RENT DIRECT FROM THE OWNER AND SAVE; CREDIT CARDS WELCOME

Randy Reid

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENT DIRECT FROM THE OWNER AND SAVE; CREDIT CARDS WELCOME

Sunbird Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Located at Sunbird, this is a clean, well maintained, oceanfront condo. Overlooks soft, azure Gulf of Mexico! A few of the features include: sleeper sofa and loveseat, 52 inch ceiling fan in Bedroom, flat screen TV in bedroom, and living room with ports in front which make it easy to plug in X-Box or Video games, updated light fixtures, refrigerator (with icemaker) and dishwasher. Recently, we added granite countertop in the kitchen and new maple cabinets. In 2007 we replaced the carpet in the living room with ceramic tile--it really looks great! We added travertine to the bedroom in 2009.

While we manage the property directly (without a rental company to add their margin), we do use a weekly cleaning service.

Sunbird offers three well-maintained swimming pools! Especially nice. Come, enjoy warm-water temperatures and uncrowded, pristine beaches of early spring!

You may wonder why are prices are so low. The reason is simple, there is a glut of new condos on the market and we have one of the nicest condos in Panama City Beach. The condo is paid for, so we do not have to charge high rent to pay a mortgage. By offering below market rates, it ensures that we keep the condo full. However, because we are full most of the time, we are very selective as to who we rent to. We would rather not rent the unit, than to rent it to someone who may not respect the property.

We accept credit cards thru PayPal! Association specifies no singles under 25 years old and No Pets. This is a non-smoking unit. Please e-mail or telephone for more information.

Please know that we have one negative comment from several years ago. VRBO went to a new system and the date appears to be from 2010, but it was actually 2008. We have totally remodeled the condo since this gentleman left his comment and we found a much better cleaning company. It is the only negative feedback we have had in over 10 years.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Randy Reid

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are SEC football fans and follow Dave Ramsey. Kids are out of college and we hope to use the condo much more than we have in the past.

We like Panama City because it is very family-friendly. The ocean is simply beautiful and restaurants are within walking distance. We typically eat breakfast and lunch in the condo, so having Walmart close is a benefit.

Sunbird is a good mixture of people. While it is mainly a family resort, you will also see snowbirds from Canada and young professionals.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7431vb
+1 6159321029
Sunbird Long Beach
Alabama
4

VERY PLEASED

  • 4 of 5
I have been staying at Sunbird for years. Have never stayed in this particular unit until this year. Was very pleased with the room and the rates were VERY reasonable. Will definitely stay here again!! Great view of the beach and great location to everything.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7431vb
+1 6159321029
Sunbird Long Beach
Jeff, IN
2

MOUSE

  • 2 of 5
The facility was nice, location was great, pools were nice. was there for two weeks. The condo itself was not as the description indicated. It needs a lot of clean-up, fix-up. Kind of rough. Would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7431vb
+1 6159321029
Sunbird Long Beach
Jackson, TN
5

MORE THAN PLEASED WITH OUR STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We could not have been happier about deciding to stay at this condo. It had the most amazing view, directly on the beach. The owners were extremely nice and made it very easy to set everything up. We took our 20 month old toddler and he made himself right at home from the very first day. If you have a toddler, you know how VERY important it is that your child feels comfortable when you go on vacation. It was totally worth every penny and we WILL be coming back again next year.!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7431vb
+1 6159321029
Sunbird Long Beach
Topeka, KS
5

SUNBIRD CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Everything went smoothly, no problems. The condo was decorated very niclely and served our needs perfectly. The view from the balcony was breath taking and the beach and gulf waters were fantastic.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7431vb
+1 6159321029
Sunbird Long Beach
Sun Prairie, WI USA
5

PHIL & JEANNE-WISCONSIN

Phil & Jeanne-Wisconsin
  • 5 of 5
The condo was all and more than we expected. The view was fantastic and the condo was pristine and had everything you would need to enjoy a vacation. The area had many options for dining and shopping. We traveled from Mexico Beach to Ft. Walton Beach and the area was beautiful. But it was nice to get back to the condo and just enjoy the view. The owners were very helpful and made the rental process a breeze. We hope to return again this year.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent Direct from the Owner and Save; Credit Cards Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7431vb
+1 6159321029
Sunbird Long Beach
Atlanta, GA
2

NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED GIVEN THE VRBO DESCRIPTION

  • 2 of 5
The owners were very nice and gave us a good price for the week of Spring Break 2010. However, when we arrived, the door to the condo looked like it was from the getto and inside was very dirty--stains on the bedroom rugs and bed skirt, the dresser had dirty hats and stains inside the drawers, the small rugs in the living area looked like they had never been washed. In addition, there was sand on the tile floors and the couch, and the bathroom was filthy. I am not sure the cleaning company was actually doing their job, given that the owners told me they hadn't been there in a while. The kitchen was small, but not unexpected given the description, but with the "remodel" the oven door wouldn't open all the way making it hard to get anything in to cook, and whoever had stayed previously opened it anyway and there was a large gash in the drywall. The "remodel" consisted of new kitchen cabinets that weren't properly attached to the wall (there was a gap between them and the wall), and partially new countertops, a bathroom remodel that needed to be painted, an ill fitting sink, and holes in the wall. The "new loveseat" is actually the end/corner piece of a sectional. The blinds in the living area were broken, so our children couldn't sleep very late as the bright morning sun came blaring into the room. I did try to contact the owner regarding a non-working air conditioner when we arrived and never received a call back. I did make another phone call and finally was able to reach them late the following day--they were out of town too, but I would have liked to receive a return call from my previous message. The condo is right on the beach with a great view, and the pools were nice, and it is close to everything you would want to do on spring break with teenagers. The balcony does immediately face balconies across the complex, with a diagonal view of the beach, so be prepared to be looking directly at other people on their own balconies. There wasn't a remote for the TV that we could ever find, and there was trash stashed next to the TV set--more evidence that maybe the cleaning company wasn't doing their job. I have no idea if the owners were there to oversee the remode since she told me they don't go to Panama City very often, but it wasn't up to par (even on a budget), but the most daunting thing about the stay was how dirty the condo was when we arrived.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The unfortunate thing about feedback is some renters prefer to use this as blackmail. She is correct that the air conditioner went out and we put in a new compressor within 12 hours. The guest was inconvenienced and she wanted a huge refund. Some guests will find small minor problems and threaten to leave negative feedback if we don't give them $200 or $300. This is blackmail. Please know that we only charge $790 at the height of the season, so if someone wants $300 because they don't like something and threaten to leave negative feedback, so be it. We have a VERY nice and updated unit, but we charge about $300 less per week than the management companies. If you are looking to take advantage of us, please rent elsewhere. It is really unfortunate that VRBO has created this situation.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunbird Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 18 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
$990
 
 
Labor Day 2014
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$650
$800
 
 
Fall 2014
Sep 7 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$90
$790
$1,350
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
31 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 7 2015 - May 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$990
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$791
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit 100

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sunbird Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
Notes:
3 Pools, Non-smokers only, If you, or anyone in your party, is a smoker, please do NOT rent our unit, NOTE, Wi-Fi was available during my last four visits.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$525 - $910 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$695 - $745 per week
6 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$525 - $900 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4