Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LOVELY T2 FULL HISTORY CENTRE BORDEAUX 4 PEOPLE

Yves Colin

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Yves Colin

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOVELY T2 FULL HISTORY CENTRE BORDEAUX 4 PEOPLE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Bordeaux Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bright and quiet apartment renovated for 4.

In the heart of historic St. Michael with its Basilica of XV century and dedicated to the flea market on weekends instead.

Tramway and bike dock at the Mint's 1 minute.

Stone Bridge 2 minutes.

Reflecting pool - Place de la Bourse in 5 minutes.

Opera 10 minutes

Close to shops. supermarket, pharmacy, tobacconist, newsagent, bakery, many restaurants nearby.

 

bedlinen duvet provided

towels provided

Bordeaux, world wine capital.

You can make a visit to the many castles and vineyards on both the northern Gironde with the Médoc, Margaux, Saint-Estephe ... on the right bank of the Garonne with the Saint-Emilion, Entre Deux Mers .. ..and south with Graves, Pessac-Léognan, Sauternes ...

Possibility thalassotherapy Léognan or Arcachon.

In summer, many water sports (surfing, windsurfing ...) on the Atlantic coast and its numerous beaches (45km).

Sumptuous almost Cape Ferret with its magnificent view of the dune of Pyla.

Swimming in calm waters in the Bay of Arcachon and many freshwater lakes (Hourtin Maubuisson ...)

Dordogne and its tourist sites, caves of Lascaux, Sarlat, Eyzies at 1:30 / 2:00 Car.

Golf clubs, ice skating, swimming nearby.

Rental is from Saturday to Saturday 14h 10h.

For rent by the night with a minimum of 3 nights

€ 70 x night.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Yves Colin (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews
business
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683357a
+33 -0680905513
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
2

Does not sleep four people!

  • 2 of 5
The accommodation was satisfactory although it did not sleep four people as advertised. There was one double bed in a small bedroom but no other sleeping arrangements (sofa bed) - notice the lack of picture! The hot water was scalding and great care had to be taken after I had received a scald to my hand. The sofa supplied was a rigid metal frame covered in a fabric but this did not convert to a bed and could not be used to sleep on. The sofa was very unstable and needed to be propped up with books. After leaving the apartment the owner accused us of breaking the sofa and falsely accused us of leaving the apartment in a poor state of cleanliness. This was very distressing as he became unpleasant. We have travelled widely using rentals like this and we have never had cause to write a negative review prior to our stay here. This raises a concern when leaving a large security deposit with the owner.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You do well to finish your criticism about the deposit.
This is because I've been enough kind against you that I have not asked you to deposit on your arrival and that you are actually allowed to leave a very dirty apartment and with broken things. All my tenants are extremely careful and I have never had a single problem.
Just read the other reviews to find out.
It's the apartment perfectly clean as in a hotel ***** and leave as clean starting.
And especially when he breaks something they say me, not that I charge them, but so that I can change the broken thing and the next tenant found a perfect apartment.
Actually you've broken the sofa and there is a whole new since your passage which is very comfortable!
I'm very attached to cleanliness and well-being of my guests and I will continue to be!
business
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683357a
+33 -0680905513
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Perfect Apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5
We have just enjoyed a great week in Bordeaux! The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable with all facilities in good working order and on a quiet street with very little noise at night.
It is very well located, near tram C St. Michel and only 15 min walk to the centre of town. Local Bars, restaurants and shops are all very friendly.
The owner also made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yves!
Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for this nice appreciation.
I hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
business
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683357a
+33 -0680905513
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Absolument parfait

  • 5 of 5
Ceci est mon premier séjour à Bordeaux et la 1° fois que je loue un appartement directement à un propriétaire.
Commençons par lui: Accueil très chaleureux bien qu'arrivés avec deux heures de retard. Parfaite explication concernant le fonctionnement de tout (four-lave-linge- plaques). Il conseille sur les lieux à voir, complété par une grande documentation sur place.
En ce qui concerne l'appartement:
Propreté irréprochable, petite rue calme dans centre historique, tramway à 150m, stationnement de la voiture dans la rue (gratuit) . L'appartement dispose de tout le confort demandé y compris écran plat et lecteur DVD avec quelques DVD à disposition pour les enfants (utile en cas de très mauvais temps). Que demander de plus?
Les quais magnifiques de la ville sont à 2 pas ainsi que tous les commerces nécessaires.
Ne surtout pas manquer le marché le samedi, dimanche et lundi sur cette magnifique place Saint-Michel qui vient d'être entièrement restaurée.
Nous reviendrons à Bordeaux et nous reviendrons chez vous.
Je le conseille à toutes et à tous.
Difficile de trouver mieux en terme de rapport qualité/prix.
Encore merci pour tout
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Monsieur pour ces aimables compliments. Je serai ravi de vous recevoir lors de votre prochain passage à Bordeaux.

Bien cordialement,
business
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683357a
+33 -0680905513
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Tres bon appartement

  • 5 of 5
L'appartement bien placé, tous les commodités. le propriétaire est très sympa et gentil!
a revivre ;)
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci.
business
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683357a
+33 -0680905513
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Super séjour

  • 5 of 5
L'accueil que vous réserve le propriétaire est vraiment très chaleureux.
Il répond avec grand plaisir à toutes vos demandes d'informations et celles-ci sont très judicieuses et très variées....

L'appartement est confortable et très bien situé par rapport au tram et non loin du centre....Vraiment pas besoin de voiture....

J'ai beaucoup apprécié la théière qui bien souvent fait défaut....

A vivement conseiller !!!!

Michèle
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, tout ceci est très gentil.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain passage dans notre superbe ville.
,
business
Lovely T2 Full History Centre Bordeaux 4 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p683357a
+33 -0680905513
Bordeaux Bordeaux area
5

Très bien situé appart propre et pratique

  • 5 of 5
Il me fait penser à Naples ruelles étroites populaires vivant départ idéal pour visiter la région bordelaise blaye st emillion poulain pauillac propriétaire agréable et accueillant .adresse à retenir et à conseiller.encore Merci de toute la famille.
Valérie Jean Luc Hélène et Antoine
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre charmante appréciation. Ravi que cela vous ait plu.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport Bordeaux-Mérignac
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Bordeaux Lac
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Gare Saint Jean
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Bègles
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
La Tupina
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Cap Ferret- Arcachon- Lacanau- Arcachon

NEAR

Sea: 50 Km

Lake: 15 Km

River: 200 meters

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €300 Per week

Bordeaux Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Basse saison
Nov 2 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
€300
 
 
Vacances de Noël
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
€350
 
 
basse saison
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
€300
 
 
vacances carnaval
Feb 7 2015 - Feb 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
€350
 
 
basse saison
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
€300
 
 
Vacances de Paques
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
€350
 
 
Basse saison
May 2 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
€300
 
 
vacances d'été
Jul 4 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
€350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit €300
Notes Une caution de 300€ (non encaissée) est demandée à l'arrivée et restituée intégralement le jour du départ si aucun dommage.
Frais de ménage de 50 € si l'appartement n'est pas restitué propre.
Location à la nuit possible: 70 € la nuit
Acompte de 40% à la réservation. Solde à la remise des clefs.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bordeaux Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • 1 double bed in the bedroom 1 sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$93 - $236 per night
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$609 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$140 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote