THIS ENCHANTING, VERY COZY, CHARMING BEACH HOUSE IS A MERE 100 STEPS TO THE SECLUDED, PRISTINE BEACH OF HOLBOX ISLAND.

Catherine Hannon and Hernan Forster

Speaks french, italian, spanish, english, Hebrew
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Catherine Hannon and Hernan Forster

Speaks french, italian, spanish, english, Hebrew
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THIS ENCHANTING, VERY COZY, CHARMING BEACH HOUSE IS A MERE 100 STEPS TO THE SECLUDED, PRISTINE BEACH OF HOLBOX ISLAND.

Isla Holbox House Rental Photos and Description

This enchanting, very cozy, charming beach house is a mere 100 steps to the secluded, pristine beach of Holbox Island & 600 meters from center of town, with acess to swimming pool/spa/restaurant of nearby hotel.

This ample sized house sleeps 7, it has two bedrooms, one upstairs with a king bed and full bathroom, and one downstairs with a queen bed and full bathroom and a double futon in the living room. There is also a single bed upstairs, which can be placed anywhere. This house is perfect for a couple, or for a family, or group of friends. The whole upstairs is the master bedroom which has a large terrace overlooking the sea. It is very private and quiet and one can easily spend the whole afternoon reading and napping in paradise.

The kitchen downstairs is fully equipped, including a coffee maker, coffee/ tea/sugar and two large containers of drinking water. There is a great, handmade barbeque in the back yard to cook your fresh lobster, fish, shrimp and crab that you can buy fresh directly from the fisherman.

The house has all of the necessary amenities to be very comfortable, but it doesn’t have the other frivolities, such as t.v. or internet. If you wish to watch t.v., we suggest that you bring your portable dvd player, or lap top. There are several dvd rental places, and there are many internet cafes and restaurants and bars with wifi.

There are several bike rentals and golf cart taxis are readily available. There are many great and fine restaurants in the town plaza, from Italian, Mexican, Argentinean, Spanish, Continental to Sushi.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered

Catherine Hannon and Hernan Forster

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks french, italian, spanish, english, Hebrew
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

This enchanting, very cozy, charming beach house is a mere 100 steps to the secluded, pristine beach of Holbox Island.
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
This enchanting, very cozy, charming beach house is a mere 100 steps to the secluded, pristine beach of Holbox Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6451892
+52 1- 984-114-1286
Isla Holbox Quintana Roo
New York City
5

MUCHOS MAS FABULOSO!

  • 5 of 5
I hadn't bothered to write a review here as well, because I wrote one on VRBO already, but I must respond to this nasty review. I'm not sure if Mrs Bunny and I even went to the same place!
My man and I stayed in Casa de Los Angeles for a week, right after my father in law in Australia passed away and we both needed a quiet peaceful break. After a few days neither one of us wanted to leave ... the house is simply fabulous. It's beautifully decorated by people who love their arts and who seem to love life, it's colorful, inviting and simply inspiring. Everything is clean, everything works, it's very spacious and the architecture is typical of the island. We actually spent more time lazing about on the balcony than we did on the beach and that says a lot! Everything is within walking distance, the best seafood, the best margarita's and the refreshing ocean after you've had a few too many the night before. We always rent houses wherever we go on holiday as it offers much more privacy than a hotel and this house has definitely gone straight to Numero 1 on our favorite's list. Go for it, you won't be disappointed!
And just to show you how inspired I was... I wrote a little limerick every day that I sent to the owners. This was one of them, I hope you like it, haha!
"I once knew a whale shark called Pedros,
Who lived off the island of Holbox.
He munched on small krills,
That slid through his gills,
And at sunset he smoked cigarillos."
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
This enchanting, very cozy, charming beach house is a mere 100 steps to the secluded, pristine beach of Holbox Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6451892
+52 1- 984-114-1286
Isla Holbox Quintana Roo
1

DISAPPOINTMENT ABOUNDS

  • 1 of 5
This is the second review I am writing about this Casa. It will disappoint you in that it does not have a spa or water view as in the pictures. The windows are dirty, the seating is stained and broken, there is mold growing on the walls in the downstairs bedroom and bath, there are holes in screens, some dishware is broken, there was some funky smelling brown liquid under the placemats and trays on the kitchen counter, the vanity front and mirror upstairs had toothpaste and other funk, the oven is broken, the back yard is like a ghetto with mops, brooms, buckets, plastic broken chairs, a broken door and door frame and other debris scattered about. The way the Casa is advertised on VRBO is different as a result of my previous review, I imagine. The furniture is the same. Some of the pictures have changed. The listing number has changed, from 387530 to 6451892ha.The reviews that were posted are not there anymore. This is the 10th time I have used VRBO and the first time there has been a problem. I am thoroughly disappointed in the way VRBO has dealt with a problem property. Pictures can be provided. I say BEWARE!
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is completely inaccurate, extremely exaggerated and unfair... Most all of our guests have been very happy! It is very odd, two weeks prior to the arrival of this guest, we received a very nice review which is the complete opposite of this one. I believe the guest was mistaken thinking the house was beachfront and then began to invent complaints to receive a 5 night refund of her 11 night stay, which she asked for to compensate for the lack of water view. Her primary complaint was that there was no water view from the balcony of the upstairs bedroom. We were there in mid December, 2 months prior to her stay and there was still a water view from upstairs. It rained in Holbox for a month during Dec - Jan and it is very possible that the trees grew so much that the partial water view is not as visible.The house is advertised as being 250 steps from the beach, which we have counted many times walking to the beach, to be very accurate in our advertisement.That is clearly not waterfront, and we have never experienced such a complaint. She states that there was trash strewn about the property, this not true. In her email she said what bothered her was an old mop and bucket in the back yard, which yes,shouldn’t have been there and a wooden door and frame which was thrown in the vacant lot next door. The door was actually ours, our carpenter had just recently come from Tulum to replace the door and frame and carelessly left it in the lot next door. I sincerely apologized and had the housekeeper remove it. She says the flashlight was broken, this is also not true. Upon her complaint, I sent the housekeeper again to the house with batteries.The housekeeper prior to changing the batteries, turned on the flashlight and it worked perfectly. The couch was thoroughly cleaned with a furniture cleaner prior to their arrival.We have a large stock of extra sheets and pillows & towels in the house as it accommodates 6 people, so I don’t uso I don’t understand why she says there was nothing to cover the couch. When she complained about the dirty plastic chair I sent the housekeeper again to clean it ,only to realize that it was one of the extra white plastic chair that has a discoloration.They didn’t even need to use that chair as there are two beautiful brand new outdoor reclining chairs, and they were 2 people.I also offered to have the house cleaned again to just to make her content and she declined. Please see our real reviews on vrbo.com/387530 which is Homeaway

Map

Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres

2 hr drive from Cancun airport, 20 min private boat tranfer/ ferry

We provide private transportation: van pick-up Cancun Airport - Chiquila / private boat transfer from Chiquila to Holbox, $160 USD each way for all the guests in your party.

There are many boat tours one can take: Whale sharks, the fresh water hole/cenote Yalahau, Isla de Pajaros ( Bird Island) and Isla de la Pasion!

Visiting the island of Holbox, is a one and a lifetime experience that will have wanting more. The island of Holbox is till virgin, with flamingo and bird sanctuaries, dolphins, turtles, and it is one of the few chosen places of the whale shark migration. True life!

Come visit and be one of the privileged to experience the island of Holbox, a true treasure of humanity!

This precious haven is perfect for people looking to get away from it all!

If you are thinking of traveling to Tulum, please let us know as we also have a Condo Hotel in Tulum. We can offer you a great package and you can taste a bit of both paradises!

-Los Mapaches –- Great Breakfast! 3 minute walk from the house, on the road to and from the house on the left hand side as you walk towards town, right past Puerto Holbox white hotel across from the airport. – cappuccino/espresso/croissants/ homemade bread/omelettes.

– Cafecito- Italian Great Breakfast/ Lunch- 5 minute walk from the house ,on the road to and from the house , on left hand side.- cappuccino/espresso/croissants/ crepes/ sandwiches /salads – very nice owners and cook, Cristina / Valentina.

– Casa Las Tortugas – Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner - on the beach , 7 minute walk from the house. Take the road from our house all the way into town, when it ends walk to the left to go on the beach, walk on 1 or 2 mins on the beach and you will see it on your right.

You can also walk the whole way on the beach from the house. (10 mins)

Francesca and Patrick are the owners and good friends of ours. They have invited our guests to spend the day at their hotel, you can use their pool, and lounge chairs , as long as you eat and drink there.

They also have a Spa, massages, yoga classes!

- Pizzeria Edelin – in front of outdoor plaza- Mexican Food, great tacos/ ceviche- have to try the lobster pizza!!!

- Los Peleones- upstairs in front of outdoor plaza- Italian Fusion w/ continental/Mexican cuisine , owner Christi

- Cine Lupita- in front of outdoor plaza- Spanish restaurant- you must try the shrimp/ lobster burgers!

- Pelicanos – in new fancy plaza, downstairs- fine Italian cuisine, chef Luca and wife Alejandra, friends of ours. The risotto is his specialty.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Isla Holbox House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Downpayment / Deposit requested. Discount depending on length of stay. Rate depending on the number of persons

Amenities

Isla Holbox House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
  • 0 story
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Living Room
  • Coin Cabine
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Kettle
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Bathroom 2 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Toilet 2 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
    Shower room 2 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • water sports
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing

Other Vacation Properties

$590 - $750 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 7
$2,240 - $4,312 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$980 - $1,230 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • Sleeps 4