AMAZING MOUNTAIN VIEWS! HOT TUB, WIFI, COOKS KITCHEN

Heidi Schaeffer

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Heidi Schaeffer

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING MOUNTAIN VIEWS! HOT TUB, WIFI, COOKS KITCHEN

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 4 bed, 3 bath house! Stunning sunset views, hot tub, gas grill, wifi

Lots of sun, mild winter temps, skiing at Ski Santa Fe - beat that polar vortex and visit Santa Fe.

Casa Nomad offers 4 Bedroom( including a spacious master suite), 3 Bathrooms, Private Hot Tub for house, Gourmet Kitchen, Wi-Fi, Cable and Amazing Views! A short drive to the plaza, hiking, skiing, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Two Ways to Rent: 1. Entire House with 4 Bedrooms. 2. House plus guest house (not included in rates listed below and you must inquiry if the casita is available on your dates). Designer Home (Parade of Homes Selection) in the foothills of Santa Fe located in a private neighborhood with a hot tub and beautiful 270 degree sunset views of the Jemez Mountains. House is eco-designed, close Plaza & Opera & skiing and is perfect for family gatherings or business retreats. The large, professional style kitchen features stainless steel appliances, 5 burner range, convection oven, a designer hood and opens to the great room.

The great room has 15 ft high ceilings, wood burning fireplace and ceiling fan and opens to a patio with sweeping views making it the prefect place to relax after a day of skiing, hiking or exploring the plaza.

The upstairs master offers a private deck, comfortable king pillow-top bed & 2 person Jacuzzi bath, large stone shower and his/her sinks and a walk-in closet. The 2nd bedroom offers beautiful stone shower/Jacuzzi bath, king bed & 15 foot vaulted ceilings. The 3rd suite offers stone shower, queen bed and private entrance to a flagstone patio and the 4th bedroom has a day bed and trundle (2 twins) plus a flat screen TV and DVD player making it perfect for kids. You will enjoy privacy & solitude on this 1 acre of rolling hills and pine trees. Nightly rate does not include taxes, pet or cleaning fees.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
“…perfect place to relax…” Shawn R_________ & Chuck L____ – 07/06/09
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 5

Heidi Schaeffer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english

Amazing views and privacy yet short drive to the Plaza.

Eco-Friendly, Energy Star Efficient, Amazing Sunsets and Mountain Views!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
average rating of 4.36 based on 25 reviews
business
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
This is a beautiful home with a lot of room and great views close enough to the plaza to access it easily but with far enough away from downtown to enjoy the quietness of the country . We did have a problem with the stove though. The electronic igniter stays on and keeps clicking, if we unplugged it as suggested the clicking stops but only one burner stays lit. Also, some of the dvd's at the house were scratched so it was very hard to try to watch the movie. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Terrific place!

  • 5 of 5
We booked this property for a girl's weekend and had a marvelous time! Amazing views, plenty of room to sit and chat, and a fabulous hot tub. And just a short drive from lots of fn things to do in Santa Fe. I will definitely keep Casa Nomad in mind for any upcoming family events, too. Thanks for a great weekend.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

The pictures do NOT do this place justice....

  • 5 of 5
When I first walked in the door at Casa Nomad I could not believe it. The place looked so much better than the photos, and the photos were good! The home is spacious, the views amazing, and there is so much more room in the bedrooms than it appears in the photos. The house was immaculately cleaned (with the exception of (possibly) a former guests dirty underwear I saw behind the dresser when I was packing to leave), and the décor was great. There were 10 of us in our group, and there was ample room for everyone. With four bedrooms and three full baths, Casa Nomad is exactly what we needed. The kitchen was great (with the exception of the front two burners that I could not get to work - there were five burners in all on this stove, so this wasn't a huge deal) and stocked with every pot, pan, and utensil we needed! I think my biggest disappointment was that the drain in the master bath was broken, and there was no way to hold water in that beautiful garden tub I had so looked forward to getting into. There were a few light switches that did not work (the light for the stairs did not work), and one plug by the master bed did not work either. The master bed itself was VERY comfortable (similar to what I am used to sleeping on at home), but I am told by my sister the king size bed downstairs was too hard for her taste. Someone had etched a tick tac toe board into the leather chair in the living room, which was unfortunate - but I guess that happens with kids, and renting your property out. A few pieces of the furniture seemed unstable at best (2 floor lamps in the living room, and cocktail table in the corner) Overall, we loved the property, and I would certainly stay there again. I did not get in the hot tub, but other people in our group did, and they said it was great. There was someone out during out stay to balance the chemicals, which was a nice touch. Having a washer & dryer was really nice, as we got to take clean clothes home and was our towels as we needed. The amenities they provided in the bathrooms were very nice, and I loved the way the windows opened up to allow for the breeze. The patios both upstairs and down were in good condition, and offered breathtaking sunset views which we enjoyed each evening. We did use the fire place one night, and it worked perfectly. Heidi was GREAT to work with and I'm sure if I had brought to her attention about the tub and the light fixtures she would have sent someone right away to address it.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Florida
5

Increadible vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
The views, that tub, the absolute spaciousness of this wonderfully furnished and decorated home, awesome customer service with great communication; we'll definately be staying here again!
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Washington
5

Highly recommended rental house

  • 5 of 5
We LOVED this house. We were meeting for a family reunion. We had 7 adults and 8 kids and there was tons of room. The rooms, beds, bathrooms, kitchen were all very clean and comfortable. There was lots of towels, kitchen ware, everything you'd need for an extended stay. We used the roll out mattress and the air mattress and both were very comfortable. We also used the playpen for the baby. The surrounding yard/field was so fun for the kids to run around in and the family room was a great gathering space. Heidi (the rental contact) was prompt, helpful and so easy to work with. I loved that it was peaceful and somewhat rural, but 5-10 minutes from parks, downtown, grocery stores. Honestly, we were thrilled with this house.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing mountain views! Hot tub, wifi, cooks kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68045vb
Santa Fe New Mexico
Fredericksburg, VA
2

casa nomad

  • 2 of 5
The house is beautiful, but the repairs needed to make this house wonderful haven't been done. Appliances are broken, lights don't work, very few screens and windows that open, bathroom shower knobs missing and toilet paper holders not there or broken, cleaning crew did not clean the house properly(i.e.. dirt along the walls, cigarette butts and trash left in the garage),broken windows, one plug on the patio doesn't work, the oven was not secure in the cabinetry,freezer door not secure, no lock on the bathroom downstairs, hutches upstairs and downstairs are broken. We were very disappointed about the condition of this house. As well as being told that the casita was included...which it was not. Although I have to say the extensive supplies provided were fantastic. There was a well stocked kitchen, the jacuzzi was nice (and chemically balanced perfectly) although its not level. The view was exceptional, and the house was close to town.
I would not recommend this house for large groups of adults because the seating was limited in the living room, porch and kitchen table. the pictures are deceiving. We were extremely disappointed in the condition of this property which put a damper on our vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that they guests didn't enjoy their stay, and we did the best we could to address issues while they were there by sending over our maintenance person twice to fix what he could during their stay. Also, we spoke with one of the guests a week or so prior to arrival and made it clear the casita was not included and that is was rented by another party. Upon arrival, they called and again asked about the casita. We even tried to see if a neighbor's place was available for them. With regards to the maintenance, we have added additional screens and all windows have been greased (due to the dry conditions, this is something we have been doing a couple times a year), the freezer door is secure and was never unsecure - the handle can come loose due to the design of it and how it attaches to the door (when maintenance was there, he found no issue with the door closing), screws have been added to further secure the oven (although it was never a danger of it coming out of the cabinet), hutch doors have been repaired (one set while they guests were there), the tp holder was fixed while guests were there (one had come off the wall), the shower isn't nor was it ever missing a knob (our maintenance person had to show one of the guest how to use it), the broken window is a garage window that had to have special glass ordered which has been done, the gfi is being replaced and with regards to the dirt found along the walls, the guest told us it was under a heavy dresser that they moved. We've spoken to our housekeeping about the above mentioned housekeeping issues and to double check these things. We also have some extra light bulbs left in the house. With regards to the dining seating, there is seating for 6 - 7 around the dining room table and there are 3 additional counter stools (this is explained in our listing under amenities). We've taken note of the hot tub needing to be leveled and to have more outdoor seating, both which are good suggestions. We have had many groups and families who have stayed and enjoyed the home.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
ABQ
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Santa Fe Railyard
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
599
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Ski Santa Fe
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many are in the plaza area
Car: necessary

Native American Pueblos are a 'must see' and the Santa Fe Opera is world renowned!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Fe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holidays & High
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$450
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $320 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.88%
Notes Confirmation with directions, door code and house info will be sent after deposit is made. No smoking. Pet friendly with pet fee ($10/nt, $50/wk per dog) which will be added to quote. Up to 2 dogs.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Santa Fe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) King in upstairs master and 4th bedroom there is a trundle bed which can be a king or two singles., Queen size Beds (1), twin rollaway and a full size aerobed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • snowmobiling
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
Notes:
The house has open floor plan with two bedroom 'wings' downstairs and master upstairs to allow privacy and space for groups.
Email Manager Contact Me