From
€70
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Edouard Raia

Speaks french, english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1st - Old Port (Vieux Port) Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Discover Marseille. Differently. At the heart of Marseille, our luxury apartments are available for your business trips or your next relaxing weekend.

All our apartments are located just steps from the Old Port.

Marseille4rent: all the comforts of a hotel ... without constraints!

Details for L'Appartement Haussmannien 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

A sublime and noble Haussmann apartment located on one of the most beautiful streets of Marseille: the Rue de la République. Its description in a few words: Style: a solid oak flooring, a sober and elegant decoration. Space: a height of 3.5 meter ceilings with ancient moldings Brightness: 4 large front windows, its white interior, multiple luminaires. Comfort: a quiet room with excellent bedding, fully equipped quality kitchen equipment (oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, stove inductions, Nespresso). This apartment can accommodate up to 4 people. Technology: A top quality equipment with flat screen 116cm, Blu-ray, high-speed (wired or wireless) internet connection Wellness: a bathroom with a large shower with a 1.4 m² jet system of water.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Edouard Raia

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks french, english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

L'Appartement Haussmannien
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
L'Appartement Haussmannien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p645898a
+33 0695833698
1st - Old Port (Vieux Port) Marseille
3

Average but spacious

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was a complete disappointment as the photos make it look 5 star when actually it is not well appointed at all, is in need of a repaint, new sofa and has cheap furnishings. The sofa is white leather - it's dirty, heavily worn and you stick to it in the heat. There are no dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, toilet paper, bin liners or hand towels. There are some cleaning utensils, however they are old and dirty and ought to be thrown away (stained dishcloth and well used cleaning scourer which I did not use).

There are also no beach towels (the description is incorrect) and no wine glasses!!! The shower and tv are the two best things in the apartment. Although there is no DVD player, a real let down. The place would seriously benefit from air conditioning and mosquito nets on all the windows as we were eaten alive and had to have a fan on all night to moderate the heat. It is also on a very noisy main road, so bring ear plugs - luckily I had!

The worst part is having to pay for 'final cleaning' which is a joke as YOU have to do the final cleaning YOURSELF! This is a TOTAL RIP-OFF as I have basically paid them for having cleaned it myself (and I left it cleaner than it was when we arrived). Most of the eating and cooking utensils had to be washed before we could use them, but as we bought dishwasher tablets, we made sure they had all been in the machine before leaving. We were even going to wash the towels and bedding ourselves as this is the only thing they tell you not to do so they can ask for a cleaning fee, which they had deducted from the deposit, ensuring we had no way of disputing it. You could get them dry-cleaned for less!

Marc spoke not a single word of English and had to ask his brother Edouard to contact us to communicate, as I couldn't understand his southern accent, although I am proficient in French.

It was an absolute nightmare getting to Rue de la Republique by car due to road works, which made us 45 mins late due to driving round Marseille in circles, the hosts were not very accepting of this although there was nothing we could do about it. The apartment is on the 5th floor of a winding staircase - no lift, so be warned if you don't want to traipse up and down a lot of steps everyday.

The location is great as you are right by the vieux port and tourism office, but avoid the restaurants by the water front as they are a rip off and serve terrible food. Parking locally in car parks costs about €2 an hour.
Owner's Response: Dear Asha,

I think you must forgot that you were late : my brother waited for you during 2 hours and you didn't even say "sorry" so it is not that we don't understand you to be late, but being polite would have been appreciated.

"you stick on a sofa in the heat" : dear Asha it is Genuine Leather and on leather it is normal!!
"There are no dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid" : Please open the door in the kitchen!!!! Everything is available!
Linen is provided : towels not beach towels...
No DVD player??? of course just a Samsung BluRay Player....

Final cleaning is included in the final price and noted down on the rental contract. So you don't have to do it! But you didn't want to pay for it. Please read your contract!

Finally, I will just have a word on my english : Asha, please don't come to the south if you can't understand my "southern" accent! Sorry not to have English as my mother tongue....
Please never come back in my place and I do hope Asha will never come in yours...

Edouard
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
L'Appartement Haussmannien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p645898a
+33 0695833698
1st - Old Port (Vieux Port) Marseille
Angleterre
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Excellent location, only 100 yards from Vieux Port. The accommodation is furnished to a high standard and with local amenieties very close by (i.e. tram, bus, metro, bakery, supermarket, ferries). Owner was very helpful and courteous and made sure that our break in Marseille was trouble-free and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Marseille Provence
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Port de Marseille
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Gare Saint Charles
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Aautoroute A4
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Plage des Catalans
Car: not necessary

Pleasure to welcome you and give you the best advice to enjoy our city.

This Haussmann apartment is located 100 meters from the Vieux Port (one of the largest pedestrian square in Europe), close to all amenities (bakery, supermarket, parking, taxi, metro ...) the best bars / restaurants and all proposed in Marseille (visit the creeks by boat, city tour, museums, theater, opera) activities

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

1st - Old Port (Vieux Port) Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Vacances Printemps
Apr 11 2014 - May 11 2014
1 night minimum stay
€80
€500
 
 
Haute saison
Jun 27 2014 - Sep 14 2014
1 night minimum stay
€90
€590
 
 
Toussaint
Oct 17 2014 - Nov 2 2014
1 night minimum stay
€80
€500
 
 
Vacances Noel
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
€80
€500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
€70
€420
 

Additional information about rental rates

Frais de ménage €20.00
Notes 20€ de frais de ménage obligatoires à payer dès votre réception
10€ frais par personne supplémentaire à partir de la 3ème personne
Une caution de 250€ en liquide ou en chèque (non encaissé) est demandée. Celle-ci est restituée le jour de votre départ.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

1st - Old Port (Vieux Port) Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 54 m²
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing Machine
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 -
  • A bathroom with a large shower 1. 4m ² with a water spray system.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed. The sofa bed is also very comfortable and can accommodate up to 4 people
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • library
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • roller blading
Notes:
This Haussmann apartment is located 100 meters from the Vieux Port (one of the largest pedestrian square in Europe), close to all amenities (bakery, supermarket, parking, taxi, metro ...) the best bars / restaurants and all proposed in Marseille (visit the creeks by boat, city tour, museums, theater, opera) activities. Pleasure to welcome you and give you the best advice to enjoy our city.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$124 - $180 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$774 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$484 - $622 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4