GORGEOUS OCEANVIEW 2 BR KAHANA VILLAS 1 FREE NIGHT

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS OCEANVIEW 2 BR KAHANA VILLAS 1 FREE NIGHT

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located directly across from Kahana Beach less than 50 yards from a beautiful sandy beach with excellent swimming conditions!

Our two bedroom oceanview view home with over 1200 square feet of space with the very finest home furnishings and appliances. Our kitchen was designed with all granite countertops, stainless steel appliances beautiful tile flooring with attention to detail found throughout our home. Our kitchen provides an ample supply of special utilities and utensils (even a flat screen TV, but the best part is that it is wide open to capture our great oceanview! Our diningroom you'll love! Seating for up to 6 people and it's very comfortable. Our spacious living room leads right out to the very large lanai also providing you with additional dining space not to mention our breathtaking oceanview! You'll find a large cable TV with CD & DVD player in the living room. AC is remote controlled along with all the ceiling fans located in each room.

Upstairs in the master bedroom is our king bed and again a magnificent oceanview from our bedroom. Full private bathroom that is very luxurious with granite countertops, custom cabinentry, and glass block with travertine tile in the shower (flat screen TV and remote controlled ac and ceiling fan). Down the hall you have the guest bathroom also completely remodeled and a utility closet that houses the washer and dryer. The guest bedroom is right next to the second bathroom. This rooms features two twin beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and ample closet space.

The Kahana Villas resort features a wonderful swimming pool with BBQ facilities, a Tennis facility and ample parking. Access to Kahana Beach is less than 50 yards from our front lobby. You're only 15 minutes into Lahaina Towne and less than 10 minutes to the Kaanapali Beach area. It's considered a central location on the west side of Maui which makes it so convenient to all the island activities. Prior to your arrival take advantage of our grocery delivery service and let us know if you will be requiring maid service during your stay. These services are all available to you at an additional cost. Our island activity representative will also assist you and your family with any island adventure you care to explore.

We hope you'll enjoy our home and return again and again1

Aloha!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: W20101821-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: W40461784-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
The condo is beautiful and the location fabulous.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2

Maui Beachfront Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Oceanview 2 BR Kahana Villas 1 Free Night
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Gorgeous Oceanview 2 BR Kahana Villas 1 Free Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74368vb
Toll Free (888) 661-7200
Kahana Maui
Colorado
5

CLASSY CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Just back from enjoying 2 weeks in this unit. This is a well decorated, very comfortable place. Nice job on the furnishings. Our 3 kids loved the pool and the short distances to dozens of beaches. Mahalo!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks John for the kind review. We definitely try and keep our condos up to date and the furniture as new and nice as possible. Thanks for being our guest. We hope you do return.
business
Gorgeous Oceanview 2 BR Kahana Villas 1 Free Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74368vb
Toll Free (888) 661-7200
Kahana Maui
2

HOPEFULLY A BIT OF CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM…

  • 2 of 5
It is important to share the problems over the praises due to limitations of words here. I liked the cleanliness and condition; however the stair carpeting showed wear/staining and should be replaced with tile. The MB door-less shower stall does not work design wise as water gets all over the floor. We used towels to soak and contain the water. The MB vanity was as tall as a kitchen counter. When you place sink bowls on top of an already too tall counter – well, I felt like a little kid at an adult sink. Reaching upwards, instead of downwards, to wash my hands and face caused water to rundown from my hands to elbows and onto the floor and I am 5’-10”. Demo the vanity for the appropriate sized one. The oval tub was not used at all and it took too much space leaving little for a shower and toilet. I recommend a standard whirlpool tub with and a shower for two, enclosed in glass. The two armoires being sloped inward from the sides and the doors hinged accordingly you had to hold the door open with one hand or hip as you retrieved or stored your clothing – a real hassle. When the clothes dryer was used it added a lot of unwanted heat to the upper sleeping units - it vented back into the hallway. We could not figure out how to turn on the a/c unit, the ceiling fan in the MB was not working and the quartz light in the master bath went out so we were in the near dark, so I called the emergency maintenance number and left a message with no call back during our remaining 6 days. I bought and replaced the batteries for the remote fan controller. I found quartz lamps in the kitchen cabinet and re-lit the master bath bulb so my wife can do her make-up. The kid’s room had no operable windows for ventilations so fans just moved warm air. Cross breeze from the kitchen window to living room was great but did nothing for the sleeping areas. The fixed windows in the 2nd bedroom need to be changed out for operable ones. We got stuck in the elevator at the bottom floor on the way to the airport. No one answered the emergency phone. Since I knew how elevators work I was able to get my family safely out. The doors remained open at the first floor and I went to the management’s office to personally inform them the elevator was not working properly but it was not yet open. This would be five stars easy if all fixes took place. I hadn’t planned facility maintenance during my vacation but my trade came in handy during our stay. I am a property manager and home designer.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steven, we are sorry your experience here on Maui was not up to your expectations. In reading through your review it appears many of your issues with the condo were design related, and you may be a little sensitive to these as you yourself stated you were a property manager and home designer. We post many different pictures for this unit to give the most accurate representation of the design of the place. I will try to respond to a few of the other issues you raised. I have contacted the property to let them know you had an issue with the elevator, and they will be taking a look at it. We've had many many guests in this unit and this is the first complaint we have heard about spillage from the shower. We'll take a look at it to see if there's any issues, but again, this is the first time we've heard of it. Our home office received one emergency call during your stay with us, and the call was not from you. Are you sure called the correct number? We provide compendium's in all our units with phone numbers to contact for any issue, did you use this book? We pride ourselves in being prompt and available for our guests. We could have assisted you with the air conditioning and more, but we never received a call from you. It's difficult to know there's an issue if you do not let us know. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you give us another chance in the future.
business
Gorgeous Oceanview 2 BR Kahana Villas 1 Free Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74368vb
Toll Free (888) 661-7200
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

LOVED IT. WE WILL BE BACK

  • 5 of 5
This unit is fantastic. Clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The king bed in the master is very comfortable! The building is quiet, and the view off the lanai is incredible. New BBQs by the pool, high speed internet and laundry in the unit are really nice to have. Five- ten minutes down the road by car is a perfect family beach. We will definitely be back for another stay in this unit.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a positive review, Katie. As you mentioned the lanai view is unbelievable, and this place is loaded with amenities. That ocean view never gets old. We're glad you had a great experience, and we would definitely welcome you back next year.
business
Gorgeous Oceanview 2 BR Kahana Villas 1 Free Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74368vb
Toll Free (888) 661-7200
Kahana Maui
La Jolla
5

GREAT WEEK IN MAUI

  • 5 of 5
Great Maui vacation rental option! Beautiful view for the price point! We went in May which can be a bit warm and humid- but the AC worked great. The king bed was a dream- we actually cheked out the manufacturer we liked it so much. Our son stayed in the second bedroom in a pack in play and the lay out couldn't have been better for our family. We would recommend this unit to a friend and will consider it a great option should we return to Maui again.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Oceanview 2 BR Kahana Villas 1 Free Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74368vb
Toll Free (888) 661-7200
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND VERY COMFORTABLE. A FEW GLITCHES BUT NOT OWNERS FAULT.....STILL ENJOYED OUR S

  • 5 of 5
The property was more than we expected. Communication was great before we booked the unit with VRBO. The master ensuite was nice and the second bedroom was perfect for our two kids. It was very convenient to have a washer and dryer on site as daily outings to the beaches meant lots of laundry! We have been to Hawaii before but this is our first time on Maui and it's our favourite. The weather was perfect, the beaches were plentiful and not too crowded. Having a rental car made trips so simple. Everything was within 30-40 minutes away. We will surely be back (trying to make this a yearly trip for our family).

Funny thing is that our phone did not work for half the time we were there and we didn't have pool access (key card did not work)....but after calling the rental company - they refunded a night stay. That was nice.

Overall....we loved Maui, the suite at Kahana Villas, the sightseeing, the beaches, the relaxation....if relaxation and image of what Hawaii is then this is the place you should go. Especially with kids.

If you want a commercialized Hawaii then Waikiki is for you. We wanted something in between total seclusion (which we heard is Kauai) and Honolulu....we picked Maui and don't regret it.

Did not do the Hana drive but will next time.

Thanks VRBO!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Peak Season
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
5 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 19 2014 - Mar 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
High Season
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning fee $165.00 + Tax
Total amount listed in rate calculator represents room and tax only. Additional fees apply.
ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT PROMO!
LOW SEASON: May/Sept/Oct/Nov 1-20/Dec 1-18 $159
HIGH SEASON: April/June/July/August/ $180
PEAK SEASON: Nov 21-Nov 30th/Christmas 12/19-March $225
TEN NIGHT REQUIREMENT Dec 19-Jan 6th
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes All Reservations Subject To A One Time Check Out Clean Fee...$165
Christmas 10-14 night min, 5 night min. on all other reservations
EXCEPTIONS TO THE FIVE NIGHT POLICY MAY BE APPLICABLE BASED ON AVAILABILITY AND SEASON
10% DISCOUNT: Stays 21 Nights Or More (Excluding Months of December-March)
All rates subject to current Hawaii 4.167 sales tax & 9.25% transient tax
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kahana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1248 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Convertible bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,323 - $1,960 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,323 - $1,960 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,323 - $1,960 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4