SPACIOUS APARTMENT - BREATHTAKING VIEWS OF ARRAN

Mrs Valerie MacGregor

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Mrs Valerie MacGregor

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS APARTMENT - BREATHTAKING VIEWS OF ARRAN

Ayr Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroomed apartment in central Ayr, next to beach

Spacious, 3 bedroomed apartment, a stone's throw away from the beach and 5 minutes into the centre of Ayr.

Full equipped in every possible detail, broadband, 2 bathrooms (one shower room and one bathroom). Bathroom has just been fully refurbished with bath and electric shower.

This flat is a fantastic location to visit the wonders of Ayrshire, its dramatic coastline, restaurants, golf courses and yet a minute from the beach itself. The flat itself is extremely spacious, having 3 double bedrooms (1 ensuite), bathroom, lounge with bay window overlooking beach and the island of Arran as well as a kitchen which is large enough to eat in. The property is very close to the railway station with bus stops along Racecourse Road to and from town.

You could not get closer to the beach if just relaxing is your thing but we are also very close to the local courses of Belle Isle and Seafield. The kitchen is extremely well aportioned, having a dishwasher, double oven, ceramic hob, fridge freezer and stand alone freezer, microwave as well as being well stocked with crockery. There is an IPod/Iphone docking station provided.

Just hot off the press - new bean bags installed in the lounge!!

All towels and linen are provided for the duration of the let.

Macalba apartment is quite literally round the corner from Belleisle golf course and within striking distance of some of the best golf courses in the West of Scotland.

We are also within walking distance of the newly opened National Trust of Scotland Robert Burns Heritage Centre which has a fantastic visitors' centre, restaurant (licenced) and safe outside play area for the kids.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Mrs Valerie MacGregor

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Location, Location - we are literally on the beach yet you can walk into town and there are lots of restaurants and local amenities close by.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

WHY LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE IN SOUTH WEST SCOTLAND?

  • 5 of 5
This is a family friendly place to stay or the ideal place to stay for the single traveller. The accommodation has spacious rooms which are all very clean and well presented. Much cared for, the apartment, has a level of attention to detail to make the stay stress-free. The best sign of a successful stay is the plan for the next visit back. This is the perfect location for any trip to south-west Scotland. The kitchen in the apartment could not have been better. A lot of care and attention went into making the stay an excellent one. The views are everything I expected. This is a quiet location where you can relax and enjoy your trip knowing you have made the best decision for you and your family's overnight stays away from home.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words - we look forward to your return trip sometime!
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

COMFORTABLE AND PEACEFUL APARTMENT.

  • 5 of 5
Well equipped and spacious apartment. Very clean. Welcomed by the owner who explained everything. Very good location for visiting the area - Arran is an excellent day out by ferry.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review - thanks!
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

SUPER LOCATION AND A PERFECT APARTMENT FOR 4.

  • 5 of 5
Great apartment with all amenities. Super location in a quiet neighborhood. We had easy access to a number of great golf courses from this location. Will be back! Val and Wallace are very helpful and made it easy.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback - you were very lucky with the weather as well!
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

LOVELY APARTMENT -WELL APPOINTED

  • 5 of 5
Apartment was spacious and as described on internet. The owner met us at specified time and showed us round. It was within easy walking distance of beach and town. It was well equipped and very clean. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to respond - we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the near future.
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
4

GREAT APARTMENT IN WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
It's a lovely apartment with a lot of space, its location directly at the Low Green in Ayr is fantastic. The apartment is very clean and well-maintained and the contact to the owner was always very friendly and helpful. Ayr is a good basis for exploring the Southern parts of Scotland, you can easily reach Glasgow and Edinburgh, a lot of interesting castles and lovely spots for walking. Over all we had a great time.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
2

MACALBA APARTMENT

  • 2 of 5
On arrival at the apartment, first impressions were quite good. The location was excellent with well maintained gardens. I was met by the owner and shown round the apartment and spent a pleasant time chatting with him. As I had an appointment I more or less had to leave immediately after he left.

On my return around 10.30pm I was aware of a very unpleasant smell from the kitchen area and found on investigation that the dishwasher was full of unwashed dishes, which appeared to have been there for some time. I put the dishwasher on and went to bed.

The following morning I went to place the dishes in the cupboards and found stacks of chipped unmatched crockery and cutlery drawers with dirty utensils. I also placed them in the dishwasher and separated the usable items which I then placed on one shelf to be used.

I then went to prepare breakfast and found the pans were unusable i.e. rusty and in poor condition. On opening the top oven I found it to be in a disgusting state with no grill pan and so unusable. On checking the main oven there was just two small baking trays. To sum up Sunday the first full day of the holiday was spent loading the dishwasher. Not really acceptable whilst being on holiday.

My wife arrived and continued to dust and vacuum etc as everything was covered in dust which was also not a great start to the holiday.

On the positive side, the bathrooms were lovely and the showers excellent. Good size rooms and comfortable beds.

In the apartments current condition we would not return again, in fact we left a day before we were due to.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear the comments - we have spoken to the reviewer to apologise that unfortunately some points raised were outwith our control. You can see from all of the feedback points we have received so far that we have been rated as being a five start establishment. We did also offer the holiday maker to contact us immediately should they be unhappy with anything - no contact was made.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Glasgow Prestwick
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Troon
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Ayr
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ayr
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Belleisle
Car: not necessary

Ayrshire is well placed to offer the visitor plenty of things to do. It has a wide range of visitor attractions across the county and Castles and historic trails abound with many famous sites of interest and ruins to be explored and an abundance of family attractions and outdoor sports facilities. History and heritage loom large with a list including the very splendid Culzean Castle, nearby Dundonald Castle and other country parks and castles at Kelburn and Dean. Robert Burns was born in nearby Alloway and there are now attractions showcasing his life and works and in May every year a festival of the arts, Burns an' a' That, celebrates his influence.

For the Burns enthusiast or even just the casual visitor a trip to the Burns National Heritage Park is a must. You can enjoy the audio-visual interpretation of Tam O'Shanter Experience before strolling along the road to visit Burns Cottage. Continue the experience with a visit to Souter Johnnie's Cottage or the Bachelor's Club.

Other Activities: Bowling

Golf: We are 5 mins away from Belle Isle Golf course

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ayr Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
high summer
Jun 28 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
£550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £75
a 25% deposit is required upon booking of the apartment with full amount payable 8 weeks prior to date of arrival
Notes All towels and linen are provided for the duration of the let. We are flexible with days of check in. The property is available from 2 pm on the day of check-in and departure must be by 10 am.

25% of the rental sum requires to be forwarded with your booking form 8 weeks prior to the rental date. The remaining balance of the rental sum should be made 8 weeks prior to the letting date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ayr Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1231 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking On Street
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Blender
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Electric Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Main bathroom has been completely renovated with an electric shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Just installed in master bedroom Freeview TV viewing!
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Books for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Large Cooler
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • golf privileges optional
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
property is a part of a complex with maintained gardens Ipod dock now available!! Free Wi-Fi now available! Krups Cappuccino machine in kitchen Freeview now available in master bedroom! Fully refurbished bathroom with electric shower. A travel cot can be provided if required
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$890 - $1,421 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$851 - $1,335 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$942 - $1,323 per week
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8