Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

1 FREE NIGHT, WAIAKEA LAGOON AC CONDO - WALK TO BEACH PARK

DARYL

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

DARYL

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1 FREE NIGHT, WAIAKEA LAGOON AC CONDO - WALK TO BEACH PARK

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Hilo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3 [2 ADULTS 1 CHILD)

(3 DAY BOOKINGS ARE POSSIBLE 45 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVE, IF AVAILABLE)

+

COMPLETE Condo Details: seach engine keyword - 'HiloBayRentals'

+

This air conditioned studio condominium unit is located at Waiakea Villas on beautiful Wailoa Pond, a few minutes from downtown Hilo and Hilo Bay. A former Sheraton Hotel, the complex features Koi Ponds, a shared swimming pool, as well as places to dine and enjoy the nightlife. The Waiakea Complex sits on 10 lush tropical acres surrounded by the beautiful Wailoa River Pond and its beautiful wildlife, including the Nene Goose.

This unit comes furnished with a surround sound entertainment system and a 26 LCD television. Two full-size beds allow for up to three guests to share a room. There is a full size stove and refrigerator. Landry facilities are located on the next floor up. Nearby are numerous activities within minutes of the unit, including a daily Flee Market, Restaurants, Beach activities, and more.

See our website... LOOK FOR LINKS... 'MORE CONDO DETAILS' (halfway down this page)

See our website... LOOK FOR LINKS... 'MORE CONDO DETAILS' (halfway down this page)

See our website for details on free night!

See our website for details on free night!

See our website for GUEST FEEDBACK!

See our website for Guest FEEDBACK!

COMPLETE Guest Book Details: seach engine keyword - 'HiloBayRentals'

Pay for 6 nights and you will receive a free night stay. See our website for details.

Keywords: Condominium

Weekly Rates .. $49.95/night weekly rate (6 nights + 1 free night)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
DARYL (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vb
Hilo Hilo District
Toronto, ON, Canada
1

Cockroaches and dirt

  • 1 of 5
We killed cockroaches every night. The floor and the bathroom were clean, but not the rest. We had to clean the stove, kitchen tap and even the cutleries (the cleaning fees we paid should be paid back to us !).
There aren't many dishes, cutleries and utensils to cook.
View on the parking lot.
The swimming pool looked dirty so we didn't try it.
The AC is leaking and is very noisy.
The building is seedy; the corridors look like in a jail.
Close to downtown but still need a car.
Ok only if you're on a very tight budget (but at least it could be cleaner).
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We have had many happy guests but EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE WE GET A 5 STAR VISITOR ON A 1 STAR BUDGE! Our elderly couple from Toronto, when arrived at the Airport, called for someone pick them up. We told them we didn’t offer this service. The next day we received a call wanting to know why the refrigerator was not stocked. We explain that this was not a Hotel and that they would need to purchase their own beverages. This made them unhappy. We asked them NOT to leave the sliding screen doors open at night because the bugs (roaches, moths, etc.) can get into the unit. They chose to leave the doors open and deal with the small (German) roaches when they entered the unit from outside. They said the whole reason they were here was to enjoy the outdoors. We asked them if they were not happy we would give them a full refund, but they refused stating “it would cost too much now.” Several days after they checked-out we got a call from our Toronto couple asking for a full refund, stating they were not happy with the accommodations. We had offered a full refund when they first checked in, but refused. (Appears our Toronto couple has used this forum to express their desire for a refund).
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vb
Hilo Hilo District
Santa Rosa, CA
3

Decent Bargain Condo 3+ Stars

  • 3 of 5
This condo provides basic but decent accommodations for the budget traveler. It is clean and pretty well-maintained. There's a full-size fridge and stove as well as a microwave and a coffee pot. It's nice to be able to prepare a quick breakfast or to pack a lunch before heading out for the day. This is a great location-- easy access to Banyan Drive, Historic Downtown, the road to Volcano, and amenities such as grocery and drug stores. The property is safe with onsite security. The owner responded quickly to any questions I had.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vb
Hilo Hilo District
springfield, Oregon
5

Hilo vacation

  • 5 of 5
The condo was Great. It was just what I expected for the price. The low cost allowed us to spend more money exploring the beautiful island. The listings were accurate. The condo was quiet and friendly. The owner has his phone # at the condo for assistance if needed. Over all we had a great vacation.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vb
Hilo Hilo District
Captain Cook, Hi
4

Great Deal

  • 4 of 5
9/28-10/1 Very clean, easy access, centrally located. Great value, much better than a hotel and you have $$ for that special dinner or what ever!!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vb
Hilo Hilo District
Captain Cook, Hi
4

Great Deal

  • 4 of 5
9/28-10/1 Very clean, easy access, centrally located. Great value, much better than a hotel and you have $$ for that special dinner or what ever!!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vb
Hilo Hilo District
Sacramento
4

Excellent value

  • 4 of 5
The place was clean, adequately furnished, quite with security guards at night for the entire complex, felt safe to leave our lanai door slightly open at night. Situated in a convenient location and easy to find. Plenty of parking in front of the unit, no stairs to worry about.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

There is a large lagoon surrounding the property. Great for paddling and fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $49 Per night

Hilo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$49
$890
 

Additional information about rental rates

$30 CLEANING FEE $30
Notes FREE PARKING
(3 DAY BOOKINGS ARE BASED ON AVAILABILITY)
PAY BALANCE DUE 2 WEEKS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Double Beds (1) 2 Double bed (Condo Rule Limits are 2 ADULTS 1 CHILD)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$580 - $660 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$665 per week
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$665 - $788 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote