Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Salmon River Lodge - Riverfront, Fireplace, Wifi, Game Room, 4 Kings, Hot Tub

Betsy

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Betsy

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Salmon River Lodge - Riverfront, Fireplace, Wifi, Game Room, 4 Kings, Hot Tub

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Welches Lodge Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

Salmon River Lodge, a long-time favorite family retreat at Mt Hood includes a vaulted great room with Salmon River views, river rock fireplace and a spacious kitchen for fun gatherings. Or enjoy a BBQ on the riverside deck, then roast marshmallows in the firepit or take a soak in the private hot tub. Night owls will enjoy the game room with big screen TV, foos ball and game table. Five bedrooms with 4 king beds + a bunk room for the kids.

Spring into Action at Mt Hood. Stay 2 nights and the 3rd night is 1/2 price, the 4th night is free - through June 11!

Mother's Day Special: Bring Mom to Mt Hood for Mother's Day and she will receive a living flower basket to enjoy all summer, plus if you stay 3 or 4 nights, Mom stays free.

• On the Salmon River in Welches

• 3/4 Acre along the Salmon River

• Wood-burning Rock Fireplace

• Complimentary Starter Supply of Firewood Provided

• Fully-Equipped Kitchen

• 1 King Bed in Master Suite

• 1 King Bed in Downstairs Bedroom

• 1 King Bed in First Upstairs Bedroom

• 1 King Bed in Second Upstairs Bedroom

• Bunk Bed (double / twin) + 2 Twins in 5th Bedroom Upstairs

• Game Room with Foos Ball, TV & Game Table

• 2 Full Bathrooms

• 1 Half Bathroom

• Private, Outdoor Hot Tub

• Outdoor Firepit

• Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture

• Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo

• Complimentary WiFi

• Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)

• Washer / Dryer

• No Pets

• No Smoking

• 2924 Square Feet

• Parking: Max 4 Vehicles

• Sleeps 13

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Betsy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Salmon River Lodge - Riverfront, Fireplace, Wifi, Game Room, 4 Kings, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
2

Great house, but won't be back due to experience.

  • 2 of 5

Upside - The house is great. New mattresses, comfortable furniture, quiet neighborhood without traffic and a great view of the river. The mini-basketball hoop in the garage was a lot of fun!

Major Downside - The kitchen had mice! We put out multiple traps and each night and they would either be full with dead mice or sprung each morning. One look under the stove area was obvious this wasn't a first time problem. It was gross and unsettling listening to them run through the kitchen at night. I told the rental company after my visit that there was mice and their main response was that I should have told them sooner so they could put out a little electric noise that keeps them away. Sorry - once I know there is mice in the house the party is over. I want them dead and don't want to be on hold leaving messages getting you to come take care of it when you have time. Honestly, once we saw the first (of many) mouse, my wife was on edge anytime she was in the kitchen area. I was disappointed that the rental company didn't make ANY attempt to make it up to me but instead focused their attention on the fact that I should have called them sooner. I don't think that they understood that at this price per night I expected ZERO mice - not simply help MY mouse problem.

Summary - I'm sure they'll do some temporary fixes where they mice are coming into the kitchen and hopefully it works. But I'd HATE to have that experience again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you had mice in the home during your visit. We agree that it is not pleasant. We regret that we did not discover and solve the problem prior to your arrival. We have remedied the situation so there are not mice at this home and we have completely cleaned and disinfected the home. We hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you in creating a memorable vacation during your next visit to Mt Hood.
2

Great house, but won't be back.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upside - The house is great. New mattresses, comfortable furniture, quiet neighborhood without traffic and a great view of the river. Fun mini-basketball hoop in the garage was a lot of fun! Major Downside - The kitchen had mice! We put out multiple traps and each night they would either be full with dead mice or sprung. It was gross and unsettling listening to them run through the kitchen at night. I told the rental company after my visit that there was mice and their main response was that I should have told them sooner so they could put out a little electric noise that keeps them away. Sorry - once I know there is mice in the house the party is over. I want them dead and don't want to be on hold leaving messages getting you to come take care of it when you have time. Honestly, once we saw the first (of many) mouse, my wife was on edge the rest of the time. I was disappointed that the rental company didn't make ANY attempt to make it up to me but instead focused their attention on the fact that I should have called them sooner. I don't think that they understood that at this price per night I expected ZERO mice - not simply help with what is now MY mouse problem. Minor Downside - Smoke detector was beeping when we arrived and when I called they told me to take it down and ignore it. Also, the game room off the garage was difficult to heat. Temperature would be either 55 or 85. The thermostat didn't work and the fire was either on full blast or off. Lastly, shower pressure wasn't great if that's a big deal to you. Summary - I'm sure they'll fix the holes under the sink where they mice are coming in and get the mouse problem fixed. When they do - the house is great. But I'd hate to have that experience again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that the mice showed up during your visit. This was our first experience at this home with the critters. We should have taken quicker action to remedy the situation as soon as you made our team aware of it. We are taking action regarding the space where the mice are coming in as well as other actions to rid the home of mice.
4

Good but could be Great with better maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We all had a wonderful time .The few complaints shouldn't overshadow the experience .The stove or range was not up to par and the hot tub could use better maintenance.I had to fix a couple of items while there so our stay would be more enjoyable.The couch had not been cleaned behind in some time (lots of debris,)makes you wonder about other areas.With that said the layout of home is great the setting was also great very comfortable beds,couch and amenities .

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The range is a bit older, however it functions. We will get to the sofa area; thank you for letting us know. The beds are all new and of top hotel quality.
5

Sweet 16

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What an amazing place to stay! We arrived earlier than our daughter and found the game room. We decorated it with an Alice in Wonderland Theme and surprised our newly 16 year old. It was an amazing place for a sweet 16 birthday. We went to the mountain to take snowboarding lessons and glow-in-the-dark tube at night. We relaxed in the hot tub. Overall the place was clean, had a beautiful view, and was big enough for our group.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: How fun for your daughter's Sweet Sixteen! Glad to hear everyone had a good time.
Milwaulkie, OR
3

Girls Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house and location were excellent. House layout was very accommodating and relaxing. The multiple OBVIOUS cob webs were disturbing. We left house cleaner than when wer arrived. The TV in the master bedroom did not work either. Very dissappointing.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that the TV in the master bedroom did not work. We have someone available 7 days a week to come over to the home to investigate and remedy these situations. Thankfully there are 5 other TVs in the home. We apologize for the cobwebs; they can come back quickly after cleaning.
Portland, OR
5

A perfect family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All our children and grandchildren gathered here together to celebrate a very special Christmas with us to honor my wife who is traveling the journey of Alzheimer's. It was perfect and even snowed on Christmas Eve. Salmon River Lodge was truly inviting.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Welches Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 2924 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 4 King beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote