Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Summer on your mind? Cool off in August with special rates from $600/wk !

Betty and Egor Emery

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Betty and Egor Emery

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Summer on your mind? Cool off in August with special rates from $600/wk !

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Ormond-by-the-Sea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Only minutes from famous Daytona Beach, this 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium is in exclusive Ormond-by-the-Sea. This comfortable 2nd floor vacation property has everything you need for a carefree, fabulous beach getaway...located in Seabridge North Condominium complex.

Ormond-by-the-Sea is an area of private homes and condominiums. There are no hotels nearby. The beaches are uncrowded and clean (a no drive beach)- almost as if it were your own private beach! The Master bedroom with ocean views has a queen size bed, private bath and walk-in closet. The master bath has just been remodeled with a beautiful new tile shower. Photos of the new bath will be posted soon. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed and a single bed with a walk-in closet. The unit is fully stocked with all linens and towels.

The living area has a sleep sofa and a balcony overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven,coffee maker,dishwasher,etc. There is even a washer/dryer in the unit. You need bring nothing but your bathing suit and toothbrush! There are beach chairs, beach towels and a beach umbrella for your convenience. There are even toys for the kids to take to the beach. Both of the bedrooms and living room have cable TV and DVD players. We have a wide range of DVDs at the condo for guests to enjoy as well as a collection of books to read. There is internet service with WiFi at the condo as well.

All local calls are free. The condominium has a pool and ample parking. The unit is a short drive to shopping and many fine restaurants. This is the perfect vacation location for anyone who wants to get away from it all but still be near all Daytona has to offer. This is a family friendly property.

This property is located on the west side of Ocean Shore Blvd. This scenic two lane road runs for miles from Daytona Beach up through Flagler County and beyond. Although the condo is not directly on the beach, the condo has easy beach access at either end of the building with an area to rinse sand. There is no visual obstruction of the ocean from the condo. You can relax on the balcony overlooking Ocean Shore Blvd and watch the world go by as well as dolphins playing in the ocean.

This is my family's personal vacation home. We are not long distance owners so we are nearby if you should need anything. We live in Central Florida and stay at the condo regularly. The condo has been designed for our comfort and with our needs in mind. We are a family of four. Everything is either new or in good condition. We do not own multiple condos as a business. This is our only vacation home. However, we do rent the condo several times a year to nice people who, like us, want a clean and comfortable place to spend a vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Betty and Egor Emery (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

About Betty and Egor Emery

We are a family of four that live and work in Central Florida. My husband is a Florida native born in Deland. I moved to Florida in 1982 when I moved from Northern Virginia to attend the University Of Florida. My husband and I met at the University of Florida and have made the Orlando area our home for the past 26 years.

Betty and Egor Emery purchased this condo in 2003

Why Betty and Egor Emery chose Ormond-by-the-Sea

We have been enjoying the beaches of Volusia County since long before we were married. We chose this property for the beautiful clean beach as well as convenience to the race track in Daytona.

What makes this condo unique

The beach is clean and quiet. The condo is far enough away from the crowds that it feels like your own private beach, but at the same time is only minutes away from world class dining and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your home was just what I needed. The quiet time was perfect. I hope to return next year and will look you up when I am able to take time off again. Was very happy when I saw the Brita pitcher. I didn't have to buy water (yea).

Thank you again Betty for allowing others to enjoy your home away from home.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer on your mind? Cool off in August with special rates from $600/wk !
average rating of 4.9375 based on 26 reviews
New York, USA
5

LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5

We are checking out today and sorry to leave this comfortable vacation spot.

It's lovely, very clean and great location. We want to rent again next year. Thank you, Betty, for kind and personal attention to our stay.

MC, New York

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

thank you

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
St. Louis, MO
4

Wonderfully Relaxing Stay

  • 4 of 5

After having a very busy and little sleep during Christmas week following with 4 days at Disney World with the great niece, 2 yrs and her brothers, 5 and 6 yrs we were very happy to arrive at Betty's condo at Ormond by the Sea for quiet and relaxation. It's approx. 6 miles north of the main road, hwy 40, of Ormond. From the condo you can hear and see the waves rolling in. Betty makes it east to rent and access her place. The website is accurate, if you have the "HomeAway" App on your smartphone, you will have all the information you will need. During the day you can hear the vehicles passing along on A1A but with the cleanliness and comfort of this condo that will not matter. The beds are comfy, the walk in shower in the master is great. The people in the other condos were kind and quiet. Access to the beach is an easy walk. You have golf courses and fishing near by. The only cons are slight: if you have a hard time getting up from sitting, do not sit on the couch, it is well broke in and don't come loaded with too many non-refrigerated grocery since there is limited countertop and cabinet space. You could put some in one of the bedroom closets.

We highly recommend this condo for a family with 2 or 3 kids or up to 2 couples. It's an easy drive to Daytona Beach or Orlando. There is an elevator if needed.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review of our condo. I am so glad you had a wonderful time. You were great guests and we would love to have you back! We do our best to respond when a guest makes a suggestion for improvement so that we can provide a good vacation experience for everyone! I immediately inspected the sofa and found you were correct. The sleeper mechanism which supports the cushions has started to "give" and thus when sitting on the sofa you "sink in". We have added support of the mechanism and it has made a noticeable improvement. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention. Also, you are correct about the limited non-perishable items. There are two factors in play here. One is the limited cabinet space - but we have added a rolling cart with drawers for extra storage. The other factor is that health department regulations frown on leaving items such as condiments, etc that can be shared between guests. I have just purchased condiments, like squeeze bottle mayo, for example (instead of jars), to provide items that guests may want. Hopefully this will keep the housekeeper from having to through all that out after each guest. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back. Betty
Euharlee, Georgia
5

Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved this location and condo. Everything we needed was there including a filtered water pitcher. Owners recommendations for restaurants were great. Will definitely stay here again if I vacation in the area again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Biketoberfest Visit

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo location and everything it had to offer. It was perfect for what we were looking for with closeness to the beach as well as all the surrounding activities for bikers. It was a very clean unit and the owner went above and beyond to make our stay near perfect with the recommendations for things to visit as well as restaurants that came highly recommended and proved to be everything she said they would be. Definitely somewhere we will TRY to visit again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Titusville Florida
5

Lovely Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed the stay. My 82 year old mother did also, thought it tastefully decorated, and had everything you would need for food prep and storage. Incredible to be so close to the ocean and see it when you walk in the door. Thanks Betty. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Ormond Shopping Plaza
Nearest Point of Interest
Daytona International Speedway
Nearest Point of Interest
Volusia Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Main Street, Daytona Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Bicentennial Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Ormond-by-the-Sea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2015
Apr 12 2015 - May 23 2015
4 night minimum stay
$85
$575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2014
May 24 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July 2015
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Jul 12 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2015
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Biketoberfest 2015
Oct 10 2015 - Oct 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall/winter 2015
Oct 20 2015 - Dec 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $90
reservation fee $30
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ormond-by-the-Sea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 queen , Queen bed with a brand new luxury memory foam topper
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Queen bed with premium mattress, Double Beds (1) Double bed in second bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin bed in second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
iron/ironing board

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$727 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$650 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$800 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote