NO CLEANING FEE - LUXURY 2 BDR CABIN FOR A FLAT RATE $125/NT--CALL 865-712-6525

Lilly Stoltz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NO CLEANING FEE - LUXURY 2 BDR CABIN FOR A FLAT RATE $125/NT--CALL 865-712-6525

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms/3 Full baths, 2 queen Futon Beds and one sleeper sofa (Sleeps 12)

Eagle Wings is an awesome 3 bedroom/3 bath cabin only 2 minutes to down town Gatlinburg. Enough games for kids to keep entertained while relaxing in the Large Luxury Hot tub and enjoying the view.

We also have 2 bedroom luxury cabins to 6 bedroom cabins only 2 minutes to down town Gatlinburg. Check us out.

Rates start at $89/night a cabin with all the amenities. Not during peak season.

Call us and we guarantee our rates to be very competitive. 865-712-6525 My name is Lilly

Ask us how to save on the Maid Fee by staying 3 nights or more in the off season and 5 nights or more during prime season.

All of our two bedroom Cabins NOW HAVE WiFi internet access.........

You want private but yet close to town, then that is what you get...Call us for great year around deals...

Due to high season, we do require a Saturday to Saturday rental on Eagles Wings during the months of June, July and August, Thanksgiving and New Years.

**Remember** We provide the linens and towels only...Sorry, no sundries (soaps, shampoos, bath tissue, etc.) provided....

Gatlinburg TN, located adjacent to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is know as 'The Gateway to the Smokies'. This area attracts millions of visitors each year, who come to Gatlinburg for the beauty of the Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. If you're planning your next vacation in Gatlinburg, plan ahead! most of the time you can save money, and get exactly what you're looking for before you arrive in Gatlinburg.

There are plenty of activities to make your Gatlinburg vacation one to remember, such as hiking, rafting, horseback riding, shopping, music theaters, mini golf, several 18 hole golf courses, fine restaurants, craft stores, and much more. The busy season for Gatlinburg is April through October. During this time of the year Gatlinburg comes alive and people fill the sidewalks, and streets. Weekend travel is quite a challenge with more people coming than going, but they still seem to make their way to Gatlinburg and begin their Vacation.

October in Gatlinburg is truly the highlight of the season. As the fall colors paint the Smoky Mountains it's truly Gatlinburg at it's best. Bring a lot of film there are just no words that can describe what you will see. Gatlinburg seems to calm down after October, but there are still things to do. November through March is the perfect time to run away to Gatlinburg for the weekend. This time of the year, Gatlinburg is less crowded and you can save a great deal on lodging as it gets later into the season.

The winters in Gatlinburg are not very harsh, rather they are usually mild. There are times when we will get some snow, it usually won't last long, but it sure is beautiful when it does. There are even golf course in Gatlinburg that stay open year round. So don't just think of Gatlinburg as a Spring, Summer, or Fall vacation, but rather a any time vacation...

Keywords: Cabin,house,chalet,casa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Lilly Stoltz (Owner)
Advertiser since 1997
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Lilly Stoltz

We are a family owned Vacation Cabin Rental Owner....We have been renting our cabin since the year we acquired the cabin in 2006. We enjoy sharing our cabin with others and want you to realize we are proud of our cabin here in the Great Smoky Mountains. We just ask that you enjoy our cabin and respect it as if it were your own and enjoy your stay here in the Smokies.......

Lilly Stoltz purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Lilly Stoltz chose Gatlinburg

We bought this cabin because of the true cabin feel. We like having a sitting room along with a family room and a game room. Something for everyone. We chose this cabin because it is private but yet only 3 minutes to down town and we have all the nature surrounding us on our 1/2 acre lot. We made sure to put all the gaming machines in for the kids to enjoy and high speed internet for those who like to just sit and enjoy web searching. Plenty of acres to hike/walk your pet.

This cabin is only 8 minutes to Dollywood on the bypass which helps when traffic is tough. Grocery store only 2 mintues to.

So, come and enjoy our cabin with us and we hope you return for many years to come.

Thank you!

What makes this cabin unique

We love this cabin because it is only minutes to downtown and minutes to Dollywood......We are also on the bypass and it keeps us away from all major traffic during busiest times of the year...

The grocery store is only 1 1/2 mile and so is the Post Office....

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time and will recommend to my friends and family and we would love to come back another time.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p697vb
(865) 712-6525
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Mcdonough, Ga
1

Never again...terrible!

  • 1 of 5
I have attempted to contact the owner of the cabin 5 times to discuss the issues w/the cabin. Never returned my call. My fam rented the cabin for 3 nights to celebrate my parents' 40th anniv. Not only did we walk in to a dirty cabin, but the step collapsed when we walked in. After that incident, the first thing we noticed were bugs/cob webs galore! The entire cabin was so dusty and the floors were dirty, linens were old with fuzz balls/stains on them. The shower curtain was molded and ripped, shower floor was dirty & leaked, master tub jets were disgusting & old, walls were nasty and needed cleaning. Sliding doors were stuck/hard to open, wifi didn't work,hot tub would not warm up & leaked down on the lower level deck. Not safe for children b/c the deck/deck railing isn't secure. Sliding doors/door to the basement were filthy w/fingerprints & smudges, shower didn't work in upstairs bathroom. After leaving, I began more research and found a rev. from Jan. 2014. I read a few reviews of the prop. initially upon securing my reserv., but overlooked the that review. 8 months later-I have reason to believe the issues mentioned in Jan. were never addressed. My fam rented this cabin with the understanding that it would be clean upon arrival. We did contact the owner the day of arrival to let her know about the step collapsing/cleanliness. She offered to have it cleaned, but that solution was unacceptable b/c this cabin should've already been clean! She did send someone to repair the step. Our vacation shouldn't have to be interrupted due to maint. calls or to have someone clean during our stay. Owner did offer to chg us for 1 night if we wanted to find somewhere else to stay. However, we are a fam of 12 and it was Labor Day wkend. If we knew we could've found somewhere else to continue our vaca, we definitely would have. The owner should be ashamed for renting to us knowing it was NOT clean and there were several maint. issues needing to be addressed. After reading the review from 1/2014 and comparing it to my experience Labor Day wkend, I have come to the conclusion that this cabin never gets cleaned & that the owner(s) doesn't care abt their guests' experience. My fam vacations together several times/yr and we have NEVER left a neg. review. I am writing this review b/c the owner failed to return my call to discuss my dissatisfaction & I want to make certain no other family makes the mistake of renting this cabin! You WILL be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know that some people just can not be satisfied no matter what. All of these accusations are flat out LIES!!!~
This particular customer arrived and evidently backed her vehicle into our steps and it broke one of the steps. The lady called us and we sent someone up there within 12 hours to fix the step. She was extremely concerned she would be charged for the repair (which she was not charged) so she started complaing about spider webs 25 feet in the crevice of the ceiling. We offered to send someone up on LABOR DAY weekend to broom or clean whatever she saw down. She declined our offer.
The next morning she called and said the wi-fi didn't work but she didn't read her emails stating the wifi password was posted on the refrigerator. Again we offered to send someone up if she didn't know to work wifi. She declined a second time.
Because of her obvious nitpicking the cabin we thought she may have wanted to try somewhere else, so we offered her a FULL refund and again she declined because she said the cabin was nice and was what she wanted and they wanted to stay.
We did everything we could to help and she stayed 2 more days without any other complaints.
After she got back home she decided to call again and then left a message making demands and threatened to post a bad review if we didnt meet her demands. We are sorry, we want to help anyone that is willing to be helped. However once you are home its too late to solve any problems.
We LOVE our cabin and have had 40 different families stay with us this year and with all of our upgrades this is the first unhappy customer we have had and we tried to give a FULL refund and she refused. We tried to make right with any nitpicking concerns and she refused all help. How do you help someone like this????
I believe she may have had extra guest or extra pets and that is why we feel she refused to let us come to cabin and help her.
Most of our return customer that are happy take a magnet off the refrigerator and they call us again when they are ready to stay. We have an excellent volume of repeat customers and we work very hard to help them. You come here and we guarantee if you are not satisified when you walk in the door we will give you a full REFUND if we can not help you in any way.
Sincerely
Stoltz family
owners
business
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p697vb
(865) 712-6525
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Delphi, IN
5

Couples Valentine Day Weekend Bliss

  • 5 of 5
Loved the cabin ! Everything went so well. Booking was made so easy and Lilly even saved me some money by booking direct on her personal web site. "Thank you Lilly". When all 3 couples in our group were ready to leave home to head for the mountains, we just hit print on our e-mail that we recieved for the cabin and had the address and access info in our hands. It was Stress free travel and arrival into the cabin. We had planned to do so many things while in Gatlinburg. The only problem was we enjoyed the cabin so much we would just cancel an outing and stay on the deck in the Hot tub instead. Our reservation was for 5 days but we changed our plans 3 or 4 times and just relaxed at the cabin instead of going out. I guess that actually saved us money to like the cabin so much. My favorite part of the cabin was the deck. I like to sit out and enjoy the view and the weather and chat with the group. We did go out and find a place called The Sugarland Visitor Center. It was FREE and had a movie, museum and lots of maps and information about the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We also took a nearby trail that was not too long that lead to an old homestead and waterfall. That was a really great day. We went back to the cabin and sat in the living room around the fireplace and talked about what a great day it had been. The guys in our group are of the competitive nature so while us ladies would be getting something ready to eat in the kitchen, the guys were battleing it out to see who was the ping pong champion in the cabin. The only problem we had at the cabin was that we could not figure out what the Wifi passcode was. One quick phone call to Lilly and she was very sweet and let me know in was posted on the front of the refrigerator, I cant believe we didnt see it before we called. We will definately be back to this cabin on our next trip this summer. We all had such a good time.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p697vb
(865) 712-6525
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Springhill, Florida
5

Thank you to you and your wife for this wonderful Cabin.

  • 5 of 5
I am sorry for the delay in responding to your request. Thanksgiving was a particular busy time for all of us and from what I remember talking to your wife it was for you all too. I just wanted to say thanks for helping us out with our little quirks like calling you and asking where everything is located. It was our first time in Gatlinburg and I definately want to make it a tradition for my family and I.
My kids asked if we could start a game room like this one when we got back home. I thought the x-box would be their favorite but the air hockey was their favorite. My favorite was the game room was downstairs and we got to enjoy quiet time upstairs and spend quality time with the grandparents.
It was important to us to be able to see the mountains and yet not be too far up because of my mother not liking windy roads. It was perfect. We got down town in about 2-3 minutes and didn't have to deal a lot with traffic. I also liked that you had 1/2 acre on your property for my kids to play and explore.
Your cabin was a great "Home away from Home" with a few extras and we will definately be back this summer to see what it is like when its a little warmer.
Didn't get to see any bears however we noticed your trash cans where the bears tried to get into them. Maybe next time we will see one. See you in June.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p697vb
(865) 712-6525
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Orlando, Florida
5

Snow for the first time!

  • 5 of 5
We came to the mountains hoping for a nice and quiet family getaway. That is exactly what we got. The view from the deck of Eagles Wings was spectacular and even more so after it snowed. We planned on visiting the Great Smoky Mountains while in town but the weather was not in our favor and they closed it. Fortunately for us the cabin was so wonderful we didn't need to leave the house to have a good time. From building snowmen, playing pool, or just simply relaxing by the fire my family thoroughly enjoyed every minute and can not wait to come back. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a stress free vacation. It was my first time booking a unit online and i was skeptical at first but once i talked to Lilly she answered every question and made the whole process fast and simple.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p697vb
(865) 712-6525
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cordon, IN
5

Let it SNOW, Let it SNOW

  • 5 of 5
Driving up to the cabin it was snowing and we had worries about the roads. However, the roads were well maintained all the way to the cabin. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised. Plenty of room for all 10 of us. First thing we did was let the kids go to the game room while I made coffee and enjoyed the wonderful view of the snow falling from the deck and the sitting room. The gas fireplace was an added bonus and I didn't even have to take 30 minutes going to buy wood or chop it :)
Everyone went and found their bedroom first; My husband and I got the one with the huge jacuzzi tub. Thank you owners for the large flat screens in the bedrooms because we have been in some cabins with small tvs.
We love the decor you have done to the cabin. My favorite is the tree with the bears and the moose hanging in them. The bear decor scattered throughout the house was a nice touch. We notice how expensive Bear stuff is when we went shopping in the craft community nearby. Down stairs game room for the kids with the air hockey and xbox is what the kids went to first. That was enough to keep them busy for a long while. We had peace and quiteness with the kids happily entertained. My kids love to hike and they went for hours at times to see what was near by. We did hear you have lots of bears. Didn't get to see one though guess it was too cold.
It was super close to down town Gatlinburg. I recommend Ober Gatlinburg to anyone who love snow and ice skating. Be sure to ride the TRAM up the mountain. Very exciting.
This was our first time so watching the candy makers make the taffy in Downtown was one of my favorite things to do.
That evening back at the cabin, our teenagers actually got in the Hot Tub which is beautiful by the way while it was snowing. They even hooked their ipod up to the hot tub and we were worried grandma might not like their kind of music. Was all good though. Dad got to cook hamburgers on the grill while the kids were in the hot tub.
As far as the cabin on a grading scale we give it "Excellent". Everything looks new in the cabin. Washer and dryer still has stickers. LOL Thanks for all the little things that made our stay convienant. My daughter who says she is cold all the time loved the throw blanket on the couch. Next time we come to stay I hope it is warmer and we can sit on the deck and enjoy the evenings in the woods and maybe see a Bear. Thank you and WE WILL BE BACK SOON!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NO CLEANING FEE - luxury 2 bdr cabin for a flat rate $125/nt--Call 865-712-6525
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p697vb
(865) 712-6525
Gatlinburg Tennessee
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5
This cabin was not what we expected. It's advertised as a "luxury" cabin. In my opinion, "luxury" is in the details. There were cobwebs on the light fixtures, in the corners and around the ceiling. There was dust covering pretty much everything. You could sit on one side of the room and look at the dust and leaves under the sofa on the other side of the room. The sliding glass doors upstairs don't slide very easily and the seals are apparently broken. When it's cold outside and warm inside, you cannot see out the windows for the condensation. Since it's between the glass, you cannot wipe it off. When the condensation built up the first night, you could see little hand prints all over the glass. I did not have a child with me. Therefore, I knew the glass had not been cleaned between guests. The downstairs shower floor was very dirty, black in some spots. The upstairs showers had torn and moldy shower liners. The jetted tub in the main bath is old. So it may be clean but you can't tell because of it's age. With that said, I assume it was only cleaned as well as everything else. The furniture on the decks was old and needs to be repainted or sealed. The hot tub smelled very musty so we did not use it. It may have been the cover but I didn't want to take any chances. Since I was charged a substantial cleaning fee, I expected some degree of cleanliness. The cabin is advertised to accommodate 12. However, don't plan on everyone showering. The hot water heater runs out very quickly. We all took a cold shower at some point during the week because there was not enough hot water. There were only 4 of us. This cabin was decorated nicely, but was done so very cheaply. As I said, luxury is in the details. The cabin appears to be in the process of being updated. The front door was replaced but it's not sealed or trimmed properly. The door going downstairs had just been replaced. The wood floors had been repaired but they did not match the original flooring. The nightstands were rough cut 2 X 10 boards on top of stands. The hot tub on the upper deck is right next to the window in bedroom 2 and the motor cuts on every 20 min. The gas fireplace is on a timer. The hangers in the closet are "hotel" hangers and the pictures on the wall are screwed to the wall. This was WAY overpriced for what we got. We also have rentals, just not in the smokies. I was required to rent an extra night because of the holiday and was stunned at the price for the one night. GOUGED!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Folks I take much pride in my cabin and I am sorely dissappointed that you did not enjoy my cabin. Everything I do is to better my cabin to make your stay a PLACE TO REMEMBER and WE want you to want to come back. I assure you that I do not do wrongs on purpose.
Unfortunately, you never called us whatsoever to let us know you were not happy. I could write a book on your opinionated concerns, however you did not call us. You also stated you had 4 people when I know you had 6.
I assure you that if you had a problem that was of any concern you would have called me and let me help. The extra day rental was your decision because we told you that we had a 7 night min for New Year before you even booked. I did not force you to book the extra night.
You state that you are owners and rent also. I would assume you would want someone to call you if they had a situation instead of just summiting a bad review.
To all of you that read this review. I only hope you take all the other positive responses that we have gotten and then make your decision from there. Also please remember that communication is #1. Let us help you if you have a situation/concern. I really do want you back to stay with us. I love suggestions because it always helps for your next stay.
Sincerely
Donald Stoltz
owner
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Cabin
Nearest Point of Interest
Dollywood
Nearest Point of Interest
Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Food City

Dollywood/Splash Country only minutes away...

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 5 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Frosty Winter Rate
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $55 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $69
Maid fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes MUST SPEAK WITH OWNER BEFORE BOOKING SO WE CAN APPLY DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS THAT ARE AVAILABLE.....
Rates are subject to change until Reservation is Confirmed.
We have 8 cabins to choose from so if this cabin is too large, we have 2 bedroom luxury cabins also starting as low as $89/night.
Please goto our web page or call us for additional questions.
www.gatlinburgcabin.com

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 on main level - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 lower level - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 main level - 1 queen , Full bath attached with jacuzzi tub
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Very comfortable large futons
    Bedroom 2 main level - 1 queen , Full bath attached
    Bedroom 3 lower level for privacy - 1 queen , Full bath attached
  • 3 (Queen size bedrooms with full/private baths attached to each bedroom).... (2)-Very large comfortable queen futons to sleep on in family room on lower level
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Games
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • golf
  • skiing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • cycling
Notes:
Hot Tub or Jacuzzi and Fireplace
Email Owner Contact Me