Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.



Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 2
Property type house

Contact the Owner


Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 2
Property type house


Crescent City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Pebble Beach View Vacation Rental & Guest House - This older oceanfront beach house (2 BR/2 BA) has just recently finished a major remodeling and has now has expanded beautiful ocean views from living room, dining and master bedroom areas. Spacious master bedroom has plenty of closet space, a tiled shower, double sinks and dressing area. 2nd bedroom has a queen bed & a twin sofa sleeper (sofa sleeper is best for kids rather than adults). Living room has new futons & older sofa sleeper (sofa sleeper is best for kids, rather than adults). Stairs to the beach are right out the front door! Separate second story studio/loft available for rental, also, for around half the cost of the main house (that adds another bedroom, kitchenette, and bath, making it 3 BR/3 BA). This location has an amazing view! HAS WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION!

Located on South Pebble Beach Drive (the most breathtaking drive on the North Coast!) near to Redwood National Park, Battery Point Lighthouse, Crescent City Harbor, Ocean World, Trees of Mystery (Klamath), the Smith and Klamath Rivers, Lake Earl Wildlife Area, Del Norte County Airport, Sutter Coast Hospital, Pelican Bay State Prison, and it's only 20 miles up Coast Highway 101 to the Oregon border and Brookings. We encourage Exchange Stays with other Vacation Rental Owners through the iTravex website online. (Ours is #9977)

Pebble Beach offers the Pacific's most spectacular sunsets, plus a view of distant Point St. George Lighthouse out at sea. We think it's the most beautiful spot on Earth!-- Listen to sea lions and sea birds, plus take advantage of the free stress-reducing therapy offered by the sight and sound of the ocean waves!-- We've had many satisfied guests. Keywords: Vacation Rental/Guest House

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lori (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2014

About Lori

This is our only rental place--it's the house we first bought and that we used to live in before our big family 'outgrew' it, but it's in too nice of a spot not to hold onto it! We're in love with the location!

Lori purchased this house in 1988

Why Lori chose Crescent City

Like living in a national park setting every day!

What makes this house unique

This is an older home (now recently remodeled) with a 'million-dollar view'!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great Location! We had a family reunion here & it was wonderful. Every sunset was magical. The kids went crabbing at low tide. Major change of pace from Chicago! Thanks--
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 217

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front-Pebble Beach Drive-Spectacular View!-Crescent City
average rating of 2.75 based on 221 reviews
Ocean Front-Pebble Beach Drive-Spectacular View!-Crescent City
-(707) 464-4445
Crescent City North Coast California

Studio review, not the main house. Great time!

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at this location. We rented the upstairs studio, not the main house. The rent for the studio is considerably cheaper and the accommodations are par. The location is fantastic. It is literally, right across the street from the steps leading down to the beach. They had just re-furbished the apartment the day before we arrived so it had brand new carpet and flooring and the windows still had the Milguard stickers on them. The deck outside the apartment is also brand new and really good size. It is on the front of the building so it looks right out over the ocean and you can leave the deck door open to hear the waves at night!
The home itself is older, but totally functional. They are constantly upgrading it so it shows they definitely care about the place. This isn't a brand new home, but they aren't charging you like one either. The entrance to the upstairs apartment is older, so don't be surprised by it when you see it, but the apartment is really in great shape.
There is a small "kitchenette" which has a sink, small toaster oven (large enough for a small freezer-type pizza), a microwave, a small fridge, and a two-burner hot plate. There are enough dishes to eat with, but not a ton of pots and pans. The owner, Lori, is super friendly and helpful. She lives pretty close and is totally willing to get you anything you need if it isn't already present. Sometimes when the whole house is rented, the renters mix up the towels and things between the apartments so she has to grab some from the main house for you. Not a big deal, just let her know.
Lori cleans the place herself so she doesn't charge a cleaning fee, which is awesome! There is one large bed (king maybe?), one twin day-bed, and a twin mattress that you can pull out and use.
The TV is pretty small and almost none of the channels were working while we were there, but come on! You are on the coast! Why in the world would you be watching TV anyway?
All in all, the studio apartment is a great deal for the money. The location is great, the view is outstanding, and the apartment itself is clean, new, and friendly.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Blake, for your detailed review of our studio apartment upstairs. We were certainly happy to host you and your family! You are right that we do care very much for this house and location!--And are indeed proceeding with upgrades as often as we can! Sorry to hear that some cable TV channels weren't working well. We do get the basic cable package from Charter, but sometimes it does seem to have issues...though they usually get them resolved at Charter pretty promptly and then everyone can view their cable TV again, but sorry I wasn't aware there was an issue. Sometimes we can call them to get them to hopefully fix things as soon as possible. We are glad you found many other things to appreciate and enjoy on your trip and liked the location. We are excited the studio has a new deck, sliding glass door and new carpet. Hopefully we will get the back entryway re-vamped soon as well, so the entrance will be nicer to reflect the inside of the place. Thanks again for being wonderful guests--you would be welcome back anytime!
Ocean Front-Pebble Beach Drive-Spectacular View!-Crescent City
-(707) 464-4445
Crescent City North Coast California


  • 5 of 5
We've stayed at this cabin many times over the past few years & it is absolutely the BEST deal on the beach!!! The house is quaint, comfortable, & has a view that is priceless. Owners are the best! We would HIGHLY recommend this cabin for a family adventure.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Ocean Front-Pebble Beach Drive-Spectacular View!-Crescent City
-(707) 464-4445
Crescent City North Coast California
Bothell, WA


  • 1 of 5
Very nice views and wonderful to have the beach directly across the street. However, the house was a disaster. There was an ant highway in the dining room. We did find some bug spray and were able to eliminate them for one day. Then they were in the kitchen. We had been very careful to keep dishes clean and food away. Everything just needed to be cleaned and painted. The furniture was really old and broken down. We actually placed 2 pillows under the couch custions so that we didnt feel like we were going to fall through the couch. The house smelled like urine.We tried our best to air out the house but that didn't work well so we bought candles and fabreeze to freshen the rooms. I would not recommend this house, especially to a family with small children.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you felt unhappy with aspects of your visit. To address your comments: It's true that the house is an older house, but that is stated in the listing, and can be seen in the pictures, which is why we keep the rental costs among the lowest despite its prime location overlooking the ocean. Unbeknownst to us, the renters before you violated our stated "no pets" policy. We have contacted them and they acknowledged that we can charge their deposit for costs of extra measures that will be taken since they had an unauthorized pet. Thus we've scheduled for carpet cleaning, etc. The couch you were referring to is a "sofa sleeper" and it's true they may not be as great for sitting as sofas that don't have a pullout bed, but sometimes people need the maximum sleeping space, which is why we keep the sofa beds at the rental. As far as ants, people had sprayed for ants, but sometimes they are persistent in coming back, which is why we keep cans of spray there, also, for times when spots need to be re-treated. We will contact the professional company again so they can come back and assess for more need in that area. The house listing also states that the home is "family cleaned" rather than by a professional crew, so you were not charged a mandatory "cleaning fee." It did state if you felt a cleaning by a crew was needed, that you could pay a fee and we would have that done professionally. So, if guests prefer, we will charge the extra fee and hire someone. That was not indicated in your case, so we assumed you were happy to save the fee and we did the prep work ourselves with our own family. The painting is something that is set to happen and we do have a man who has done some of the work (upstairs on the west interior wall) but he is having to do portions of the painting gradually (and we are having to schedule around the various renters' dates), so there are places that are still waiting for that. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced, but we were not claiming in the listing to be new, modern, and fancy in the house and facilities, catering instead to those who mainly want a great beachside view location at an affordable lower cost, despite the older furnishings, and without a lot of fees attached. Many families, even with children (including ourselves and our own children), have stayed, enjoyed and appreciated the budget-saving older accommodations as a choice over the many other places that have pricier, newer accommodations.
Ocean Front-Pebble Beach Drive-Spectacular View!-Crescent City
-(707) 464-4445
Crescent City North Coast California


  • 1 of 5
This was the third rental house I've rented in Crescent City in the last 3 years. By far the most disappointed I've been. The heat was not on when we arrived and we had a very chilly first night until it reached a comfortable temperature. The house was not very clean and there were ants in the kitchen and on the counter and covering the fruit. The kitchen was not stocked with enough pots and pans to cook and there were no serving plates or bowls. The views were amazing, but I would not recommend this property and will not return to it.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that the stay was disappointing. We were expecting the renters to come at around 2 p.m. as they had said, so figured they'd turn on the heat when they arrived, since afternoon does not need heat as much here, and the house normally heats up pretty quickly with the central heating. I guess they didn't come until nighttime, as it turned out. We did not leave any fruit or food in the house, and we had sprayed for occasional ants before the arrival, but possibly some avoided the spraying? Extra spray is under the kitchen sink. There are serving bowls and such in the cupboard below the microwave, and there were pots and pans there (the guests said they were coming with 2-3 adults, so usually the several pans would be plenty for at least 2-3 people if that's how many were there), but if any more are ever needed, just call and we can find more to bring over, if you have a special request. As far as the cleaning, it states in our ad listing that the house is "family" cleaned, not professionally cleaned, so if professional cleaning is wanted, that can be arranged for a cleaning fee (as mentioned in the listing). We do not charge a mandatory cleaning fee like most places, because it is "family" cleaned to make it more affordable for people without so many extra fees for that. Our family gets it ready for guests, but it is an older house with older fixtures, so things aren't super shiny and new. At any time, if people would prefer to pay a cleaning fee, we could hire a crew to come in for that, if desired. We try to cater to the casual travelers that prefer a very affordable deal right on the ocean, rather than those wanting the slick, fancy, sparkling and new, which typically costs more.


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Crescent City Airport (CEC)
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
US Hwy 101
Nearest Beach
Pebble Beach

Miniature Golf (in Klamath), Fishing (river and ocean), Whale Watching, Birdwatching, Antique and Local Small-town Shopping, Drive-In Movie Theater, Local Festivals, Skim-Boarding, Tidepooling, Beachcombing, Agate Hunting, plus everything the North Coast has to offer--too much to mention!


Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Crescent City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 16 2014 - May 14 2015
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Refundable damage deposit ($75 per day up to $150) or credit card information necessary to reserve. Rental amounts can also be charged to a card for a 3% card processing fee. Rent may also be mailed ahead or paid with check or cash either by a week ahead, or with owner's okay may be able to be brought for payment upon check-in.
Cancellation?--Refundable if cancelled with up to a week's notice.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.


Crescent City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main bathroom for house.
    Bathroom 2/Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Double sinks
  • If extra unit (upstairs studio apartment) is added, another bathroom becomes available.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pullout sofa sleeper in 2nd bedroom is twin (single) sized.
    Living Room - 3 sleep sofa /futon , Has double futon, single futon, plus older sofa sleeper.
    Attached Unit (separate fee) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Has extra mattress available. (Extra rental fee for studio.)
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (0), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4) 1 older queen sofa sleeper in living room, 1 single sofa sleeper in 2nd bedroom. Sofa sleepers are more comfortable for kids than for adults. Living room also has double futon and single futon.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Fireplace/woodstove, Central Heating, 'Natural' Air-Conditioning (ocean breezes!), Phone (for local calls--long distance can be charged to a card), Queen sleigh bed in Master bedroom, Queen bed & single sofa sleeper in 2nd bedroom, Double futon and single futon plus older queen sofa sleeper in living room, Circular Drive in front, Backyard, NO Pets, Children Welcome, Flexible check-in & check-out times

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,050 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote