Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE ONIBURY (SLEEPS 12, 6 BEDROOMS)

Gina

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Gina

Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE ONIBURY (SLEEPS 12, 6 BEDROOMS)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Halford Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Three self-contained cottages sleeping 12 each providing you with the ideal choice of somewhere to stay. Luxurious self-catering accommodation in rural south Shropshire 5 miles from ancient market town of Ludlow with all amenities. Set in 15 acres of grounds and each opens onto its own garden area. Grouped around a central courtyard with shared hard tennis court and indoor heated swimming pool. Golf, fishing and National Hunt racing under 5 miles away.

Each cottage is well equipped offering satellite television (Sky), radio/cassette player, microwave oven, dishwasher, freezer, garden area, patio furniture, duvets, linen and towels. Electricity, including electric fire and full central heating is within the tariff. There is parking. Ludlow, famous for its gourmet restaurants, annual festival, castle and parish church as well as its many interesting shops and pubs, is just 5 miles away. Stokesay Castle and the Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre are 2 miles and historic Shrewsbury and the Ironbridge Gorge are easily accessible. Fishing, golf and National Hunt racing are under 5 miles away with a good selection of shops and pubs serving food only ½ mile away. Wonderful walks start from the cottages through our 2000 acre estate or further afield in the historic Border country. Shooting, fishing and horse riding are available by arrangement. Well behaved pets are only permitted by prior arrangement.

Details for The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms) 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 6 Bathrooms

This renovated cottage provides high quality accommodation offering exceptional facilities in superb surroundings. The Onibury is a single step into cottage with no internal steps. It provides comfortable accommodation for 12 people with a spacious kitchen/dining room, comfortable sitting room, six bedrooms - all en suite. The Onibury is grouped with our other cottages around a central courtyard in 15 acres of grounds with its own garden area. There is a shared hard tennis court and an indoor heated swimming pool. The cottage is well equipped with satellite television (sky), radio/cassette player, microwave oven, dishwasher, freezer, garden area, patio furniture, duvets, linen and towels. Electricity, including electric fire and full central heating is within the tariff.
Gina (Owner)
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms)
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67552o
+44 -01584856206
Halford Shropshire
surrey
3

OK but definitely not luxury

  • 3 of 5
Whilst the area is picturesque and the cottage is clean with all the basics, it didn't meet all of our expectations and we were slightly bemused by the lack of equipment and "luxuries" as indicated on the website. There was no cot (I asked specifically for one but on arrival, I was told that they had been allocated to other guests). There was no working wifi in the cottage and we had to walk elsewhere on the grounds. The TVs were very old, no DVD player and no extractor fan in the kitchen (important when cooking Christmas lunch for 12!) I would have also thought that there would be a washing machine in each cottage (there is one, in the pool room). All in all, the cottage is reasonably priced and perhaps we are spoiled these days, but I would have expected more "modern" conveniences.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67552o
+44 -01584856206
Halford Shropshire
Cambridge
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
Great place for a walking group, beautiful scenery all around and loved having an ensuite room for each couple. The indoor pool was a bonus. Very clean, with plenty of comfortable seating in the lounge and dining room. Could have done with more fridge space and some coat-hooks. Booking and arrival arrangements all very laid back and easy. Stokesay castle is nearby and well worth a visit.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67552o
+44 -01584856206
Halford Shropshire
Birmingham
5

Hen weekend

  • 5 of 5
We all 24 of us had a fantastic weekend, my daughter was thrilled with the whole weekend

Cottages are well worth every penny, location was brilliant very peaceful but close enough to village and Ludlow was a short taxi ride


Hospitality from yourself and husband taking us into the village hall on Sunday and picking us up and no one could believe the army truck it went down so well.

Swimming pool was fantastic nothing was to much trouble for you to ensure our weekend went to plan

We are looking at a reunion in the summer and certainly looking at all the family coming next Christmas

I have given about 5 of our friends who couldn't make this weekend your details already in last couple of days and they to are looking at your cottages

Just cant thank you enough, no words could describe the incredible weekend we had just PERFECT
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67552o
+44 -01584856206
Halford Shropshire
TN15 8NW
3

Onibury Cottage

  • 3 of 5
Advertised shared laundry facilities not available.
No coat hooks
Two dishwashers and two cookers but one so old you could not read any of the markings.
Few power points
No wi-fi
6 bathrooms but only one shower and it had very poor operation
We still had a good holiday
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you had a good holiday and work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests. In response to your review comments, we have not advertised shared laundry facilities for 4 or 5 years now and we do not provide this. The electric cooker has been replaced - it was on order at the time of your stay. This was a brand new conversion at the time you stayed and coat hooks have now been fitted.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Halford Cottage Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Amenities

Halford Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Swimming Pools:
  • Outdoor Pool

Other Vacation Properties

$517 - $1,138 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$737 - $1,524 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$404 - $655 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote