Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Rachel

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rachel

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

April at the Beach - Perfect!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

St Pete Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Sparkling Clean one bedroom apartments are newly renovated and available now!

Four Charming Florida beach apartments located just steps to the beach.

Three beautifully decorated units have one bedroom (queen), living room (full sleep sofa), one bath, and fully equipped updated kitchen. The fourth apartment is on the second floor. It has a queen size bed in the bedroom and sofa that is comfortable for sleeping one person. The four adjacent units are perfect for larger group.

Free parking.

Enjoy the tropical breeze on our beautiful patio, surrounded by many varieties of hibiscus and other exotic plants. Walk one block to beach lovers' paradise, Upham Beach. Watch the dolphins and tropical birds from your spot on the white sand.

Walk, take a short drive or trolley ride to many area restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, and Historic Corey Ave. shops. Just 15 minute drive or trolley ride to Downtown St. Petersburg museums, shopping, restaurants, and more. Enjoy unlimited water sports, beaching, cruising, and relaxing. The Pinellas County Recreational trail stretching 47 miles provides a wonderful place for walkers, bikers, joggers, and skaters to get some exercise. Professional Baseball, football, and hockey within 15 - 45 minute drive. 45 minutes to Busch Gardens. 90 minutes to Orlando theme attractions.

This is a lovely place where you could spend an unforgettable vacation.

Keywords: Beach Apartment with all the comforts of home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rachel (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015

About Rachel

I am an independent business owner. The most enjoyable and important part of my businesses is customer service.

This includes my beach apartments. I truly enjoy providing people with a great vacation!

Rachel purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Rachel chose St Pete Beach

The beach is so incredibly beautiful. The city of St Pete Beach is a safe, friendly area. From my apartments, you can walk to lots of restaurants and shops. My family and I love staying here when we have vacancies!

What makes this apartment unique

I decorated the apartments to be a place I'd like to stay. The furnishing are very comfortable and great looking. Each apartment is stocked with all the items one could want or need during their stay. (I don't understand why so many beach places don't have beach chairs and towels!) The safe, friendly, convenient neighborhood enhances that 'vacation' mind set.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
April at the Beach - Perfect!
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
Cleveland, OH
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, Rachel and Jen for a perfect, sunny and warm get away! The cozy apartment is so cute and comfy. My family of four absolutely adored the spot. We plan to come back later in the spring with friends. We could tell that the owner Rachel is very conscientious. When we called her about not knowing how to work the TV, she responded immediately, and asked if there was anything else we needed. She said she was always available, as was Jen, who does the cleaning and lives close by. Jen stopped by to meet us and ask if we needed anything.

As advertised, the apartment was sparkling clean, with a new sofa, and even has all the beach towels and beach chairs. We can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

a real dump

  • 1 of 5

we arrived on sat 1/24/and were disappointed right away. the 2 televisions did not work and were from 1970. the microwave also did not work. there was mold and cockroaches in the apartment every morning when we woke.the pictures did not truly reflect the condition of this place.the owner was not concerned about any of this. she stopped taking my calls. this was a dump!!! the worst week of our vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, This guest is upset because he smoked in the apartment, and so I did not return his damage deposit. All apartments are advertised as smoke-free. The rental contract and a sign inside the apartment state that if the guest smokes in the apartment, the deposit will not be returned. The reason for this is that we require extra time and cleaning solutions to rid the apartment and linens, etc of the smokey smell. The rule stands. I have owned these apartments for 10 years. None of the furnishings or appliances are older than that. Many items are much newer, as we replace as needed. While it is possible that a guest will move in and find something is not working properly, we have several safeguards to prevent this. Each guest receives a "maintenance needed" form. We ask everyone to let us know what needs attention so that we can make sure everything is always up to my high standards. The cleaning crew inspects each apartment after a departure, and lets me know when something needs attention. The head of the cleaning crew lives across the street from the apartments, and she lets the guests know how to get in touch with her if they need anything. Although cockroaches and mold are typical Florida nuisances, they are not allowed in my apartments! I invite you to visit and enjoy my comfortable, clean and cozy beach apartments. Thanks! Rachel
Labrador City, NL, Canada
1

Apt was a real dump with mold and mildew...Sad, Sad, Sad place

  • 1 of 5

A very sad excuse for an apartment....place was a dump......the pictures on the vrbo site definitely do not portray what we walked into.....we were afraid to even sit on the filthy sofa....so-called kitchen was a disaster....and the bedroom and bathroom... dirty.....red ants in the mat in the bathroom....and a dirty, moldy and mildewed shower curtain.....had to wear beach shoes in the shower.....can't believe we actually stayed there for 2 nites......thank heavens we finally found another place before our vacation was ruined..........owner most unreasonable person we have ever had to deal with.....would advise everybody to stay away FROM THIS COCKROACH INFESTED DUMP !!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear readers, I hope you understand that the person who wrote this review was angry because I had him evicted from my property. That's right. He did not pay his rent, and broke into the apartment, damaged my property, and was removed by the St. Pete Beach police. I hope you will come stay in one of my clean, charming beach apartments. Safe travels.
Stamford CT
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned to Stamford, CT after a most wonderful stay at your place! Can I come back now?? haaa! I absolutely adore the decor and bright colors, the location, the beach a block away and the great resturants and stores that I could walk to or take the trolley to and from and the fact that I needed nothing but my bathing suit. The owner was great and came by during the week making sure all was well and indeed it was awesome! I have recommended to my family and friends as it was just perfect. AND.... I love the fact I could have my dog with me as it is very hard to find a pet friendly place and we just had a ball! Thank you Rachel and will see you next year for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in one of the apartments for a month and absolutely loved it. The apartment is so cheery and beautifully furnished. Our unit has a private patio, which we greatly enjoyed. And what a great location.

As promised, the beach is beautiful. We walked to lots of good restaurants, grocery shopping, etc.

The apartment was as clean as could be. I saw the owner around the property quite often. She was very nice, and always checked to make sure there were no problems, or anything that needed her attention. We have already reserved for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Charming, Clean Beach Apartment

  • 1 of 5

The listing photos did not accurately reflect our apartment's appearance and amenities, in fact, the listing had no photos of our unit at all. The unit was not as clean and well-maintained as it should have been. The owner did respond promptly and have an exterminator come to treat for a bug issue reported in the unit. Would not recommend this particular unit to a friend or relative. Nearby activities that were enjoyed were a few spring training baseball games, Epcot Flower and Garden Festival, beach activities, and sunsets at various parks in the vicinity. The location of this unit was within walking distance to the beach and also close to several restaurants and ice cream parlors.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Usually, when someone reserves an apartment, I send photos of the unit they book. The photos are up to date, so they accurately reflect the condition of the apartment. Some guests are difficult to please, but I always try to exceed expectations. I rarely have unhappy guests, as is evident in the number of negative reviews (this is the first in six years). We are fastidious in cleaning and updating the apartments, furnishings, and surroundings. I am personally on the property about once per week making sure everything is in order. Please come stay with us! I promise a relaxing and memorable vacation.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
Multiple
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tierra Verde
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I275
Nearest Restaurant
multiple
Nearest Beach
Upham, St Pete Beach
Car: not necessary

This is a low key vacation area. In addition to the beautiful beach, many hotels and smaller 'mom & pop' rental apartments create a beach vacation experience. Lots of restaurants, beach bars, and shopping are within a comfortable walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $675 Per week

St Pete Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May - December
May 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$675
$1,400
 
 
February
Feb 1 2016 - Feb 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$825
$2,750
 
 
March
Mar 1 2016 - Mar 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$925
$2,950
 
 
January
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes No smoking inside the units. Damage deposit will not be returned if there has been smoking inside.
Payment is in advance via check or Paypal. Guest covers 4% Paypal charge
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St Pete Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$71 - $79 per night
4 - 28 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$304 - $1,193 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$600 per week
4 - 28 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote