Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1

Sharon Sloan

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Sharon Sloan

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Divide Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3+)

This cozy mountain hideaway, located on two acres and just ten minutes from the historic gambling town of Cripple Creek, CO and 45 minutes from Colorado Springs is just the place to experience the ultimate in peace, tranquility and privacy. You will see why we named this delightful place Altitude with Attitude!

Start your day on the bi-level deck or in the hammock with a mug of steaming hot coffee or tea served up with a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains. Surrounded by pines and aspen, the views are great any time of day or year. The deer, squirrels, fox and hummingbirds all provide up close and personal entertainment in this beautiful setting.

For activities, within a 20-45 minute drive of the cabin you can go wine tasting in Woodland Park or for the more adventurous, visit Mueller State Park, The Crags, Pikes Peak, the Dinosaur Resource Center, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, the Olympic Training Center, or the Air Force Academy to name just a few. There are numerous hikes for the active minded guests as well as some great fishing holes.

After a day of sightseeing or activities, relax on the deck or snuggle up around the wood burning stove watching TV or one of the many movies provided. The bedroom features a comfy, queen size therapedic mattress in a rustic pine log bed you can sink into for a great night's rest.

Altitude with Attitude is just what the doctor ordered!

NO SMOKING!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Sharon Sloan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why Sharon Sloan chose Divide

We absolutely love Colorado and wanted a place to escape to on weekends that was close to our home in Colorado Springs, but still felt like we were 'getting away'.

What makes this cabin unique

True rest and relaxation is in store for anyone staying at this cabin.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 93 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
average rating of 4.9784946 based on 93 reviews
Colby, KS, USA
5

Peaceful and private!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a quiet mountain get away and this cabin was just what we were looking for. The view was amazing. The cabin was cozy and just the right size for the 2 of us. We brought our food and never left the cabin during our stay. We did hike around the cabin in the snow. Sharon was good at communicating the information we needed. We would highly recommend this cabin and plan to go back again - winter or summer this place is awesome!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear your experience at Altitude with Attitude is all you had hoped (and we had hoped) it would be for you. The best compliment we can receive is that you never really left the cabin during your stay! Knowing our guests are truly enjoying the cabin, the amenities, and the surroundings reinforces our desire to share it with others. Thanks so much and please come visit us again when you can.
5

Cute and cozy cabin in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I spent 5 days at this cabin to celebrate my birthday and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and it was fabulous!! The cabin was very clean except for a little dusting I had to do. It also came fully stocked with everything you can think of. From DVDs and games to spices and condiments and towels and blankets. The only thing we had to buy was the food we wanted to eat that week. The cabin wasnt too far from town but was far away enough that we felt completed secluded. There are other cabins near by but with all the trees you don't even see or hear them. The driveway was steep but luckily we had an SUV and no difficulty getting to the cabin. It did snow one day and we thought we were going to be snowed in but luckily, or unluckily, someone came and plowed the driveway. The snow was so beautiful and made it look like a winter wonderland. We had a great time looking at all the stars at night on the patio and enjoyed the silence of being in the mountains. Unfortunately, we never saw any animals but we did see deer tracks so I guess we just missed them. It was the perfect getaway for us and we will definitely be back. I highly recommend this cabin!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your kind review of Altitude with Attitude and hope your birthday stay was a memory maker. We take pride in providing a turn key experience for our guests so you have little to worry about - rather spend your time enjoying everything the cabin and the surroundings - which is exactly what it sounds like you did. Thanks and we look forward to hosting you again!
Denver, CO
5

The coziest cabin

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect little vacation spot. The cabin was warm and friendly and the perfect size. The location and the views were picturesque. Everything about this home was perfect. We had two couples stay and it was the most delightful time. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comments about your stay at Altitude with Attitude. Sounds like you and your friends enjoyed the same things that so many of our guests enjoy - cozy, views, and amenities. We hope you can and will come again!
Littleton, Co
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The property and view was awesome! Had a great weekend out there. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review in 10 words or less! We feel your comments accurately describe the cabin and surroundings extremely well. Thanks and hope you can return!
Colorado Springs, CO
5

First VRBO Experience...Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an excellent time! Setting it up was very easy and smooth. Everything was done online and for somebody that travels a lot, that's great! The cabin was everything as advertised and more. Like most people mention, the cabin is stocked with everything you could possibly need. We appreciated that since we were only staying two nights and didn't want to pack the whole house! I was a bit worried about keeping the cabin warm on cold nights without bothering with a fire, but the electric heat was more than adequate to keep up. While staying here I highly recommend the Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center! Thanks for the cabin, we look forward to doing it again!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your comments on our booking process as well as the cabin and its amenities. Our goal is to make it easy for you to book your stay, enjoy your stay, and return for another. From your comments, we are happy to have achieved our goal. We welcome you back when your schedule allows. Thanks so much.
4

Pretty Great

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was just as described, very clean and well equipped.

The view is wonderful. Perfect for two people. Go to the restaurant in Divide, McGintys'.

Food is terrific and a little different, that you would not expect in a little mountain town.

The house is very well maintained, however some attention is needed on the driveway. Had a difficult time maneuvering over the large trenches at the bottom of the driveway. Spoke to the owner regarding this and she was aware of the problem. As we were staying there for a week and I called on Monday, I assumed this would have been taken care of, by end of 2nd day after the phone call my 66 year old husband attempted to fix the trenches as best he could. Unfortunately we were reminded of this everyday as we attempted to get up and down the driveway. It is steep but we have 4 wheel drive so that was not the issue, the deep trenches were wider than our tires.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed Altitude with Attitude and found it to be just as described. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the situation caused by our recent heavy rains, but contractors for the type of work needed for the drive grading are scarce in the mountains. As we always strive to resolve any guest issues quickly, we were fortunate to get a contractor scheduled to grade the drive within two days of your call. Unfortunately he notified us on the day you departed, that he had an emergency which had prevented him from doing the repair earlier in the week as scheduled. While the repair did not occur during your stay as planned, but did occur the next week, we hope you will come visit us again.

Map

Car: necessary

Motorcycle/ATV off road trails, Breckenridge/Copper Mountain/Keystone/Monarch ski areas all within an hour to an hour and a half's drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Divide Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$798
$3,240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85
Pet Fee $50
Notes In winter months, a 4 WD vehicle is highly recommended due to potential weather conditions.
Rental rate is $120/night; 2 night minimum
Cleaning fee of $85 per stay
Pet fee of $50 per stay

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Divide Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • full size bathtub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1) Therapedic mattress, Full sleeper sofa with therapedic mattress in living area
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Coffeemaker, Toaster, Blender, Waffle maker, roaster. Bottled water for ice and drinking. Kitchen stocked with spices, cooking oil, flour, paper napkins, paper towels, coffee filters. Everything necessary for cooking great meals.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$500 per week
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$720 - $900 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,295 - $1,393 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote