Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

APARTMENT COMPLETELY RENOVATED AND FULLY EQUIPPED IN DOWNTOWN VENICE

Michela

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Michela

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, italian
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APARTMENT COMPLETELY RENOVATED AND FULLY EQUIPPED IN DOWNTOWN VENICE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

San Polo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in the city center of Venice near the Church of Frari and Campo San Polo. It is located on the ground floor ', with glass door directly onto the street. The apartment is composed of a living room with kitchen and a large sofa bed, a bedroom with a double bed and bathroom with shower. All windows Guardent a very quiet canal.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michela (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648796a
+39 -3478625107
San Polo Venice city center
Heidelberg, Germany
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time at this cozy apartment in Venice as a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children). We unfortunately arrived later than expected, and the hosts easily accommodated our late arrival. The location of the apartment was ideal for us. It was quiet and just off the beaten path, and close to all of the major sights we wanted to visit ... and close to nice restaurants, and a grocery store. Making a snack and enjoying a glass of wine to a singing gondolier going by the kitchen window was really quite a treat.

We would certainly recommend this place, and would stay here again without hesitation.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your appreciation!
I hope to see you again in Venice...
business
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648796a
+39 -3478625107
San Polo Venice city center
3

Very nice apartment, but...

  • 3 of 5
The apartment was nice, and the location is superb.
However, just a heads-up about the "cleaning fee". No cleaning had been done (or if it had, extremely badly) when we got the apartment. (Floor dirty, dishes and glasses wet & dirty). In addition, a couple of lamps were broken, and there was a hole in the coffee table.
Moreover, Michaela refused to refund the cleaning fee although it was obvious that the place wasn't cleaned.

So, in all, a nice place, but the experience was marred by the lack of cleaning, and the lack of response from the owner.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that from you. Sometime it happend that a lamp is broken, it was the abat jour near the sofà. not the principal one of the ceiling room, so it happens, but there were 2 more lamp in the drawer. the cleaning service had done his works also because they changed also towels and linen. When I received your sms with your regret about the cleaning service, I immediatly called you to propose to call the cleaning service back to redo their work but you refused....I am very mortified that your stay in my apartment was not pleasant
business
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648796a
+39 -3478625107
San Polo Venice city center
Russia
5

Great apartment, great location! I recommend.

  • 5 of 5
Lived with his mother 3 nights and was very pleased! Very attentive to the guests, the hostess, realizing that we are late, I realized that we were lost, went to look for us and we quickly found each other. Thank you so much!!! The apartment is in excellent condition, close to the waterbus stop and very quiet! Thank you for your hospitality, we surely will come back!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Olga! It was a please te for me! See you next time in Venice....
business
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648796a
+39 -3478625107
San Polo Venice city center
5

Wonderful apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
My family (three people) spent five nights in this comfortable apartment in the San Paolo section of Venice. The apartment is located in a mostly residential area at the end of a small street overlooking one of the many canals in Venice. This put us out of noise of the main street while providing the sounds of water and gondolas.

While the apartment is on the small side, it was clean and very comfortable. (In general, space is at a premium in Venice; I don’t think there are many large apartments in the entire city) It has a complete kitchen, including a dishwasher. It also has air conditioning, which is a great relief during Italian summers.

There is a small well-stocked supermarket literally a minute’s walk from the apartment. There are also many restaurants and shops nearby. The San Toma Vaporetto and traghetto piers are about 5 minutes away.

While it is often mentioned that the location is close to the Rialto Bridge, Venice is such a small city that if you have a good sense of direction (essential for Venice) you can walk practically anywhere from the apartment. We were able to walk to both the train station and to the Guggenheim Museum (we did need a traghetto to cross the Grand Canal).

We enjoyed staying in this apartment during our time in Venice. I wholeheartedly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648796a
+39 -3478625107
San Polo Venice city center
5

Wonderful and accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed in this small, but comfortable apartment on our honeymoon for two weeks. We loved it. The apartment has everything you could need for an extended stay as well as a kind owner. My birthday happened to fall during our stay and my mother sent me flowers from the US, but was unsure of how to deliver them to the apartment. The owner went to the other side of Venice to deliver them to me.

One final thing about the apartment, it is close to a small grocery store, within walking distance to the Rialto bridge and yet far enough away that the overwhelming number of tourists do no affect it. It is right on the canal and throughout the day you can hear gondoliers going by. It is truly a great apartment!
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Apartment completely renovated and fully equipped in downtown Venice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p648796a
+39 -3478625107
San Polo Venice city center
5

tres belle location en plein centre de venise

  • 5 of 5
tres belle location en plein centre de venise, dans un ruelle calme en bordure de canal. Grand appartement, tout confort, tres bien équipé. Tres propre. Supermarché, restaurants, magasins à 1 mn à pied. Laura nous a très bien accueillis. Je recommande fortement cette location
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: mercì Jaqueline pour votre appretiation, ca me fait beaucoup plaisir.
Je vous attende une autre fois à Venise...

Map

Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres

NEAR

Sea: 5 Km

Shops: 3 Km

City center: 0 Km 01.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €60 Per night

San Polo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
basse saison
Nov 3 2014 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€60
€390
€600
 
 
moienne saison
Feb 7 2015 - Nov 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
€80
€530
€1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €120
Nettoyage €40
check in after 21.00 €30
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Polo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$621 - $1,056 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$559 - $621 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$808 - $1,031 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote