Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ALTITUDE WITH ATTITUDE-AWESOME MTN CABIN-$100 WINTER SPECIAL - NOV 15 TO APR 1

Sharon Sloan

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Sharon Sloan

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ALTITUDE WITH ATTITUDE-AWESOME MTN CABIN-$100 WINTER SPECIAL - NOV 15 TO APR 1

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Divide Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3+)

This cozy mountain hideaway, located on two acres and just ten minutes from the historic gambling town of Cripple Creek, CO and 45 minutes from Colorado Springs is just the place to experience the ultimate in peace, tranquility and privacy. You will see why we named this delightful place Altitude with Attitude!

Start your day on the bi-level deck or in the hammock with a mug of steaming hot coffee or tea served up with a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains. Surrounded by pines and aspen, the views are great any time of day or year. The deer, squirrels, fox and hummingbirds all provide up close and personal entertainment in this beautiful setting.

For activities, within a 20-45 minute drive of the cabin you can go wine tasting in Woodland Park or for the more adventurous, visit Mueller State Park, The Crags, Pikes Peak, the Dinosaur Resource Center, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, the Olympic Training Center, or the Air Force Academy to name just a few. There are numerous hikes for the active minded guests as well as some great fishing holes.

After a day of sightseeing or activities, relax on the deck or snuggle up around the wood burning stove watching TV or one of the many movies provided. The bedroom features a comfy, queen size therapedic mattress in a rustic pine log bed you can sink into for a great night's rest.

Altitude with Attitude is just what the doctor ordered!

NO SMOKING!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Sharon Sloan (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014

Why Sharon Sloan chose Divide

We absolutely love Colorado and wanted a place to escape to on weekends that was close to our home in Colorado Springs, but still felt like we were 'getting away'.

What makes this cabin unique

True rest and relaxation is in store for anyone staying at this cabin.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 90 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
average rating of 4.977778 based on 90 reviews
business
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62207vb
-(719) 761-7157
Divide South Central Colorado
Littleton, Co
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
The property and view was awesome! Had a great weekend out there. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review in 10 words or less! We feel your comments accurately describe the cabin and surroundings extremely well. Thanks and hope you can return!
business
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62207vb
-(719) 761-7157
Divide South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs, CO
5

First VRBO Experience...Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
We had such an excellent time! Setting it up was very easy and smooth. Everything was done online and for somebody that travels a lot, that's great! The cabin was everything as advertised and more. Like most people mention, the cabin is stocked with everything you could possibly need. We appreciated that since we were only staying two nights and didn't want to pack the whole house! I was a bit worried about keeping the cabin warm on cold nights without bothering with a fire, but the electric heat was more than adequate to keep up. While staying here I highly recommend the Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center! Thanks for the cabin, we look forward to doing it again!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your comments on our booking process as well as the cabin and its amenities. Our goal is to make it easy for you to book your stay, enjoy your stay, and return for another. From your comments, we are happy to have achieved our goal. We welcome you back when your schedule allows. Thanks so much.
business
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62207vb
-(719) 761-7157
Divide South Central Colorado
Chicago
4

Pretty Great

  • 4 of 5
The cabin was just as described, very clean and well equipped.
The view is wonderful. Perfect for two people. Go to the restaurant in Divide, McGintys'.
Food is terrific and a little different, that you would not expect in a little mountain town.
The house is very well maintained, however some attention is needed on the driveway. Had a difficult time maneuvering over the large trenches at the bottom of the driveway. Spoke to the owner regarding this and she was aware of the problem. As we were staying there for a week and I called on Monday, I assumed this would have been taken care of, by end of 2nd day after the phone call my 66 year old husband attempted to fix the trenches as best he could. Unfortunately we were reminded of this everyday as we attempted to get up and down the driveway. It is steep but we have 4 wheel drive so that was not the issue, the deep trenches were wider than our tires.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed Altitude with Attitude and found it to be just as described. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the situation caused by our recent heavy rains, but contractors for the type of work needed for the drive grading are scarce in the mountains. As we always strive to resolve any guest issues quickly, we were fortunate to get a contractor scheduled to grade the drive within two days of your call. Unfortunately he notified us on the day you departed, that he had an emergency which had prevented him from doing the repair earlier in the week as scheduled. While the repair did not occur during your stay as planned, but did occur the next week, we hope you will come visit us again.
business
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62207vb
-(719) 761-7157
Divide South Central Colorado
Houston, TX
5

SPECTACULAR CABIN!!!!

  • 5 of 5
First of all, I can't say enough about Sharon......she was amazing! This cabin is so AWESOME!!! (especially in September with the spectacular fall colors) It's so warm and cozy! I LOVE how it was decorated......SO CUTE!!! I could live there lol! The bed was sooo comfortable.....it has dish tv which was awesome! It has everything you need.....even spices galore, oatmeal etc. in the cabinet and condiments in the fridge.....all kinds of cool things that you would not expect! They thought of everything for sure! It is in an awesome location in the mountains and very private but yet still close enough to town to get there in no time. We really loved seeing the deer come up to the deck one morning.....so cool! The big spacious deck was so awesome with amazing views of the mountains.....so nice to sit out there and have coffee! I can't say enough great things about this cabin....it is just amazing and it was so hard for us to leave it! We are already wanting to come back next May hopefully! :) Oh, and I really loved how my Chihuahua was allowed to stay with us in this cabin!!! Trust me......you will not be disappointed in this cabin at all!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for all the kind words! We are truly pleased you enjoyed the cabin as much as we and other guests have. And you were there at prime fall color time - which is the best! And the views - amazing! We do hope you will be able to visit again as we would love to have you back. Thanks again.
business
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62207vb
-(719) 761-7157
Divide South Central Colorado
Davenport, IA USA
5

All it was made out to be, and more!

  • 5 of 5
This is a nice cozy cabin just the right size for a couple. It is everything the write-up says it is. Very comfortable, and the satellite TV makes a nice added feature since cell and internet service is very sketchy. (with Verizon we could get a text out on occasion, but it couldn't be counted on)
But, best of all the view outside is spectacular! Altitude with Attitude was all we'd hoped for.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review of your stay at this little diamond in the rough! So glad it fit your needs and we do hope you will return again.
business
Altitude with Attitude-Awesome Mtn Cabin-$100 Winter Special - Nov 15 to Apr 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62207vb
-(719) 761-7157
Divide South Central Colorado
Denver, Colorado
5

Views were incredible!!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed here during the late winter / early spring and it was amazing.
It was clean, the furniture was cozy, it felt secluded, and the view from the deck....words really can't describe. The fire place was nice, the kitchen was large, the deck had outdoor speakers.
We'd recommend this place for anyone with a small party. Plus we had our dog here, which we love'd, we hate leaving him at home.

Thanks so much! So glad this place is affordable, the price for what you get is unbelievable.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your kind comments about your time at Altitude with Attitude but happiest that you had a great time! That's our ultimate goal for every guest. You will have to make it a point to come back and enjoy the great weather in the summer and fall too. We'd love to have the whole family back!

Map

Car: necessary

Motorcycle/ATV off road trails, Breckenridge/Copper Mountain/Keystone/Monarch ski areas all within an hour to an hour and a half's drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Divide Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 15 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$798
$3,240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee $85
Notes In winter months, a 4 WD vehicle is highly recommended due to potential weather conditions.
Rental rate is $120/night; 2 night minimum
Cleaning fee of $85 per stay
Pet fee of $50 per stay

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Divide Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • full size bathtub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1) Therapedic mattress, Full sleeper sofa with therapedic mattress in living area
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Coffeemaker, Toaster, Blender, Waffle maker, roaster. Bottled water for ice and drinking. Kitchen stocked with spices, cooking oil, flour, paper napkins, paper towels, coffee filters. Everything necessary for cooking great meals.

Other Vacation Properties

$720 - $900 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$875 - $1,575 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,085 - $1,155 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote