Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Direct and Dramatic Ocean Front Last Minute Special

Hedy Holmes

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Hedy Holmes

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Direct and Dramatic Ocean Front Last Minute Special

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

All days left in April $135 per night. Please read our unsolicited reviews. New Lahaina Roads complete high end remodel with large kitchen and bathroom in small quiet building. Travertine marble floors through out including designer shower, new cabinets, new windows, white stone countertops, washer dryer, Kohler fixtures and sinks. Modern fans, lighting and 32 inch flat screen TV. Light and fresh color pallet. Designer quality furniture with a tropical modern design accented with beautiful art and organic elements. Careful attention to detail in selection of crisp white sheets, bed coverings and accessories. Just repainted and marble floors and tile refurbished. Enjoy washer and dryer in dwelling along with fully equipped kitchen.

Feel very natural, serene and Zen while viewing the most incredible full on ocean view including the Islands of Molokai and Lanai. Be prepared for fabulous sunsets, schools of dolphins, turtles, whale watching while experiencing the calming sounds of the sea and tropical breezes.

Situated fifty feet from the ocean with pool flanked by gorgeous sea wall. This unit is one of the best in the complex and only for those with discriminating tastes. Enjoy a short walk into Historical Old Lahaina Town for shopping, galleries, cafes, eateries, and sightseeing. Two minute walk to the famous Cannery Mall, Starbucks, Barnes and Noble, Longs and Safeway, array of restaurants and boutiques. Convenient five minute walk to Baby Beach. This is the true Maui experience harkening back to Hawaiian Tradition and Aloha days of past.

We live three minutes from the dwelling and always available to assist guest and handle any issues that may arise.

Keywords: Condominium TAT#W92117220-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hedy Holmes (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

About Hedy Holmes

I have been in love with Maui since I was 16 years old. I am fascinated with the sea and love the beaches and water of the Hawaiian Islands.

Hedy Holmes purchased this condo in 2004

Why Hedy Holmes chose Lahaina

I have traveled the world looking for the perfect beach and second home location only to find out it was 5 hours by plane from my home in Northern California.

What makes this condo unique

All my properties have been remodeled with the intent of creating a dwelling that is in sync with the feeling of Old Hawaii I experienced as a child. I want my guests to feel serene and part of the community during their stay in my property.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct and Dramatic Ocean Front Last Minute Special
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
5

Amenities and more! Wonderful ocean front view.

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I stayed for one week and it was a wonderful place to stay during our stay in Maui! There were no complaints about the unit, the owners provided coolers, beach chairs and a road to Hana cd that came in handy! It was actually one of the highlights of our trip. We loved how there was a washer and dryer in the unit as well as detergent packs. The unit is not air conditioned but there is enough windows and fans to provide suitable cooling from the ocean breeze. There are a few restaurants like The Old Lahaina Luau and there is a Safeway that are walking distance. They did not have a dining table inside as it is placed in the Lanai. With a wonderful view of the ocean it is romantic and beautiful. The only issue of having a dinner table in the Lanai patio is misquotes at night. If you are a person looking for a very peaceful and quiet place this is not the place for you. It is right off Front st. in Lahaina and you can hear the vehicles drive past as well as hearing the ocean crash on the rocks from the Lanai. We are used to traffic noise so we are not affected by the noise. There is a couch that converts to a full size bed, which came useful if you would like to take a nap with the sound of the ocean. "Baby Beach" is a wonderful beach that is walking distance from the unit. There is a useful handbook that informed us of where to eat and what beaches are near. We are hoping to book this same unit this year. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Darrel, Thank you for you input. Tom and I take all comments and suggestions seriously. The ocean was very dramatic and noisy that week, both beautiful and and bold. It is the tropics and certain swells at different times will create a crashing waves, in other words you cannot always count on the crashing waves as sometimes it is like glass. The outdoor dining table is extremely light weight so it may be moved indoors if weather or conditions do not permit dining on the lanai, but I apologize for the darn mosquitos, typically they are not a problem as the mosquito population on Maui is very low. The property is on Front Street and the road is lively until about 9 or 10 pm, normally cannot be heard in living room, kitchen and lanai areas. Since most ocean front units are built between the road and the water there will always be some traffic noise. If they are further from the road then typically not direct ocean front and ocean view only. Being direct ocean front is sensational but not for everyone. Thank you for the booking and taking great care of my property. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Hedy and Tom
5

great condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for a few nights in Lahaina. Lots of space and great views of the water. The ocean around the condo is rocky, so you'll have to go down the road to find a beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the booking and please keep me in mind for the future! Hedy and Tom
Atlanta, GA
5

