is a double futon in the open loft. So one family can take over the upstairs with another family using the queen bedrooms and bath downstairs. The large great room with wall of glass overlooking the forest is a great treat with a large dining table to accomodate your big group!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

15 Reviews Write a Review
Mt Hood Log Chalet.htub.fp.wifi.Spring 3rd Nt Free/$99 a night Special.htub.fp
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews
business
Mt Hood Log Chalet.htub.fp.wifi.Spring 3rd Nt Free/$99 a night Special.htub.fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vbi
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My friends and I enjoyed this home primarily for its location to beautiful trails and hiking areas. The home was well taken care of and nicely furnished and the hot tub was so relaxing. We enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being great guests and please stay with us again soon!
business
Mt Hood Log Chalet.htub.fp.wifi.Spring 3rd Nt Free/$99 a night Special.htub.fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vbi
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
5

Family Christmas Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin! It was quiet and peaceful, tucked away amongst the trees. We enjoyed taking a walk to the river along the trails around. While we didn't end up with any snow that weekend (just lots and lots of rain) nor were we able to make it up to the mountain, we were happy to hunker down and spend the weekend playing games and spending time together. The kitchen lends itself very well to the self catering crowd with plenty of pots, pans and utensils. We especially loved soaking in the hot tub! The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a rock! Hopefully we can make this a tradition for our family! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mt Hood Log Chalet.htub.fp.wifi.Spring 3rd Nt Free/$99 a night Special.htub.fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vbi
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
1

Worst experience ever

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First Off I would like to say that this is the worst place My family Has ever stayed in and we stay somewhere once a month all over Oregon. It is in a neighborhood setting with very nosy and unpleasant neighbors and If you value your privacy AT ALL I would not recommend this place. First complaint being that there are surveillance cameras that I'm sure the owner watches when someone stays there. Second: The random cars driving by taking pictures of us talking out front. Third: The phone calls from the owner asking why there is more than two cars there. ( my friends came from bend to hang out for the day and the owner called complaining about people there ) My idea of a getaway is not being monitored or waking up at 7am to the neighbors chainsaw. The obscene charges they came up with upon departure were uncalled for ( $50 a night for people being there that never stayed, or how about the charge for filling up the empty garbage can? ) Like I said we stay at cabins/ beach houses quite often and this was by far the worst experience we have had. If there was an option for negative stars I wouldn't have even left the one as this experience was a very unpleasant one.
Owner's Response: I first get a call from the neighbor complaining about our guests, the noise and the 5 cars in the driveway. According to their contract there was only 4 people confirmed including visitors, contract violation #1. After our cleaner arrived she calls me about the condition of the cabin. She is welcome to the smell of marijuana in the cabin and finds marijuana buds, contract violation #2. There were burn holes in our new bathroom carpet, an arm on our dining room chair was broken off and needs to be repaired, glass broken on the floor and garbage overflowing...contract violation #3. The hot tub water, which was clean when they arrived had to be changed...it was unusable. This was a group of young people who signed and agreed to a contract. We rarely if ever charge extra fees but after giving them the cabin for a reduced rate and one night free on top of that, we had to charge them. The contract violations and damage fee would have been double of what we charged them. Most of our guests (including younger people) are respectful and responsible and love the cabin, as you can see in the other reviews...not these people! And of course their only recourse is to write a review like this because of their anger over the damage fee. Cabin owners beware and check the "Do Not Rent to List" before allowing them in your investment property...their names are now on there.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mt Hood Log Chalet.htub.fp.wifi.Spring 3rd Nt Free/$99 a night Special.htub.fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vbi
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Oregon
5

Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time. The weather was excellent, the cabin was very clean with all the amenities of home! We had a great time hiking the Mt Hood National Forest and eating at the ZigZag Inn (highly recommend). All in all, if you are looking for a great place to stay on Mt. Hood, look no further. You will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mt Hood Log Chalet.htub.fp.wifi.Spring 3rd Nt Free/$99 a night Special.htub.fp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79396vbi
(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Rhododendron Mount Hood
Smithville, TN/US
5

Mt. Hood Hiking Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Cabin was as described with everything we expected. Great location as it is close to hiking, restaurants and groceries while being secluded enough to feel like we were in a more remote location. Will definitely stay here again upon our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ford Family for staying with us and we look forward to your return to Oregon!
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 26
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Zig Zag Inn
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ski Bowl
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
The Resort at the Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Zig Zag Inn
Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Rhododendron Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 1 2014 - Jun 12 2014
$125
$150
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 13 2014 - Sep 14 2014
$150
$175
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 15 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$125
$150
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25.00
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
50% is required at reservation and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes The above rates are standard rates and do not include $60-$90 cleaning fees. Holiday Rates are $200-$300 a night with a 3-4 night minimum (plus tax & cleaning fees). For details and Holiday listings log onto our website or use the EMAIL OWNER tab above for exact quotes.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Rhododendron Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
Notes:
Pool (shared-summer only)
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$155 - $280 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$99 - $330 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10