Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Plaza Mayor, 3 bedrooms, air conditioning, satellite TV, wifi, elevator, garage for 2 PK

Jasmin & Michael

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: german
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Jasmin & Michael

Member since: 2009
Speaks: german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Plaza Mayor, 3 bedrooms, air conditioning, satellite TV, wifi, elevator, garage for 2 PK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Palma Old town Apartment Rental Photos and Description

for up to 6 people, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, air conditioning (hot / cold), lift, washing machine

Fantastic holiday loft in Majorcan style (right in the heart of the old town of Palma on the Plaza Mayor. Additionally, a private garage (not suitable for SUVs, vans) for up to 2 cars 2 minutes be rented from the apartment. The apartment is 130sqm in size and has three separate bedrooms (each equipped with comfortable king-size beds), a spacious living / dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and 3 bathrooms (some en suite). Here you can throughout the year feel comfortable about having up to 6 people and the Advantages of the Old Town. Stroll through the many beautiful streets of the old town. The best tapas bars, restaurants and boutiques of the island can be found here. The apartment is equipped with air conditioning (hot / cold function) equipped with a lift, satellite TV (Astra), DVD player, Internet with Wi-Fi, Nespresso machine .....

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jasmin & Michael (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Plaza Mayor, 3 bedrooms, air conditioning, satellite TV, wifi, elevator, garage for 2 PK
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

excellent apartment in the heart of the oldtown. everything is in walking distance (bars, restaurants, shops...). very clean and comfortable. everything went perfect. thanks

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment! The best I have ever get. Very clean, professional and top finished. Great location with all you need and close to the great shopping street. . Great experience !!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Nice apartment/terrible customer service

  • 2 of 5

The listing decription for the apartment is accurate and the property is nicely located. However, when we arrived there was no hot water in the masterbath shower. The local property manager came with a plumber to look at the problem but the plumber could not fix it on the spot and did not have time in his schedule to fix it during our stay. Since four people had the use of only one shower, (and the property listing says two full showers) we asked the owner for a 100 Euro refund. The owner said he would refund only 50 Euros which was hardly enough to compensate for a week of 4 people using a small bath shower when we should have had two showeres to use. The owner also stated in an e mail to us "when it is hot outside, what is wrong with taking a cold shower?" He has since been completely unresponsive to e mails to try to come to a compromise about a small refund.

Given how difficult it has been to deal with the owner and his lack of understanding of what constitutes good customer service , I would not recommend renting this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, it was during the stay of the guests to a water pipe damage. During the stay could not be resolved because a wall had to be opened. Only in the shower did not work the warm water. I asked for understanding and had told them that I'll pay back € 100 to the guests. The guests were not satisfied and wanted to have paid a much higher amount. The damage was repaired immediately after departure.
5

Es war einfach schön

  • 5 of 5

Palma im Januar ist einfach schön, weil nicht so viel Touristen hier sind. Die Lage der Wohnung ist sehr gut, mitten in der Altstadt. Wir haben viel zu Fuß unternommen und sind ab und zu mit dem Bus unterwegs gewesen. Die Wohnung ist großzügig, sauber und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Wir hatte 5 sehr schöne Tage und können jedem nur empfehlen mal außerhalb der Saison hier Urlaub zu machen.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
5

Schön war´s

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit in Palma. Das Apartment ist sehr großzügig, sauber und toll ausgestattet. Die zentrale Lage ist nicht zu übertreffen. Kurze Wege überall hin.

Danke wir haben uns äußerst wohl gefühlt.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
5

Wir haben uns pudelwohl gefühlt

  • 5 of 5

Katja, Michaels Kontaktperson in palma hat uns sehr liebevoll begrüßt und uns alles erklärt. Die Garage unweit des Apartments ist ein Muss für alle, die mit dem Auto auf der Insel unterwegs sein wollen. Die Wohnung ist in typischen mallorquinischen Stil gehalten. Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber und toll eingerichtet. Wir haben uns hier pudelwohl gefühlt. Klasse war, dass wir abends nur wenige Schritte gehen mussten, um tolle tapas bars, Restaurants oder Bodegas zu erreichen. Palma ist immer wieder traumhaft. Wir kommen gerne wieder!

Nochmals herzlichen Dank.

Eva-Marie

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Hafen
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Strand
Car: not necessary

Fantastic apartment in the Majorcan style right in the heart of the old town of Palma on the Plaza Mayor. Here you can send up to 6 people to enjoy the benefits of the old town throughout the year. Stroll through the many beautiful streets of the old town. The best tapas bars, restaurants and boutiques of the island can be found here. Maybe you want but simply block take a stroll through the galleries and museums, or visit one of the beautiful churches of the old town. Numerous beaches near Palmas invite to beach days. From Palma can be the best trip to the beautiful west coast, make the north or east or.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €149 Per night

Palma Old town Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
€149
€1,020
 

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung & Wäsche, €100.00
Refundable damage deposit €250.00
Notes Anreise/ arrival ab/ from 15:30 Uhr (Wenn es möglich ist auch früher/ if it is possible earlier)
Abreise / check out 10:30 Uhr

25€ Gebühr für Spätanreisen ab 21:00 Uhr / fee late arrival
40€ Gebühr für Nachtanreisen ab 22:30 Uhr/ fee night arrival

Stornogebühren/ cancellation charge

Bis 30 Tage vor Anreise volle Erstattung/ Up to 30 days prior to arrival full refund

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Palma Old town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , tub
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
    Badezimmer 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Flatscreen (Sat TV Astra), DVD player, Internet Wifi, stereo with I Podstation, Nespresso machine, garage (2 minutes walk from the apartment) for up to 2 car (charges apply)

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote