Diane Dunford

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Waterstone House Rental Photos and Description


Our beautiful two storey, 3,450 sq.ft air conditioned home, has been furnished by an interior designer to an exceptionally high standard. Located in 'Four Corners' a lovely new development set amongst the pine forest and orange groves, in an area marked for outstanding beauty, with lakes forests,meadows.There is a community pool, cabana, recreational and BBq area on the development.

The home is only a 12 minute drive to Disney World and close to all the other major Orlando attractions. Situated just 2 mins from the I4,which provides fast and easy access to all attractions. We are conveniently situated with a Publix supermarket and a strip mall containing a Pizza Parlor, takeaways, bank and shops within a few minutes, also a SUPERWALMART just 5mins away. Restaurants also within 3mins!

Within a 10 mile radius of our home there is a huge selection of excellent championship golf courses. CHAMPIONSGATE IS ONLY 5 MINUTES FROM THE HOUSE, with its 2 fantastic courses and a 5* hotel complex which is open to all.

The house is very spacious even by american standards.On the ground floor there is a Formal Sitting Area, Formal Dining Area, great for comfortable relaxing or formal dinners.

A large Family Room with 56' HDTV Big Screen Cable TV (200+ channels including premium movies on demand)a DVD/VCR with a selection of movies, a CD stereo system. The Kitchen Dining Area seats 10,and a fully equipped Kitchen with top of the range appliances, fridge/freezer with icemaker,microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker,kettle and TPOT (especially for our UK guests),and everything the most discerning chef could ever want.

The King Master Suite with 'superking' 7ft bed, UPGRADED CABLE/DVD/VCR, en-suite bathroom with tub, shower, marble his/hers basins, DRESSING ROOM, also on this floor, there is an extra half bath.

On the second floor there is a FANTASTIC large GAMES ROOM - equipped with PROFESSIONAL POOL TABLE, AIR HOCKEY, FOOTBALL, PLAYSTATION AND XBOX with games, PLASMA TV/DVD, and a comfortable seating area. WE also have FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS and a selection of board games. wE BELIEVE OUR HOME IS UNIQUE WITH SUCH A LARGE GAMES ROOM ACTUALLY PART OF THE AIR CONDITIONED HOUSE - NOT in the garage as most homes!!!!!!

There are 4 bedrooms on this floor: a second SuperKing bedroom with en-suite showeroom,Cable TV/DVD, 1 Queen bedroom also en-suite and further 2 Twin bedrooms (1 of which is jungle themed,the other beach)all with Cable TV which share the remaining full bathroom.The washer & dryer is also on this floor.

Outside there is a large heated pool & spa with underwater lighting. We have extended the deck to provide lots of space for our luxurious padded patio furniture.The area is also landscaped for privacy, and a has various forms of lighting,making this a beautiful place to sit day or night! We are soon to have a patio outside of pool screen for sunworshippers and GAS BBQ, we overlook a retention area,so have no one backing directly onto us, making the whole outside area very spacious. We get the sun from early morning, warming the pool area.The sunrise is spectacular, great to sit for morning coffee and admire the peace and quiet!

We welcome LONG TERM STAYS with great discounts.


Keywords: detached House, villa,vacation home,rental home,luxury villa,holiday home,executive villa,fabulous vacation home,luxury vacation home, vacationhome

More Details
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Diane Dunford (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Diane Dunford

Here we are, my family and I on xmas day in sunny florida. My name is Diane and along with my husband and 2 sons aged 22 and 17 we live in Wales, UK, For our USA guests,we are not part of England as many think but a separate country with our own government and language. Wales is the opposite to florida, we have many mountains and valleys and lush green fields, a very beautiful but rugged coastline, unfortunately the weather here is such that we only get a few short of gorgeous weather to appreciate our beautiful country. Our love affair with Florida began many years ago When the boys were small,Orlando,FLorida and all its attractions was and still is the best vacation spot in the world! Who wouldnt love it!

We spent several years first staying in hotels, then appartments, then finally villas and never got fed up. In fact each time we visited we found something new to do! being such a contrast to Wet Wales how could we not love it! We began just 'looking' into the possibility of owning something here 6 years ago, and in one visit spent 10days looking at resales, nothing really 'floating our boat', then 3days before we were returning home our realtor called us and said that a fantastic opportunity had just risen, the chance to buy a piece of land and have our own home built to our specifications, impossible we thought! But we went along anyway, the rest you can read below!

Diane Dunford purchased this house in 2007

Why Diane Dunford chose Waterstone

The first time we went to Four Corners it was nothing more than a big sand pit, we looked at a map with pins sticking out of it, then looked at the area of sand that we would call ours, by the time we returned to the office they were queing out the door for 'our' bit of paradise, that did it, we made up our minds there and then! (and spent the next 12months worrying about it!)We havnt looked back since, we love our home so much, all our guests comment that this can be seen and felt, and they find the house is 'just like home from home' but with lots of sunshine,very well furnished,and well looked after,the ambience makes guests feel really comfortable! That is the best compliment we can get!(along with the large number of return guests we have!)

IN FACT, WE RENAMED THE VILLA 'APRILS HOUSE'AFTER A RETURN GUEST OF OURS, UNFORTUNATELY 'APRIL' SPENT HER LAST VACATION WITH US AND HER FAMILY HAVE BEEN RETURNING EVER SINCE, THEY TELL ME THAT EACH TIME THEY RETURN THEY REMEMBER THE GREAT TIMES THEY SHARED HERE WITH APRIL ,WE KNEW THEN THAT WE SHOULD NAME THE VILLA AFTER SUCH A LOVED AND SPECIAL PERSON... I love reading guest feedback, there is no better compliment than a recommendation or return visit, we have made many friends all over the world and have many many references, with permission I am happy to refer previous guests contact details to future renters, i think that must be the best form of advertising! So if you want to know anything about our home in the sun there are plenty of people to ask!

What makes this house unique

We chose Four Corners for our home for several reasons, We had looked at many older developments and also newer developments, we found both had their bad points, the older neighbourhoods looked tatty and unsavoury, the new ones seemed only concerned with how many homes they could get on the smnallest piece of land! Four corners was alrady half developed so we knew what it would be like, the lots were larger, ours was one of the biggest on the estate. We also wanted a home where there was a mix of residential and vacation, for safety reasons.

Each visit there are more developments, shops, restaurants etc. When POSNER PARK Shopping village opened just a few mins away we knew we were in the right place. All our guests comment that we are in a great location, less than 15mins from DIsney (even closer with the new link road)Our pool/deck gets the sun from sunrise through to early evening in summer, our favourite thing of all is to get up early and enjoy the first morning coffee in the peace and quiet of the sundeck,all you hear is the birds tweeting,no sign of human life - so calm and peaceful except for the gentle hissing of an airballoon overhead!

Our second favourite thing,after walking around the hot parks all day,coming home to a hot spa with a glass of cold vino staring up at the stars!!!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

hi, I am Elaine, myself, hubby Steve, Sam 14, Jake 17, Alex 17, Jose 13, Mum Elsie, Dad grahame, all stayed in Aprils house and really enjoyed our [7night stay.

We booked directly with Diane and found her very amenable, full of knowledge and generally pleasant honest lady.

We were a bit worried that it wasn't on a gated community and that it would be unsecure, but Diane reassured us that as a partly residential estate then it is actually safer than a gated property.

I have to admit that it was the price that firstly attracted us to the house as it was on special offer, however, when we looked at the pictures we couldn't believe the rate we were being charged for such a luxurious property, we kept waiting for the 'catch' . When we turned up we thought this is too good to be true, the house was lovely and beautiful gardens. when we went in we knew we had definitely had a great bargain!

The house is huge, all rooms even twin bedrooms are very spacious, coming from a small terraced home in New Jersey we were spoilt! The house IS exactly as the pictures show, but its the ambience and comfort we loved, odd that we felt at home as soon as we arrived and the children would ask to leave the parks to go 'back to our house'. It did seem like ours by the time we left. the beds are very comfortable, the only criticism if I had to make one was that the sheets on the upstairs queen bedroom were a bit picky and we had to change them as my son found them uncomfortable, but there were several spare ones so that wasn't a problem.

The owners have spent a lot of time and money making this house a home, we have stayed at many apartments and 5 villas before but never had one that we felt so at home in. All the extras such as rainmacs for the parks (which we used on 3 days) to the cooler bags and boxes and beach chairs/umbrellas to use on the beach, and the books, dvds, pool toys really made a difference.

it was dads 70th birthday and we decided to lay the 'formal' table for dinner, I did send Diane some pictures that she can use on her site as it was beautiful to all be able to sit together.

all in all a wonderful wonderful vacation and we cant wait to go back next May . thank you - if any future guests would like to contact me I would be happy to give you a reference.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 5
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.



based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area


  • 5 of 5
Our party of 8 stayed in Arpils villa for 18 days. It was wonderful. From the minute we opened the door we were immediately impressed. It doesn't look like the photos it is, miles better!
The rooms are all huge, there is a feeling of space everywhere in this house. The furniture is lovely and so comfortable, the beds are amazing - my wife took the label to see if we can get the same in the UK. We had an amazing holiday, Diane was very helpful and her Tips saved us a fortune, from discounts vouchers to the parks, and malls.
The kids (big and little) from 2-50 loved everything about this house, the pool was fab and a good size, the area was so quite other than the pet cranes ( there were amazing, we almost hand fed them) we only saw the neighbours twice.
The whole experience was great, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this amazing villa and would recommend it to anyone!!
Thank you Diane.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area

The goods.. and the bad

  • 2 of 5
This home is a very good home, found through the VRBO website, and is exactly as the pictures depict. It is spacious and comfortable.
The home is lovely,however all the “stuff” associated with the owners is enough for me to suggest that you keep looking for another home. If I had to book this home again based on what I know now, I wouldn’t!
My family of 6 adults was also caught in the utility bill issues that the owners had. The rebuttal statements on these reviews from the homeowners are not completely accurate. The bills they presented were higher than previous, but since we had already prepaid for extra use for the pool and spa any of these costs should have been taken care of. NOT SO!
Pay attention to the lack of recent positive reviews. It should have told us something, but we stubbornly persevered, and have paid for it both financially and in undue aggravation.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am writing in response to my previous guest Mr H review, I wish to explain the ACTUAL situation! Due to an issue with water usage our manager was taking daily readings-of both water and power meters. We noticed during Mr H occupancy the power meter was increasing daily, I checked my bill following their stay and was shocked to see it was $787.THe highest bill since 2005 was $347 I immediately called the power company believing it to be a fault I was assured it was ACTUAL usage! As we had daily readings it was easy to identify the guest responsible for this huge increase. We forwarded to MR H ALL previous bills(from 2005), actual daily figures, ,reply from power company etc,it was clear that the guest had abused the power, we were advised that leaving a window or door open would cause a substantial increase.In fact our manager called over 1 day and found them at the pool with the patio doors opeas the alarm wouldn't set and found 2 windows open when he left.
Pool heating is also a huge power usage - as Mr H said he had paid for pool heating and claims it was included but the previous 9years bills have accounted for this in fact it varies little each season, if it is hot then the a/c is always on, if cold then the pool heating is on!
Our manager visited the villa the day he left and found the pool heating turned to 100degrees! mr h claims he has a great deal of knowledge in this area so knows how to increase the pool temp" We CANNOT see what else we could have done to prove that this guest was responsible for the usage, in fact we should have insisted on full payment of the bill, whereas WHAT WE DID WAS REFUND MR H $175-ONLY deducting $125 in an attempt to stop his dozens of threatening/intimidating emails.

I am sure there are many owners/managers who faced with this proof would NOT have returned ANY of his deposit and would have pursued him for the rest of the bill!
In nearly 8 years we have only deducted from deposits twice, having accommodated over 3200 guests I only ask that any POTENTIAL GUESTS read this reply and put this complaint into perspective.
I would be happy to provide the evidence of above to anyone.
Finally I would like to confirm that our priority has ALWAYS been our guests and we take ANY complaint very very seriously, we suggest that if anyone is taking this review into account when making their decision that they read the other reviews or contact myself and I can put them in touch with some of the thousands other 'happy' guests.....
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Underhill, Vermont

Very nice, except

  • 3 of 5
I booked this for a week for 3 adults and 5 children (all under the age of 10). We paid extra to have the pool heated. The house was WONDERFUL, plenty of space, clean and very nicely decorated. The cons were the pool alarm system, every time the door opened the alarm went off, got very old fast. The other problem is I have not received my deposit back and it's May 20th, seems that the utility bills were high, electric and cable (which I don't know why cable , didn't watch TV). I must have used the washer and dryer to much, I even made sure every towel we used was cleaned dried before we left, should have left a pile. Made sure the house was clean except for sheets on the bed. Very disappointed not getting deposit back. Oh well on to the next.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not sure who this review is by, but I can assure you that I have only twice in 6years had to deduct any monies and then ONLY when there was extensive abuse and damage caused. The ONLY reason i am holding this and 1 other guests deposit is because our power bill for this period was 240% more than the past 5 years, we are still awaiting specific dates from energy company which is very very frustrating! The review is wonderful and we thank our guest for this, re the door alarm we know is a real pain but it is FLORIDA LAW that pool access doors are alarmed, we have looked at several, however guests DO remove batteries or take them apart, we tried to find the most practical alarm but not much to choose from! it annoys us too but safety must be paramount, especially when last year there were several children drowned nearby.I do fully understand the guest feeling that they have been unfairly treated, it is the opposite, the last thing I want to do is to deduct anything from anyone without 100% reason and proof to do so, I am sure this guest would be very unhappy if i just deducted the excess power used from their deposit without this. It is down to 2 guests where the power has jumped, this could only be due to either the power company has taken wrong readings (which we hope is the case) or abuse by leaving doors and windows open with ac turned down low, leaving lights, fans, tvs on in the house when not there and turning ac down, or by meddling with the pool heater. We HAVE taken daily readings in past 10days, and constantly requesting breakdown of usage from progress energy. Should we find that this guest was NOT responsible then we will not only return deposit immediately but will certainly offer compensation. I only hope that the guest will then resubmit their review.
I can assure any future guests that unless there is very good reason and proof of misuse, monies will never be deducted from deposits.
Unlike many other owners who count crockery, we understand that our home is a vacationhome and accidents happen as they do at home we would never use guests money to replenish every day items, its called wear and tear........THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR HONEST REVIEW IT IS MUCH APPRECIATED..
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area

Florida Fantasy

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I planned this vacation to meet two basic needs: Disney & baseball. The Disney part the week leading up to Easter was not the smartest idea. The parks were packed to the point where it was a 3 hour wait for several of the rides. Granted, you can still make great memories, but you better be patient. The fast passes ended up being your only chance at sanity. Baseball, on the other hand, is fantastic this time of year. This house is centrally located for many teams including the Braves (Orlando), Astros (Kissimmee), Phillies (Clearwater), Yankees, and Tigers. Probably our family favorite was the Astros complex. The Astros are so bad that you can see your team at their stadium and get great seats along with many autograph opportunities.

Now for the house. Upon arrival, we looked at the outside and were not too wowed. Then, we walked in and the place was amazing. It can easily fit two families. We had 4 adults and 6 kids. The bedrooms were large and well equipped. (Word to the wise: Claim the master bedroom on the 1st floor). Sitting areas were cozy and comfortable, a great place to relax after a long day of site seeing. The game area upstairs was a favorite of our children too. They enjoyed playing pool a lot! Let's not forget the real pool outside. Even though the temperatures were cool in March, the heated pool felt great. The kids stayed in for hours until their fingers turned to little purple prunes. Overall, the house was fantastic. At the end of the vacation, we all wished we had avoided the stress of the parks and relaxed at the house more. That is saying a lot with my family.

The overall experience was one we will not forget. My wife and I have talked about returning because of the central location of the Diane's home. It is close to a lot of great activities. Thank you Diane for making our dreams a reality for our children and my wife's 40th birthday. It was a time none of us will forget. God bless you as you continue to rent your place to families like mine.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Pittsburgh, PA

Great House

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely fantastic house with everything one needs for a wonderful vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful house. There were six adults and one child (under 2) and we had plenty of space for everyone. With everything being included in the house for our child, it made traveling that much easier for us. I cannot thank Diane enough for all of the information that she provided me before, during, and after our stay. Very easy to get to and from all the Disney properties. Lots of shopping and food within a short distance. Pool was fantastic after a long day at the park.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
+44 1443 201850 (United Kingdom)
Waterstone Davenport Area
Manchester. uk

Daughters Wedding / Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely first class villa, very clean, and well maintained. The web site viewing really lived up to all expectations. Family party of us all ( 7) had a great two weeks here August 2011. The owner ( dianne) was superb and nothing was too much trouble for her on our questions and concerns. Her after care contacting on everything spot on. Truly recommend this villa and owner. Would not hesitate for a return booking visit, once my credit card gets a good recovery!!!. THE HARRIS CLAN!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me



Nearest Airport
30 Miles
orlando international
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Coco or Clearwater
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Beef O Bradys, Applebees, Mannys
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
several public and championship courses
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Beef o Bradys, Applebees, Country Kitchen,Chillies
Car: recommended






Email Owner Contact Me



Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates


Waterstone House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 10 2014
2 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 1 2014
1 night minimum stay
christmas/new year
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 8 2015
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

pool/spa heating per day $25 + Tax
cleaning-less than 4nigh $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change at owners discretion,holiday weeks/weekends calculated individually. will be above standard low rate.Dates not listed above will be calculated on an individual basis. CONTACT OWNER for SPECIAL RATES
Last minute discounts or partial weeks are offered by owner at considerable discounts- please request rates at time of enquiry.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me



Waterstone House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3450 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , twin -seaside theme with toys tv/dvd
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , superking with luxurious pillow topped mattress-tv/dvd
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , super king with luxurious pillow topped mattress tv/dvd
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , queen-UK superking - pillow topped mattress tv/dvd
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , twin bed-jungle themed with toys tv/dvd
  • King size beds (2) BOTH ARE SUPER KING - with luxury pillow top mattresses- extremely comfortable, Queen size Beds (1) With luxury pillow topped mattress, Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 BEDROOMS WITH TWIN BEDS - both themed rooms though not Mickey mouse or princess, both rooms can be used by guests of all ages., Baby Cribs (1) New crib/cot, playpen combined
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Air Hockey
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • water parks
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • hot air ballooning
  • freshwater fishing
  • water tubing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • pier fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,815 - $3,810 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,062 - $2,700 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$169 - $199 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12