BEAUTIFUL ABSOLUTE OCEAN FRONT HAWAIIAN BEACH HOUSE

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL ABSOLUTE OCEAN FRONT HAWAIIAN BEACH HOUSE

Mokuleia House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

This is "HAWAII HOUSE" at MOKULEIA on the "LOST" coast of Oahu.

This beautiful OCEANFRONT HOME is both welcoming and laid-back, the perfect family destination or romantic getaway. This home will instantly feel like your very own private beach house. The property offers all of the abundant thoughtful features as found in your own home, and more. The house is located in a wonderful, small community of oceanfront homes.

The house has HIGH OPEN BEAM CEILINGS, with beautiful ceiling fans, through all living areas. The home features stone and tile floors throughout. The home offers a state of the art central air conditioning system in all bedrooms. The many large window doors form a wonderfully open, expansive and light environment. Ceiling fans and trade winds lazily cool the common areas. The house has a stunning ocean-view, fully appointed, gourmet kitchen for when you choose to cook and great restaurants close by, in Haleiwa, when you choose not to. It is situated just down the beach from the location where the "Lost" survivors landed on the beach, in one of the most undeveloped areas of Hawaii.

The location offers unsurpassed sunset and ocean views.

Fall asleep to the sounds of the sea. The house offers premium bedding with top of the line mattresses. Wake to the breathtaking view from the OCEAN VIEW MASTER BEDROOM. Shower in the hot outdoor shower. The home has a beautifully landscaped yard. Surrounded by lush and manicured tropical gardens and a seawall that adds a very private feel to the grounds, with just a few stairs down to the beach. Relax, soak up the sun in the yard or on the beach, or choose from the many activities right out front or very close by. Directly in front of the house is great for swimming, kayaking, surfing and snorkeling. Horseback riding is available at the nearby Polo Grounds. There is epic hiking in the mountains behind the house. Skydiving, glider rides, fishing and mountain biking are within walking distance. Whale watch from the living room during the winter months and swim with sea turtles year round. Buy local fruit from the farmer’s market in old Waialua town on Saturday mornings or the at the Haleiwa farmer’s market on Sunday. Just down the road are amazing deserted beaches and Kaena Point State Park.

This is truly a special area of the islands, remote yet only a short ride into the world famous surf town of Haleiwa and just a 45-minute drive to the excitement of Honolulu and Waikiki, in case you are in need of night life or a little "retail therapy".

Enjoy the awesome sunrises and sunsets, the tranquil ocean sounds, the trade winds and the incredible star-filled night skies at this charming, comfortable, secure and private oceanfront Hawaiian home. This is truly, a slice of Paradise.

ASK ABOUT "ROMANTIC GETAWAY" SPECIAL RATES FOR 2!!! 3 NIGHT MINIMUM FOR COUPLES ONLY! (off season)

This house will comfortably accommodate a large family or group. It is also PERFECT for couples traveling together or as a romantic extra spacious getaway for 2!!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 52 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
average rating of 4.8653846 based on 52 reviews
business
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78806vb
(310) 318-5802
Mokuleia North Shore Oahu
vancouver washington
5

20 DAYS IN HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
We had the best family vacation ever, in this wonderfull house.Watched the resident sea turtles every morning.Then the sky divers would start dropping out of the sky.Loved the private beach and all of the wonderfull activities,Kayaks,snorkeling gear,boggie boards,surf boards.The house was every thing that we had hoped for++..The owner was great to work with and we would highly recomend this great house.We had 20 days of heaven here and are planing on returning!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78806vb
(310) 318-5802
Mokuleia North Shore Oahu
5

AMAZING HOME BASE FOR NORTH SHORE FAMILY FUN

  • 5 of 5
We were 7 total (2 kids, 5 adults) who stayed for 1 week in the beautiful Hawaii House. The reviews don't lie, and you can book with confidence that you are looking at a beautiful, clean, fully equipped, spacious, open, comfortable house for your time in Oahu. It was a great location to get away from the crowds and still have easy access to all the beauty of North Shore. It's also easy enough to get to the city or a day trip to the other side of the island.
The beds were comfortable, clean, and the entire house was set up to be a true home away from home.
The view out the back is as good as the pictures. When we were there the beach out the back wasn't existent, as the tides have swept away the sand. You can walk a few houses down and still have beach access though (there was even a sea turtle sun bathing all day on one of our days).
Overall, take your friends, take your family, book with confidence, and enjoy the stay!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78806vb
(310) 318-5802
Mokuleia North Shore Oahu
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

RIGHT ON THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay at this property on the North Shore. The house is well equipped with kayaks and snorkelling gear. The kitchen pantry was well stocked so cooking was easy. We found the location ideal. Close to so many beaches and 10 minutes to Haleiwa. We swam with turtles right in front of the house and for my children who had never snorkelled before it was "like Finding Nemo".
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay!
business
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78806vb
(310) 318-5802
Mokuleia North Shore Oahu
5

GREAT PLACE!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the Hawaiian Beach House. Its just what we needed to relax and enjoy the island. The rooms were all as pictured and so was the living areas. The yard seems to have survived some rough waves, so its not as green and lush as pictured. Half of it has been torn up by high waves and has rocks and broken shells, so be sure to keep your sandals on. The tide was high when we were there so we really didn't have beach access. It was mostly slick rocks and rough waves, but a great access point for snorkeling. The sunrises and sunsets are unbelievable!!!

We enjoyed every minute we spent at the house and they seem to have thought of everything from beach towels, stocked kitchen and a first aid. We would stay here again in a heart beat!!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments!
We were having landscaping work done in the yard. That was the reason that the yard was not as it was in the past. The work took a bit longer than expected but is now complete. The yard is back to it's old beautiful condition! We apologize that it was not complete for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
business
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78806vb
(310) 318-5802
Mokuleia North Shore Oahu
Lino Lakes, MN
5

HARD TO LEAVE

  • 5 of 5
My family (hubby, 2 daughters, 1 son-in-law, a 22 month-old granddaughter and myself)) just left the Hawaii House yesterday and we had a WONDERFUL vacation there! The house was just as described. It was clean and well-supplied. The only indoor problem was that the refrigerator had a large drip inside (but the caretaker said that it would be fixed soon).

The view was fantastic from the property. It was awesome to see whales right from our breakfast table. As stated in the other recent review ("Just Right"), the outdoor area does need some upkeep. There was a pile of bricks that was unsafe, especially with a toddler around. For safety reasons, we also had to block off the access to the seawall. We truly enjoyed being lulled to sleep each night by the crashing waves.

We used the Hawaii House as our base, as we explored the entire island of Oahu for 10 days. It was great to be able to come "home" each night to our own meals and comfortable beds. We did spend an afternoon at Waikiki Beach but were so happy to not have to stay there. We much prefer the North Shore to other parts of the island. Thank you very much to Gary and Krista for opening their home for others to enjoy. It was wonderful to be able to leave the snow and cold of Minnesota behind for a while and spend some time in paradise!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Absolute Ocean Front Hawaiian Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p78806vb
(310) 318-5802
Mokuleia North Shore Oahu
4

JUST RIGHT

  • 4 of 5
The "Hawaii House" suited our large group perfectly (toddlers to grandparents and everything in between) for a 10 day stay. The interior is clean, open, and warm…nothing fancy. The air-conditioned bedrooms are large and bright. The kitchen and living areas are large and airy. You feel you are in a Hawaiian cottage as opposed to a sterile rental property.

The exterior of the house does not quite match the photos (anymore). There seems to be a bit of yard work / plumbing going on. The gardens were a bit unkempt and the grassed area is more sand and gravel than shown in the photos. This might be the result of the big swells this year, though the neighbouring properties and gardens seemed emaculate by comparison. Some of the exterior entries are showing their age.

The location is amazing with plenty of adventure opportunities (beaches, hikes, surfing, walking, adventure) at every turn for every interest and ability. The beautiful North Shore Community of Haleiwa is a short drive away and has all the grocery and shopping needs.

I would rent the Hawaii House again because it was exactly the feel I was hoping for. We really felt like we were using a family member's cabin as we watched countless whales breach, sea turtles swim past, sky-divers float by, and gliders loop-the-loops.

The beach beyond the sea wall was not accessible due to high surf.

Aloha.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Kite Surfing, Surfing, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, diving.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mokuleia House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $299./nt
  • US Dollars
  • NIGHTLY RATE: $299. @ night year round except for Dec.21-31 Holiday rate
  • WEEKLY RATE: $2093.
  • Plus 13.95% Hawaii State Taxes
  • $275. Cleaning Fee / $350 Fully Refundable Security Deposit
  • (3.5% additional fee for use of Credit Card only)
  • Late Check out available (Because we know how hard it is to leave!!)
  • Rate based on 8 people;$25.@night per person for more than 8 people
  • RATE INCLUDES THE FULL USE OF KAYAKS & HI-SPEED WI-FI INTERNET!!

Amenities

Mokuleia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) With 2 TRUNDLE BEDS, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • hiking
Notes:
Hot Outdoor Shower, Cable, 2 TV's, Hi-Speed internet, Fully-equipped Kitchen, Large yard, 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Single Beds/2 Trundle, Board Games, Towels, 2-Car covered parking, FREE USE OF: 3 ONE-MAN KAYAKS, 1 TWO-MAN KAYAK, 4 BOOGIE BOARDS.