DISNEY - GOLF - PRIVATE POOL 3 BEDROOM GEM

Linda Barnett

Speaks french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Linda Barnett

Speaks french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DISNEY - GOLF - PRIVATE POOL 3 BEDROOM GEM

Haines City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our beautiful home nestles on the Southern Dunes Four Star Golf Course at Haines City, from the private pool and screened lanai look out over the fairway off the third tee. Benefiting from discounted resident rates for golf and full use of all facilities including the fitness center we believe our custom decorated home will offer all the comfort you can expect to relax in after a day in the theme parks Disney, Universal are just 15 minutes away.

Shop until you drop at the shopping outlets of Florida Mall and Millenia Mall a short ride on the I4. Southern Dunes is a 24 hour gated community with a shopping centre including Wal Mart right outside the gates. With all top amenities the golf club offers a splendid full menu in the club house and just across the road you have a choice of Dairy Queen, Burger King, McDonalds and Popeyes plus many more restaurants to choose from.Why stay in a Hotel when you really can have all the comforts of home and many more in our luxury villa.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Linda Barnett

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Disney - Golf - Private Pool 3 Bedroom Gem
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Disney - Golf - Private Pool 3 Bedroom Gem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74313vb
(863) 421-0801
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Chicago, IL
2

Pretty Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
We stayed here for 9 days over Christmas 2011 and were very disappointed. Although the price per night was pretty good, you do get what you pay for, so beware. As I write this review, the pool heat still does not work, so my 2 kids have yet to comfortably use the pool for the entire vacation, and we have 1 day left. This after repeated calls to property management. They were very responsive, but never resolved the problem. They kept trelling me that they sent "someone" to check the pool and everything looked ok. Their advice was for me to make sure I cover the pool at night. Finally an actual pool service tech came out and confirmed that it is broken, and needs some new parts.

The house overall is kind of cramped.......and dirty / mildew smelling in the bathrooms. The plumbing does not drain very well, the sinks and showers all are very slow to drain. The bed linens are extremely cheap and ill fitting, the fitted sheets constantly come undone. The mattresses are comfortable.

The good parts of the house are that it has a beautiful view of the 3rd hole, a nice par 3.....and the pool is nice if it's heated. I will also add that they did refund my money for the pool heat portion of my stay, but that is a small consolation when I have 2 little kids and a major factor in renting the house was the HEATED pool.

Overall, I would look long and hard before I'd stay here again.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: It is always disappointing to hear guests who are not satisfied with the accommodation however in my defense this guests booked last minute and arrived two days early so I had just turned the pool heat on and there was no time to check it was fully functional because we were unable to fix the pool in a timely manner the pool heater money was reimbursed, I had accepted a booking to arrive after these guests departure at 5pm and I was very disappointed to see the condition the villa was left in it was a challenge to clean and sanitize everything from them leaving at 2.30 until 5pm it took 5 of us and 5 loads of laundry and a very large trash bag full of empty food cartons left in the villa, this being said I am sorry the guest was disppointed and sadly the pool heater was fixed on their last day.
business
Disney - Golf - Private Pool 3 Bedroom Gem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74313vb
(863) 421-0801
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Charlottetown, PEI, CANADA
4

Wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5
Everything was wonderful when we rented this property. Everything was as described and we really enjoyed our vacation. The master bedroom really needs a new mattress, however, and the carpet needs to be replaced. Other than that, it was perfect!
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The master bedroom mattress has been replaced and the carpets re cleaned to maintain the villa to our usual standards.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Haines City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Haines City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$659 - $891 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$678 - $994 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6