SEPTEMBER AVAILABILITY! BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT 4BR TOWNHOUSE

Lisa Gable

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Lisa Gable

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEPTEMBER AVAILABILITY! BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT 4BR TOWNHOUSE

Dune Allen Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy the incredible beaches of the Florida panhandle as you vacation in our townhome. This is the ultimate retreat. The townhome features three stories with incredible views from our Gulf-front balconies. This townhome is directly on the beach!!! The Sea Haunts community includes a private boardwalk to beach and an expansive pool with hot tub.

Relax in our gorgeous top floor Master bedroom with king bed and private balcony. Enjoy the fantastic views of the water and beach during the day and let the sounds of the Gulf lull you to sleep at night. On the same floor is an inviting second bedroom with queen bed and master bath.

On the main floor, kick back with friends and family in the family/dining room and enjoy the use of the well-appointed kitchen. Included on the main floor is a half bath and a fantastic balcony overlooking the Gulf - great for relaxing with afternoon drinks or gazing at our beautiful sunsets.

On the bottom floor, we feature a kids bunk room (sleeps 5)with TV, Playstation 2 and a third queen bedroom with TV, private patio and full bath.

This property is located in Santa Rosa beach on Highway 30A just minutes from restaurants and shopping. We are a short ride from Seaside, Destin and Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin. On 30-A you can enjoy the miles of paved bike trails for jogging or biking connecting the 30-A communities of Seaside, Grayton Beach and Rosemary Beach.

Are you a foodie? You are going to love creating fantastic meals in the well-equipped kitchen using locally caught fresh seafood (grouper, red snapper, gulf shrimp) you can get all of these at Goatfeathers seafood market.

Like to bike? Big Daddy's bike rentals can take care of all your needs with local bike drop off and pick up - you don't even need to leave Sea Haunts.

Is kicking back on the beach more your style? Help your self to our beach toy box - There is no end to the relaxing activities here at Sea Haunts.

From September - February we rent Sunday to Sunday or nightly (4 night minimum)

From March - August we rent Saturday - Saturday with weekly rentals only

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

Lisa Gable

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been vacationing in the Destin/30A area since 1970. Our children have grown up on the beaches of South Walton.

Lisa Gable purchased this townhome in 1990

We love fishing in the Gulf, biking on 30-A, exploring all the different beach towns.

Location! We are directly on the beach and the sound of the ocean lulls you to sleep at night.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67531vb
+1 Lisa Gable (678) 640-4512
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
TN
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
This unit was very nice and comfortable for 4 adults and 5 kids. The beach was not crowded at all and there were tons of beach chairs available to take down to the beach. The place was very clean upon arrival. There were also tons of games and movies for at night when it got chilly. The pictures are a little outdated but I think the new décor looks better than the pictures. Thanks Lisa for making our stay so easy.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67531vb
+1 Lisa Gable (678) 640-4512
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
5

WONDERFUL VACATION CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
We've stayed at this condo several times with our family and have had wonderful vacations here! We've always found the condo very well-kept and clean and the location is just excellent! About the condo: the views from the condo are wonderful; the beach here couldn't be any nicer or more relaxing; the interior and exterior are in excellent condition; the condo always feels very secure; it is well-appointed both with furniture and with beach supplies; the pool and jacuzzi in the common area are very nice. This location is just terrific and the food in the area is great - we've always enjoyed dining out at the many fine restaurants nearby or cooking some great local seafood in the condo's very nice kitchen! Destin and Panama City are fairly close by if you need a little civilization but we usually don't get closer to Destin than the Donut Hole! The bike paths and sidewalks are very inviting here and we usually go biking every day down to Blue Mountain or Grayton Beach area. Overall, this is a really great place - you will enjoy a very relaxing vacation and will not be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67531vb
+1 Lisa Gable (678) 640-4512
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Columbia, TN
5

GREAT FAMILY GET-A-WAY

  • 5 of 5
This is a wonderful unit. I was a little hesitant because of the negative post on this website, but I can honestly say that working with Lisa was a pleasure. The unit is extremely nice and well kept. I would recommend it to anyone that needs a family get-a-way or for a group of people. This unit also has an amazing view of the ocean. It was wonderful to sit on the deck each morning and evening to the waves. Thanks Lisa for this great opportunity. I hope my family will be able to use this unit again in the future.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67531vb
+1 Lisa Gable (678) 640-4512
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
North Texas
5

PERFECT ACCOMADATIONS!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned last night from a wonderful week at the Sea Haunts. The townhome was clean, comfortable and fully equiped with everything that we needed. The rooms were spacious with up-to-date decor. There were no issues with the AC or any of the other appliances. Previous guests and left lots of beach toys and chairs. The beach was absolutely beautiful! Although there is a public access next to the Sea Haunts, there is no public parking so the beach is very private.

There are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Walmart and Publix are both just a short drive away.

The owner was very quick to respond to all of my questions. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67531vb
+1 Lisa Gable (678) 640-4512
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Atlanta
2

DISSAPOINTING

  • 2 of 5
The townhouse was not in great shape, the AC downstairs was not working properly. We were also debited an unreasonable and excessive amount from our deposit for not having placed the dishes in the dishwasher and started a load of laundry. We were also blamed for some carpet stains on the staircase. the carpet was old and in bad shape when we arrived.... Beyond the unit itself, the location was great and so was the subdivsion / access to the beach, etc. Santa Rosa was very nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For future renters, I would like to respond to this review. We are not in the habit of retaining security deposits unnecessarily. For the first time we had to retain a deposit as none of the checkout activities were completed and there was damage in the unit above and beyond normal wear and tear.
We only retained the amount of the deposit that our housekeeping staff charged - they had to spend double the time cleaning the unit which included completing the checkout items - trash out, dishes in dishwasher and started and start one load of laundry.
In addition, the cleaning staff had to clean crayon markings off of several walls and appliances, and deep clean the carpeting for multiple stains.
As to the AC issue, unfortunately we were unable to respond to the issue as this renter did not call the AC problem to our attention. We pride ourselves on prompt responses to any maintenance issues.
business
September availability! Beautiful Beachfront 4BR Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67531vb
+1 Lisa Gable (678) 640-4512
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
-
5

  • 5 of 5
We just stayed at the townhome over Spring Break and it was fabulous. The unit is very clean, updated, and stocked with everything you need. The beds are very comfortable and the kids loved the bunkroom. The location to the beach is perfect and the view from the balcony, especially the master bedroom is great. We definitely recommend it.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Beach
Backyard :)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
La Playa
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
La Playa, Pizza by the Sea, Messinas
Car: recommended

Beach fun, Incredible outlet Shopping

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dune Allen Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug - Oct
Aug 2 2014 - Nov 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Nov - Dec
Nov 2 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
 
 
Jan - Feb
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,200
 
 
Mar - May
Mar 1 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Jun - Jul
May 31 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Deposit is due upon booking. Half of rental is due 60 days before arrival date. Remaining balance is due 14 days before arrival date.
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Top Floor Shared - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - Middle Floor - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Bottom floor shared - toilet , shower , Located in the queen bedroom - bunk room guests share
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - Top Floor Queen - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - Master Top Floor - 1 king , Master Bedroom - top floor
    Bedroom 3 - Bottom Floor Queen - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk room - 1 twin/ single , 4 bunk bed , Kid's bunk room - 180lb max on top bunks
  • King size beds (1) Located in the Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Located on the top floor down the hall from the Master and on the bottom floor adjacent to the bunk room, Bunk Beds (2) The bunk room has 2 sets of bunks (4 twins) and a trundle (sleeps 5) - standard 180 lb weight limit on top bunks
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • CD Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • kayaking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,000 - $3,200 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10