Deb

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time we have stayed in Lahaina and the condo offered spectacular views of two different islands. The condo has been updated very nicely. It was very clean and we didn't have to bring any laundry soap or kitchen soap which was wonderful, well stocked. It is a bit noisy for sleeping but you do get used to it! It was wonderful to have such close views of the whales each day as we were there during whale watching season. There were a couple of items that didn't work in the condo and I sent an email to the owners, Hedy and Tom, and they responded literally within 15 minutes. They weren't aware of the issues and came right over to take care of them. I was thoroughly impressed with their quick response and attentiveness. By the next morning everything was repaired and they appreciated that we had notified them as no one else had told them about the problems. They were minor but since they had been so attentive in correspondence with me I thought they would like to know and they were very happy to make the repairs. They want to make sure the condo is up to date and comfortable and relaxing and current. We had friends staying in another unit and theirs hasn't been updated at all and it makes a huge difference. It is also very convenient to walk to many restaurants and into town if you choose and a Safeway is literally two blocks away. If we come back we will definitely rent from them again. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha: Thank you for your booking and your kind words. We are so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our dwelling! Thank you also for treating the property with TLC as we greatly appreciate it! Keep us in mind for the future. You were great to work with. Mahalo, Hedy and Tom
5

Couldn't Ask For Much More!

  • 5 of 5

I've been to Maui many times and have now found my new favourite place to stay. Walking through the front door and in to the living room I was blown away by the views; floor to ceiling windows overlook the ocean and Molokai - it was perfect. Everything was super clean and in great condition, and I loved having access to the beach chairs, coolers etc. I cannot say how much I enjoyed this condo and it's fantastic location.

There was some major pool construction while I was there that would have been nice to know about ahead of time but regardless, I would have still booked here and know that this will definitely not affect future visitors.

Some previous guests complained about the noise of the street and waves (how can you complain about the sound of the ocean??) - if you're a light sleeper you may find the condo a bit noisy. I was fine with it and was happy to get up early and enjoy my day!

Thank you to Hedy for making the booking/check in/check out process so easy - I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We are sorry about the pool however it was an emergency repair due to a sink hole under the pool. We had no way of knowing. If we know there is going to be repair or construction we always tell all the guests prior to booking. The street the property is located on tends to be lively during the day but settles down by about 9 or 10 o'clock. A little street noise can be heard in the bedroom during the day and early evening. The living and kitchen is in the front and all you hear is what ever ocean sounds are happening that day. But the condo has very thick concrete floors (floors are also tiled} and walls that are about three feet thick also. You never hear person beneath you, above you, or next to you. Typically very quiet. We look forward to your return visit and thank you very much for your booking and input! Also thank you for taking of care my property. Mahalo, Hedy and Tom Mahalo, Hedy and Tom
WA state
5

Had a nice stay here even though it was only for one night. Looking forward to our next trip! Mahalo

  • 5 of 5

Had a nice stay here even though for one night. Looking forward to another visit! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Affordable condo on ocean with million dollar view!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, Hedy was awesome to work with and renting her condo was super easy. We arrived and found that everything was even BETTER than what we had imagined. It was clean, updated, and bright. We took one view of the ocean and right then thought "let's never leave here"! Just a stunning view of the other 2 islands, blue water and beautiful sailboats and sky. So centrally located to everything you could want. Close to shopping, amazing restaurants, beaches, adventures, etc. Just a wonderful condo with all of the amenities one could need. We will be returning and would love to stay in "our" condo again!! Thank you Hedy for making such a beautiful place available to us!

If you are traveling to Maui, you can't do better than this condo for the price point.We looked at several hotels and resorts and they can be 3 or 4 TIMES the price of this condo! No resort can beat this view or proximity to the ocean and sea turtles.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and so happy Tom and I exceeded your expectations! Please keep us in mind for the future and thank you for the booking. Hedy and Tom

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mala and Honu
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
2 miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Honu Cafe and Mala
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Baby Beach and Dig Me Beach
Car: not necessary

5 Minute Walk to Beach and Old Lahaina Luau

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $190 Per night

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 19 2015 - Apr 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Please call for long term rates and discounts and last minute deals! 10 night booking between Christmas and New Years.
Rates are based on 2 guests, $10 per additional guest not to exceed 4. $150 cancellation fee. No refunds 60 prior to arrival or for Christmas and new years reservations. Departure Time is 11:00am and arrival is 3:00pm.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Spa design
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 king , 1 queen , King Bed in Master and Queen Sofa Converts
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), (1) Sofa converts to Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ample Free Parking, Telephone, Wireless Internet and DSL Connections, Washer/Dryer IN UNIT, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Hair Dryer, Cooler For Drinks

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$130 - $300 per night
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,947 - $4,390 per week
7 - 28 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,183 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote