From
£50
Enter your travel dates

Wellington

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APARTMENT 1

Paynes Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description

One 1 bedroom apartment, sleeps 3; Two bedroom apartments, sleeps 4

A new gated premises consisting of three self catering holiday apartments with parking facilities located 5 to 7minutes walk from Paynes Bay beach on the famous west Coast of St James.

Apartment1. One double bedroom 1bathroom Kitchen open plan living/ dining room and a patio. There is air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout..

Apartment 2. Two double bedrooms 1bathroom kitchen open plan living / dining area with and patio. Air con and celing fans.

Apartment 3. Two double bedrooms two bathrooms, kitchen, large open, plan living / dining area and a patio with air conditioning in each room.

Each apartment is fully furnished with ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living / dining areas.

Each kitchen has a fridge freezer, microwave, electric cooker, kettle, and a toaster and an iron.

A laundry room with a sink and washing machine is available in the building. The building has solar water heating and insect screens on all windows. Tub and shower is in each bath.

Details for Apartment 1 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Fully furnished 1 bedroom apartment in a gated newly built premises with patio and parking facilities; 1 Double bedroom with air con, double pine bed; 1 Bathroom with WC sink and shower; 1 Kitchen with fridge/freezer electric- cooker microwave and kettle; Living / dining room with sofa and pine table with 4 chairs; Ceiling fans; Air conditioning in bedroom and living room; Bed linen and bath towels are supplied as well as an iron and ironing board; Shared laundry room with washing machine and sink; All windows have insect screens. Satellite TV, and internet access.
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Wellington

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

12 Reviews Write a Review
Apartment 1
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74124
+44 02072635506
Paynes Bay St. James
5

Absolutely great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed for 10 fantastic nights in Apartment 1. The location was ideal - about 5 minutes walk down to the lovely beach at Payne's Bay where you can snorkel and see the turtles. A brilliant base to explore the island with easy access to the local bus service and a secure place to park if you hire a car (I did - beware of potholes on some of the roads!).

The apartment itself was as described - clean, well equipped and comfortable. There's aircon in the bedroom and living area as well as wifi, a tv and dvd player and everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. I was travelling as a solo woman and never felt anything other than completely secure. Sadly I didn't see the family of monkeys but I did have a beautiful little hummingbird visit a couple of mornings!

The manager - Jacklyn - was helpful and the pick up from the airport on arrival (and the very welcome pack of essentials - tea, milk, bread, water, juice etc) was hugely appreciated.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends and relatives. They had everything I wanted and needed for my first trip to Barbados and I'm hoping to return and stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for such a great review! It has certainly made my day.
I shall pass this on to Jacklyn as I know she will really appreciate such positive comments.
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74124
+44 02072635506
Paynes Bay St. James
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were met at the airport and driven to the apartment after a stop at the supermarket to get provisions. The apartment is very well maintained and very clean, and in a lovely location. The manager couldn't do enough to help us and she was very friendly and had stocked the apartment for us with a few basic provisions before we arrived. The apartment is close to the beach etc, and we had everything we needed in it. Our holiday was wonderful and we will definately return, and we will have nohesitation in booking the same apartment again. Thanks to Wellington and all of his Bajan staff for making our holiday special.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Debra for such a good review. I will pass this on to Jacklyn and Rondell as I know that they will appreciate your comments very much. I certainly do as such feedback is helpful and most encouraging. It helps to let us know that we are on the right track and is a great incentive to steadily try to improve our service.

Wellington Sandiford
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74124
+44 02072635506
Paynes Bay St. James
5

A Little Bit Of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
On arrival I was met by a driver who chauffeured me to my holiday apartment. I can't tell you how nice it was, to finally arrive after such a long journey.
I was greeted by his lovely staff who made me feel most welcome and were very kind and helpful at all times.The apartment had everything you could possilbly want and more,my Bajan home away from home. Not only was the apartment extremely clean but it was also very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had a food parcel of fruit juice, milk, bread, butter and tea. All my needs were met and i could not have asked for a more pleasant place to be. The apartment is situated in a very exclusive part of Holdershill, St James, i was told that Cliff Richards has a house a stones throw away. All ameneties are very close, many lovely beaches to chose from and none were overcrowded. There's also a great choice and variety of places to eat, all very inexpensive. If your lucky like me you may even get to share your breakfast with the very friendly birds in the morning. As a lady travelling on my own at no time did i feel unsafe, the local people are very friendly and eager to help and assist you. The next step is for you to reserve your place and let Mr Sandiford and his Staff take care of you.
Hope you enjoy your stay as much as i did.
WISHING I WAS THERE NOW !!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks ever so much for such a great review, Sally. We try to nsure that the stay is as enjoyable as possible for our quests but such a positive review is very encouraging and let us know that we are moving in the right direction.

I shall pass your comments on to Jacklyn and Rondell. They will really appreciate it.
Best regards and thanks again.

Wellington Sandiford
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74124
+44 02072635506
Paynes Bay St. James
OLDHAM U.K.
5

VISITED ISLAND MANY TIMES KNOW THIS AREA WELL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Firstly the bad points (of which there is only one) the lack of drawers in the bedroom, perhaps a compromise would be to install a little bit of shelving in the huge wardrobe.
Now the good points ( of which there are too many to mention) so the best of these are: well located apartment in a very safe area, very well equiped with some nice little extras such as internet connection and satellite T.V.
Finally the whole package is complimented by an excellent local management team. Jackie and her son in law Rondell provide what can only be described as exceptional customer service.
We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such positive feedback .It is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to write this review.

I shall pass your comments onto Jackie and Rondel as I am sure that they will appreciate such positive feed back.

I shall also take your helpful practical suggestion about the shortage of drawers into consideration and will seek to have some extra shelves installed. Any other such suggestions will be welcomed as we are alway seeking was to improve on our product and the quality of our service.

Thanks again.

Wellington
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74124
+44 02072635506
Paynes Bay St. James
Lloydminster Sk, Canada
5

Christmas get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Short and sweet. My wife and I very much enjoyed the two week stay. Everything that was needed was there and I'm sure if you could find something that was not they would not hesitate to get it for you. Very clean and cozy and enjoyable. Was just a short walk to a gas station for refreshments which was just a bike path from the beach. Plenty of activities on Paynes bay beach, I definitely recommend the glass bottom boat and swimming with the turtles.

The owner is a really good and understanding man and will try to help you out with any issues I'm sure. The local manager Jacky is really friendly and a great help as well.

All in all a great stay and i will definitely be making a return trip, so i do recommend this place for all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a fantastic review Orren. It is very nice of you to give such positive feedback. I will pass the message onto Jackie, my local property manager. I am sure that this will make her day. It has certainly made mine. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2

Map

Nearest Beach
300 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

Located in Lower Holders Hill at the Corner of Mattews Drive and Holders Hill, St James 5 minutes walk from beach in Paynes Bay. 5 Minutes walk to Highway 1 (Coast Road) and buses to Bridgetown, Oistins, Holetown and Speightstown. 5 Minutes walk from Polo Ridge, 1 mile south of Sandy Lane. Easy access by bus or 5 minutes by car to supermarkets (Fitts Village or Holetown)

Photos

Availability & Rates

Paynes Bay Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
British Pound
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Apr 13 2014 - Apr 26 2014
£55
£70
£300
5 nights
 
 
Apr 27 2014 - Jun 7 2014
£50
£65
£260
5 nights
 
 
Jun 8 2014 - Jun 21 2014
£50
£65
£230
5 nights
 
 
Jun 22 2014 - Jul 12 2014
£50
£65
£260
5 nights
 
 
Jul 13 2014 - Sep 6 2014
£55
£70
£300
5 nights
 
 
Sep 14 2014 - Oct 18 2014
£50
£65
£260
5 nights
 

Notes

  • A 50% deposit is required to secure the reservation of an apartment. The balance must be paid in full no later than14 days before the date of arrival.
    For last minute bookings the full payment must be made in cash on or before the date of arrival
    Bookings made after 1 July 2008 will be required to leave an additional £100. This is refunded unless there is a need to cover the cost for repair or replacement of damage to the property or its contents in which case the cost will be deducted and the balance returned.

Amenities

Paynes Bay Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Towels Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Contains white toilet bowl and seat as well as whte sink bath tub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Double pine bed with fitted wardrobes air con ceiling fan and wood effect venetian blinds.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • library
  • caves
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • duty free shops
  • reefs
  • bay/sound
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • golf privileges optional
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • cycling
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
Notes:
Each window is fitted with insect screens. A washing machine is available in a the laundry room. Parking space available. Bed linen and bath towels are supplied as well as an iron and ironing board.

Other Vacation Properties

$2,275 - $3,150 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,100 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 2