Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY GARDEN VILLA IN DOWNTOWN CHARLESTON

Megan Towner

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Megan Towner

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY GARDEN VILLA IN DOWNTOWN CHARLESTON

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Charleston Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This vacation rental is LEGAL, and has been approved by the City of Charleston Zoning Department. Rent with confidence knowing your listing will not be cancelled at the last minute as illegal rentals are shut down by the City. Our last photos are maps showing where it is legal to offer short term rentals in the City. Rent Safely!

Charleston is a unique city full of history, charm, great shopping, and world-class restaurants. The next time you visit Charleston, get the Charleston experience by staying in a private Charleston home. The Pool House at Villa Santuario is a short-term executive or vacation rental home secluded in the heart of beautiful and historic downtown Charleston at 5 Tully Alley; close to shopping, restaurants, theaters, museums and galleries. The guest house is located in a lush garden with koi ponds, fountains and a heated pool, and it contains all the charm and sophistication Charleston is famous for.

The next time you visit Charleston and are looking for a unique, luxurious accommodation that's as comfortable as home, try the Pool House at Villa Santuario. The house and garden are also available for event rental.

Linens and towels are provided. All kitchen necessities are provided. One off-street parking space provided. Pets are allowed with an additional $100.00 non refundable pet deposit. $75 cleaning fee. Two night minimum stay. Rates are based on time of year and events.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Megan Towner (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
average rating of 4.266667 based on 30 reviews
business
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68057vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Kiel, Wisconsin
5

Perfect Location, Clean , and Charming Villa In The Heart of Charleston

  • 5 of 5
My 16 year old daughter, her friend, and myself were looking for a place to stay for our first time in Charleston for Yallfest this past weekend. I decided to give the villa a try after searching for downtown hotels that were way out of our price range and since we were going to many events centered on King Street and Blue Bicycle books, we didn't want to stay near the airport.
The villa did not disappoint us! We arrived late on Thursday night from the airport and never having been to Charleston before, I was more than a little nervous about the safety of the area and if we would have any problems after the taxi dropped us off. We had no problems arriving so late at night. We got into the villa just fine. The villa itself was the perfect place for us. Cozy and very charming. The king sized bed upstairs was very comfortable and after walking around all day I slept like a baby at night. The futon downstairs was perfect for my daughters friend. There were plenty of towels and linens for us. The one thing was the bed cover/blanket was thin and since we came in so late on Thursday night I didn't have much thought to turning on the heat since the nights were pretty chilly. It would have been nice to have and extra blanket to put on the bed. Guess it is maybe just being from Wisconsin we're used to piling on the blankets. The second night was fine since I just turned the heat on to get the chill out. Other than that, which was no big deal, the villa was perfect. It was clean, the extra half bath was a bonus. The location was perfect! No need for a rental car. It was incredibly quiet considering we were in the middle of the city. We walked everywhere. The visitors center was near and from there I hopped on the free trolley that took me to the City Market. Then I walked all the way back. There are numerous choices for eating within walking distance. I started each day with a walk to the Wild Pastry bakery for my coffee and a quiche or scone. I would honestly stay here again in a heartbeat. I am so glad that I choose to take a chance and stayed at the villa. We give it 3 thumbs up! Thanks to Megan for helping to make our stay the best!!
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68057vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Chattanooga, TN
5

Charming getaway in the heart of Charleston

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I enjoyed this charming cottage just near the College of Charleston and within walking distance of great restaurants and shops! No need to move your car. (I recommend taking a bike taxi to the battery area on the bay). The Villa was very private and clean with a lovely koi pond and a pool. We enjoyed the light and the many windows in our treetop room! Very comfy bed! The kitchen was small, but fine for our needs and we were pleased to have access to a washer and dryer. We hope to return when we are in the area again!
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68057vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Mulberry, FL
3

Like Staying w/Family

  • 3 of 5
The inside of the 1 Bedroom 1.5 Bathrooms 2 Story is nice, well taken care of and very clean w/full laundry & kitchen area. The lap pool is actually part of the back of the main house residents and lined with bamboo trees/bushes so hard to maintain so you will swim with nature. Along with the Koi Fish you will get to have your stay with a few cats that seem to live in the main house indoors & out so if you travel with a pet (which we do) it will drive your dog (which it did) crazy. The cat food is left out at the pool so be careful or your pet will get to eat it as well (which really made me mad as I make all my dogs food). Also in the morning if you outside you will get to be greeted by the main house owners feeding the Koi fish so make sure you are always dressed properly or you will be in for a surprise along with the fact we had an AC repair man and some other outdoor worker during our 2 day stay - to say the least not a private stay or nice when you are at the pool area. Parking your car - OMGosh don't even get me started on this - this is a nightmare all by itself; if you have a really small car you will be fine but we don't we have an SUV and you are at the end of a one way in alley way in between 6 homes with inches to spare (I am not kidding) in and out. We never ventured out at night because no way to get back in with our truck. Several times during the day when trying to leave or coming back in we were blocked by the main residents or their workers - even on the last day when getting ready to pack up our truck a worker had parked so close we couldn't open the back of our SUV to load until we had them move. This is totally in the downtown area and a little bit different for us - may be really expensive to own but never would I want to own or stay here again (bit scary to think about walking at night). Charleston is really for the age of 30's and night life or may be foodies. When we come back we would rent a home on Sullivan's Island and visit Charleston (King St for food/shopping for the day).
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Natalee,

Thank you for reviewing the Villa Santuario. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do try to make it feel like a home. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better the experience for our guests. The property and surrounding areas are pet friendly. The owner loves animals, and that’s why guests are permitted to bring their 4 legged family with them too. He does feed the Koi in the morning, but that pond is outside; so, yes, dressing is a good idea, if your going to be outside:-) Dogs do need to be leashed when outside, not just to keep them from eating cat food, but also to keep them from chasing cats, jumping in the pool, etc. We are sorry about the repair people on the property. Unfortunately, we had two A/C units go out, and had to replace them immediately. Even at this time of year, Charleston is way too hot to be without A/C. The other outdoor worker was the maintenance man doing routine cleaning of the pool area. We have told him to avoid areas where there are guests until they leave. We are sorry you felt intruded upon. We added a picture of the parking space to our listing for future guests. As with any urban area, parking is more constrained than in the suburbs. We have had SUV’s park in the pool house space, but no matter the size of car, you have to be careful parking. We are very sorry about your car being blocked. That was a consequence of the A/C people off loading the A/C units and other equipment. We could have done a much better job making sure they kept the inconvenience to an absolute minimum, and we will in the future. I am sorry you didn’t feel safe walking around at night. Our area of the City is incredibly safe. We are one block off King St. and have both City police patrols and University police patrols in addition to a great deal of pedestrian traffic on the street late at night. We hope that you will give downtown Charleston another try.

Thank you,

Maybre
Property Manager
business
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68057vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Raleigh, NC
4

Satisfied Tenant

  • 4 of 5
My bf and I thought this was the perfect place for a long weekend get away. It was perfect for two people. We loved how close it was from King St, and even Market St was easy to navigate to. We would definitely return to this Villa if and when we decide to go back to Charleston.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68057vb
Charleston Charleston Area
4

Charming

  • 4 of 5
Nice one bedroom place to stay. Clean and well appointed. Kitchen very petite so don't plan on any cooking, but no need because location is in close proximity to lots of great places to eat. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Garden Villa in Downtown Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68057vb
Charleston Charleston Area
Champaign, IL
5

Charming and lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this lovely little pool house over New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. It was the perfect size for two people and a dog and a lovely escape for the holiday. A very comfortable bed, nice living area, and a tiny but perfect little galley kitchen. We particularly liked the koi pond and the bedroom on the second floor which is surrounded by windows - it felt very airy and romantic.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Charleston Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall & Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
SEWE
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Fall & Winter
Feb 15 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring & Summer
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Food & Wine Festival
Mar 5 2015 - Mar 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Mar 8 2015 - Mar 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fashion Week
Mar 17 2015 - Mar 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Mar 22 2015 - Mar 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Cooper River Bridge Run
Mar 27 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Fall
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Family Circle Cup
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Apr 12 2015 - May 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
A Charleston Affair
May 8 2015 - May 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
May 10 2015 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
CofC Graduation
May 15 2015 - May 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
May 17 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spoleto
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
May 25 2015 - May 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spoleto
May 28 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spoleto
Jun 4 2015 - Jun 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Spring & Summer
Jun 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100
Notes Events: $275.00 per night

SE Wildlife Expo February 13-15, 2015
Food & Wine Festival March 5-8, 2015
Bridge Run March 27-29, 2015
Family Circle Cup April 4-12, 2015
College of Charleston Graduation May 15-17, 2015
Spoleto May 22-June 7, 2015
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Charleston Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$175 - $295 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$400 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$149 - $169 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote