DOLPHIN WATCH - HOT TUB - TIKI BAR - HANDICAP RAMP

Kerry Strait

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kerry Strait

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOLPHIN WATCH - HOT TUB - TIKI BAR - HANDICAP RAMP

Sea Isle House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

3 bedrooms, 2 bath beach house with a Great view of the Gulf, and is located 200 yards from the beach. Sleeps 11 people and has a built on handicap ramp, hot tub & Downstairs Tiki Table. This home has a great deck and is beautifully decorated and well kept. Central heat and air conditioning and all modern appliances and fixtures with granite counter tops & ceramic tile floors.

Home includes charcoal grill, outdoor kitchen sink, outdoor shower, water fall, 2 Fountains, patio furniture for your enjoyment. There is DSL wireless high speed internet, DVD, & Home Theater System in living room. Satellite TV in all bedrooms, Den, Kitchen Upstair & Downstairs. Just a short walk to the beach, park, pool, & marina. Great Location. No Pets, call for exceptions & No Smoking. For more photos visit our facebook page. Search Dolphinwatch Beachhouse on facebook.

Newly added West End Marina has many new amenities in Sea Isle which include, The Sand Bar, The Ice House, & The West End Restaurant.

For Golf Cart and other Rentals, call RICK'S Beach Rentals in Jamaica Beach 409-939-7824. Rick's address is 17620 San Louis Pass Rd.(FM3005)

DIRECTIONS TO DOLPHIN WATCH: 45 south to 61st street and turn right, go to Seawall and turn right. Sea Isle is 15.8 miles ahead. 5 miles past Jamaica Beach. 2nd flashing light is Sea Isle. Right on San Jacinto, Left on Zachary. Dolphin Watch is located on the Corner of Zachary and Kent (21730 Zachary Dr).

Check in Time is 3PM

Checkout Time is 11AM

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

Kerry Strait

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am from Texas & have lived in Houston since 1977. I am self employed and enjoy spending time with my family. Our home in Galveston is a perfect getaway from the city pressure!!!

Kerry Strait purchased this house in 2001

We bought this house in Galveston in 2001 from my business partners family 'The Fikaris Family'. They built the house in 1967. We completely remodeled the home in 2001 and are continually adding something new every year.

Our home is a 3 minute walk to the beach, and we have 2 fountains, a large water fall, & a spa on the property. I love throwing the frisbe with the kids and having my favorite glass of wine on the deck overlooking the gulf.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

AN OASIS CLOSE TO HOME

  • 5 of 5
When searching for beach house rentals, I was afraid my options would be limited because I wanted to include my father in the event. I included the word handicapped, since my father had experienced a stroke 6 yrs ago. So what the heck, I thought. Let's see what we come up with. Luckily, the search engine picked this property as a choice. We didn't need a LOT of modifications, but the ramp alone was wonderful.
We arrived the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. The high-tech locks let us in on time, allowing us to make it to the beach for at least a few hours. My sister and her girls stayed in the downstairs "apartment", while my husband and I shared one of two upstairs room and my father got the other. The two upstairs bedrooms share a bathroom between them. The rooms were comfy, the shower great. The WiFi was good as was the TV.
We enjoyed the hot tub and the Tiki Bar area, oh and the hammock for just hanging out. My Dad loved the upstairs deck where he could sit and read in the shade with the nice Gulf breeze keeping him cool. Our only regret was that we got there too late to rent a golf cart @ Ricks. The walk was a little longer than expected. There was parking at the beach access points to the right and left of the property.The beaches were great, clean except for the seaweed. Nice people around us.
We didn't cook much. Afterall, it was a holiday, and my birthday, had just been my sisters 50th birthday. So we had the kitchen for cereal and sanwhiches and stuff. In the evenings we went out to check the local sights. The first place we ate was Bluewater Grill. Family owned and operated. Nice folks. Good menu selection from Pizza to salads, burgers and sandwiches. We enjoyed our meals. In fact we ate there again two nights later, getting pizza for take-out. The next night we went out to The Strand. We ate at Joe's Crab shack, which is always a fun experience. Our waiter, Ben, was great. He took good care of us. We even got another waiter, Ben's roomate Mike, to give up his t-shirt to my sister. (They didn't have anymore of the red-white and blue tie dye shirts.) We bought him another one of course, so everyone was happy!!
Another day of relaxing by the hot tub, going down to the beach, the ice cream man coming by in his musical truck and we were in heaven. This place had everything we needed, and was beautifully decorated to boot.
Overall a GREAT experience. One well worth repeating. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
1

BEWARE!!!

  • 1 of 5
This property doesn't even deserve one star. We checked-in on a Thursday and woke up in a pool of sweat. The AC in the downstairs bedroom stopped working. I immediately called Kerry to report the problem. After 5 hours waiting for a return phone call I called back only to be told that it would be difficult to have a repair person come out on a Friday afternoon. He instructed me to close the vents in the upstairs bedroom to force the air downstairs, didn't work. Since the bedroom was too hot to sleep in and Kerry refused to fix the problem we had to get a hotel room. He was also unwilling to reimburse us for our expenses. Also, this property has no den. It's the living room. To get to the downstairs bedroom you have to go through the garage where a golf cart is parked. The smell of gasoline in this area is unbearable, maybe even toxic. The second night we were there the uptsairs AC stopped working, again Kerry refused to fix it. In 90 degree weather AC is a must. Also, if you accidently leave anything you will not get it back. AND do not pay in cash!!!! If you do, Kerry will say he didn't receive payment and you will be out of luck. After reading all the positive reviews I was really excited to stay here, but BEWARE, I'm sure he wrote all of them. DO NOT STAY HERE! Horrible experience!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bless your heart Stacie. You were completely dis-honest after check out. I received very sweet voice mails from you during your stay. We inspected the house after check out and was left a complete mess. Stacie was instructed to leave a check (for a Pet fee) and said she left cash (which we do not accept & which was not there). Toys were later found jammed in one of the portable a/c units which is used for secondary a/c & now works like it did when she checked in. I am sorry you felt the need to write a dis-honest review, as we are very diligent in making all of our guest feel like they are staying at a very comfortable home! Also, we do not have any natural gas or gasoline at this property & our golf cart is electric. Feel free to call me about any questions regarding our beach house. Best Regards, Kerry
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Tyler tx
5

LOVE THIS PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Love this place . They had everything you need you just bring your clothes and food !! I will use next time I go down there
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
Palestine,TX
4

DOLPHIN WATCH

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay a Dolphin Watch immensely! The accommodations were nice, the extras (including tiki bar, bean bag toss, boggie boards) were really appreciated. Plan to stay there again!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
4

VERY NICE HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
Take a look at the railing at the top of the stairs. it seems very loose and a potential hazard. other than that it was a very nice house. thanks!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DOLPHIN WATCH - Hot Tub - Tiki Bar - Handicap Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73089vb
(281) 330-9326 (Texas, USA)
Sea Isle Texas Gulf Coast
4

PARTY HOUSE WITH OUTDOOR AMENTIES

  • 4 of 5
House provided lots of OUTDOOR space to enjoy including upstairs and downstairs covered patios with tiki bar and hot tub. Lots of seating outside, if you can stand the heat and mosquitos. The INSIDE space was tight. Dining area could only seat six and kitchen is more like: kitchenette with mini-dishwasher. Cooking for eleven was almost impossible. Bring paper plates, cups, bowls, etc... and order take-out food or grill. There was two full size refridgerators!! The lay-out is odd, as bunk room is on lower level with five of the 11 beds and an additional partial kitchen. The outdoor shower was the best part of the house, allowing immediate shower when returning from the beach. Rick's golf cart rental was great transporting group around keeping sand out of our cars. No covered parking under this house, but parking available on adjacent lot. Be sure to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, napkins, and soap for hands and dishes. Nice linens and plenty of bath towels.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Email Owner Email

Map

The West End Restaurant & Sand Bar
Rick's Beach Rentals
"Golf Cart Rentals"
West End Marina (Sea Isle)
"West End Marina has many new amenities in Sea Isle which include, The Sand Bar, The Ice Hous..."
Sea Isle Pool
"Pool Pass - Sea Isle Office (409) 737-2438 $25 seaislepoa@comcast.net"
Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark
"2026 Lockheed Road Galveston, TX 77554 (409) 770-9283"
Sea Isle Beach Parking
"Parking for Sea Isle Guest"
Moody Gardens
"1 Hope Boulevard Galveston, TX 77554 (800) 582-4673"
Waterman Restaurant
"Blackened Fish Tacos on Lunch Menu are Excellent!!!!"
Nate's Westend Seafood-Steaks
"Great Burgers and Fried Shrimp!!!"
Sunflower Bakery & Cafe
"This is our favorite breakfast place!!!"
The Strand Historic District
21730 Zachary Dr
The West End Restaurant
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
3005
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Sea Isle Park
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sand Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The West End
Car: necessary

On site activities include a public pool, tennis courts, playground, marina, fishing & boat ramp in walking distance, The West End Restaurant, The Sand Bar, The Ice House, & The West End Marina, all located in subdivision.

Located nearby on Galveston Island Seawall in a family friendly environment - Putt Putt Golf, Bungee Jump, Movie Theater, Moody Gardens Golf Course.

Moody Gardens is close by and offers The Rainforest Cafe, Pyramid, IMAX 3D Theater, Palm Beach, Discovery Museum, Ridefilm Theater and the Aquarium Pyramid, Schlitterbahn site is also 15 minutes away. Nearby Galveston Island Strand and Historic District offers unique shops, upscale seafood restaurants, and art galleries, 45 minutes away is the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA, and Gulf Greyhound Race Park.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sea Isle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2014 - Aug 24 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,300
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Lone Star Rally
Nov 6 2014 - Nov 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,600
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Pet Fee $125.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sea Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (3) Bedroom 1, Bedroom 2, & Sleeper Sofa in Den , Bunk Beds (2) Double/Twin pyramid bunk & Twin Bunk
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • golf
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$875 - $1,600 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,050 - $2,100 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10