Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ONE PARTICULAR HARBOR 5BR OCEANSIDE- POOL-HOTTUB-THEATER ROOM

Cheryl

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Cheryl

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONE PARTICULAR HARBOR 5BR OCEANSIDE- POOL-HOTTUB-THEATER ROOM

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Welcome to ONE PARTICULAR HARBOR our fun vacation home at the beach. Enough room for a family vacation with many added amenities. A short walk to the beach going along a tree-lined path and down a quiet street. House is located in a quiet cul de sac. We offer beach umbrellas, beach chairs, beach toys and a cart to carry them in.

The house is on three levels:

** Bottom level

1/2 bath, two arcade games,Game room, Double Bunk Room (4 SS Beds),

Theater room with 5 reclining theater chairs with Wii Gaming system and Ipod/Iphone dock.

** Middle level

King Master Suite w/private bath,

and deck access

Queen Bedroom with attached Bath

Third BR has two bunk sets (shared bath)

Washer/Dryer

** Top level

King Master with attached bath

Full kitchen, dining room, living room, TV/VCR/DVD.

Sliding glass doors take you onto the deck with picnic table.

Book library, extensive VHS/DVD collection, Games and puzzles.

Baby items: PacknPLay, Booster seat, Baby Gate, Utensils and Plates and toys.

Bed linens are furnished but not towels .

Private Pool, Outdoor shower and new hot tub with lounge seat will fit 5 people.

There is a book library and VCR/DVD library, booster seat, baby gate so there is no need to pack all that stuff!! Just bring the beach towels, bath towels and the sun screen. BED LINENS PROVIDED

High Speed Internet access

Pool is 10 by 20 feet and relaxing hot tub with a lounge seat will seat five people. Outside shower.

Property Rents Saturday to Saturday

Discounts available for 2 week stays!!!

Please email with any questions you may have.

Keywords: Outerbanks Rental,Oceanside,Ocean Sands,Pool,Hot Tub, Corolla, 5 BR, Spa, House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Cheryl (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Cheryl

Bob, Eileen and Cheryl DiLoreto. Family owned and operated.

Cheryl purchased this house in 2010

Why Cheryl chose Corolla

It is a great property with so much to offer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Review #1596059 Great house

We had a great time at one particular place. Everything you might need is provided and convenient my family and pets had a blast. Very relaxing vacation. I recommend this house!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
business
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60938vb
-215-833-3511
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
One Particular Harbor was such a great place to stay on our recent mini vacation trip to Corolla, NC!! It was everything we could have wanted. The description of the place was spot on. There wasn't anything that was missing for us...all we had to bring were the bath towels and beach towels. The distance to the beach is a short 5 minute walk. The pool and hot tub were our favorite hang out spots. Everything was very clean and easy to find. The owner was very easy to work with and booked us on relatively short notice! We brought our dog with us and she loved the house too. Nobody wanted to leave at the end of our trip but c'est la vie! Thanks again for allowing us to stay at One particular harbor - we made some great and lasting memories!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you and your family had a good time and nice weather. We sincerely hope you will consider us in the future!
business
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60938vb
-215-833-3511
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
This house is fantastic!

Just returned from a week stay at One Particular Harbor. I stayed with a group of twelve and there was plenty of space for all of us. We even had 2 unused bunk beds.

This house had everything we needed and very nicely decorated. Beach chairs, bikes, plenty of kitchen amenities, a grill, and even noodles and inner tubes for the pool. The little things like these really made the stay special. The owners even left us a welcome bag- a very nice touch.

The walk to the beach was not bad at all. I tracked it on my way to the beach for a run one morning and it came to be about .2 miles. About a 5 minute walk.

The theater room was a huge plus. The last two days of our trip were very rainy so we had some movie marathons using the Netflix access. There were plenty of board games in the house as well- our favorite was Dora the Explorer Chutes and Ladders.

Great shopping center with a fun bar called Sun Dogs about a mile away. They had a really great happy hour with half price shrimp and crab legs and super friendly bartenders! We went quite a few times and enjoyed the local company.

The owners were very easy to work with and were quick to respond to any emails or phone calls.

Would recommend this house to any group!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great vacation with your friends. We appreciate your comments. Would love to have you stay with us again.
business
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60938vb
-215-833-3511
Corolla Outer Banks
New York City
5

A Dream Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at this amazing home in April with my fiance and our dog Reba. We had the MOST relaxing time, knowing that everything was taken care of for us, including a full kitchen, beach gear, and our favorite - the pool and hot tub. The house is a short walk to the beach on a cute treelined path, and the neighbors are extremely friendly. We took advantage of the grill and cooked almost everyday! We were lucky to have great weather the entire week so we were able to relax on the wraparound porches after a day of beachgoing. Also, this home is very close to the beach where we saw the wild horses! I cannot say enough good things about this home and the owners! I recommend and look forward to staying again.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you and Reba had a great vacation. Check us out in 2012 for some exciting new changes to the property!
Thanks again!!!
business
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60938vb
-215-833-3511
Corolla Outer Banks
Centerport, NY
5

Fun Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This was a great property for a fun, relaxing Girls Getaway!!!! We loved the hot tub. The house was close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk as well as the grocery store and shopping.
The house was clean and nicely decorated in bright beach decor. We spent alot of time out on the decks having dinner in the great weather.
The owners were attentive and polite, would definitely come back for another stay!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. Come back anytime, we would love to have you again.
business
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60938vb
-215-833-3511
Corolla Outer Banks
Schloesser
2

Far from beach and tired decor

  • 2 of 5
Listing was somewhat accurate, however we were told it was about a 5 minute walk to beach. It was closer to 15 minutes which was a drag, especially when lugging beach bags, etc. Photos of house look way better than in person. House could use some sprucing up. A paint job and some updated bedding would go a long way. The house was not as clean as I would have expected. My husband who is tall saw the top of frig and cleaned it--very dusty. The ceiling fan blades were filthy with dust and we would not use them in the bedrooms. The BR with bunks had a horrible odor (good thing no one used it). Bathrooms were dirty all around the floor where wall moldings hit. Pool was great especially since the ocean water was very cold and full of jellies. One big disappointment is that there are no umbrellas or table for eating out by the pool. The gas grill barely works it should be replaced. There were no beach umbrellas, and the chairs provided are a joke. They should restock with new chairs. No attention to detail at this house. I believe they are new owners this year, but if they want people to return, they need to pay attention to this house. No dvd player or iPod dock. Loaded with about 100 vcr tapes, but no vcr to be found. Nice supply of games and books.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As brand new owners this year, we value the comments and suggestions of our guests and admit that this first year has been a learning experience for us. These reviews assist us in improving our property for future renters. We have many planned improvements and additions to the property for the coming year. I am confident that had you mentioned any of these issues when we spoke on the phone, we would have made our best effort to correct them in order to make your stay more enjoyable.
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our home.
business
One Particular Harbor 5BR Oceanside- Pool-Hottub-Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60938vb
-215-833-3511
Corolla Outer Banks
Livonia,Mi.
5

  • 5 of 5
This is a very cozy and comfortable place. Being a 5min.drive to groc.store and shops makes the location a plus. The residents and fellow renters in this sub were very nice and friendly.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
0.17 Miles
Ocean Sands Beach

Drive a few miles north and see the wild horses in their natural habitat, Drive south & visit the Wright Brothers Museum, Roanoke Island, Jockey Ridge Park

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Corolla House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
In Season
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 50% of the rental is due at booking.
The final payment is due 6 weeks before your arrival date.

Amenities

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 Top Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to King Bed
    Bathroom 2 Second Floor - toilet , shower , Master Suite
    Bathroom 3 Second Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Jack and Jill Type Shares with the hallway and the Queen
    Bathroom 1 Bottom Floor - toilet
  • Outdoor Shower Provided
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 Top Floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 Second Floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 Second Floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 Second Floor Bunk - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 Bottom Floor - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (4) Two bunks per room (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$820 - $2,820 per week
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,140 - $2,840 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote