From
$79
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Audrey

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC MOUNTAIN GETAWAY - $79/NIGHT SPECIAL

Banner Elk Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

If you are looking for a romantic and quiet getaway nestled in the mountains or a family vacation getaway to enjoy skiing, hiking, or fishing, you’ve found the perfect place at this Blue Ridge Mountain cabin.

Skyview is a one-bedroom cabin that has been remodeled with a contemporary design. The living area features wood floors, a romantic tiled fireplace, and a dining area designed with views overlooking the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. The kitchen at Skyview features all new appliances and all the housewares to ensure you feel at home. And, if a morning cup of java isn’t enough to wake you, the breathtaking views from the kitchen will.

This mountain cabin offers a queen bed in the owner’s suite, a full-size convertible sofa, a built-in day bed, and all new bedding and linens to provide all the comforts of a perfect vacation getaway.

The exterior of this cabin has a private deck with rocking chairs for you to enjoy the peaceful sounds of the winds blowing through the mountain leaves. The beauty of the views can surely take your breath away, but you’ll not want to let time escape you as the surrounding community has plenty to offer. From trout fishing in the bordering Watauga River, duck ponds, tennis courts, a heated swimming pool, to hiking trails that venture to the top of the Mountain.

And, if skiing is what you’re looking for, Skyview is located only 6.1 miles from Sugar Mountain, 11.2 miles from Beech Mountain, and 11 miles from Grandfather Mountain. Other nearby sights include the Tweetsie Trail Amusement Park, Lineville Falls, Appalachian State University, and the famous Blue Ridge Parkway.

So, come and stay at Skyview and make this peaceful and private Blue Ridge Mountain Cabin your home away from home.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Audrey

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

19 Reviews Write a Review
Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
average rating of 4.25 based on 19 reviews
business
Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75658vbi
(407) 702-7577
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great little getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great getaway location, perched on the hill. Great views. Rained a little during our stay but the cabin was a great place to cuddle up and enjoy just listening to the rain come down. Highly recommend Grandfather Winery just down the road and if it's not muddy, Profile Trail is a challenging hike. There is also a trail on the property where the cabin is on the other side of the tennis courts. Quaint for a couple, might be a little tight for a family, but worth it.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75658vbi
(407) 702-7577
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Columbia, SC
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We got there and there was no heat to the house! It was absolutely freezing and we could not use the fire. We were able to shut the bedroom door, pile on several blankets, and warm ourselves up but it was not comfortable. The master bed was very uncomfortable. Like other reviews have stated, the parking was difficult. The platform was not large enough for our vehicle. I will say the place was quiet and secluded.
Owner's Response: Karalyn,
We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our place. We are also very sorry that the gas had run out at the cabin. By the time we got the phone call from you regarding the heat, it was too late to get the gas company to the cabin to refill the propane gas. As you know, we contacted them immediately on Saturday morning and they put you first on their schedule to ensure the tank was filled. By 10:00am Saturday morning they were able to get the tank refilled and the heat up and going. The electric heater in the bedroom was probably not sufficient enough to withstand the freezing temperatures that Banner Elk experienced that weekend. The gas company wasn't even able to get out onto the roads as early as typical that morning due to the freezing temperatures.

The parking deck was constructed by the prior owners and we agree that it is difficult to park an entire vehicle on - which is why we include instructions on how to park enough onto the deck to allow other vehicles to pass by.

Again, very sorry that you are so disappointed.
business
Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75658vbi
(407) 702-7577
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
-
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed at Skyview for a week. The cabin had recently been remodeled and was very clean. We had plenty of space and everything we needed was there. The cabin had a special feeling about it. I really enjoyed sitting on the deck. The location was convenient to lots places we wanted to see. Audrey was very kind in answering all my questions. I am sure we will come back to Skyview.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tom,
We are so glad to hear how much you loved our place! We take so much pride in our place and love when our guests enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you so much for being great guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75658vbi
(407) 702-7577
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Great treehouse getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This cabin is a perfect treehouse getaway. It feels like you are floating on top of the trees and it was a nice weekend spot to rest and relax. It was very clean on the inside and the beds were very comfortable. Parking was a challenge, but nothing that would deter me from staying again. I will DEFINITELY be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so excited and happy to hear how much you enjoyed our place! Thank you so much for your awesome review!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75658vbi
(407) 702-7577
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Cool location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a great spot! Loved the tree house feel. Inside very nicely decorated. Great location, convenient to Boone and Banner Elk. Delicious Pioneer (I think that was the name) BBQ restaurant right up the road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for your kind words about our place. It's always so great to hear back from our guests.

Thank you,
Audrey
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Banner Elk Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$79
$483
$1,650
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Professional Cleaning Fee $60.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Banner Elk Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • skiing
Notes:
Hiking Trail, Duck Ponds, Trout Fishing in the nearby Watauga River, NON-SMOKING
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$600 - $1,200 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$125 - $145 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8