Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY 8 BEDROOM VILLA W.PRIVATE POOL.SUNBATHING PLATFORM,BUBBLE JETS

Antoinette Zerafa

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, italian
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Antoinette Zerafa

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english, italian
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 8 BEDROOM VILLA W.PRIVATE POOL.SUNBATHING PLATFORM,BUBBLE JETS

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Mellieha Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury 8 bedroom Villa with Pool, 5 min from beach,/Air Cond

Villa is situated in a peaceful valley known as Santa Maria Estate in the north of Malta. This villa can accommodate up to 16 persons.Consists of 1 x 2 bed and 2 x 3 bed apartments.. The first floor of the villa consists of 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 kitchens. The pool is shared with the 3 bedroom on groundfloor. Sandy beach 5 min away with bus or car. Plenty of parking outside the villa. Car is not a necessity as the village is 5 min away on foot. Close to all shops, bars, restaurants, supermarkets. Mature Garden round the villa. BBQ outside and shower. Umbrellas and sun loungers near pool. All linen and towels provided. Beach towels to be provided by guests. Free Food pack on arrival in Villa. Can be rented separate apartments.Wireless Internet Connection. Telephone. TV with Cable. Microwave, coffee percolator,toaster, electric kettle, all pots and pans. Hair dryer in every bedroom. Large terraces round the villa.

All bedrooms carry an Air Conditioning (optional) which are operated by pre paid cards available from the owner.

Villa can be rented whole with private pool or sharing pool.Prices quoted are for up to 6 persons.

please inquire price for the 2 bedroom apartment: 4 persons or for the Whole villa: 16 persons.

See our website, please ask for details.

We can also arrange taxi transfers from the airport to the villa and Car rentals. For further information please visit our website.

You can also book any cars online.

Check in: 2.p.m. Check out: 10.a.m.

The whole villa takes up to 16 persons. The whole villa consists of 3 apartments.1 x 2 bedroom and 2 x 3 bedrooms. The 2 bedroom and 1 of the 3 bedrooms interconnect to make one whole floor. The other 3 bedroom is ground floor.

One can either rent individual apartment, Or the Top Floor of the villa which makes up 5 bedrooms, OR the Whole villa which will have the pool to themselves.

If this villa is booked, we can also offer another 5 bedroom Private Villa with Private Pool. please enquire.

For directions to the villa these can be found on our website on Location.

We also offer airport transfers from the airport to the villa for good prices. please enquire.

Car hire is also available at a fantastic prices, and we offer all sorts of cars. Please visit our website www.ringwaymalta.com

More Details

Details for Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20, 5 Bathrooms

This villa can accommodate up to 16 persons. Consists of 3 apartments.1 x 2 bed and 2 x 3 bed.The 2 bed and 1 of the 3 bed interconnects to make one whole floor while the other 3 bed is ground floor which makes it ideal for elderly people or in wheelchair. Close to all shops,bars,restaurants. Sandy beach is only 5 mins away with car or bus. Air Condition in every bedroom(optional) operated by pre paid cards available from owner on arrival. A mature garden surrounds the villa. There is also a BBQ, outside shower, umbrellas and deckchairs round the pool. Plenty of parking outside the villa or in driveway. The Pool has a large sunbathing platform and bubble jets The villa can be rented either as a whole villa with private pool or as separate apartments sharing the pool. please enquire which apartment you would like or if you like the whole villa. We can also arrange taxi transfers from the airport to the villa and car rentals. please enquire. .
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Antoinette Zerafa (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, italian

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76650
+356 -215 71879
Mellieha Island of Malta
Peterborough, Cambs, UK
5

My Families stay in June 2008

  • 5 of 5
We took the whole villa as there was 16 plus one baby.
We consisted of three families, 2 daughters and 1 son with their partners and kids. Plus me and my wife.
The whole two weeks was spend in total relaxation!!
The shops, including a fantastic bakery, is just at the top of the road. A bus stop is also there. I found that having lived in Malta before, I didn't need the use of a car as the buses are much more fun. AND CHEAP!!!
I can't praise the villa more highly, and having spoken with the owner she informs me that during the winter of 2008/9 they are going to do a total refurb job. (Not that it needs it, but it will be even more value for money).
I won't go on about the accommodation, just look at the pictures on the web site, the camera doesn't lie!!!
I hope that this is of some use to someone thinking of booking. Take it from me you won't be disappointed.
Thank you once again Antionette for a fantastic stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76650
+356 -215 71879
Mellieha Island of Malta
Sydney
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for one week, which was lovely. We only had 2 complaints. The tiles around the swimming pool were extremely slippery, so much so, that even though it was hot, we used the pool only twice.
It is the only villa out of 5, that we have stayed at that didn't supply the basics eg dish washing detergent, washing machine powder, salt and pepper etc. Antoinette was not forthcoming with same, which I thought was a bit mean spirited!
The location was lovely, and the local restaurants were great. We relied on public transport, which was overcrowded. We often did not get a seat. We were there in the shoulder season in September.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hello Meg. thank you for your review. When we put in a food parcel on arrival for all clients which is free of charge, we do not add the items you mention. As this is a self catering accommodation, we only supply the basics for breakfast and for your arrival snack. Most places charge for this food parcel while we give it free. If you had requested these items to be at the accommodation for an extra charge, we would have been happy to add it to the pack which includes 10 items.
As you had originally also booked the 3 bedroom apartment and then your friend passed away, we offered to change the apartment for you to the smaller one, while putting ourselves out of pocket for 100 euros as when you informed us it was too late for us to rent out the 3 bedroom apartment which you had originally booked, however we went out of our way to save you some money which I am sure you used while on holiday. Therefore I do not think I was too mean spirited with you.
As you come from Australia, please note that all countries have different ways of doing things as I am sure you found out on your travels around Europe.
Like any other country the Island is more busy in the summer and things are more hectic then than in the winter time, so waiting time and crowds are more abundance at this time of the year.
However I am sure you enjoyed your holiday in Malta and hope you come to visit Malta again in the near future.
business
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76650
+356 -215 71879
Mellieha Island of Malta
London
5

Hollingsworth Family (London)

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic holiday staying at the Ringway Villa, our party consist of 6 Adults my husband & I and our 2 grown up children with there partners ages from 54 to 23 years old.
The owners live upstairs which was of great help they are on hand if you need anything but also give you space I found this very comforting. The property we stayed in was spacious & private which was the ground floor Villa no 3, a great Kitchen with all appliances if you prefer to eat in. Fantastic that Restaurants/ Grocery shops are all within walking distance & there is a great off license where you can stock up on Cisk (Beer) Water ect this is right outside Owners front Door about 50 metres away.
The pool is small but apparently will be changing this was not a problem for us the only comment i would make is to get a small car if you like the sea normally I would spend most my time at the sea for us we found it was a long walk in the heat not too bad going down but coming back after you have been out in the sun all day walking back up a hill is a bit too much but that's our personal opinion.
We would recommend the Ringway Villa for Adults & grown up children in our opinion the pool area at present is not suitable for young children.
Mellieha is a lovely place we have stayed in other parts of Malta but will return to Mellieha.
A really relaxing holiday in fact our grown up children/ partners did not want to come home!
Thank you again to Antoinette , Charlie & not forgetting Duke the Kings Charles Spaniel who was adorable you will see us again.
Go Ahead & book its a great place.
Jane & Family
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76650
+356 -215 71879
Mellieha Island of Malta
hoogvliet
2

matig

  • 2 of 5
woning was niet echt schoon er waren kakerlakken en heel veel muggen voor de rest was het wel goed alleen zonde dat je de erco appart moet betalen. ontvangst was goed en de zorg van de eigenaar was goed.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry the weather was not good at the time of your stay, however with the wind and the rain the place does not stay clean for long. As for the mosquitos we cannot do anything about this as these come out after the rain and we have no control over them. We do try to make every stay as comfortable as we can. We thank you for your custom.
business
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76650
+356 -215 71879
Mellieha Island of Malta
4

Ringway villa vacation

  • 4 of 5
I booked the ringway in december 2011, the transfer, information, payments were very correct. Antoinette was very helpfull. Also with the baby cot and child chair.

On arrival we were picked up on the airport and transported to the villa as we agreed.

The villa is a big house with 2 appartments who can be reached by stairs and 1 appartment on the bottom.
The swimming pool is accissble by the 3 appartments, which is clean and large enough to have fun with your children in, do not expect to do some lane training.

We rented apparment 2, which is quite big if you compare it to standard appartments of aparthotels, the rooms where clean.

Our apparment had 2 nice bathrooms which had everything you need. Like everywhere in southern europe, the plumbing is not north european quality and sometimes there can be a little odour but not very intense.
The warm water just keeps on going, we showered 2 times a day with the whole family and never got short of hot water.

There are 3 bedrooms, which are neat and have wardrobe enough to store everything, there 1 one kingsizebed and the other rooms have 2 single beds.
The beds are comfortable and the sheets are nice and clean.

The kitchen is complete though were missing a coffee machine, the fridge is working well and is large enough.

The appartment has airco's but you will need cards for these, 1 card (10 euro) will survive for 9 a 10 days if you only use it at night.

The appartment is suited close to city centre but all walks in melieha ar hill up or down.

We had a nice time in a great place and i would recommend it to others family's, our party was, 4 adults and a baby (1year)
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury 8 bedroom villa w.Private Pool.Sunbathing Platform,Bubble Jets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76650
+356 -215 71879
Mellieha Island of Malta
Deutschland
5

Best choice for groups or families

  • 5 of 5
In Juli 2012 I rent the whole villa again for a group of students aged 16 to 20.It was fantastic.

The villa has been renovated since our last visit:new kitchen furniture,all bathrooms covered with marble and fitted with the latest and very modern equipment.
The weather was great,the pool large and clean.
Everyone enjoyed our holiday in Ringway Villa. We will come back.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Luqa International airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Rendezvous
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Gozo Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Redndezvous
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Mellieha Bay Beach
Car: not necessary

Beach 5 min away; swimming; Water Sports; Walking; Countryside.

Boat trips to Gozo and Comino

Popeye Village

Mellieha Sandy beach is only 5 mins away.

Other Activities: Bowling and Boat Trips to Gozo and Comino

Golf: Golf course is just 15 km away with the car.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mellieha Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • Deposit required 35% of total. All major credit cards accepted. Bank transfer available.
    Deposit non refundable.please take out an insurance as soon as deposit as paid to cover any cancellation.

    Prices are for 16 persons.
    Price includes: gas, water, electricity, sheets, towels, food parcel on arrival in every apartment, cleaning before arrival and after departure, all use of aminities in the apartments, use of swimming pool, change of sheets and towels if on a 2 week rental.
    Air Condition is Optional. They are operated by pre paid cards which are available from the owner on arrival in the villa.

    balance to be paid on arrival in Malta in euros cash. .
    Changeover dates are on Saturdays.
    We can also offer you a luxurious 5 bedroom villa with private pool in Mellieha.
    Special Offer: 8th June to 15th June and 6th July to 13th july in a 2 bedroom. Extra bed for these dates free of charge
  • Prices quoted are for up to 16 persons. Please inquire prices for less persons or more.
    Extra beds are 100 euros per bed per week.
    Cots are Free of charge. 1 free per booking.

    Damage deposit of 100 euros per apartment is required initially with the deposit and refunded back after leaving when the property has been checked for any damages.

    We also offer our services for airport transfers and car hire. Our prices are competitive . please enquire.
  • We can also offer you a fantastic 5 bedroom villa with private pool in Mellieha, so please enquire to send photos and prices.
    Please check availability before booking your flights.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mellieha Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Sink
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sink
  • 3 bedroom apartment has 2 bathrooms each , All in Marble 2 bedroom apartment has 1 bathroom with bath and shower. Extra towels in bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • Air Condition in every bedroom (optional) operated by pre paid cards available from owner. Standing Fans are in every bedroom and these are Free of Charge. Hairdryer in every bedroom Extra beds are available at 100 euros per bed per week Cots and high chair are Free of Charge There are also 1 x 2 bedrooms that interconnect with the 3 bedroom on 1st Floor and another 3 bedroom apartment that is groundfloor. Hair dryer in every bedroom. Safe is installed in every apartment. Cot is free of charge up to 1 per booking.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Extra beds are available on request at 100 euros per bed per week. Cots and highchairs are available on requests Free of Charge Air Conditioning in every bedroom (optional) operated by pre-paid cards available from owner. We can also arrange taxi transfers and car rentals from the airport. you can either contact us for price Airport transfers are recommended to book them through us to avoid hassle to find the villa especially at night. A free food parcel is supplied on arrival which includes: toilet roll in all bathrooms, cornflakes, butter, bread, jam, bottle of water,packet of juice,sliced cheese, sliced ham, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, eggs. The washing washing is available in every apartment and is Free of charge. All bedrooms carry a hair dryer Prices also include cleaning before arrival and after departure. Free unlimited Wifi

Other Vacation Properties

$78 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$1,739 - $3,591 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$211 - $590 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote