GITE LA POMMERAIE EN CHAMPAGNE

Madame EM Blondet-Durin

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 26 nights

Contact the Owner

Madame EM Blondet-Durin

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GITE LA POMMERAIE EN CHAMPAGNE

Reims Cottage Rental Photos and Description

The Cottage Pommeraie Champagne is for 4 people. REIMS 20 km, 120 km from Paris. One hour from Disneyland Paris.

Website http:gite-la-pommeraie.jimdo.com

Restored with quality in mind design. Beautiful room overlooking a terrace and a garden bordered by a small stream, barbecue garden, large kitchen, bathroom, toilet. On the ground floor to the 1st floor a landing leading to 2 bedrooms with washbasin. Swimming in the property, timber, ponds for trout fishing, 4 golf courses nearby. Vineyards, champagne opportunities to buy at the winery-récoltant.Visites cellars of Champagne: Lanson, Taittinger, Pommery, Ruinart.Beautiful Heritage Cultural Heritage by UNESCO: the Gothic Cathedral and Basilica or were crowned kings of France, Villas Art Deco, Romanesque churches. Places of Memory of the War of 1914-1918.Chemin des Dames.Balades walking and cycling. 2013 is the year to come in Champagne : many cultural events ..

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Madame EM Blondet-Durin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 26 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677142a
+33 0326485404
Reims Marne
5

Perfect week at Gite La Pommeraie

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for one week at Gite La Pommeraie in June 2014. The Gite is beautifully and tastefully restored and offers a comfortable, pleasant and private retreat. The owners Elisabeth-Marie and Claude are very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The Gite is located on the Route du Champagne and is well positioned for touring around the surrounding area by car. If you enjoy self-catering in the French countryside, then Gite La Pommeraie comes with our highest recommendations. Nick & Jessica.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Jessica and Nick
For your lovely appreciation
You have like Champagne country
We were very pleased to meet you
We will hope to see again you at Gite La Pommeraie
Friendships
EM et CB
business
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677142a
+33 0326485404
Reims Marne
3

Enjoyable week at Gite La Pommeraie

  • 3 of 5
We had a lovely week staying at this gite with my husband and two young children age 10 months and 3 years. Upon arrival we got an extensive tour of the house. Ensure you either pay in full before arriving or that you have all the cash with you upon arrival. Having just driven from the ferry in Zeebrugge with two small children we were keen to get to the house, refresh ourselves then venture out to get some shopping and euros to pay the remainder balance. The owner did become slightly unpleasant when we explained that we were going to get the remainder of the money once we had fed the children and settled in. She marched us out of the house and insisted we got the cash immediately. I can see that she would want the money however we had paid a deposit, we were there for a full week and weren't going to disappear and we had two young children. Still, once we got the cash from Fismes, a lovely town 10 km from the house, the owner become appeasing again. That was a huge stress at the beginning of the holiday! We have never experienced this before (surely there must be some trust in humankind!)
The house was very nice, although a lot smaller than the photos depict. Having said that there was plenty of room for the four of us. Everything is nicely laid out and decorated, it is clean. There are lots of trinkets that look pretty but serve no purpose such as lamps, pictures, candles, vases; these all had to be de-cluttered and hidden from the children.
The garden is beautiful.
There was only a microwave and no oven and only two electric hobs. I have never cooked a pizza in a microwave before but to our surprise it did actually work!
There is a very amuzing HiFi with a radio and cassette player. Do you carry cassettes with you?!
The Wifi is intermittent and didn't really work although this added to our holiday as it was great not to look at the internet all the time.
The swimming pool is beautiful and very refreshing although it is in the owners garden so you do have to ask permission to use it. The owners offered it to us on several occasions however we used it only once.
The baker stopped outside the house every morning around 11am with fresh bread etc. This was very nice.
The whole area is very beautiful and the house is an excellent base for exploring the region. I would stay here again, it was lovely although I wouldn't want to pay much more than we did and that was in mid season. A very enjoyable stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very pleased to make your acquaintance
and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage Gite la Pommeraie in Champagne
We have noted your remarks are not entirely accurate
For the proper functioning between the tenant and the landlord, the lease must be absolutely respected (signature, payment on arrival, deposit and access to renting)
Wifi works fine there is an emplificateur
The house is spacious for 4 or 5 people
Our private pool is available to you at hourly (see contract)
The microwave is multifunctional (read the detailed description on the internet)
  We always have very good ratings and 5 stars by our guests
business
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677142a
+33 0326485404
Reims Marne
5

Beautifully restored cottage in Champagne

  • 5 of 5
We loved our week's stay in the beautifully restored Gite la Pommeraie, located in a quiet hamlet near the village of Ventelay in the heart of Champagne and only 20 minutes from Reims. The owners Elisabeth and Claude were gracious and hospitable hosts and a wonderful source of local knowledge - and Claude has an excellent selection of champagnes at good prices (we recommend the Ratafia).. The bread van that comes through the village every morning with fresh baguettes, bread, pastries and croissants makes a great start to the day.
The region offers a wonderful combination of historical interest and natural beauty and of course is legendary for its champagne. There is too much to mention but some of the highlights of our stay were: the outstanding tour of Taittinger champagne house with its ancient caves; the amazing "faux" - the gnarled and stunted beech trees in the forest of Vesny; the visits to Reims (especially the cathedral with the Marc Chagall stained glass window) and Epernay and the beautiful walks in the countryside.
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation
Nous avons très heureux de vous connaitre
Avec toute notre sympathie
EM et CL
business
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677142a
+33 0326485404
Reims Marne
2

Clean gite friendly owner but not all as described

  • 2 of 5
As you can see we came mid October and the gite was very cold when we arrived and had a damp smell so we needed to use the heating. It was all very clean and the owners were friendly. They kindly invited us over for drinks and nibbles on our last evening.

However, there was not a separate WC as described in the details. If you wish to cook there are only two electric hobs and the "oven" is a combined one in the microwave. We did find the "sofa" uncomfortable so there was no comfortable seating inside. There is not a HiFi unit it is an old radio combined with a cassette player. There are several (three) interior photos on the website that are not of this gite.

We had to pay extra for each towel, extra for access to the WiFi (which was intermittent), extra for the electricity, extra for the paraffin as well as extra for the cleaning. These charges were considerable especially as we had paid full price for the hire.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: C'est la première fois que des hôtes font une critique de notre Gite de charme la Pommeraie en Champagne.
Nous avons toujours beaucoup de compliments on nous offre des bouquets de fleurs des boites de chocolat pour nous remercier
Réponse
Pour les suppléments ils sont tous mentionnés dans le descriptif de la location et précisés sur le contrat donc vous étiez absolument au courant quand vous avez signés le contrat que vous m'avez envoyé plusieurs semaines avant votre arrivée
les serviettes de toilette ne sont pas comprises car beaucoup d’hôtes préfèrent venir avec les leurs
le chauffage est en supplément en fonction de la consommation de chacun
Le sofa est tout à fait confortable
le gite ne sent absolument pas le moisi quand on allume le chauffage
il y a toujours une corbeille de fruits pour l'accueil
des documents : cartes touristiques,un classeur très apprécié par tous avec toutes les informations pour les restaurants, les supermarchés ,le boulanger, les lieux à visiter les horaires etc....
Nous invitons nos hôtes quand cela est possible à un apéritif avec champagne, cake, verrines pour leur faire découvrir nos produits locaux ce qui fut votre cas dégustation de champagne et ratafia il est vrai que je n'ai pas pensé à préparer des mets pour les végétariens
Nous faisons notre maximum pour être à l' écoute de nos hôtes
Cette appréciation est tout à fait déplacée
Nous avons 5/5 pour chaque appréciation depuis 2011
business
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677142a
+33 0326485404
Reims Marne
5

Country life only one hour's train ride from Paris

Country life only one hour's train ride from Paris
  • 5 of 5
This cottage was perfect for a country holiday in Champagne. The setting is beautiful, the back yard has velvet green grass, flowering trees and woods as far as you can see. You can take the TGV train from Paris to Reims, then pick up a car and be at the gite in 40 minutes. The cottage is nicely decorated and well-maintained. The hosts are perfect; helpful and friendly but careful to give you privacy. They are happy to help you with your French or to speak English if that's what you prefer. A van from a local boulangerie stops by each day in case you'd like to purchase fresh bread or pastries. There are convenient markets as well as great restaurants nearby. We loved Les Gourmandises in Fismes. And there are many, many opportunities to sample champagne. We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre charmante appréciation
Nous avons été ravis de faire votre connaissance
Dans l'espoir de vous revoir en Chamapgne ou ailleurs
Avec toute notre sympathie
EM et CL
business
Gite La Pommeraie en Champagne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p677142a
+33 0326485404
Reims Marne
4

Great Stay in Gite La Pommeraie

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at the cottage, travelled together with my two kids (18mths and 4). They really enjoyed playing in the backyard collecting flowers, investigating the pond (trying to catch the frogs) and going on nice walks up the nearby hill.
The cottage is lovingly decorated in French Provincial style by the owner Elisabeth- Mari. Along with her husband Claude they were the perfect hosts, taking time to explain nearby sites and get the baker to make personal stops for croissants for the kids!!
Overall the stay was great, close to the regional sites but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of regional France! Champagnes and cheese are great and beds are super comfy!
Would recommend to anyone.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Roissy, Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Fismes, Jonchery, Reims
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
A4 autoroute de Bruxelles
Nearest Beach
128 Kilometres
Disneyland Paris
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
Jonchery
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Golf des Dames de France Gueux
Nearest Restaurant
8 Kilometres
l'Auberg'in Jonchery
Car: recommended

The Cottage LA POMMERAIE is situated in Marne 20 km from Reims and 12O miles from Paris, in an authentic countryside .

The Gite la Pommeraie is situated between 2 villages : Ventelay and Bouvancourt on the tour of Champagne. View the 12 century Romanesque churches. Numerous trails: hiking, cycling, horse riders. 3 golf courses nearby.

A pond for trout fishing is at 1000 meters of Gite La Pommeraie. Tennis 3 km from the village of Roucy (Aisne).

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Reims Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
AOUT
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 26 2014
26 night minimum stay
€640
€2,000
 
 
Haute saison
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
From
€100
Fri,Sat,Sun
€610
 
 
Basse saison
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
From
€100
Fri,Sat,Sun
€560
 
 
Haute saison
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
From
€100
Fri,Sat,Sun
€610
 

Additional information about rental rates

Ménage €45
Refundable damage deposit €400
Notes ACOMPTE 30% PAR VIREMENT BANCAIRE.
LE SOLDE EN CASH LE JOUR DE VOTRE ARRIVEE
CAUTION 400 EUROS EN CASH LE JOUR DE VOTRE ARRIVEE
ELECTRICITE EN SUPPLEMENT SUR RELEVE DE COMPTEUR
FORFAIT CLEANER/ PRESSING 45 EUROS
WIFI ILLIMITE SUR DEMANDE
DRAPS FOURNIS
LES LITS SONT PRÉPARÉS À VOTRE ARRIVÉE
WK 3 NUITS MINIMUM

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Reims Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 large double sink and mirror, magnifying mirror, , shower with floor rollers to massage the feet, heated towel rail. washing machine, toilet. toilet. towels not provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen
    Chambre AMANDE - 2 twin/ single
  • Chambres CHERRY: a large bed of 1.60 X 2 m, 2 bedside tables, lights and sink, desk, chair, Louis XV chair, closet, bookshelf, dresser, 2 large windows ALMOND: Twin 90 X 2 m 2 bedside tables and lamps, wardrobe, , 2 chairs, dresser, a large window overlooking the countryside and a mini window.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Communal Tennis Court
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden Chairs
  • Golf
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • water sports
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
Wifi available on request 10 euros unlimited participation a small Hifi Garden furniture and deckchairs barbecue
Email Owner Contact Me