Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston- 1 Block from Upper King Street

Megan Towner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Megan Towner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston- 1 Block from Upper King Street

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Charleston House Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Queen Pull-out Sofa, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Charleston is a unique city full of history, charm, great shopping, and world-class restaurants. The next time you visit Charleston, get the Charleston experience by staying in a private Charleston home. The Pool House at Villa Santuario is a vacation rental home set back from the street on a charming Alley in the heart of beautiful and historic downtown Charleston.

Located slightly north of the College of Charleston. Go east one block and you are on King Street. Enjoy some of Charleston's best local dining with Hominy Grill, Five Loaves Cafe, Two Boroughs Larder, The Ordinary, and The Grocery all located within 3 blocks of the house. This wonderful cultural city also offers galleries, museums, gorgeous churches, carriage tours, great shopping, and the beach is just minutes away.

If you enjoy the outdoors, the house is surrounded by a large courtyard with koi ponds, fountains, outdoor seating, and a heated pool.

Provided is one free OFF-STREET parking space that is secure.

Linens & Towels are provided.

Household items/appliances include microwave, coffee maker, coffee filters, fridge, toaster oven, hairdryer, iron and board, dishes, toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, shampoo, conditioner, soap, W/D, and laundry detergent.

There is a welcome binder provided that will have a list of phone numbers, taxi services, and local restaurant menus.

Pets are allowed with an additional $100.00 non refundable pet deposit.

2 night minimum stay.

Rates are based on time of year and events.

Check in is at 4 PM, Check out is at 11 AM.

This vacation rental is LEGAL, and has been approved by the City of Charleston Zoning Department. Rent with confidence knowing your listing will not be cancelled at the last minute as illegal rentals are shut down by the City. Our last photos are maps showing where it is legal to offer short term rentals in the City. Rent Safely!

Please check out our other listings all located conveniently close by:

Villa Santuario Suite #587303

Cannon 404 #561172

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Megan Towner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston- 1 Block from Upper King Street
average rating of 4.266667 based on 30 reviews
Kiel, Wisconsin
5

Perfect Location, Clean , and Charming Villa In The Heart of Charleston

  • 5 of 5

My 16 year old daughter, her friend, and myself were looking for a place to stay for our first time in Charleston for Yallfest this past weekend. I decided to give the villa a try after searching for downtown hotels that were way out of our price range and since we were going to many events centered on King Street and Blue Bicycle books, we didn't want to stay near the airport.

The villa did not disappoint us! We arrived late on Thursday night from the airport and never having been to Charleston before, I was more than a little nervous about the safety of the area and if we would have any problems after the taxi dropped us off. We had no problems arriving so late at night. We got into the villa just fine. The villa itself was the perfect place for us. Cozy and very charming. The king sized bed upstairs was very comfortable and after walking around all day I slept like a baby at night. The futon downstairs was perfect for my daughters friend. There were plenty of towels and linens for us. The one thing was the bed cover/blanket was thin and since we came in so late on Thursday night I didn't have much thought to turning on the heat since the nights were pretty chilly. It would have been nice to have and extra blanket to put on the bed. Guess it is maybe just being from Wisconsin we're used to piling on the blankets. The second night was fine since I just turned the heat on to get the chill out. Other than that, which was no big deal, the villa was perfect. It was clean, the extra half bath was a bonus. The location was perfect! No need for a rental car. It was incredibly quiet considering we were in the middle of the city. We walked everywhere. The visitors center was near and from there I hopped on the free trolley that took me to the City Market. Then I walked all the way back. There are numerous choices for eating within walking distance. I started each day with a walk to the Wild Pastry bakery for my coffee and a quiche or scone. I would honestly stay here again in a heartbeat. I am so glad that I choose to take a chance and stayed at the villa. We give it 3 thumbs up! Thanks to Megan for helping to make our stay the best!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Charming getaway in the heart of Charleston

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed this charming cottage just near the College of Charleston and within walking distance of great restaurants and shops! No need to move your car. (I recommend taking a bike taxi to the battery area on the bay). The Villa was very private and clean with a lovely koi pond and a pool. We enjoyed the light and the many windows in our treetop room! Very comfy bed! The kitchen was small, but fine for our needs and we were pleased to have access to a washer and dryer. We hope to return when we are in the area again!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Mulberry, FL
3

Like Staying w/Family

  • 3 of 5

The inside of the 1 Bedroom 1.5 Bathrooms 2 Story is nice, well taken care of and very clean w/full laundry & kitchen area. The lap pool is actually part of the back of the main house residents and lined with bamboo trees/bushes so hard to maintain so you will swim with nature. Along with the Koi Fish you will get to have your stay with a few cats that seem to live in the main house indoors & out so if you travel with a pet (which we do) it will drive your dog (which it did) crazy. The cat food is left out at the pool so be careful or your pet will get to eat it as well (which really made me mad as I make all my dogs food). Also in the morning if you outside you will get to be greeted by the main house owners feeding the Koi fish so make sure you are always dressed properly or you will be in for a surprise along with the fact we had an AC repair man and some other outdoor worker during our 2 day stay - to say the least not a private stay or nice when you are at the pool area. Parking your car - OMGosh don't even get me started on this - this is a nightmare all by itself; if you have a really small car you will be fine but we don't we have an SUV and you are at the end of a one way in alley way in between 6 homes with inches to spare (I am not kidding) in and out. We never ventured out at night because no way to get back in with our truck. Several times during the day when trying to leave or coming back in we were blocked by the main residents or their workers - even on the last day when getting ready to pack up our truck a worker had parked so close we couldn't open the back of our SUV to load until we had them move. This is totally in the downtown area and a little bit different for us - may be really expensive to own but never would I want to own or stay here again (bit scary to think about walking at night). Charleston is really for the age of 30's and night life or may be foodies. When we come back we would rent a home on Sullivan's Island and visit Charleston (King St for food/shopping for the day).

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Natalee, Thank you for reviewing the Villa Santuario. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do try to make it feel like a home. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better the experience for our guests. The property and surrounding areas are pet friendly. The owner loves animals, and that’s why guests are permitted to bring their 4 legged family with them too. He does feed the Koi in the morning, but that pond is outside; so, yes, dressing is a good idea, if your going to be outside:-) Dogs do need to be leashed when outside, not just to keep them from eating cat food, but also to keep them from chasing cats, jumping in the pool, etc. We are sorry about the repair people on the property. Unfortunately, we had two A/C units go out, and had to replace them immediately. Even at this time of year, Charleston is way too hot to be without A/C. The other outdoor worker was the maintenance man doing routine cleaning of the pool area. We have told him to avoid areas where there are guests until they leave. We are sorry you felt intruded upon. We added a picture of the parking space to our listing for future guests. As with any urban area, parking is more constrained than in the suburbs. We have had SUV’s park in the pool house space, but no matter the size of car, you have to be careful parking. We are very sorry about your car being blocked. That was a consequence of the A/C people off loading the A/C units and other equipment. We could have done a much better job making sure they kept the inconvenience to an absolute minimum, and we will in the future. I am sorry you didn’t feel safe walking around at night. Our area of the City is incredibly safe. We are one block off King St. and have both City police patrols and University police patrols in addition to a great deal of pedestrian traffic on the street late at night. We hope that you will give downtown Charleston another try. Thank you, Maybre Property Manager
4

Satisfied Tenant

  • 4 of 5

My bf and I thought this was the perfect place for a long weekend get away. It was perfect for two people. We loved how close it was from King St, and even Market St was easy to navigate to. We would definitely return to this Villa if and when we decide to go back to Charleston.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Charming

  • 4 of 5

Nice one bedroom place to stay. Clean and well appointed. Kitchen very petite so don't plan on any cooking, but no need because location is in close proximity to lots of great places to eat. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Champaign, IL
5

Charming and lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely little pool house over New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. It was the perfect size for two people and a dog and a lovely escape for the holiday. A very comfortable bed, nice living area, and a tiny but perfect little galley kitchen. We particularly liked the koi pond and the bedroom on the second floor which is surrounded by windows - it felt very airy and romantic.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Charleston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spoleto
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
May 25 2015 - May 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spoleto
May 28 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spoleto
Jun 4 2015 - Jun 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Jun 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$205
Fri,Sat
 
 
December 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
New Year's Eve Weekend
Dec 31 2015 - Jan 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
SEWE 2016
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter 2016
Feb 15 2016 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Notes Visa or Mastercard
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Charleston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Pull-out sofa - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$150 - $250 per night
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$175 - $200 per night
1 - 2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,199 - $1,463 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote