Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Large villa with pool, near Canal Yacht Club, only 15 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico,

Christian Seifarth

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, romanian
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Christian Seifarth

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, romanian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Large villa with pool, near Canal Yacht Club, only 15 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico,

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description

High ceilings, 4 bedrooms for 8 persons, boat dock with boat lift, Tiki Hut

The modern, fully air-conditioned villa features high ceilings and spacious rooms with an open kitchen, which lends a refined and luxurious atmosphere of the house. Built in 2002, newly decorated in Empire style, high-speed Internet (W-LAN). 3 brand new flat screen TV, DVD player. Best location in the vicinity of the marina, faster boat access to the Gulf of Mexico, 4-Burner Gas Grill, solar heated pool, dock with boat lift. On the dock, it can be wonderfully relaxing with canal views in a quiet location. By east exposure you have breakfast in the sun.

The villa has a master bedroom, which is connected to a very large bathroom. In addition, two guest rooms, each with a queen-size bed and a bedroom with 2 single beds. The guest bathroom has a bath and has direct access to the pool.

With the brand-new 4-Burner Gas Grill, you can organize a delicious barbecue at the pool area. You can enjoy the evening sun on the dock on a newly built deck with Tiki Hut.

The house is ideal for fishing and boating enthusiasts, a short walk to golf, fish caught can be excluded immediately and cleaned at the fish-cleaning-table at the Captains Walk the docks before they get on the gas grill. Brand new is an underwater aquarium, a lighting of the channel under water, tropical fish lures.

Cape Coral is considered the Venice of Florida. The city is intersected by canals, which allow quick access to the Gulf of Mexico.

The villa is very close to the yacht club in the southeast of Cape Carol and therefore in a privileged position. Bimini Villa You only need about 15 minutes to reach by boat to the Gulf of Mexico, and thus to reach the most beautiful beaches of the islands. You can save directly from the house to admire the magnificent villas along the canals by boat or drive along the beautiful beaches of Sanibel and Captiva with clean water or go on fishing trips. Quickly and relatively easily, you can rent a boat, for example here: www. boatsandfun. com. A driving license is not required. The boat you can park in the boat lift.

In addition, there are 2 Fahhräder at your disposal to explore the surrounding area.

Supermarket and other shops are located only 5 minutes away.

The villa is surrounded by tropical vegetation, towering palms and mango and fig trees. The evening sun you can still enjoy the boat dock while looking along the canal.

The villa is surrounded by tropical vegetation. In the front garden there are 3 large beautiful royal palm trees in the back garden you will find mango, fig, lemon, orange and banana tree.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Christian Seifarth (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, romanian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large villa with pool, near Canal Yacht Club, only 15 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico,
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews

Great home for families with young children

  • 4 of 5

My husband & I stayed in the home for the month of Jan. During that time, 2 of our children & their families visited us. They both have children 2 years & younger, and the house configuration, furniture, location, quietness of neighborhood, and general comfort ability of the home was perfect for us. It was wonderful to have our own pool with lanai so we had sun and shade as well as an enclosed area for the toddler. He thoroughly loved the geckos on the pool deck screen too! The location to the Yacht Club Beach was great. Perfect for young kids and we loved eating at The Boat House. Walks around the neighborhood were safe at all times of day and were low-traffic enough that we felt comfortable bringing the children in their strollers. This was our first time to Cape Coral and we definitely plan to come back. Christian was very responsive and helpful as was his management team on site. The home was clean, well equipped, beautifully landscaped,new, and met all our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Wonderful family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in Christian's Cape Coral home for a week at Christmas so that we could spend time with family in Fort Myers. Arranging our stay with Christian was easy, and working with the rental manager in town was a breeze as well. Our whole family was thrilled with the home. With four bedrooms, the house comfortably accommodated five adults, and the main living space was open, comfortable and gave us plenty of opportunity to spend visiting with each other.

The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, silverware, cooking utensils and appliances--including a nice new blender for making pina coladas. We enjoyed spending time on the lanai, and it was even warm enough to swim in December. We also liked sitting at the "tiki" table on the canal and watching the fish swimming around.

The home comes equipped with a helpful guide for both the house and the area. Be sure to check it out during your stay.

The only minor issue that we encountered was that the cable and internet were out when we arrived. Christian had alerted us to this when the property manager checked on the home prior to our arrival, so we knew to expect this and had a DVD at the ready. The issue was quickly resolved.

A few folks in our family had a change in travel plans mid-week, and Christian was very responsive and accommodating when we requested to add one more night to our stay.

We hope to return again in the future. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Worst vacation experience ever

  • 1 of 5

I have rented many vacation properties in Florida - this is my 9th - so I have a lot of experience. This was my worst experience. I want to be very clear about what the problems were so it is important to understand that there are three aspects to this review: the house, the owner and the property managers.

The house is beautiful. Just as pictured. We were really happy when we first arrived. (The owner has already threatened me with legal action if I write a bad review - he is under the impression that I am going to lie about the house and he fails to understand that my problems are with him and the property managers).

I should also note that we rented a boat from the property managers at the recommendation of the owner. Don't do this!! The boat was a piece of junk and the property managers refused to meet with me or to discuss a refund for the days that the boat was broken down.

The owner/managers will insist on meeting with you twice to take and then return your deposit. This is the first time I have EVER been required to meet with a property manager. They will insist that you pay the deposit in cash. If you're renting a boat from them you will need to fork over thousands in cash for the deposits. They will then show up to refund those deposits. If you're lucky.

On the last evening of our vacation we sat around for over 2 hours waiting for the manager to show up. He never showed, never called or texted. They claim they had a medical emergency but didn't have the decency to spend 10 seconds to send me a text letting me know. The next morning as we prepared to leave, not knowing if I was being scammed, I sent a text saying that there was a leak in the house. They responded immediately. So they are very good at managing property, not so good at taking care of tenants. They refused to discuss the boat problems with me and did not show up to fix a small problem in the house as promised.

The owner will expect you to clean the house before you leave. He sent me a picture of dog hair and complained I hadn't vacuumed. He knew we had dogs and we paid for cleaning. Why would I clean his house? Especially while his managers had disappeared holding my deposit money.

I had asked the owner for an all-in quote which he provided but then in the contract he added a charge for electricity which turned out to be about $20/day.

The toilets and showers worked ALMOST every day.

I'd have more to say but I'm out of space.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And here comes the truth: This review should be about the house, the boat was neither part of the rental contract neither was it in my responsibilty. I got an email from this renter one week into his vacation, that he loved the house, everything was neat and clean but he had problems with the boat (as it turned out partly due to lack of experience with boats). The next day I received another email, where he revoked his love for the house for the following reason: The City of Cape Coral was working on the street, which influenced the sewage system and caused a water outage for a few hours at all houses in the street. I felt sorry, this is bad luck, but I can't really do much about it. This renter, however, was very unhappy that he couldn't take a shower during that day and sent me multiple emails basically blaming me that now the house is not good anymore because he couldn't shower for a couple of hours (!!?) On his last day unfortunately another mishap hit this renter: The checkout was planned on the last evening at 5 p.m. I know the property manager is very reliable but on that day did not show up. The reason: the property manager suffered a heart attack on that day and was in the hospital. While I know that it is frustrating to sit around and wait for the checkout, life threatening situation always come first. I explained this to the renter but he showed no understanding. I got answers like "they care more for themselves than for me" and "they steel my money", because he did not get back his deposit on the same day. Deposit was mailed to him the following week. Although I can to a certain point understand his frustration because of some unlucky events during his vacation, I cannot understand the following: Knowing that the property manager was in the hospital and couldn't come he -just after leaving the house- sent me an email, that there would be a big leak in the laundry room causing the house to be flooded. Turned out to be a false alarm. The house was dry but dirty as you can only imagine, thick layer of body hair all over. Electricity bill: double as high as the highest amount we had so far ( No idea how he achieved that, AC on, doors open all day?) As for meeting the property manager: He does a check-in the 1st day, explains everything and takes the deposit, the last day he does the checkout and gives the deposit back. Just normal. We were always happy with our renters so far, this one was a bad exception. Hoping for nicer people to come.


  • 5 of 5

Being new to HomeAway, I was a little hesitant to book something I had never seen before. You're always afraid you'll show up and it's either a scam, or the place looks nothing like the pictures. NOT THE CASE HERE!

From the first email correspondence, owner Christian was prompt with his responses, and patient with my never ending questioning. We frequent Cape Coral from NJ (2x/yr) but this was our first time renting a home here.

We could not have been happier. The home looks exactly like the pictures. Many updates, clean (very) and well stocked. Full kitchen, lots of cups, silverware, pots & pans, towels (both bath and beach/pool!), all of which are essential for a party of 7 people. There is a 1.5 car garage which is stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, fishing poles, kids pool/beach toys, a cooler, and even two bicycles. Great laundry room just off the kitchen, including a washer, dryer, vacuum, iron, ironing board, wash sink, and reusable bags for groceries or a trip to the beach.

Bedrooms were a good size, bathrooms were clean and come with a couple hotel sized shampoo, conditioner and soap bottles. The covered porch was amazing. Included a large table with room for 6, perfect for eating at. We had one day of rain on our stay, but we stayed out there, read and watched the storm without getting a rain drop on us. Pool was well maintained and warm, there are nice lounge chairs provided with cushions. The dock was such a nice feature, the tiki hut was great and has lights for night time. All new and very well built.

We had one snag while staying, but that was resolved within hours. AC unit just needed its annual discharge pipe cleared. The only thing to keep in mind while staying here is due to the high ceilings and pool, the house does suck up a bit of energy. I would keep the blinds closed during the day and kept the air around 73-74 degrees. Included in the stay is $25 towards energy costs (A/C, lights, electric and pool pump I assume). Should you go over that, you have to pay the balance. We stayed 5 days so we were allotted $17.85 towards energy costs for the week. We ended up paying an overage of $50, which was kind of disappointing. Like I said, we didn't have the air below 73 degrees (Thank goodness!). I don't know anyone in Florida who spends $200/month in electric bills so that would be my ONLY critique on this house.

All in all, we had a wonderful time, and I would absolutely recommend this home. Thanks again! - Heather

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

We are coming back!

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home for 2 weeks. The house is of high class and has everything one needs. My family had an amazing vacation in Florida and the house worked perfectly for us. An unbelievably great private deck located directly on the canal with a new tiki hut. The house is very spacious and very Clean. We have rented a few houses in Cape Coral, but this is the best yet. We are coming back!

Thanks for all the help Christian.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Absolutely Immaculate!

  • 5 of 5

After staying in this home for 3 weeks, we could not be happier with our decision on choosing this rental! I have been renting vacations homes every winter for the past 5 years and never have I stayed somewhere that was as IMMACULATE as this one. I am extremely clean, in fact borderline neurotic and to say that I was happy upon our arrival discovering the cleanliness of this home would be an understatement. The layout is genius, and the pictures do no justice in show casing the high ceilings and openness of the home. Everything is brand new, modern and up to date with great finishes. On to the backyard. The pool area was fantastic it was very clean and spacious. But what was the big bonus for us was the private deck located directly on the canal. There you will find what appears to be a brand new Tiki hut that with just a switch, lights up. There is also a fabulous sun deck. For those intending to sunbathe, that is the best place to be! The chairs were brand new, with the price tag still on them! What's also pretty cool is that there is a light underwater in the canal that automatically turns on at night, there you can see all of the fish swimming/circling the light. The area is very centrally located right in the middle of everything and the Yaht Club is less then a five minute drive. During our stay there were one or two VERY minor appliance repairs that were made, both repaired within just hours of notifying the problem. I was very impressed with both the Owner and property manager. Prior to booking the rental I had been corresponding via email with the owner, and he was not only honest and professional but also VERY quick to respond any and every question that I had via email, (And I had a lot of questions.) Once we arrived we were greeted by the property manager Bridgette, whom was incredibly attentive, professional, and executed every request or need in a very timely manner. This was an all around wonderful rental experience. If I decide to vacation in Cape Coral again, I will absolutely be staying in this home. If your looking to stay in a brand new home with a generously open layout, with beautiful views of the canal, with a very private and updated outdoor entertainment area then this is absolutely the place for you. I can not emphasize enough that this house was immaculate! Hope you enjoy your time here as well as we did! Happy renting!

Thank you both Christian and Brigette!!!

Much Thanks,


  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

From €100 Per night

Cape Coral Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
May 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Tax Rate 11.0%
Enter dates to see total


Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 209 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2 child bed
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Crow's Nest
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote