HOT TUB DELIGHT ON WEST SHORE + FREE MASSAGE AND INTERNET

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOT TUB DELIGHT ON WEST SHORE + FREE MASSAGE AND INTERNET

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our house, a spacious one-level home situated on a beautiful and private 1/3 acre lot, is located on Lake Tahoe’s west shore, one mile south of Tahoe City. Minutes from Commons Beach, Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley, Sunnyside and Tahoe City best dining and shopping, Truckee river and numerous trails - the location is fantastic!

The house is extremely inviting, cozy and entertaining with plenty of seating, great bedding (2 king beds) and high-quality mattresses, big hot tub and a massage chair. We have a large fenced back yard, half of it is open and sunny, the other half is woods - your kids will love it! You will have a great time in this house.

FEATURES:

* Up to 8 people can sleep comfortably in beds - no pull-outs or futons. There are 2 Kings and 1 Queen in the 3 bedrooms, and 2 twin beds in a side-room.

* All furniture in new and high-quality; beds have high-quality goose down comforters and linens. New washer, dryer, and dishwasher.

* A big 8-person hot tub in the sunny back yard is cleaned and serviced after each guest.

* The hot water tank has a capacity of 75 gallons, 50% more than most houses.

* The high-efficiency central heating and two fireplaces (a gas fireplace in the living room and a wood-burning stove in the side-room) make the house very warm in the winter.

* A wireless access point permits high-speed Internet access in every part of the house. Bring your laptops!

* A propane 3-burner BBQ in the back yard.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
This house was absolutely lovely! Next time we will definitely be staying more than 3 nights. It is very close to two grocery stores and a bunch of cute little cafe's. The hot tub is a great way to unwind at any time of the day, especially after a long massage chair. Overall it was a very peaceful and memorable stay.
May 2010
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 40 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
average rating of 4.875 based on 40 reviews
business
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66934vb
(650) 799-1389 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Minden, NV
5

HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE!

  • 5 of 5
This ranch style home was convenient to accommodate my husband in all main areas of the residence. He could "roll" from the front door, through the kitchen, around into the living area and down the hall. It was a little tight going into the master bedroom to the bathroom, but the master shower was perfect and large. Overall, the residence has all the accommodations of home with the convenience of a restaurants, a catholic church, bike trails to Tahoe City, rafting the Truckee River and Commons Beach. Considering our handicapped status, Commons Beach has handicapped parking and a paved walkway to the children's playground, picnic tables and grass/beach area.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66934vb
(650) 799-1389 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Monterey, CA
5

RELAXATION IN SPADES

  • 5 of 5
Couldn't ask for a better combination of hot tub and barbeque for outside patio dining, not to mention fire pit for family gathering, marsh-mellow roasting and tall story telling. Add this to the indoor accommodations, including fireplace, massage chair and comfortable beds and you have an ideal off-season getaway to relax even the most stressed-out folks.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66934vb
(650) 799-1389 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

GREAT TIME!

  • 4 of 5
Got this place for a quick weekend at the Lake and it did not disappoint. The house was spacious and nice, the full backyard and bbq were perfect for relaxing. The hot tub was big enough for six adults, and the massage chair was a hit with everyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66934vb
(650) 799-1389 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Rosa,l Ca
2

GREAT LOCATION BUT...

  • 2 of 5
We made a last minute decision to go to Tahoe for spring break and the pickings were slim. We chose this house as we love the West Shore, it had a hot tub and fireplace, and the location looked great. It is a wonderful location. Walkable to Tahoe House and Tahoe City. The house itself is acceptable. It was relatively clean (nothing you could put your finger on, just a sense of not 100% clean) but definitely dated. The fireplace didn't work and the hot tub had been turned off and was not clean. The owner gave a nominal refund and I wasn't going to press the point. We're pretty easy-going and we had a great week but we will not stay there again. The house needs a major updating and more seating and lights in the living room; very dark. The sliding glass doors were so dirty you could hardly see out. Great location and perfect if you're a college student.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The party checked in on Sunday, March 16, 2014.
1. Fireplace - was fixed next day, Monday, March 17. It's not essential to heating the house, but we acted promptly.
2. Hot tub - was cleaned the next day, Monday, March 17 and heated up by Tuesday. Last time it had been serviced and cleaned on Thursday, March 13, just 3 days before they arrived. We didn't know what happened in between Thursday and Sunday, but the hot tub was turned off and dirty. Never before it had been turned off and cold. I thoroughly apologized to the guest, and the hot tub was serviced the next day.
3. Cleanliness - the house is as clean as our cleaners make it and we have pretty good cleaners. The house is due for a spring cleaning at this time of the year.
4. Nominal refund - we offered a refund for hot tub being out of order for two days. Here is our email exchange:
Owner: "I hope you enjoyed the house, despite the glitches with the hot tub and the fireplace."
Guest: "We did enjoy our stay; however I do feel that there should be an adjustment due to the hot tub and fireplace."
Owner: "I can send you a $50 refund. I feel that the house is a great value and that we fixed everything ASAP."
Guest: "That's fine and thank you."
5. Not enough seating - we have 8 chairs around the dining table, a large sofa for 3 people, love seat for 2 people and a massage chair. That party reported having 6 people. We often rent to 7-8 people and have never had anyone complaining of not enough seating.

I wish this review at least gave us credit for how soon we resolved the problems. We have a lot of returning guests who just love our house.
business
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66934vb
(650) 799-1389 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I had a wonderful time staying at this house in Tahoe last weekend (even with the rain and snow). The hot tub was fun and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook dinners and brunches. The table was the perfect size to play games while drinking hot chocolate :-) We can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Hot Tub Delight on West Shore + Free Massage and Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p66934vb
(650) 799-1389 (California, USA)
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Lincoln CA
5

NICE CLEAN HOUSE - EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED

  • 5 of 5
Owners were easy to work with and we were able to rent this cabin last minute. I'm always a little nervious when renting a house from VRBO, some show old pictures and you wonder if the house has been cleaned prior to arrival. This house is exactly as advertised and was VERY clean! I loved the boot warmer that doubles as a glove warmer, its a small closet in the garage that has heat plumbed into it. Worked like a charm. We also loved the massage chair. Matresses were very comfortable, house was very nice. I plan on staying again.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tahoe City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 15 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$770
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,025
Flat fee
 
 
President's Day
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$770
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$155
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Prior to accepting the booking, we will ask you:
* to sign a contract, which contains payment information and terms, rental regulations and release of liability;
* to agree to send a separate $300 security deposit check, which we don't cash, but hold until one week after your check-out, and then shred it if the house was left in good condition and there are no extra charges.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Tahoe City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cross country skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • skiing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • hiking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,590 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,650 - $1,850 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,505 - $2,660 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6