Playa Blanca Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5
The villa is located in a prime residential area situated in an elevated position approximately 15 minutes walk from the Playa Flamingo beach, where there are a variety of shops and restaurants. There is also a supermarket, taxi rank and bus stop for the bus circulating the resort nearby. A very comfortable charming villa with modern furniture, kitchen & bathroom. This is a unique opportunity to stay in a lovely home with unrivalled views over Playa Blanca, Los Lobos and Fuerteventura. For full details of this and other properties we own - click on the link to our website below.
- non smoking only
- Long-term Renters Welcome
- pets not allowed
- children welcome
About Lanzarote First
We are a family from Poole in Dorset who likes to get away to relax in the sun. We have been going to Lanzarote since 1986 when Playa Blanca was a tiny village and we have seen it grow, we have taken our daughters there since they were a few months old and although they are grown up now they still love going back there.
Why Lanzarote First chose Playa Blanca
We bought this house from freinds who lived there as we had been visiting them in the house for a couple of years and loved it. They needed to move on but we wanted to buy it mainly because of the view. Since owning it we have completely refurbished it and very little is now original as it was very dated and needed new bathrooms, kitchen, electrics, tiling, furnishings etc.
What makes this villa unique
The View, it is spectacular, everyone mentions it and everyone loves it,it is completely hypnotic. The house has been built in such a way as to maximise the view from most rooms.The terrace is south facing so sunny all day.
Guestbook comments from the manager
This review has been posted on TripAdvisor with a rating of 1 out of 5 and can be independently viewed by clicking on the link to our website below and then clicking on Villa V2 'TripAdvisor reviews' which will then direct you to the original review.
On arrival notice one of the beds were unmade but a stained uncovered duvet left on the bed (surely duvets should be cleaned after every use). The oven was unusable due to the grease and the utensils were also unwashed. There were crumbs on the dining chair cushions, totally unacceptable. The "manager" would benefit from a customer care and cleaning course. We left and registered in an hotel. To his credit the owner returned our money. I have given this villa 1 star due to the view and refurbished bathroom.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the villa. This is unusual but we have spoken to our house managers about this and will always try to maintain a high standard.