Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Nathalie Marlin

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, maltese
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Nathalie Marlin

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english, maltese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FLAT 1

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Self-catering rentals near the beach

Paceville, in the St. Julians area, is the mecca for nightlife and good restaurants in Malta. The flat is steps away from a lovely rocky beach, and 5 minutes walking distance from a sandy beach. Close by are very good super markets, shops, cinemas, play areas and facilities for rental and tuition of every type of water-sport. Paceville is also on the main route for buses going to anywhere on the island. If you are looking for a flat in the middle of all the action, this is it.

Details for Flat 1 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The is the lower flat of two. Both apartments are fully equipped with all kitichen facilities, utensils and cook ware, utilities, bed linen, towels, sitting and dining areas, television, washing machine and more...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nathalie Marlin (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, maltese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2014
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Flat 1
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
business
Flat 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61678
-+356 79331067
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Gavà, Barcelona, Spain
5

Reveiw of Property 61678, Paceville

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was very confortable, big and sunny. Everything was as described at the advertise and the view of the see from the balcony was great.
It is very close to Valetta and very well comunicated with the rest of Malta.
The restaurants around were very enjoyable and there is a big supermarket and other small ones around.

Simply, ake it and enjoy!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you and your friends had a wonderful holiday.

It gives me great pleasure to be told that the people who rent my apartment find it comfortable and all they expect it to be. I have had many say that they would definitely come back and stay in the same place - which is high praise indeed.

Sincerely,
Nathalie
business
Flat 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61678
-+356 79331067
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5
We (4 girls) have had an amazing time this summer in Nathalie's apartment! Everything you need is in it and it's clean and comfortable. The roof terrace was a nice extra. The location is perfect from every point of view; close to the clubbing area (yet you're not at all disturbed by the noise), bars/restaurants, supermarkets, a mall, the beach and busstops. Nathalie and Chris are great hosts and very nice people. Everything was very well taken care of, we got picked up and taken to the airport by a taxi which made it all very easy. We would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to have an amazing time in Malta and we wish we could have stayed longer!
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many, many thanks to all of you for such a lovely review. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Malta. It was a pleasure having you stay in my flat. I hope my future clients will be as generous.
My best wishes to you all.
Nathalie
P.S. Chris sends his love
business
Flat 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61678
-+356 79331067
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
4

Flat 2 - lovely flat, fantastic location

  • 4 of 5
We are a family of 3 and decided at the last minute to visit Malta as our local football Team (MTFC) had a week's training session and a match against Naxxar Lions at Melita FC.

The flat is lovely, spacious and nicely decorated. The living area is very spacious indeed and benefitted from AC!

Both bedrooms are a decent size and the main
bedroom has a large sized walk in wardrobe, great to store all our essentials and also had AC - Fantastic. The beds were comfy and roomy, even for our 6ft son.


The kitchen is on the small side and a little dated but more than adequate for making quick snacks and drinks but having a huge fridge freezer more than made up for that.

The bathroom was much bigger than the one we have at home so it was a luxury for us.

There was fresh towels, an iron, a hairdryer, plenty of clean linen provided.

It is situated in the heart of the lively night life but just far enough away to not get disturbed in the night but to be fair we were out until the early ours ourselves. There is a supermarket just around the corner. It is only a few minutes walk away from the local shopping areas, bus stops (all day tickets 2.60 E). Buses run very frequently to all of the island. Top tip though, if you fancy a visit to Valletta go on "The Point" ferry as it's literally across the bay, the bus takes about 40 mins.


It was the first time we had booked our flights and accommodation independently so we were a little apprehensive, but we needn't have worried. Thanks to Mrs Marlin and her son, Chris, we arrived at the flat safely. Thanks for the guided tour too Chris. Not that we had any problems but knowing that Chris was just a phone call away was very reassuring.

On the whole I would highly recommend this flat for all.

Thanks again Mrs Marlin and Chris.

Steve, Angie & Kieran.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve, Angie and Kieran,

Many, many thanks for your kind and generous words. It means so much to me to know that the flat was to your liking. I try to do the best I can to make it as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. I hope that if you should ever come back to Malta for a holiday that I am given a chance to buy you a 'thank you drink'. I shall pass on your comments to Christian, who I know will be very chaffed. He thought you were all fantastic people.

Yours sinerely,
Nathalie
business
Flat 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61678
-+356 79331067
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
It was a wonderful travel!!!! The flat is amazing: very big and confortable¨!!!We are near from everything and it's very useful. And Mr Marlin is the nicest person i never met. We feel very good with him (or her :p). If we needed something he was always here.
I spent the better holidays !!!
Thank you for all Chris and Nathalie Marin!!!
See you the next year ;-)
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jade,

Many, many thanks for your generous review. I am so very glad that you and your friend had a wonderful time in Malta and that you found the flat to be comfortable and very central to everything.
It was a pleasure having you and we both (as well as Dixie!!) look forward to seeing you again next year.

sincerely,
Nathalie
business
Flat 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61678
-+356 79331067
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
new jersey
2

My stay May 2011 - things could be done better

  • 2 of 5
First let me say the apartment was centrally located in Paceville around a supermarket all kinds of shops and above all restaurants and within short walking distance to the buses and St. Guilan. The livingroom and bathroom were large and the apartment was clean even though it is an older building. The owner was very nice and accommodating.

Not thrilled with the following:

1. Double bed in one room had a mattress that was completely out of shape, hard and sagged in the middle
2. In room with two beds, or as it claimed, were not beds at all but two cots; I had to put both mattresses together just to have some comfort, they were hard as bricks
3. Towels should be thrown away they are thread bare!! comforters had stains on them, did not look clean
4. Frying pans both burned to a crisp should be thrown away and replaced!!
5. Not all the light fixtures or outlets worked in the apartment
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am truly shocked by this review. Linda had no complaints while they were in the flat so this is very hard to understand. We talked on the telephone on more than one occasion and not a word was ever mentioned.
I was asked to lend them a hairdryer and also some beach towels, which I did (my very own) willingly. Had I been told that a bulb shorted I would have given them a replacement – I have these in the storage cupboard in the building itself.
I find it odd that she did not complain about a mattess that was … “completely out of shape, hard and sagged in the middle”…. I can honestly say that this is not true. The bed has a metal headboard and footboard and the mattress base is made up of wooden slats that are specifically used with orthopaedic mattresses. The mattress itself is an orthopaedic one and is consequently ‘firm’. The single beds in the second bedroom are admittedly small , they are 2 1/2 feet instead of the normal 3 feet. The base and mattress for these beds is also orthopaedic . I bought them smaller so that there would be more room to move around – this was obviously a mistake and I intend to change them to 3ft size. I need to mention here that I have never had a complaint about them in all the time I have been renting this flat.
Some of the towels are old and these have all been changed. As to the frying pans; all I can say is they are used by the clients and if they are left …”fried to a crisp”…. it is the cleaners who clean them afterwards and also replace them when necessary.
After I welcome clients to the flat, I always tell them to please call me if there is anything I can do to make their stay in my flat a pleasant one. If they have any complaint, not to hesitate to contact me. The fact that I never heard from either Linda or her friend gave me to understand that all was well and that there was nothing they needed from me.
business
Flat 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61678
-+356 79331067
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Hong Kong
5

Great location, good deal~

  • 5 of 5
This place is absolutly suitable for everybody!

I was travelling alone in Malta, so safety and conveniency are my first piority.

It located in the centre of everything like

Bus stop - to everywhere almost, 62- Valletta, 65- Mdina, 645-Cirkewwa (ferry to Gozo and Blue Lagoon)

Bank - HSBC

Taxi Rental - opp to the main bus stop , u can go rent a taxi and ask them to pick u up downstair the bldg, EUR 18 from this apt to the airport

Restaurant - Aveune, great pasta ( actually a lot of restaurant nearby)

Shops - a very lovely gorcery " the money safer" , I jus miss the boss Amedeo who gave me some tips everyday

Mall - the bay street mall has a 24 hours coffee shops provide wifi

of course, the alley which is full of bars and pubs. but my favouite wud be the jazz bar named " SJI's smooth jazz Inc" (seaside and turn right) a glass of wine with their choice of music...what a lovely nite

Rocky Beach - jus towed on the rock and sunbathe anytime u like

I usually make b'fast myself and enjoy the view from the balcony. then sunbathe at the beach and start sightseeing.

nothing much to complain but the running water in the bathrrom. the else are jus fine. Nathalie and her family r sweet and friendly jus like the Maltese.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Venus,

Thank you so much for your generous comments. You were a lovely guest to have. I do bellieve you enjoyed your stay in Malta - hope we see you return in the not too distant future.

I wsh you had told me about the water in the bathroom, I would have tried to do something about it.. I still do not know what the complaint is.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Luqa
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Sliema
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Car: not necessary

Paceville is a modern town with much to do both day and night. There are a wide selection of clubs, bars, restaurants, cinemas, and beaches within just a few square kilometers. Local daytime fun activities include several beaches for sunbathing, water skiing, windsurfing, scuba diving or paragliding. There are many cafes, and restaurants in and around Paceville, some of the nicest are found in the quaint little fishing harbour of Spinola where one can just sit in the sun and relax and take in the views or read a book. Portomaso, another little harbour with top quality restaurants and wine bars is just a stone throw away. When the sun goes down Paceville livens up and offers some of the best nightlife on the island.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Apartment Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Amenities

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • If required an extra fold-up bed can be installed as well as a crib/cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$304 - $609 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$348 - $1,044 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$62 - $124 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote