Nice apartment/terrible customer service
The listing decription for the apartment is accurate and the property is nicely located. However, when we arrived there was no hot water in the masterbath shower. The local property manager came with a plumber to look at the problem but the plumber could not fix it on the spot and did not have time in his schedule to fix it during our stay. Since four people had the use of only one shower, (and the property listing says two full showers) we asked the owner for a 100 Euro refund. The owner said he would refund only 50 Euros which was hardly enough to compensate for a week of 4 people using a small bath shower when we should have had two showeres to use. The owner also stated in an e mail to us "when it is hot outside, what is wrong with taking a cold shower?" He has since been completely unresponsive to e mails to try to come to a compromise about a small refund.
Given how difficult it has been to deal with the owner and his lack of understanding of what constitutes good customer service , I would not recommend renting this property.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, it was during the stay of the guests to a water pipe damage. During the stay could not be resolved because a wall had to be opened. Only in the shower did not work the warm water. I asked for understanding and had told them that I'll pay back € 100 to the guests. The guests were not satisfied and wanted to have paid a much higher amount. The damage was repaired immediately after departure.
Helpful votes: 1/3
Did you find this review helpful?