BEAUTIFUL OCEANVIEW IMMACULATE CONDOMINIUM

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL OCEANVIEW IMMACULATE CONDOMINIUM

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Refurbished in fall of 2005. Immaculate complex with many amenities onsite. Close to everything you might want to do!

California King in Master and queen plus bunk set in second bedroom. Newer sofa sleeper in living room. Complimentary High Speed Internet Access. NON-SMOKING CONDOMINIUM.

*** Note: Pool will be closed for maintenance from October 6 to October 31, 2014 ***

We also have a One Bedroom condo available during the month of February in this same complex if this one is not available.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
Our stay was from February 14-26, and to summarize, it was fantastic. The condo was in a wonderful location with easy access to all parts of the island. The photos of the accommodations truly reflected the condition of the place. Everything was neat and clean. Thanks so much for all the “extras” such as cooler, beach chairs, boogie board. The view was wonderful and many evenings were spent on the lanai watching the sunset. The facility in general is kept in great condition. We went down to the pool every day and used the shuffleboard and tennis courts too. The equipment for all the facilities was good quality and always available. The BBQ's were kept very clean and were fun to use since we got to meet lots of folks from all over the place. The beds were very comfortable, the kids liked the bunk beds and the ceiling fans kept us cool so we didn't need the air conditioner. There were five of us in the condo including a grandmother, and it was very comfortable. We did not go in the water at the beach since the waves do not crash there and there seems to be lots of coral and rock in the water. However, there are great beaches (and snorkeling) just a few minutes drive to the south. We loved our stay and did not want to go home. If we ever go again, we would definitely have this location and unit as our first choice.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been going to Maui and spending time at the Maui Sunset for the last 11 years and decided to finally purchase here as we have enjoyed our time here so much. The sun and ocean just helps a person to sit back and relax.

Maui Sunset has a lot of beautiful grass areas which are great for kids to play. We enjoy sitting on the lanai and soaking up the sun and the views of the ocean and Mt. Haleakala on a clear day.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vb
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Where do you live?
5

Northern Neighbors Got It Right!

  • 5 of 5
What can I say?
Our first trip to the island, to Hawaii and to a hot holiday! Of course it was wonderful! And being a planned person and rather discerning one, I do have a few things to say. The place was clean, as described and better than the photos. It was spacious and comfortable. I did not find anything lacking to make gourmet meals, to keep the place tidy, to research things to do and go see, and to go out and about.
The grounds were spectacular! Babies walking on the golf-course type turf loved running in bare-feet! The pool area was again clean and attractive. The beach/surf just a moments walk from the pool - Heaven! The view...well...yup.
The recommendations from others in the condo's Guest Book were bang on. I added my own. The Feast of Lele was fabulous...you have to go to Lahaina to see this. We kayaked with the turtles and the whales - Joy! Next time scooter rentals and bike rentals for us.
As you wade through the many wonderful VRBO offerings, please give this one a serious consideration. It's in a wonderful location without the fervor of trying to find a parking spot and sharing sand with many others. The complex is friendly and hospitable.
The owner was excellent and professional to deal with. She too was very friendly and happy to help in anyway before our stay...and since we didn't have any issues once there we never had to give the property managers nor herself a call.
We will come right back here next time. Why squander a great thing?
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vb
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
3

Great for a family vacation.

  • 3 of 5
I have been staying at the Maui Sunset for nine years and have stayed at many different condos in this complex. This condo was quite roomy and updated. This unit had everything needed from going to the beach to grilling. Much appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was very nice as were the towels. Do not usually find this in rental units. I like that these units come with a washer and dryer to use. Less things to pack. Very frustrated with the dryer in this unit. Not even able to put in a couple shirts and the dryer would quit. I also understand that bathrooms get used a lot in these units. But as soon as you opened the door to both bathrooms the overpowering smell of a musty shower curtain hit you. Wish they would have changed the curtains prior to our arrival. Love the grounds, pool area and the kind people who work at the Maui Sunset.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Regarding the dryer, we will have it looked at again and if it is not able to be repaired, we will be replacing the unit. As far as the bathrooms, we will have the shower curtains washed but as the air is so humid, if you close the doors to the bathrooms,it can have a bit of a musty smell.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vb
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
We had a fantastic stay at this condo -- it overlooked the water, was pleasantly furnished and was very central. It had a fantastic pool and hot tub. It really had everything we needed and we loved the fact it was clean and tidy. We were a group of 4 women traveling and it gave us each a bed -- important for our group and our sleep! Although the bunk beds were ideal for children, we used the lower one only and also used the sofa bed. The people at the condo were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it. We had an issue the first day with the toilet but the maintenance people were there practically as we hung up the phone and had it all fixed. I appreciate the owners attentiveness to the handling of the rental and answering our questions.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vb
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
5

Simple Amazing !

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the maui sunset for 7days. It was our first time having vacation condo style and it is not the last time! Great location, BBQ are amazing, pool is great! Sandra at the activity desk by the pool is a great help!!! Condo has every single thing you could think of!
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vb
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
British Columbia
4

Awesome Oceanview And Sunsets

  • 4 of 5
Mary Anne was great to deal with and the unit was very nice and in a great location in the complex. It is on the 4th floor so the view was great of the ocean and the sunsets from the lanai were amazing and having the clean barbecues right below us was a plus. The two bedrooms were great for the two couples and the beds were comfortable. Beach towels were greatly appreciated. Having the washer and dryer in the condo was good, though at times the dryer was a bit temperamental. We loved walking on the beach, but did snorkel at other beaches. We enjoyed the pool and the use of the tennis courts and bocce balls. The condo was in a good location for accessing the rest of the island and we were able to use the bus system which is right outside the complex, when we didn't want to drive. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every day, even though we did have some rain and wind for a few days. Our favorite was the Te Au Moana Luai at Wailea Beach at the Marriott. We survived the Road to Hana and loved it. We went up Haleakala for the sunrise but unfortunately that day there was fog/clouds, but still worth the drive up. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks stay and would stay in this condo again. Mahalo.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback.We have had the Appliance Doctor in to repair the dryer since this guest was in.
business
Beautiful Oceanview Immaculate Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71200vb
780-922-2897
Kihei Maui
Battle Ground, WA
4

Great Place, but not the pool

  • 4 of 5
We LOVED staying at Mary Anne's place. She is very efficient with the reservation and we really appreciated that. We loved that there were places for 3 kids to sleep in the guest room rather than the usual 2 that you mostly find. The condo was outstanding but we weren't fans of the pool authority. What I mean by that is the lady in charge of overseeing the pool on the weekdays was not nice at all. Our kids would go to swim and she was constantly telling them what they couldn't do. We were always there to make sure our kids were safe. It's just not a kid friendly pool and we probably wouldn't come back due to that problem which is unfortunate because we love the grounds and we love the condo and location. If the pool isn't a big deal to you then this is a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have forwarded this review to the main office at the Maui Sunset regarding the pool supervision but have not heard back from them at this time.

Map

Map

Parasailing and Jet Skiing, within 20 minutes

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $145/nt
  • US Dollars
  • High Season (December 15 to April 30) .. $180/night plus tax.
  • Regular Season (May 1 to December 14) .. $145/night plus tax.
  • Prefer 7 or more nights stay less may be considered with fee
  • Christmas to New Year Time-frame: 14 Night Minimum.
  • Reservations Under 7 Nights Subject to Cleaning Fee of $95.
  • Last minute specials offered
  • Hawaii Tax ID # 53850750-01

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Books
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • luaus
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
Notes:
Complimentary internet access, Beach towels, small cooler, Beach/sand toys, Shared fitness room, large swimming pool plus jetted hot tub, Shuffle board and volleyball, Several large BBQ's

Other Vacation Properties

$1,021 - $1,365 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,279 - $1,820 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,134 - $1,680 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6