Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Leslie Green

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Leslie Green

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-13)

Our lakefront getaway home is designed to put you at ease with nothing too fancy and everything intended to help you lay back and relax. Acre on the Lake is a mid-century three bedroom, two and a half bath ranch-style single level home that just might remind you of your grandma's house. We have furnished it with comfort and ease in mind for your relaxing weekend with friends, family, and kids of any age. The kitchen is not fancy (think formica, not granite!) but has everything you need for your stay whether you order take-out or want to cook a multi-course dinner, and it is open to the great room so the cook can be part of the action. The master bedroom faces the lake with a king bed and a double futon. The quiet bedroom has a queen bed and a double futon. The 'fun' bedroom has a queen bed and a bunk bed with a double under and a twin on top. The bathroom off the master bedroom has a shower over the tub. The hall bathroom has a large tiled walk-in shower and is spacious enough for a wheelchair.

Acre on the Lake got its name because we have more than an acre of expansive lawn that is great for baseball, soccer, football, frisbee or tag! Enjoy our volleyball net, ping pong table, sandy beach, boat dock, outdoor fire ring, and hot tub on the patio. Bring your own boat and fishing poles (or rent a boat or jet-skis at Blue Heron Landing which is open half the year and located approximately one block north of this property).

Our great room is furnished comfortably and intended to be cozy and welcoming for families and large groups. There is a long dining table, a card table, and stools at the kitchen counter. There is extra space and a ping pong table for kids of all ages to play in the attached garage. Each bedroom has a queen or king bed plus extra sleeping. The kitchen has dishes, pots and pans, and basic condiments and there is a charcoal BBQ outside on the patio. A washer and dryer is also on-site for your convenience.

We have hosted all types of groups here including church retreats, family reunions, scrap-booking and quilting groups, birthday and anniversary celebrations, and many others. Everyone says the space works well for them! And, because the home is all one level, this home is handicapped friendly and guests in wheelchairs have told us it works well for them. We do want to emphasize that Acre on the Lake is not a wild party house. We have neighbors who are full-time residents and we ask our guests to respect their privacy and respect the city-required quiet time hours by speaking in low voices outdoors after 10 p.m. Our Vacation rental permit also limits the number of vehicles at the property to a maximum of six, including boats or trailers.

Located in north Lincoln City on the west side of Devils Lake, Acre on the Lake is close to all city attractions and is approximately a 5 minute drive to the beach, casino, stores, or restaurants.

It is warmer and sunnier at the lake - come to the beach and enjoy the best of both worlds!

Keywords: House, lake, beach, yard, hot tub, one level, accessible, boat dock, fish, play, playground, games, volleyball, ping pong, waterski, relax, family home, comfortable, great for kids, get-away, retreat, coast, Oregon coast, family vacation, retreat, handicap accessible.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Leslie Green (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About Leslie Green

We live in Lincoln City in another house on Devils Lake! We have lived here over 30 years and raised our family here and we love it. Brian is an attorney and Leslie sells real estate at John L Scott Lincoln City. If you want to know about homes for sale in the area please call Leslie!

Leslie Green purchased this house in 2004

Why Leslie Green chose Lincoln City

We bought this property with the idea we might want to retire to one level living on the lake. We also have considered possibly sometime in the future developing the property, which actually totals over 1.5 acres. We have recently put cedar siding on the house, added a heat pump heat source, removed the outdated baseboard heaters, installed new flooring, and upgraded the dock. Yeah!

What makes this house unique

The most outstanding feature of this house is the huge lawn which is absolutely perfect for outdoor games. The one level design is very friendly to wheelchairs and the elderly or physically challenged. The inside of the house is very open and inviting and also very comfortable, and the double garage functions as an extra play area complete with couches and ping pong table. The patio is great for eating outside, having a drink while watching the kids or the boats on the lake, or getting a little rest and relaxation in the hot tub! Another major bonus at this property is that the weather is warmer and sunnier with less wind at the lake but you are still just a few minutes drive to the beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The M family loved our time on the lake. It was so perfect for family campfires, boating, games and together time. We love the dock and yard. Thank you for making it so "family friendly". What a beautiful slice of paradise!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 29 reviews

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great, the only issue is that the house is surrounded by full-time residents and they don't seem to like having a rental house by them.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Dallas, OR


  • 5 of 5

This house was PERFECT for our annual stamping/paper crafting weekend. There was plenty of room for all our crafting supplies, the kitchen was big, there were enough beds for everyone. We even saw a small herd of deer during our stay and they bedded down behind the garage....such a pretty sight! Thank you so much.....we'll definitely be back next year!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


  • 1 of 5

House is very old. Water was leaking from the ceiling.Carpet was wet.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Acre on the Lake. Thank you for telling me the skylight was leaking and getting the carpet wet. Unfortunately because you called on Christmas Eve I could not get anyone to fix it immediately. We did have it repaired the day after Christmas. This large single level ranch-style house was built in 1958 and we have recently installed new siding and windows throughout; however, we have been clear in our description that there is “nothing too fancy” about it. With that said, we have many repeat customers and we have received many comments over the years that Acre on the Lake is very warm and welcoming and comfortable.

Beautiful location.....

  • 4 of 5

We rented acre on the lake for a week this July. The house is large and spacious....on arrival we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the home. We notified the owner , voice message left. Being the people we are we all just decided to do what we needed to do to get it clean. We certainly were not going to let this ruin our family reunion. The following morning owner returned our call.The owner was very understanding and professional. She handled our concerns promptly and professionally. As everyone's vacation is important...This week was especially important to us as my two brothers and myself had not been together in over 34 years. This house with the large yard and fire pit was perfect for us. Campfires...sitting on the dock ...bonding as a family you couldn't ask for anything more perfect. We had a couple more hiccups....launching a small row boat ....that is a no, no. My biggest complaint is the neighbors, they are obviously just looking and waiting to complain about something. Ours was the boat and two loud conversations. However,we had to listen to construction saws on and off for at least 3 days. There's no doubt they do not enjoy having a vacation rental next door. The owner is not responsible for their neighbors.but be aware you are watched. The home is comfortable but does need ...attention to detail. The kitchen is unorganized but you can manage. Refrigerator is small, broken shelves in door...a second one would be helpful. The washer and dryer are convenient. There are plenty of good clean towels. Bedrooms are good sized, master bathroom shower is funky. The beds were comfortable and everyone slept well. We spent the majority of our time outside...more chairs would be helpful. There is a bbq...but be prepared to clean it before use. There is a major grocery store close by. I would recommend this home but know this isn't a polished home but sufficient.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know your concerns with the house and we are so glad you found the house perfect for bonding as a family. We appreciate feedback so we can correct any problems. We have already instructed our housekeepers about your concerns and have purchased more outdoor chairs. It is too bad our neighbors were working on an addition to their home while you were there but we are glad the sawing noise was temporary. Our neighbors are our “neighborhood watch” and let us know if there is anything important we need to address while guests visit, but our experience is that they really do stay to themselves and not cause problems. Our rental agreement specifies guests should not drive any vehicles into the lakeside lawn area of our home (because the septic system is there). We welcome guests to launch small boats they can drag or carry to the lakeshore but if a car and trailer are involved we ask them to use the boat launch just a few blocks away so as not to damage our septic system. You are right that our home is not “polished”. Our goal is to make it welcoming and comfortable without making you nervous about using it.

Great house for a group weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I have a weekend at the coast every summer (11-13 ~30-year-old men) and this house couldn't have been better. With the huge lawn, plenty of sleeping space and fantastic kitchen, common area, garage (with ping-pong table!) and hot tub, we had an amazing time. We're all overgrown children to some degree, so there were times that we got a little loud during the day. But the neighbors were nothing but polite - we always kept the frivolity indoors at night, of course - and it was nothing but a great time from beginning to end. Worth every penny!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time. Your words express exactly what we hope guests will experience at Acre on the Lake -- we strive to make it fun for kids of all ages!
portland, oregon

Portland visitor

  • 5 of 5

This is a open space lake home. Plenty of parking and spacious rooms. Whoever is reading this review and looking for space like I was for my family of 8 to spread out in, look no further. The owner was very helpful and nice to book her home with. It is wheelchair accessible for my son as this was the number one thing in finding a rental. Big open kitchen, dining room and living room, it helped with the rainy weather we had while down there. Big backyard and good size bathrooms, I would definitely come back to this vacation rental. Thanks to the owner again for accommodating us.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland International (PDX)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
McMenamin's Brew Pub
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Chinook Winds Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Wildflower Grill
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lincoln City beaches
Car: recommended

Beach-walking, agate hunting, and gambling at nearby Chinook Winds Casino are all nearby. Try blowing your own glass float at the Jennifer Sears Glass Studio in the historic Taft District of Lincoln City, taking a cooking class at the culinary center, or try out Lincoln City's top rated skate board park! Also, lots of learning opportunities at the Lincoln City Cultural Center in the heart of Lincoln City. The Lincoln City Community Center has a rock wall and a fun family pool and an indoor basketball court. Shopping is great in the little shops on Hwy 101, the Tanger Outlet Stores, or at the Marketplace in Gleneden Beach by Salishan.


Rates & Availability

From $198 Per night

Lincoln City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring rates
Feb 16 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and hot tub fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. CANCELLATIONS -Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are fully refundable. Notice of cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full deposit, but we will work to credit that amount to a future off-season stay.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bedroom bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Full bath in hall has shower only
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Half bath by entry has toilet and sink
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk has double under and single on top
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon in living room
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Bedroom 2 and Bedroom 3 have queeen beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) Futon in master bedroom/ Futon in living room/ Futon in back bedroom 3, Bunk Beds (1) Bedroom 2: double under/twin upper
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Volleyball,Picnic Table on Covered Patio, Sleeping Accommodations are as Follows, King & Futon in Master Bedroom, Queen and futon in Bedroom #2, Queen & Bunkbed with Double Under and Single Upper in Bedroom #3, Futon in Living Room

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote