Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANVIEW CONDO - CALL FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!

Leslie and Ed

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Leslie and Ed

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANVIEW CONDO - CALL FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Jacksonville Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This unit is located within walking distance of many restaurants and is small but very nice. The pool is ocean front. The master has a queen bed and the 2nd bedroom also has a queen bed. All rooms have cable television. It is freshly painted, re-decorated and very clean and comfortable. There is a large TV and beautiful, new furniture throughout- including a queen sleeper, jacuzzi tub, dishwasher, washer/dryer, ice-maker, self-cleaning oven, garbage disposal, etc., etc. Flooring is tile throughout for a convenient beach lifestyle.

We ask a $200 deposit to hold the unit and accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Paypal. Please let us know your preference and we are happy to accommodate.

LOCAL JACKSONVILLE BEACH HOTSPOTS INCLUDE:

SEVERAL GOLF COURSES

UPSCALE RESTAURANTS

BOATING

FISHING

ENTERTAINMENT

WATER PARK

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Leslie and Ed (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2015
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanview Condo - Call for Last Minute Specials!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Christmas at Jax Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful holiday vacation at your condo. We decorated our Christmas tree, cooked dinner on both Christmas eve and day and enjoyed the spectacular local light shows of the holiday season. It was just like being at home, but with an ocean in our backyard! The accommodations were perfect. Clean, spacious, equipped with the conveniences of home and beautifully decorated. Located a short distance from the pier, my husband was able to fish and I enjoyed walking on the beach, shelling and photographing the sunrise every morning. Our adult sons enjoyed the social scene on Jacksonville Beach. We even got to enjoy our team's football game on ESPN. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy that your Christmas was Merry. Have a wonderful New Year and please come back any time. Leslie
2

WE had a great time!

  • 2 of 5

Pleased with the view of the ocean and beach. Very accessible to restaurants and shopping. The cable was out when arrived. When finally repaired we only received ABC, CBS, NBC and FOX and shopping network! We brought my elderly mother and she was unable to sit on any chair in kitchen since they were all tall stools. We had to borrow from friends a table for her to sit at. Bath tub was too deep for her to even step into. Would have similar issues with children.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that your mother was uncomfortable. The dining room table was my grandmother's that she left us when she passed 2 years ago. It never occurred to me that it would be uncomfortable for elderly people. The bathtub is handicapped accessible with bars. It is deep, as it is a jacuzzi tub, which we list in the description. We also have a handheld shower head for those who need to bath while seated. So many of our renters come for The Mayo Clinic and The Proton Treatment Center, we really try to make the condo as convenient as possible for their stay. I appreciate the insight and have since made dining while seated in shorter seats available. Thank you for your input.
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a delightful place. It was even prettier than the photos. Very clean, and so close to the beach; beautiful view, convenient. We did find that the air mattress leaked, so we just bought a couple cheap ones ourselves and kept them. Thank you so much! It was a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It was great working with you. My apologies for the air mattress. I replace them often because I think they may be used more as a trampoline than a bed- lol. As long as everyone is having fun, I'm happy. Please come back any time.
3

Beach Visit

  • 3 of 5

It was an ok place. I was disappointed that the deck area did not directly face the ocean, it sits at an angle and I missed that when looking at the pictures. The only way to see the sunrise is if we walked out onto the beach. The master bedroom was very hot (located a fan on the next to the last day) and the washer/dryer set-up was nearly impossible to use because the lid only opens up about 6 inches making it challenging to get items in and out. We have friends that live 8 blocks away so they let us use their pool which had umbrellas to provide shade from the sun. It was an average place but we still had fun.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments regarding the view, as I try to make sure everyone knows the view before their arrival. The picture on our ad was taken from the balcony to show the building sits perpendicular to the ocean. Also, I appreciate you mentioning the fans. Although we provide them, I don't think I mentioned in the listing that they are available. As for the sunrise, whether or not you see it from the unit depends on the time of year you stay. Because the earth revolves around the sun while rotating, our perception of the sun's position will change with the seasons. That is one of the reasons that being only steps away from the beach is so very nice. No matter the season, the sunrise is just outside your door.
5

Wonderful Month in Florida

  • 5 of 5

This was my first venture in "Snowbirding" and did I ever pick the right time and right place! The condo was clean and attractively furnished. The location and view from the living room was perfect. Steps to the beach. As shown and advertised, the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, appliances and dishware Great to have a full size washer/dryer too. My month long trip could not have been better times - who knew NY would be so freezing & get so much snow. Big plus -- many restaurants and shops within just a mile or two and easy walking distance. The owners were so accommodating and responsive to any of my question. I loved it so much, I booked two months next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! You are so nice. I can't wait for you to come back next year.
Lake Mary, Florida
4

Nice Condo - A Few Issues

  • 4 of 5

The condo was neat, clean and very pleasant. However, it did not have a twin bed with trundle in the second bedroom and did not have a pull-out couch in the living room. In addition, the cable TV did not work in either room. Thankfully, we spent most of our time outdoors watching the air show. I was a little frustrated that my email to the owner re: the cable issue did not get a response.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie, I am so sorry that I didn't get the e-mail about the cable. Both bedrooms are wired for cable, but I guess the tv's cable lines must have been disconnected by a previous guest, maybe to be used in another area??? As for the pull-out couch and trundle bed, I apologize for not having edited the descriptions when updated the photos of the new furnishings. To compensate for the pull-out and trundle, we have both a queen and single air mattress in the closet behind the dining room table. Again, I regret any discomfort my missing your e-mail may have caused. I have updated the listing to avoid future disappointments for upcoming guests and thank you for bringing it to my attention. Leslie

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Jacksonville Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$770
$2,100
 
 
On Season, March-September
Mar 1 - Sep 29
2 night minimum stay
$185
$945
$3,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100 + Tax

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Jacksonville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$695 - $995 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 - $1,500 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote