Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FREE SUNTAN WITH THIS POOL VILLA CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS BUT QUIET LOCATION. WIFI.

Ian or Cat

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Ian or Cat

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FREE SUNTAN WITH THIS POOL VILLA CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS BUT QUIET LOCATION. WIFI.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Montego Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description

3/4 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus separate WC, sleeps 10, pool, excellent location

This two storey Villa is on a small development located centrally to the area attractions (Disney, Epcot, Universal Studios, Seaworld etc) near International Drive. We can provide car hire if required. Orlando and the airports are only a short drive away. The development is mostly residential. The ground floor consisting of Master bedroom with en suite shower room, Kitchen with waste disposal, dishwasher, range, microwave & refrigerator/ice maker with Breakfast area & telephone. Lounge with television & double sofa bed. Dining area. Downstairs toilet. First floor consists of second lounge area with double sofa bed, Computer and television. 2nd bedroom with double bed, 3rd bedroom with two single beds. Bathroom with bath, WC and hand basin. There is a double garage which also houses a Washer and Tumble drier. The house is fully air conditioned and also has ceiling fans to most of the rooms. It is possible to sleep a total of ten people by use of the sofa beds.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ian or Cat (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
business
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64546
-+44 01932702836
Montego Bay Kissimmee Area
Basingstoke, UK
5

Holiday October 2009

  • 5 of 5
This is the second time we have stayed here and hopefully it won’t be our last, we have stayed in other properties which have been "Nearest to Disney" and have charged double and haven't been anything like as good, and "Close to Disney" does not necessarily mean close to anything else.
This Property is located perfectly for a great choice of good restaurants, all the supermarkets and you are just a short car journey to International drive, all of the parks and great access to Celebration and Old Town. If you want to go further afield then you have great Motorway access to get to Tampa, Daytona and Miami.
The Property is spacious open plan in design and the pool and outside seating area is great , catching the sun all day while keeping a nice shaded eating area for when it gets too hot. The house and pool have been clean during both of our visits and it is clear the owners are always spending money on it keeping the furniture and things modern and user friendly. If you do have any problems then just pick up the phone and the friendly and efficient Maintenance company come straight round and resolve any problems with the minimum of fuss.
If you book to stay here then you have done the best you can to ensure you have a great holiday.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. It's very much appreciated.
business
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64546
-+44 01932702836
Montego Bay Kissimmee Area
4

Close to theme parks

  • 4 of 5
Nice and clean -it provide a good base for a family with young children to explore disney a theme larks and some of the other attraction
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do appreciate it.

Kind Regards

Ian and Cat
business
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64546
-+44 01932702836
Montego Bay Kissimmee Area
2

Well Situated but in need of a upgrade!!

  • 2 of 5
The location of this villa is excellent & is close to all parks. Nice sized villa but unfortunately it was not clean, on arrival we was cleaning the kitchen floor as your feet stuck to grease on the floor and we had to put the bedsheets and towels in the washer as they had a very musty damp smell, the morning after arrival we opened the patio doors and found the area around the pool was so dirty and the sunbeds, table and chairs had spiders and cobwebs all over them hence why my husband had to rinse all the floor and furniture with the hosepipe before we could sit out there. The sofa in the lounge is in desperate need of being replaced, when you sat on it you just sunk and hit springs with big springs stuck out the back of it. In general this villa is in need of a good clean and some money spending in it. We would definately not recommend it to anybody. We have stayed in villas in this area over the years but made a wrong choice with this one, the pictures sure do sell it !!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, we're very sorry you had the cleanliness problems. We have a management company who are very good and would have preferred you called them on the number provided so that they could take care of the issues.
We don't expect guests to have to clean on arrival and this is totally unacceptable but we can't arrange to rectify any issues if a guest doesn't advise the management company.
The lounge sofa is only 4 years old, but it is also a sofa bed so that section will feel different to other sections of the sofa.
Once again we do apologise but do feel your comments are unfair as the management were not given a chance to rectify anything.
You will note that you are the first guest to give us anything below 4 stars.
business
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64546
-+44 01932702836
Montego Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Christmas holiday 2013

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time in Florida with the whole family (two adult and four children). The house was great and had everything we could ask for. Clean, well maintained and lots of space. Since we visited in December we paid for pool heating which turned out to be a good investment. Even with pool heating the temperature could have been a few degrees higher, but we enjoyed the pool almost every day. The location could not have been better for us, close enough to shopping, short drive to the parks and on the right side of Orlando when going to Tampa. Credit also goes to the nice neighbour helping us with the pool heating. We will not hesitate to recommend the house to friends and family and when we go back, this house will definitely be checked for availability.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for adding your review. It helps potential guests to know what to expect of our home.
business
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64546
-+44 01932702836
Montego Bay Kissimmee Area
4

Very nice and quiet place

  • 4 of 5
Family with 3 kids, we really enjoyed our 1-week stay at this place.
The house is very well maintained and very comfortable.
The pool was very enjoyable, especially for the kids!
The owners were very helpful to help us organize our stay and to provide directions while at their place. And their neighbor (Bud) was a reassuring comfort should we have any question.
The location is very convenient as it is close to the Disney area and of course shopping centers and restaurants.
We would highly recommend this place for a family looking for a quiet place and who wish to feel like "at home".
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Free suntan with this Pool Villa close to attractions but quiet location. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p64546
-+44 01932702836
Montego Bay Kissimmee Area
4

Great villa to get the most from Orlando

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I have been to Orlando many times, but due to my Dad getting rid of his timeshare (thanks Dad!!!) we needed to find somewhere else that would put us where we wanted to be in Orlando. Have to say the villa is ideally situated for travelling to all the major attractions, nothing was more than 15-20mins away by car, which was ideal! The villa itself is very comfy and well stocked with everything you’ll need. Great pool, fab location and having been to Orlando a lot, we can honestly say, we’d be more than happy to come back and recommend Montego Bay to anyone both new or returning to Orlando. Thanks Cat and Ian for a great stay in our favourite holiday destination.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Cape Kenaveral
Nearest Golf
3.2 Miles
celebration golf club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Tarantinos
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa
Car: recommended

The Villa is in a smaller development, quiet yet within a short drive to all major attractions. Within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. It is a 1 hour drive to Kennedy Space centre on the East coast close to Cocoa Beach or Tampa is 1 1/2 hours away on the west coast. Both are easy drives.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From £60 Per night

Montego Bay Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak
Nov 2 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off Peak
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Holiday
Feb 15 2015 - Feb 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off peak
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
£83
£580
 
 
Off peak
Apr 12 2015 - May 23 2015
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Holiday
May 24 2015 - May 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off peak
May 31 2015 - Jul 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Jul 12 2015 - Sep 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
£83
£580
 
 
Off peak
Sep 6 2015 - Oct 24 2015
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Holiday
Oct 25 2015 - Oct 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off peak
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
£83
£580
 
 
Off peak
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 13 2016
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Holiday
Feb 14 2016 - Feb 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off peak
Feb 21 2016 - Mar 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Mar 20 2016 - Apr 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
£83
£580
 
 
Off peak
Apr 10 2016 - May 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Holiday
May 29 2016 - Jun 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off peak
Jun 5 2016 - Jul 23 2016
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Jul 24 2016 - Sep 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
£83
£580
 
 
Holiday
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 22 2016
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Holiday
Oct 23 2016 - Oct 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
£67
£470
 
 
Off peak
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
£60
£420
 
 
Peak
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
£83
£580
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes A deposit of £50/week is required with booking the remainder 8 weeks prior to departure.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Montego Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Lounge - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$625 - $665 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$139 - $189 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$550 - $750 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote