Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautifully Updated & Remodeled, Tahoe Condominium - Walk to Beach & Hyatt

Owner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautifully Updated & Remodeled, Tahoe Condominium - Walk to Beach & Hyatt

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Incline Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

****PLEASE CLICK ON THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES**** Beautifully updated and remodeled 2013, Incline Village. Closest McCloud driveway to Lakeshore BLVD. All new everything: furniture, paint, three TVs (all LCD/flat panel, wall mounted), light fixtures, gas barbecue, linens,(Oversize bath sheets) queen beds,(Cotton sheets and flannel sheets)(Soft, hard & foam pillows)(Allergy barriers on all bedding) 3 DVD players, stainless steel appliances (dual fuel range), home theatre system, Bose stereo, etc. Also, large library of DVDs and CDs to use.

Free use of N router WiFi. Free local calls included.

Quiet setting backs to forest area with stream and mountains in the background. Walk a half block to the lake or down to the Hyatt/casino. (Closest McCloud driveway to Lakeshore Blvd)

Close to everything in a quiet location. Steps away from shared hot tub and sauna. One-car garage and permit parking in lot available as well.

Guests have access to all three private beaches. We will put your name in to Will Call at the Rec Center. (IVGID controls all beach rates, rules and hours) Guests pay their own way to enter beaches.

***Sorry... No: pets, smoking or candles. Our best rates are listed here. Three night minimum stay. Please check calendar for available dates before contacting us.

Make your next getaway here in beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautifully Updated & Remodeled, Tahoe Condominium - Walk to Beach & Hyatt
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
2

Nice remodel but unworkable kitchen and poor owner treatment. Never again.

  • 2 of 5

Nicely updated but kitchen remodel unworkable - dishwasher cannot be opened fully and is almost impossible to load due to poor placement vis a vis the refrigerator.

Experienced difficulty with garage door opener code - did not work - and owner was extremely difficult to deal with and ended up charging us for the work to get into garage.

Never again - there are too many other nice places in McCloud.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: VRBO posts all reviews as is, even fraudulent reviews. Jim has contacted VRBO twice to have it removed after an investigation. I have e-mails from him verifying this. Jim was never charged for locking both garage remotes in the detached garage. I had a locksmith there to break in w/in 1 hour. I have all e-mails and a paid invoice to verify. VRBO stated twice he received his entire security deposit. I have case numbers and e-mails to verify. Jim had an issue opening the new dishwasher and was frustrated. I told him we would have housekeeping come right over. He stated in an e-mail that he doubted they could fix it if he couldn't. As housekeeping was responding, he e-mailed stating he just needed to push a button and it was fine. I responded to all his concerns within minutes and fixed them immediately. I have e-mails to verify this. Jim was never charged for any damage. He received his full security deposit in full. I was very helpful and addressed issues immediately. Jim submitted a review for dates and month he was never in our unit. He waited about 8 months before writing a negative and fraudulent review. It is important to note that I bought this unit from Jim. He is the previous owner. There were never any issues with the purchase. Unfortunately VRBO states all reviews, even verifiably fraudulently submitted reviews will be posted and not taken down unless there is a signed court order from a judge.
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

WE LOVED THIS PLACE! So close to everything including my daughter at Sierra Nevada College. Everyone had a comfortable place to hang out and it was spacious enough for 5+. Everything is new and updated. Comfortable beds, plenty of cooking applicances to make meals for the family when you don't want to go out. Warm, cozy. Within walking distance to the lake and the Hyatt. Loved the workout system behind the condo on the trail. We will be BACK!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was in the perfect location and in great condition. It was so nice to be able to wake up, eat breakfast at our leisure with the fireplace on, and relax there at night. For a week's stay, it sure beats a hotel! The condo is in great shape. I did not have any issues with the towels or beds, like others mentioned (although the pillows were a little flat). The bed in the master is a memory foam, so it can be a little warm. But the place was clean and in great shape. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

idaho

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the condo! The beds could have been more comfortable but they were ok!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Northern california
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend with college-age kids. The location was close to everything, and the kids could walk or bike to the beach or restaurants. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, including a BBQ in the back.

Would come back again!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were able to walk to the beach with our 2 and 4 year old children, skiing is incredibly close (Diamond Peak) and the Hilton hotel/casino is a few blocks away. This place has everything you need and the quality is excellent. Susan was very prompt in answering our questions. We cannot wait to stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Incline Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
January 5 - May 31
Jan 5 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,700
 
 
June 1 - Sept 15
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Incline Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Sofa & chair pull out beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote