Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The best Oceanfront view on the coast! Add 148425 to sleep 30

Marcy Vellutini

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Marcy Vellutini

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The best Oceanfront view on the coast! Add 148425 to sleep 30

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Seaside Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Large Townhouse, 5 Bdrms + Loft + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16 in beds) 12 adults

MAY & JUNE SPECIALS!! CALL NOW

We offer discounts for active duty Military and Veterans or Like & shàre us on Facebook (only when booking is made with owner).

Make this your home at the beach! Play in the waves, or just sit in the comfort of your living room and enjoy the panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy the breathtaking sunsets, watch the Whales, Seals, Pelicans, Surfing, and much more. Bar-B-Que on the front patio with ocean view. Double car garage and plenty of off street parking in the driveway.

This spacious new home built in 2005 is set between the Pacific Ocean in front, and a beautiful forested Wet Land in the back with a view of Tillamook Head. At almost 4000 sq feet of living area and decks, you will have plenty of room for everyone. (up to 12 adults + children under 5) The bedrooms are very large with either a King or Queen bed. And there are 2 dens with several additional beds. We do not allow outside bedding to be brought in. There is ample bedding provided.

Great for Family Reunions, Church and Civic groups, or Wedding Parties. Larger groups? No problem, book both our houses (#148425 & #68490) for up to 24 adults + children under 5 and receive a discount. Occupancy limits apply to adults.

For a catered Barbeque on wheels, let us suggest the best Barbeque on the Coast!

Come on the 4th of July, and you will be dazzled with the fireworks display from your own window. But book early, our customers always want to come back.

Enjoy low off season rates for smaller groups.

Confirmation of reservation requires payment of required rent and signed completed contract.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Spacious, Luxurious, Townhouse, ,Sleeps up to 30, 24 adults + children under 5 when you add #148425, Ocean view, Whales, Surfing, Fishing,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marcy Vellutini (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2015

About Marcy Vellutini

Ron and I designed and built this house in 2004 as our own home.

Ron has been a contractor in Seaside for 39 years and is now retired. It has many extras, and was our dream house. When we had an opportunity to build another up the street we decided to use this as a vacation rental.

I have a State Farm Insurance agency in Warrenton, and both of us personally manage the Sunset Cove Vacation Rental. Because we are close by, we are able to help you with any questions you may have about the area.

Marcy Vellutini purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Marcy Vellutini chose Seaside

The location of both #68490 & #148425 is unique, and has the best view on the Oregon Coast. It faces Northwest, and has a view of the surf coming in at an angle. You can watch surfers come all the way across the front of the house. You have to see it to believe it! The Pictures don't do it Justice!

It is also out of the noise and confusion of the down town area, but only a short walk to the south end of the prom, and is much closer to the surf than any of the houses on the Prom.

What makes this townhome unique

When you arrive, the beds are made, the towels are out, as well as a complementary supply of paper products and soaps. The only thing you have to do is unpack and stock the kitchen! If there is anything you need prior to your stay, just let us know and we will do out best to aquire it for you.

We do not allow pets, or smoking and use alergen free cleaning materials to cater to those who are sensitive to chemicals and odors.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The best Oceanfront view on the coast! Add 148425 to sleep 30
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
Amherst, NH
5

Sassy Seniors Savor Sixty Seasons

  • 5 of 5

Our sassy seniors celebrated 60 years since being initiated into our sorority at an Oregon University. Thirteen gathered together. It was only perfect. Each elderly lady had her own bed, the bathrooms served three or four nicely, the kitchen/dining facilities allowed us to enjoy snacks anywhere or dinner all together. The view was spectacular, and we so enjoyed watching the young surfers. Walks on the beach were easy, even at our ages. We try to gather every year or two, and we hope to return to Seaside and this address another year. Marcy and Ken were wonderfully accommodating. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Fantastic property exactly as promised!!

  • 5 of 5

Each year, a group of women that graduated from a very small town in Montana many, many years ago, get together for a long weekend to reconnect. This is the best venue we've ever had...lots and lots of room for the 16 of us, many bathrooms and 2 washer/dryer combinations...right across the street from the ocean with a tremendous view and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need to cook for all of us. Marcy was amazing to work with...Thanks Marcy for a memorable get together! We would recommend this rental for any group.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the Sunset Cove house! Ron and I take special care to make sure that your stay is memorable and enjoyable. We hope you make us your house at the beach, and continue to come back again and again! With both houses we can accommodate up to 24 adults and still have beds available for children. It is always a treat to walk the beach, or just to sit in the comfort of the house and watch the waves, the surfers, or the whales. Sunsets are our specialty! We hope you had a chance to take the Tillamook Head hiking path that goes from the trailhead near the house over to Ecola State Park in Cannon Beach, or play golf at the Seaside Golf course just a few blocks down. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next visit. Marcy & Ron
4

Our Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

This was a great venue for our reunion! With both units it was definitely large enough for our large family of 30+ who came from all over the Northwest. It would have been nice to have a means to get from one unit to another without having to go outside and back up the stairs, though. The location made it easy for everyone to drive to. We had family coming and going for 9 days and there was always room to accommodate them all. The teenagers would build a beach fire most everynight and during the day we enjoyed going down to the beach for games and relaxation. There was something for everyone at any age. When the overcast would set in we would head to Cannon Beach where the sun was always shining, plus we all enjoyed the shopping, too. The Seaside golf course not far from the units was a great place for our family golf tournament on one of the days. Marcy and Ron were very accommodating to our needs, replacing coffee pots that were broken and allowing us to park extra cars we had in other parking places close by. The views from every floor were outstanding and changed daily, with beautiful sunsets at night. We would not hesitate to recommend these properties for anyone wanting to be by the ocean and close to the various activities the area has to offer. A reunion to remember!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad you had such a memorable vacation at Sunset Cove Vacation Rentals! When you rent both houses, side by side as you did, it allows for large groups to enjoy the fantastic ocean view, local attractions, and still be together. With a combined 7500' square feet of living area, it gives you 9 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, 4 dens with beds, 8 decks, barbeques and extra refrigerators for all your supplies. Both houses have large kitchens, dining areas, and living rooms to get your families all together. Because we live nearby, we are always happy to assist you if you need anything. There are also caterers and a wonderful company that can bring their portable commercial barbeque right to the house to give you a chance to really relax! We hope to see you again soon and offer discounts for return guests, active duty military, and guests who "like & share" our Facebook page at Sunset Cove Vacation Rentals. The best way to book, is always to contact us directly at sunsetcove@oregonsbest.com or (503) 440-0186. Start your vacation today by calling us. Marcy & Ron Vellutini
Spokane WA
5

Great Wedding Venue

  • 5 of 5

See my review for 148425. We rented both houses and loved, loved, loved our time here! Great place for a wedding!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Fred & Ericka, I am so very glad you shared your special week with us! And grateful for the sunny day on your wedding. We hope you come back for all your anniversaries, and make Sunset Cove Vacation Rentals your house at the beach!
United States
5

Excellently-Equipped For Our Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion of thirty people from across the US and overseas--not necessarily easy to please everyone and make it comfortable for the different number of small children and groups of families.

We had so much space at this location. It had a beautiful view of the ocean on either side of the condo-style establishment, and it was very nice to be able to have the whole family in one location. Literally, we were right across from the beach and it was very easy to walk down and get our toes wet or walk about 10 minutes along the coastline to the Boardwalk where all the shops and restaurants were.

It was very well equipped and could handle 30 people on one side all watching a family video, having collective meals, or playing games together. The layout of all the bedrooms was very nice and fit everyone very well and very comfortably with a few beds to spare. There were a lot of little spaces that people could lounge in for privacy, along with larger spaces for larger gatherings.

I couldn't imagine a better way to spend a week with family that only comes together once every 10 years. It was very easy to find and very comfortable to spend time in. Everyone enjoyed themselves and it couldn't have been a more perfect location or size.

The only comments for improvement I would make is that you couldn't hear the ocean really. That is more a personal preference to be able to hear the crashing waves throughout the day and night--not everyone would enjoy that. But an easy trot downstairs and out the door and the full effect of the sound was ready for my ears.

It would have also been nicer to walk between the condos through an inside doorway, but again, since the condos can be rented out separately, it would need to be more of a hotel-style double door so there's no access when it's rented out to different families.

Overall I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a lot of space without feeling like it's too much. It is very clean and homey and I would definitely go again and again to relive the experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jae, we are so happy your family reunion was a success, and that you loved Sunset Cove Vacation Rentals! There really is something for everyone at the Cove. August was an incredible month, with great weather, and some very calm ocean activity. It gave many fishermen a chance to get out in small boats and even surf boards to land some huge salmon and crab! It also makes it easier to spot the whales and seals. It was unusual to experience nights that were quiet as opposed to the normal crashing of the large waves on the shore. However the big waves are back, and with them surfers from all over the country. We hope you make us your home at the beach, and return every year! Thank you, Marcy & Ron Vellutini
Eugene, Oregon
5

BEST FAMILY REUNION EVER!

  • 5 of 5

Sunset Cove was a dream come true! We had the space we needed for nearly 30 people for a week of family and fun. The two units were ideal for our purposes and everyone had comfortable beds and space to be at home. Our family was comprised of infants to teens, young adults and those of us young at heart. With the beach so close many mornings would find some of us out searching for sand dollars and evenings sitting by a campfire. Our communal meals were no problem in the huge kitchen with groups taking turns cooking. Nearly everything we could think of was provided.... even quality high chairs and play pens! Tons of fun things to do in Seaside or just stay at the house to read a book or your favorite web site. All the techies in the family were very happy with the wireless connection. The owners, Marcy & Ron, were always helpful, even before we arrived. They let us take a tour so we could plan ahead. Family was coming from around the world so this was important. We could then tell the family the web pictures were right on the money! Gorgeous views and literally steps to the water. Everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you all had a great vacation, and hope you return next year! We truly love to have families like yours stay at Sunset Cove Vacation Rentals!

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
U Street Pub
Nearest Golf
Seaside Golf Course
Nearest Train
70 Miles
Portland Union Station
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
U street Pub
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mt Hood
Nearest Beach
Pacific Ocean
Nearest Point of Interest
Tillamook Head trail head
Nearest Point of Interest
South end of "The Prom"
Nearest Point of Interest
Ken's Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaside Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Goose Hollow Tavern & Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Whales
Nearest Point of Interest
Surfing
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaside Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
End of the Lewis & Clark Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Crabbing from the 12th Ave Bridge
Car: recommended

The scenic hiking path from Seaside to Cannon Beach over Tillamook head is just up the street from the house..

No driving necessary for Surfing or Ocean Fishing, just walk out the front door.

Bird watchers, you can watch from the living room, or step out on the deck.

SUNSET COVE VACATION RENTALS has it all!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $565 Per night

Seaside Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OffSeason
Sep 9 2014 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$565
$3,675
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$615
$3,934
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes We prefer you book directly with us, if must use book on line feature we will still need to talk or email with you prior to booking. Please see a copy of our contract details.
We e offer discounts for renting both units (148425 & 68490)
DISCOUNTS ARE BASED ON STAY, AND NOT AVAILABLE FOR ON LINE BOOKINGS.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Washer & Dryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Balcony to South side Wetland area
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Ground Floor
    Den - 2 double , Balcony to Wetland, Wet Bar
    Den - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Cribs, 2 twin Roll a ways, and inflatable Queen available
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , in suite bath
  • King size beds (3) Three of the 5 bedrooms have King beds. All the bedrooms are very large., Queen size Beds (2) Two of the bedrooms have Queen beds., Double Beds (3) The first floor den has two double beds. In den area on 3rd floor, Twin or Single Beds (4) 3rd floor den has 1 twin bed, one twin top bunk. there are two twin hide-a beds for use anywhere. This room is all ocean view., Child Beds (3) We have several (costco) trifold sleeping mats for small children, with pillows and quilts to go with them., Baby Cribs (1) Fold up play pen, high chair, and baby gates for stairs, Bunk Beds (1) Noted above, it has a double bed on the bottom and twin on the top.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There isn't another Vacation Rental in the area that has the fantastic view we have. People come from all over for the surfing and fishing. You have a view of surfers, whales and fishing boats from the house. Anything we can do to connect you with local business, catering, weddings etc. just let us know. The house is 4000 square feet with plenty of room for everyone! With both units (#68490 & #148425) side by side, we can accommodate up to 24 adults plus children under 5. ( The City of Seaside considers adults, all people over 4 years old)

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$175 - $300 per night
2 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,200 - $1,575 per week
2 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote