Pelle & Viktoria van Hall

Speaks english, german, dutch
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Contact the Owner

Pelle & Viktoria van Hall

Speaks english, german, dutch
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOUSE / VILLA - ZAANDAM

Zaanstad House Rental Photos and Description

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pelle & Viktoria van Hall (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, german, dutch

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
House / Villa - Zaandam
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
House / Villa - Zaandam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6580196
+31 -615254200
Zaanstad Amsterdam area
4

Awesome property near Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5
Location was perfect! Only 20 minute train ride to Schiphol - 5 minute walk to train station and super easy access to Amsterdam Central (12 minutes). Walking distance to 2 supermarkets and the city centre with wonderful pubs, shops and cafes. Quiet and beautiful residential street.
Property was extremely clean and had great amenities. Comfy beds, modern showers. There were 6 of us so two bathrooms with showers was awesome! 6 people lived very comfortably in this space for a week and the rate is very reasonable.
Everything you need to cook but BBQ was not in great shape and needed to be cleaned before use. Does not have a traditional oven - just a stove top cooker but microwave can be used as a convection oven.
TV and internet were advertised but we could only use one or the other at a time - when we did use the TV picture quality was terrible. Not usually something we'd care about but it was advertised and it was World Cup time.
Internet wifi quality was good.
Setting up things with Pelle before our arrival was great - he answered all of our questions promptly
But we were a bit disappointed about the check in on arrival as Pelle was on vacation (which he told us about), but calling to meet his back up person didn't work out well. We called from the airport several times but the contact didn't answer their phone. We left a message saying we had arrived and were on our way to the house but she never showed up to let us in. Without a phone this proved difficult. Luckily a very helpful neighbour and friend of Pelle's let us in and showed us how everything worked.
We contacted Pelle after we checked in and even though he was on vacation he returned our messages very quickly and provided us with follow ups and information. Even at a distance he was a great host.
We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Pelle!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Renée,

Thank you for your review!

The TV / internet issues have been resolved. They both work at the same time. TV picture quality issue has been solved by UPC and a new 125kb/sec WiFi modem has been installed.

Unfortunately you never left a message when you called the lady that was supposed to check you in. She knew you called but had no idea at what time you wanted to check in. Maybe a good idea to have a working mobile phone with you when you the next time you travel.

BBQ should of course have been cleaned before your arrival, my apologies for that.

Hope to welcome you again soon, this time in person :)


Best regards,

Pelle
business
House / Villa - Zaandam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6580196
+31 -615254200
Zaanstad Amsterdam area
5

Excellent!!! More than expected!

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved our stay in this house! It is a very lovely house and the kitchen is nicely equipped. Parking was great, the neighborhood is beautiful and the host Pelle was wonderful! Everything was so convenient. The train station is right around the corner and everything you would want or need is in the neighborhood. Grocery stores, restaurants etc… We were 6 adults with a 6 year old and a 2 month old so convenience was very important but we needed for nothing. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We loved it!
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
House / Villa - Zaandam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6580196
+31 -615254200
Zaanstad Amsterdam area
5

  • 5 of 5
"We had a fantastic time in Amsterdam and in this lovely home. The owner welcomed us, showed us around the house and explained how things worked. The house is very big and the second bathroom is very nice because it saves a lot of time getting ready in the mornings. The trainstation is just a few minutes walk away and the trains take you to the city very quick! The owner has done a great job in modernising his old townhouse. Amsterdam has so much to see and we are quite sure that we will visit the city and this house again!"
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
House / Villa - Zaandam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6580196
+31 -615254200
Zaanstad Amsterdam area
5

Schöne Wohnung, tolle Lage!

  • 5 of 5
Die Wohnung liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße und doch sind es nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß zum Bahnhof und zum Einkaufszentrum. Der Zug zum Amsterdamer HBF fährt mehrmals pro Stunde. Die Fahrt dorthin dauert 12 Minuten und kostet pro Person 2,50 Euro.
Das Haus ist sehr schön und geräumig. Sehr zu empfehlen!
Der Kontakt zum Vermieter war sehr gut. Er hat immer prompt geantwortet und auch die Kaution direkt zurückerstattet.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
House / Villa - Zaandam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6580196
+31 -615254200
Zaanstad Amsterdam area
5

  • 5 of 5
Très agréable maison typiquement hollandaise,très grande et très bien équipée.Excellement située pour visiter amsterdam mais aussi pour visiter la hollande septentrionnale absolument magnifique.Incite à revenir
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
House / Villa - Zaandam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6580196
+31 -615254200
Zaanstad Amsterdam area
5

  • 5 of 5
"Everything was perfect. Tastefully furnished and equiped house. Nice surroundings and very easy access to central Amsterdam."
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Nearest Beach
17 Kilometres

(Text automatically translated) When arriving by car you can enter my address into your navigation system. Street: Boats Makers Street 105 Zip: 1506 TC City: Zaandam When arriving by plane you can take a direct train from Schiphol Airport to Zaandam. The train goes directly 2x per hour at: 16 and: 46. Directions from the station to my house can be found using this link: http://goo.gl/maps/yV7rl Also a taxi transfer can be arranged with Taxi Zaanland. For a regular taxi car the cost for pick up and return costs 80 euros total. A total minibus taxi for pick up and return costs 120 euros. Please Remember That four people easily fit into a normal taxi but not too much luggage will fit in the boot of the car. Let me know if you would like to use the taxi transfer service so I can make reservations for you.

(Text automatically translated) On arrival you will find a directory listing That the shops and restaurants are close to the house, many of the interesting sites and places to see and how everything works in and around the house.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Zaanstad House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Tarief 4
May 1 2014 - Oct 3 2014
2 night minimum stay
€200
From
€250
Thu,Fri,Sat
€1,250
€4,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Najaar
Oct 4 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
€175
From
€200
Thu,Fri,Sat
€1,100
€3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Tarief 6
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
10 night minimum stay
€1,400
€4,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Voorjaar
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
€175
From
€200
Thu,Fri,Sat
€1,100
€3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Lente
Feb 28 2015 - Jun 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
€185
From
€200
Thu,Fri,Sat
€1,200
€3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Zomer
Jun 27 2015 - Oct 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
€210
From
€250
Thu,Fri,Sat
€1,350
€4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Najaar
Oct 5 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
€185
From
€200
Thu,Fri,Sat
€1,200
€3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Kerst
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
10 night minimum stay
€1,400
€4,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Schoonmaak €100
Refundable damage deposit €250
Notes voorschot bij boeking. waarborgsom gevraagd. sleutels af te halen bij eigenaar. degressief tarief afhankijk van de verblijfsduur. tarief afhankelijk van het aantal personen
to confirm the booking 50% of the total amount must be paid when making the reservation
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Zaanstad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 165 m²
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Shower room 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Parasol
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote