Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

New Construction-bluff Mountain W/panoramic View

Jeff and Tammy

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Jeff and Tammy

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

New Construction-bluff Mountain W/panoramic View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Gorgeous Executive Home Located In Ideal Mountain Setting W/ Jaw Dropping Views

Brand New Cabin with 3 bedrooms, 2 lofts, SOARING Ceilings, Outdoor Porch w/Wood Burning Fireplace, HUGE Kitchen w/All the Bells!! 'Kids' loft above Bedroom 3 perfect for family suite! Hot tub on rear deck overlooking panoramic views! Kids air hockey table in upstairs loft plus an additional loft on 3rd floor over bedroom 2 ideal for a kids slumber party w/full size futon mattress! Gorgeous Cabin with all the amenities!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeff and Tammy (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We had a great stay at Hackberry Lodge. Your cabin was so clean and new we loved it! The location was close but far enough to feel private. We loved the openness and high ceilings! We plan to come back again!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Construction-bluff Mountain W/panoramic View
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home with awesome views. The outdoor fireplace and sitting area was our favorite. Loved all the windows letting in the beautiful view. Owners very nice and accommodating. Home also very clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, thanks for the sweet review! The side porch with fireplace is my favorite spot as well! I love to grab a cup of coffee in the morning and listen to the birds or in the evening with a glass of wine its the perfect spot to relax after a long day and watch the sun set! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed our cabin you are welcome back anytime! Jeff and Tammy
Grand Haven, MI
5

Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5

I am so glad we came across this rental with VRBO!! The first thing I would like to say is Jeff and Tammy are amazing! They were SO helpful with all the questions we had. We had never been to the area and they made us a wonderful list of places we needed to see while there. Always getting back to us in a very timely manner! This will not be the last time we have contact with them!

The house is absolutely amazing, the views are indescribable!!! Even after a week, every time we pulled in the driveway I was amazed at the view. The drive up to the house is not horrible compared to a few places we went.

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and it was the best vacation we have ever taken! Thank you Jeff and Tammy!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina & Robert ... You guys are so thoughtful and kind ... We appreciate so much your nice comments and are glad you spent time as our guests in our home!! The Smokies are a wonderful place to unwind and we are thrilled you enjoyed the area, especially some of the places we recommended ... We also want to personally thank you for the gift you left us that you made personally ... It is proudly displayed our cabin today ... That act of kindness was very special to us and we want to say thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!! It was extremely considerate! Please keep us in mind if you return to the area again and thank you again for being such wonderful guests and new friends ... Our home is always open for you guys! Jeff and Tammy
Missoula, MT
5

Stunning Beauty!!

  • 5 of 5

We had never been to this area, and didn't want a traditional noisy hotel stay for our anniversary, so we researched rentals on VRBO. This place is spectacular!! We were expecting the great views, but the cabin itself is breathtaking! As you round a curve, the cabin is immediately in sight. Beautiful grounds, new construction, covered parking, CLAW FOOT TUB, granite, gorgeous furnishings, plush beds - top notch all the way, guys!! The views aren't just in one direction, they're all around you! When we were there, the ladybugs were just hatching, which is typical for the woods, and they're excellent for pest control, so we weren't bothered. My husband wanted to take a jar of them home for our garden, but I didn't think they'd make the drive back to Texas, so we set them free :) The smell of the woods, and the mountaintop breeze - indescribable! This rental is just as described, and more. We really enjoyed Pigeon Forge, and loved Gatlinburg! I have this cabin saved it under my Favorites, and when we return, we will stay here again. Would love to see the Fall colors!! We had such a great trip - thank you so much!! Cody and Trish - San Antonio, TX

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Spring is in the Air! I have read that the Lady Bugs bring you GOOD LUCK! They are pretty common in the mountains and around cabins in the Smokies - when we are there we try to catch them and release them as well. Its fun for the kids! Thanks for the awesome review! Please let your parents know we appreciate them recommending our cabin! That was sweet of them to tell you guys about it from their last stay and recommend it for your anniversary! We are so glad you guys had a great time...please come back anytime!
Gainesville, Florida
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We wish we could have stayed longer. Great cabin with Awesome views. Nice country store close by, and far enough away from the circus in Gatlinburg. When we come back we will be staying here again. Jeff and Tammy went out of there way to accommodate us after some last minute changes by us. Very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian ... We are so glad you guys choose our home for your stay ... We are thrilled you had a wonderful time and we appreciate your nice comments about our home! Jeff and Tammy
4

Mountain Getaway

  • 4 of 5

If I could've rated this a 4.5 out of 5 stars, I would've. The pictures of the cabin truly don't describe how beautiful the home and grounds are. The home is beautifully decorated and the animals that adorn many of the walls are tastefully done and add a nice country "feel" to the cabin. That, and the woodwork throughout is impressive and provides a subtle aromatic touch. Oh, and the drive "from town" isn't that bad and actually helps to remove most noise and lighting, thus providing a very tranquil setting.

That said, there were a few issues -- minor, but issues nonetheless. We went in Spring and encountered a small bug problem (mainly lady bugs, but also quite a few wasps and bees) throughout the home. We're from Florida, so bugs are nothing we're not accustomed to dealing with, but we weren't sure how or where they were getting in from. We used the pesticides that were found under the kitchen sink on several occasions and our 5 y.o. daughter "rescued" countless lady bugs and released them outside.

Another issue: the front door has a numeric keypad on it and the code that was provided didn't work upon arrival or at any point during our stay. This was particularly frustrating following our 13-hour drive from Florida with a van full of anxious kids and grumpy adults. Further complicating matters, we had troubles with cell phone reception and it took several failed phone calls to reach the owners, who provided the location of a hidden key. Again, minor inconvenience, sure, but the timing couldn't have been worse.

The last issue is mainly a heads up for future tenants. Directly in front of this beautiful, mountain-side house someone is building another cabin that will take up, by all appearances, a significant amount of the view of the Smokies that this cabin currently relies on as a selling feature. While we stayed they were still at the very beginning phases of construction and noise wasn't an issue for us, but sooner or later they're going to have to frame and roof (among many other tasks), which requires lots of machinery and workers and will undoubtedly become an issue for whomever is staying at this cabin. My hope is that the owners will make note of this ongoing construction and give tenants fair warning. Not only that, but it would only be fair to update the "view" once construction is complete because, again, based on where the slab is laid, their view is going to be drastically impacted.

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you guys were our guests ... thanks for your comments. We would like to address some of your concerns: We are always available to any of our guests by phone or email as quickly as possible if they have any trouble while staying with us. We have multiple key options to make sure there will never be an issue entering our home, which worked out in this case. We are home builders and designers and specifically angled our home so that no matter what construction may come we will never have our best views compromised which will indeed be the case. Since you have never stayed with us before, you would be unaware that the views that this new cabin partially blocks were never viewable because of a formerly completely wooded lot. The new cabin actually has partially opened up some longer range views and will not diminish from the captivating views that we have captured in our VRBO pictures that are still very accurate and will continue to be accurate on our website. We are located in an exclusive and gorgeous new development with only a few remaining lots available for construction but none should impact or change our current views. Once again, we value your opinion but would never mislead any of our potential guests and appreciate that you gave us a 4.5 stars for your wonderful visit to our cabin!
Johnson City, TN
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Just left and already ready to go back. Wish we could have stayed long. This cabin is the absolute best place we have ever stayed in. The view is breath taking and the outdoor fireplace area and hot tub are fantastic. We WILL be staying here again. Great location! Not far from everything but far enough to be out of the hustle of the parkway when you don't want to be in it. I would recommend this place for anyone headed to the area. Jeff and Tammy are so helpful and very efficient. We came right after a snow storm and they had the roads scraped for us. They are the most considerate owners we have rented from. Can't wait to to back!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: MacKenzie, thanks so much for the great review! We are so happy you guys had a great time. I am thankful your drive was successful and you made it through the snow storm! Yes, those wood burning fireplaces are magical when its snowy outside and you can curl up and take in the view! Spring, Summer and Fall are also pretty amazing with budding foliage, breath taking mountain range views and Gorgeous Fall Colors!! We would love to have you back - Come back anytime! Jeff and Tammy

Map

Clingmans Dome
"You MUST plan a trip to Clingmans Dome on your visit! Pack a picnic and bring a blanket! Its..."
Newfound Gap
Chimney Tops Trail
Clingman's dome road
Biltmore Estate
"Plan a day trip to the Biltmore Estate. Eat lunch in the converted original horse stables. S..."
Dollywood
"Family Fun! Summer is fun but Christmas is just magical w/the holiday lights! "
Ober Gatlinburg
"Snow ski in the Smokies!! "
Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sky Lift
"What a great view of the mountains! "
Downtown Gatlinburg
"Stroll the streets of downtown Gatlinburg - try our homemade fudge, candied nuts, and moonsh..."
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway
The Island in Pigeon Forge
"Life music and great food! Take a ride on the HUGE Ferris wheel!! Gorgeous views on your ride! "
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Mountain

Hackberry Lodge is located on Bluff Mountain in the community of Laurel Branch. Unspoiled and Panoramic Views make this an ideal vacation destination!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master w/Slipper tub and separate shower, 1/2 bath downstairs, Upstairs has 1 full bath w/shower/tub combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master-King Bed, Bed 2 Queen Bed, Bed 3 Queen bed w/'kids loft' and additional Full Size Futon Mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$651 - $1,190 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$875 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,365 - $2,922 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 18

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote