Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DOLPHIN WATCH - HOT TUB - TIKI BAR - HANDICAP RAMP

Kerry Strait

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kerry Strait

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOLPHIN WATCH - HOT TUB - TIKI BAR - HANDICAP RAMP

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Sea Isle House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

3 bedrooms, 2 bath beach house with a Great view of the Gulf, and is located 200 yards from the beach. Sleeps 11 people and has a built on handicap ramp, hot tub & Downstairs Tiki Table. This home has a great deck and is beautifully decorated and well kept. Central heat and air conditioning and all modern appliances and fixtures with granite counter tops & ceramic tile floors.

Home includes charcoal grill, outdoor kitchen sink, outdoor shower, water fall, 2 Fountains, patio furniture for your enjoyment. There is DSL wireless high speed internet, DVD, & Home Theater System in living room. Satellite TV in all bedrooms, Den, Kitchen Upstair & Downstairs. Just a short walk to the beach, park, pool, & marina. Great Location. No Pets, call for exceptions & No Smoking. For more photos visit our facebook page. Search Dolphinwatch Beachhouse on facebook.

Newly added West End Marina has many new amenities in Sea Isle which include, The Sand Bar, The Ice House, & The West End Restaurant.

For Golf Cart and other Rentals, call RICK'S Beach Rentals in Jamaica Beach 409-939-7824. Rick's address is 17620 San Louis Pass Rd.(FM3005)

DIRECTIONS TO DOLPHIN WATCH: 45 south to 61st street and turn right, go to Seawall and turn right. Sea Isle is 15.8 miles ahead. 5 miles past Jamaica Beach. 2nd flashing light is Sea Isle. Right on San Jacinto, Left on Zachary. Dolphin Watch is located on the Corner of Zachary and Kent (21730 Zachary Dr).

Check in Time is 3PM

Checkout Time is 11AM

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Kerry Strait (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

About Kerry Strait

I am from Texas & have lived in Houston since 1977. I am self employed and enjoy spending time with my family. Our home in Galveston is a perfect getaway from the city pressure!!!

Kerry Strait purchased this house in 2001

Why Kerry Strait chose Sea Isle

We bought this house in Galveston in 2001 from my business partners family 'The Fikaris Family'. They built the house in 1967. We completely remodeled the home in 2001 and are continually adding something new every year.

What makes this house unique

Our home is a 3 minute walk to the beach, and we have 2 fountains, a large water fall, & a spa on the property. I love throwing the frisbe with the kids and having my favorite glass of wine on the deck overlooking the gulf.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
-(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

An Oasis close to home

  • 5 of 5
When searching for beach house rentals, I was afraid my options would be limited because I wanted to include my father in the event. I included the word handicapped, since my father had experienced a stroke 6 yrs ago. So what the heck, I thought. Let's see what we come up with. Luckily, the search engine picked this property as a choice. We didn't need a LOT of modifications, but the ramp alone was wonderful.
We arrived the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. The high-tech locks let us in on time, allowing us to make it to the beach for at least a few hours. My sister and her girls stayed in the downstairs "apartment", while my husband and I shared one of two upstairs room and my father got the other. The two upstairs bedrooms share a bathroom between them. The rooms were comfy, the shower great. The WiFi was good as was the TV.
We enjoyed the hot tub and the Tiki Bar area, oh and the hammock for just hanging out. My Dad loved the upstairs deck where he could sit and read in the shade with the nice Gulf breeze keeping him cool. Our only regret was that we got there too late to rent a golf cart @ Ricks. The walk was a little longer than expected. There was parking at the beach access points to the right and left of the property.The beaches were great, clean except for the seaweed. Nice people around us.
We didn't cook much. Afterall, it was a holiday, and my birthday, had just been my sisters 50th birthday. So we had the kitchen for cereal and sanwhiches and stuff. In the evenings we went out to check the local sights. The first place we ate was Bluewater Grill. Family owned and operated. Nice folks. Good menu selection from Pizza to salads, burgers and sandwiches. We enjoyed our meals. In fact we ate there again two nights later, getting pizza for take-out. The next night we went out to The Strand. We ate at Joe's Crab shack, which is always a fun experience. Our waiter, Ben, was great. He took good care of us. We even got another waiter, Ben's roomate Mike, to give up his t-shirt to my sister. (They didn't have anymore of the red-white and blue tie dye shirts.) We bought him another one of course, so everyone was happy!!
Another day of relaxing by the hot tub, going down to the beach, the ice cream man coming by in his musical truck and we were in heaven. This place had everything we needed, and was beautifully decorated to boot.
Overall a GREAT experience. One well worth repeating. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
-(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast

Dolphin Watch was AWESOME!

  • of 5
This was easily the best home in the area. We had a great time both at the beach and the house. It was very clean and neatly designed. Beds were comfortable and had plenty of space on the outside. The hammock was very comfortable and the grill was convenient. Could not say enough good things about the house! Thanks for a wonderful experience and look forward to going there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
-(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas

We loved our stay at Dolphin Watch

  • of 5
We recently stayed at Dolphin Watch, and it was very clean and exactly as described in the rental agreement. Kerry and his staff were prompt. helpful, and we received our security deposit refund in a quick and easy manner. I would rent from them again, and very much appreciate the lovely accommodations at their beach home. Thank you again Kerry and staff!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
-(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Artesia NM
4

Summerrent

  • 4 of 5
Property was very nice.
Would be a nice courtesy to supply rental property with toilet paper, paper towels and maybe a salt shaker. Owners require that dishes be washed but don't provide dish soap or trash bags
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
-(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
1

BEWARE!!!

  • 1 of 5
This property doesn't even deserve one star. We checked-in on a Thursday and woke up in a pool of sweat. The AC in the downstairs bedroom stopped working. I immediately called Kerry to report the problem. After 5 hours waiting for a return phone call I called back only to be told that it would be difficult to have a repair person come out on a Friday afternoon. He instructed me to close the vents in the upstairs bedroom to force the air downstairs, didn't work. Since the bedroom was too hot to sleep in and Kerry refused to fix the problem we had to get a hotel room. He was also unwilling to reimburse us for our expenses. Also, this property has no den. It's the living room. To get to the downstairs bedroom you have to go through the garage where a golf cart is parked. The smell of gasoline in this area is unbearable, maybe even toxic. The second night we were there the uptsairs AC stopped working, again Kerry refused to fix it. In 90 degree weather AC is a must. Also, if you accidently leave anything you will not get it back. AND do not pay in cash!!!! If you do, Kerry will say he didn't receive payment and you will be out of luck. After reading all the positive reviews I was really excited to stay here, but BEWARE, I'm sure he wrote all of them. DO NOT STAY HERE! Horrible experience!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bless your heart Stacie. You were completely dis-honest after check out. I received very sweet voice mails from you during your stay. We inspected the house after check out and was left a complete mess. Stacie was instructed to leave a check (for a Pet fee) and said she left cash (which we do not accept & which was not there). Toys were later found jammed in one of the portable a/c units which is used for secondary a/c & now works like it did when she checked in. I am sorry you felt the need to write a dis-honest review, as we are very diligent in making all of our guest feel like they are staying at a very comfortable home! Also, we do not have any natural gas or gasoline at this property & our golf cart is electric. Feel free to call me about any questions regarding our beach house. Best Regards, Kerry
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
-(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Tyler tx
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5
Love this place . They had everything you need you just bring your clothes and food !! I will use next time I go down there
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sand Bar
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
3005
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The West End
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Sea Isle Park
Car: necessary

On site activities include a public pool, tennis courts, playground, marina, fishing & boat ramp in walking distance, The West End Restaurant, The Sand Bar, The Ice House, & The West End Marina, all located in subdivision.

Located nearby on Galveston Island Seawall in a family friendly environment - Putt Putt Golf, Bungee Jump, Movie Theater, Moody Gardens Golf Course.

Moody Gardens is close by and offers The Rainforest Cafe, Pyramid, IMAX 3D Theater, Palm Beach, Discovery Museum, Ridefilm Theater and the Aquarium Pyramid, Schlitterbahn site is also 15 minutes away. Nearby Galveston Island Strand and Historic District offers unique shops, upscale seafood restaurants, and art galleries, 45 minutes away is the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA, and Gulf Greyhound Race Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Sea Isle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years!
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 13 2015 - Mar 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
Mid-Peak
Mar 22 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,300
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Aug 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (3) Bedroom 1, Bedroom 2, & Sleeper Sofa in Den , Bunk Beds (2) Double/Twin pyramid bunk & Twin Bunk
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$2,387 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$2,247 - $3,241 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,100 - $1,600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote