APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5BED4BATH/UNIQUE GAMESROOM

Diane Dunford

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5BED4BATH/UNIQUE GAMESROOM

Special Offer! LAST MINUTE SUMMER DISCOUNT up to 40% from $750 per week. August 12 - October 9

Waterstone House Rental Photos and Description

5* EXECUTIVE DESIGNER FURNISHIED VILLA-INCREDIBLE facilities, sleeps 10

Our beautiful two storey, 3,450 sq.ft air conditioned home, has been furnished by an interior designer to an exceptionally high standard. Located in 'Four Corners' a lovely new development set amongst the pine forest and orange groves, in an area marked for outstanding beauty, with lakes forests,meadows.There is a community pool, cabana, recreational and BBq area on the development.

The home is only a 12 minute drive to Disney World and close to all the other major Orlando attractions. Situated just 2 mins from the I4,which provides fast and easy access to all attractions. We are conveniently situated with a Publix supermarket and a strip mall containing a Pizza Parlor, takeaways, bank and shops within a few minutes, also a SUPERWALMART just 5mins away. Restaurants also within 3mins!

Within a 10 mile radius of our home there is a huge selection of excellent championship golf courses. CHAMPIONSGATE IS ONLY 5 MINUTES FROM THE HOUSE, with its 2 fantastic courses and a 5* hotel complex which is open to all.

The house is very spacious even by american standards.On the ground floor there is a Formal Sitting Area, Formal Dining Area, great for comfortable relaxing or formal dinners.

A large Family Room with 56' HDTV Big Screen Cable TV (200+ channels including premium movies on demand)a DVD/VCR with a selection of movies, a CD stereo system. The Kitchen Dining Area seats 10,and a fully equipped Kitchen with top of the range appliances, fridge/freezer with icemaker,microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker,kettle and TPOT (especially for our UK guests),and everything the most discerning chef could ever want.

The King Master Suite with 'superking' 7ft bed, UPGRADED CABLE/DVD/VCR, en-suite bathroom with tub, shower, marble his/hers basins, DRESSING ROOM, also on this floor, there is an extra half bath.

On the second floor there is a FANTASTIC large GAMES ROOM - equipped with PROFESSIONAL POOL TABLE, AIR HOCKEY, FOOTBALL, PLAYSTATION AND XBOX with games, PLASMA TV/DVD, and a comfortable seating area. WE also have FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS and a selection of board games. wE BELIEVE OUR HOME IS UNIQUE WITH SUCH A LARGE GAMES ROOM ACTUALLY PART OF THE AIR CONDITIONED HOUSE - NOT in the garage as most homes!!!!!!

There are 4 bedrooms on this floor: a second SuperKing bedroom with en-suite showeroom,Cable TV/DVD, 1 Queen bedroom also en-suite and further 2 Twin bedrooms (1 of which is jungle themed,the other beach)all with Cable TV which share the remaining full bathroom.The washer & dryer is also on this floor.

Outside there is a large heated pool & spa with underwater lighting. We have extended the deck to provide lots of space for our luxurious padded patio furniture.The area is also landscaped for privacy, and a has various forms of lighting,making this a beautiful place to sit day or night! We are soon to have a patio outside of pool screen for sunworshippers and GAS BBQ, we overlook a retention area,so have no one backing directly onto us, making the whole outside area very spacious. We get the sun from early morning, warming the pool area.The sunrise is spectacular, great to sit for morning coffee and admire the peace and quiet!

We welcome LONG TERM STAYS with great discounts.

'FREE LOCAL/NATIONAL TELEPHONE CALLS', FAST SPEED INTERNET ACCESS....

Keywords: detached House, villa,vacation home,rental home,luxury villa,holiday home,executive villa,fabulous vacation home,luxury vacation home, vacationhome

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
Guestbook comments from the owner
Stayed at Diane and Clives house for 2weeks - so many things I could say, the house is huge, beautifully furnished, has an air of elegance, yet still child friendly- so many extras, heaps of dvds not that we used them, the xbox was great to keep kids quiet at night. the gamesroom is FANTASTIC- we spent hrs in the night having competitions between us, we were 5adults, 5 kids so much space! The kids loved their own bathrooms with the jungle towels Diane and clive have put so much effort into making the house so special, even down to fluffy toys for little ones,baby monitor and all equip for our 18month old, made the stay so relaxing,we sat at the pool having a cold beer whilst little one was in bed and didn't have to worry. Would DEFINATELY recommend this villa to all ages - if anyone wants info please contact me. Diane gave us so much help from flight info to park tickets and even where to shop for bargains! (though not such a good idea was way too heavy goin home!) DEFINATELY A WONDERFUL, COMFORTABLE PLACE!!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Diane Dunford

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Here we are, my family and I on xmas day in sunny florida. My name is Diane and along with my husband and 2 sons aged 22 and 17 we live in Wales, UK, For our USA guests,we are not part of England as many think but a separate country with our own government and language. Wales is the opposite to florida, we have many mountains and valleys and lush green fields, a very beautiful but rugged coastline, unfortunately the weather here is such that we only get a few short of gorgeous weather to appreciate our beautiful country. Our love affair with Florida began many years ago When the boys were small,Orlando,FLorida and all its attractions was and still is the best vacation spot in the world! Who wouldnt love it!

We spent several years first staying in hotels, then appartments, then finally villas and never got fed up. In fact each time we visited we found something new to do! being such a contrast to Wet Wales how could we not love it! We began just 'looking' into the possibility of owning something here 6 years ago, and in one visit spent 10days looking at resales, nothing really 'floating our boat', then 3days before we were returning home our realtor called us and said that a fantastic opportunity had just risen, the chance to buy a piece of land and have our own home built to our specifications, impossible we thought! But we went along anyway, the rest you can read below!

Diane Dunford purchased this house in 2007

The first time we went to Four Corners it was nothing more than a big sand pit, we looked at a map with pins sticking out of it, then looked at the area of sand that we would call ours, by the time we returned to the office they were queing out the door for 'our' bit of paradise, that did it, we made up our minds there and then! (and spent the next 12months worrying about it!)We havnt looked back since, we love our home so much, all our guests comment that this can be seen and felt, and they find the house is 'just like home from home' but with lots of sunshine,very well furnished,and well looked after,the ambience makes guests feel really comfortable! That is the best compliment we can get!(along with the large number of return guests we have!)

IN FACT, WE RENAMED THE VILLA 'APRILS HOUSE'AFTER A RETURN GUEST OF OURS, UNFORTUNATELY 'APRIL' SPENT HER LAST VACATION WITH US AND HER FAMILY HAVE BEEN RETURNING EVER SINCE, THEY TELL ME THAT EACH TIME THEY RETURN THEY REMEMBER THE GREAT TIMES THEY SHARED HERE WITH APRIL ,WE KNEW THEN THAT WE SHOULD NAME THE VILLA AFTER SUCH A LOVED AND SPECIAL PERSON... I love reading guest feedback, there is no better compliment than a recommendation or return visit, we have made many friends all over the world and have many many references, with permission I am happy to refer previous guests contact details to future renters, i think that must be the best form of advertising! So if you want to know anything about our home in the sun there are plenty of people to ask!

We chose Four Corners for our home for several reasons, We had looked at many older developments and also newer developments, we found both had their bad points, the older neighbourhoods looked tatty and unsavoury, the new ones seemed only concerned with how many homes they could get on the smnallest piece of land! Four corners was alrady half developed so we knew what it would be like, the lots were larger, ours was one of the biggest on the estate. We also wanted a home where there was a mix of residential and vacation, for safety reasons.

Each visit there are more developments, shops, restaurants etc. When POSNER PARK Shopping village opened just a few mins away we knew we were in the right place. All our guests comment that we are in a great location, less than 15mins from DIsney (even closer with the new link road)Our pool/deck gets the sun from sunrise through to early evening in summer, our favourite thing of all is to get up early and enjoy the first morning coffee in the peace and quiet of the sundeck,all you hear is the birds tweeting,no sign of human life - so calm and peaceful except for the gentle hissing of an airballoon overhead!

Our second favourite thing,after walking around the hot parks all day,coming home to a hot spa with a glass of cold vino staring up at the stars!!!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5bed4bath/UNIQUE gamesroom
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5bed4bath/UNIQUE gamesroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65589vb
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Underhill, Vermont
3

VERY NICE, EXCEPT

  • 3 of 5
I booked this for a week for 3 adults and 5 children (all under the age of 10). We paid extra to have the pool heated. The house was WONDERFUL, plenty of space, clean and very nicely decorated. The cons were the pool alarm system, every time the door opened the alarm went off, got very old fast. The other problem is I have not received my deposit back and it's May 20th, seems that the utility bills were high, electric and cable (which I don't know why cable , didn't watch TV). I must have used the washer and dryer to much, I even made sure every towel we used was cleaned dried before we left, should have left a pile. Made sure the house was clean except for sheets on the bed. Very disappointed not getting deposit back. Oh well on to the next.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not sure who this review is by, but I can assure you that I have only twice in 6years had to deduct any monies and then ONLY when there was extensive abuse and damage caused. The ONLY reason i am holding this and 1 other guests deposit is because our power bill for this period was 240% more than the past 5 years, we are still awaiting specific dates from energy company which is very very frustrating! The review is wonderful and we thank our guest for this, re the door alarm we know is a real pain but it is FLORIDA LAW that pool access doors are alarmed, we have looked at several, however guests DO remove batteries or take them apart, we tried to find the most practical alarm but not much to choose from! it annoys us too but safety must be paramount, especially when last year there were several children drowned nearby.I do fully understand the guest feeling that they have been unfairly treated, it is the opposite, the last thing I want to do is to deduct anything from anyone without 100% reason and proof to do so, I am sure this guest would be very unhappy if i just deducted the excess power used from their deposit without this. It is down to 2 guests where the power has jumped, this could only be due to either the power company has taken wrong readings (which we hope is the case) or abuse by leaving doors and windows open with ac turned down low, leaving lights, fans, tvs on in the house when not there and turning ac down, or by meddling with the pool heater. We HAVE taken daily readings in past 10days, and constantly requesting breakdown of usage from progress energy. Should we find that this guest was NOT responsible then we will not only return deposit immediately but will certainly offer compensation. I only hope that the guest will then resubmit their review.
I can assure any future guests that unless there is very good reason and proof of misuse, monies will never be deducted from deposits.
Unlike many other owners who count crockery, we understand that our home is a vacationhome and accidents happen as they do at home we would never use guests money to replenish every day items, its called wear and tear........THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR HONEST REVIEW IT IS MUCH APPRECIATED..
business
APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5bed4bath/UNIQUE gamesroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65589vb
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
5

FLORIDA FANTASY

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I planned this vacation to meet two basic needs: Disney & baseball. The Disney part the week leading up to Easter was not the smartest idea. The parks were packed to the point where it was a 3 hour wait for several of the rides. Granted, you can still make great memories, but you better be patient. The fast passes ended up being your only chance at sanity. Baseball, on the other hand, is fantastic this time of year. This house is centrally located for many teams including the Braves (Orlando), Astros (Kissimmee), Phillies (Clearwater), Yankees, and Tigers. Probably our family favorite was the Astros complex. The Astros are so bad that you can see your team at their stadium and get great seats along with many autograph opportunities.

Now for the house. Upon arrival, we looked at the outside and were not too wowed. Then, we walked in and the place was amazing. It can easily fit two families. We had 4 adults and 6 kids. The bedrooms were large and well equipped. (Word to the wise: Claim the master bedroom on the 1st floor). Sitting areas were cozy and comfortable, a great place to relax after a long day of site seeing. The game area upstairs was a favorite of our children too. They enjoyed playing pool a lot! Let's not forget the real pool outside. Even though the temperatures were cool in March, the heated pool felt great. The kids stayed in for hours until their fingers turned to little purple prunes. Overall, the house was fantastic. At the end of the vacation, we all wished we had avoided the stress of the parks and relaxed at the house more. That is saying a lot with my family.

The overall experience was one we will not forget. My wife and I have talked about returning because of the central location of the Diane's home. It is close to a lot of great activities. Thank you Diane for making our dreams a reality for our children and my wife's 40th birthday. It was a time none of us will forget. God bless you as you continue to rent your place to families like mine.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5bed4bath/UNIQUE gamesroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65589vb
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely fantastic house with everything one needs for a wonderful vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful house. There were six adults and one child (under 2) and we had plenty of space for everyone. With everything being included in the house for our child, it made traveling that much easier for us. I cannot thank Diane enough for all of the information that she provided me before, during, and after our stay. Very easy to get to and from all the Disney properties. Lots of shopping and food within a short distance. Pool was fantastic after a long day at the park.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5bed4bath/UNIQUE gamesroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65589vb
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Manchester. uk
5

DAUGHTERS WEDDING / HOLIDAY!

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely first class villa, very clean, and well maintained. The web site viewing really lived up to all expectations. Family party of us all ( 7) had a great two weeks here August 2011. The owner ( dianne) was superb and nothing was too much trouble for her on our questions and concerns. Her after care contacting on everything spot on. Truly recommend this villa and owner. Would not hesitate for a return booking visit, once my credit card gets a good recovery!!!. THE HARRIS CLAN!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
APRILS HOUSE - UP TO 40%LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT LUXURY 5bed4bath/UNIQUE gamesroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65589vb
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Alberta, Canada
5

FANTASTIC OPTION

  • 5 of 5
I highly recommend this home for many reasons. It's big, very clean, and very well looked after. The owners themselves live in this house several times a year when they visit Florida so it is constantly being upgraded. It is filled with many little touches you'd never find in a hotel, or any other rental property. Diane and Clive are awesome to deal with (we have stayed here twice now over 3 years) and go out of their way to be sure you are well looked after and have everything you need, from the super comfortable beds to the awesome games room that is in the house, not in a garage. This house is a home away from home. You will love staying here.
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
orlando international
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Coco or Clearwater
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Beef O Bradys, Applebees, Mannys
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
several public and championship courses
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Beef o Bradys, Applebees, Country Kitchen,Chillies
Car: recommended

DISNEY PARKS - 12MINS AWAY, SEAWORLD 15MIN, UNIVERSAL 20MINS, LEGOLAND - 15MINS

CAPE CANAVERAL - KENNEDY SPACE CENTER

BUSCH GARDENS 1HOUR -

TAMPA GULF BEACHES 1 HOUR

COCO BEACH - 1HOUR

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waterstone House Rental Rates

Special Offer! LAST MINUTE SUMMER DISCOUNT up to 40% from $750 per week.

Special Offer From:
Dates Aug 12, 2014 to Oct 9, 2014

Due to last minute cancellation I now have several dates available for that cheap break you really need, if you are looking for a quieter time then we have dates in sept/oct that still qualify for this fantastic one off DISCOUNT. Couldn't stay in your average motel for this price.....

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$145
$995
 
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 10 2014
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 1 2014
1 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
$4,450
 
 
christmas/new year
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 8 2015
1 night minimum stay
$229
$1,603
$6,412
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
$970
$3,870
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

pool/spa heating per day 25 + Tax
cleaning-less than 4nigh 125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit 300
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change at owners discretion,holiday weeks/weekends calculated individually. will be above standard low rate.Dates not listed above will be calculated on an individual basis. CONTACT OWNER for SPECIAL RATES
Last minute discounts or partial weeks are offered by owner at considerable discounts- please request rates at time of enquiry.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Waterstone House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3450 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , twin -seaside theme with toys tv/dvd
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , superking with luxurious pillow topped mattress-tv/dvd
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , super king with luxurious pillow topped mattress tv/dvd
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , queen-UK superking - pillow topped mattress tv/dvd
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , twin bed-jungle themed with toys tv/dvd
  • King size beds (2) BOTH ARE SUPER KING - with luxury pillow top mattresses- extremely comfortable, Queen size Beds (1) With luxury pillow topped mattress, Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 BEDROOMS WITH TWIN BEDS - both themed rooms though not Mickey mouse or princess, both rooms can be used by guests of all ages., Baby Cribs (1) New crib/cot, playpen combined
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Air Hockey
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • water parks
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • water tubing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hot air ballooning
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • surfing
Notes:
Free phone calls, Cable TVs, DVDs, Playstation , xbox, UNIQUE TO OUR HOME - LARGE, SPACIOUS GAMES ROOM - IN HOUSE ON FIRST FLOOR - NOT GARAGE AS MOST OTHER HOMES - has FULL SIZE PROFESSIONAL SLATE POOL TABLE, ELECTRONIC AIR HOCKEY, FOOSBALL, CORNER SOFA, FLAT SCREEN TV/DVD
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$862 - $1,294 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,815 - $4,190 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$700 - $950 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12